Sign in

ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store

ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store Reviews (19)

• Jan 17, 2020

We apologize for the consumer's inconvenience with their product The customer purchased the item on 9/20/ The customer contacted us on 2/22/asking for warranty support information as their purchase was well over our return policy of days Their item comes with a one-year manufacturer warranty and warranty paperwork The consumer needs to contact manufacturer directly for warranty repair or support as this is the intent of a manufacturer warranty Per this customer's request, we provided warranty support information to the customer on 2/23/as the majority of issues can be resolved over the phone directly with the manufacturer The manufacturer is the subject matter experts of the products they create and provides excellent support In order to provide the best customer service possible, we have assisted this customer to contact the manufacturer as a courtesy A warranty replacement was authorized by the manufacturer We informed the customer via email on 2/25/that a warranty replacement would be sent out We then received this complaint on 2/27/ The warranty replacement was sent out by the manufacturer on 3/3/via UPS tracking#1Z[redacted] and is scheduled to deliver on Friday 3/7/ We also emailed the customer a prepaid return label to return the questionable merchandise We always strive to provide excellent customer service and support In this case we feel we did just that

• Dec 20, 2019

First, we would like to apologize to the customer for the unforeseen delay with her order We are an accredited business through Revdex.com (A+ Rating) and are proud of our commitment to working with our customers to help resolve issues they may have Our customer ordered two items on 3/30/ When order fulfillment realized there was an unforeseen delay, we notified the customer via email on 4/1/at 10am PST to let her know of the delay Customer called on 4/8/ wanting to cancel the order but unfortunately merchandise had already shipped We emailed customer the tracking number (1Z6F9W[redacted] 0) for the shipment on 4/8/and merchandise was delivered on 4/15/ The customer has received their merchandise

• Nov 12, 2019

Complaint: I am rejecting this response because: I have not received the refund and when I spoke to a their"customer service rep" they told me they were sorry for their delay here is a copy of one email: Date 2/25/Dear Jean, This email is in reference to order# 3***(Product: Charles Hubert Classic Pocket Watch Jewel Mechanical - DCH5152) We apologize for the inconvenience with your order We have submitted for a replacement watch to be sent to you It will be shipped out within 1-business days You should expect it sometime next week A tracking number will be emailed to you once it ships outAgain, we thank you for your patience with your orderThey told me the replacement watch would be mailed out the next daySo far no repelacement watch or refundAlso the defective watch is in their possession now for apx weeksI had to file a negative review on their web site before anyone contacted me and the negative review was never posted to their review on their site so they delete any negative review and only post star reviews on their web pagePlease keep posted so other shoppers are made ware of these issues with this company buyers beware Regards, J [redacted]

• Nov 02, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10443277, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

• Oct 21, 2019

Complaint: I am rejecting this response because: Clockway/Gift Theory's email response to you was exactly the same one they sent meObviously it's their standard go to email when their is an issue I don't care what hand the manufacturer played in it with them, because it is the sellers responsibility to make sure the customer is taken care of, and not once over a month period, was I ever contacted by any sort of management regarding the multiple damaged goods I received from themIt cost me a lot of time and energy chasing them down with phone calls and writing emails to the seller only to be given a complete runaround each timeI had to take time off work to accept all of these damaged pieces as they had to be signed forThis should fall on the responsibility of the seller to be as accommodating as possible for the damaged pieces they shipped to meThis is by far the worst example of customer service I have ever experiencedSo it cost me hundreds of dollars and a horrific amount of stress and aggravation and cost them nothing?? Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10570657, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meHowever I would like to respond to the statement made in response:
"Our customer ordered two items on 3/30/15. When order fulfillment realized there was an unforeseen delay, we notified the customer via email on 4/1/at 10am PST to let her know of the delay. Customer called on 4/8/wanting to cancel the order but unfortunately merchandise had already shipped."
My desire for a refund was expressed conditionally, only, more than a week later, if either my merchandise did not ship or I did not receive an explanation of whether and when it would shipI had received no e-mail regarding delay on either April or anytime thereafter
On April I had received the following message:
Dear ***,
Thank you for your recent orderThis email is to keep you up-to-date with the status of your orderThe following item (s) have been processed and sent for fulfillment:
Order #: 368***Howard Miller Table Alarm Clock - CHM
Your tracking number will be emailed to you once your order is in transitHopefully the problem was no more than a missing e-mail and misunderstandings arising from it I have received the merchandise in good order now and have been otherwise happy with the quality and priceI expect my experience was not typical or Clockway would not enjoy the Revdex.com rating that they do. I accept the resolution
Regards,
*** ***

We very much apologize for the inconvenience with the order
We emailed the customer the tracking number
before. The tracking number was the same tracking number that the customer has. We thought that the customer would track the shipment and they would know the status since it was published on USPS siteOn 1/20, the day before the customer filed this complaint, the shipment was already updated and showing in transit to themThe merchandise shows as having been delivered on 1/21/2016. If customer would like to request a return for refund, they may do so by contacting our customer service at ###-###-####

We very much apologize for the inconvenience the customer
experienced with their order
Customer received their watch and a month later reported an
issue, Thursday. We contacted the customer within business days, Sunday. We asked
for
more clarification on this issue as the original issue description was
extremely vague. From the beginning we
were intent on resolving the issue but needed more specific information as many
issues can be resolved over the phone. We
sent a return label to customer and we received back a used watch with scratches on
it. We notified customer that a
replacement would be shipped shortly. We
were waiting for the new replacement watch to become available for shipping when we
received this complaint.
We have therefore cancelled the replacement and full refunded
customer for their used watch they returned. Thank
you!

We apologize for the consumer's inconvenience with their product.  The customer purchased the item on 9/20/2013.  The customer contacted us on 2/22/14 asking for warranty support information as their purchase was well over our return policy of 90 days.   Their item comes with a...

one-year manufacturer warranty and warranty paperwork.  The consumer needs to contact manufacturer directly for warranty repair or support as this is the intent of a manufacturer warranty.
Per this customer's request, we provided warranty support information to the customer on 2/23/14 as the majority of issues can be resolved over the phone directly with the manufacturer.  The manufacturer is the subject matter
experts of the products they create and provides excellent support. 
 
In order to provide the best customer service possible, we have assisted this customer to contact the manufacturer as a courtesy.   A warranty replacement was authorized by the manufacturer.   We informed the customer
via email on 2/25/14 that a warranty replacement would be sent out.  We then received this complaint on 2/27/14.
 
The warranty replacement was sent out by the manufacturer on 3/3/14 via UPS tracking#1Z453355[redacted]3 and is scheduled to deliver on Friday 3/7/14.  We also emailed the customer a prepaid return label to return the questionable merchandise.
We always strive to provide excellent customer service and support.  In this case we feel we did just that.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10443277, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Complaint: 11156826
I am rejecting this response because: I have not received the refund and when I spoke to  a their"customer service rep" they told me they were sorry for their delay here is a copy of one email: Date 2/25/16 Dear Jean,
This email is in reference to order# 3[redacted]499 (Product: Charles Hubert Classic Pocket Watch 17 Jewel Mechanical - DCH5152). 
We apologize for the inconvenience with your order.  We have submitted for a replacement watch to be sent to you.  It will be shipped out within 1-2 business days.  You should expect it sometime next week.  A tracking number will be emailed to you once it ships out.
Again, we thank you for your patience with your order.
They told me the replacement watch would be mailed out the next day. So far no repelacement watch or refund. Also the defective watch is in their possession now for apx 4 weeks. I had to file a negative review on their web site before anyone contacted me and the negative review was never posted to their review on their site so they delete any negative review and only post 5 star reviews on their web page. Please keep posted so other shoppers are made ware of these issues with this company buyers beware...
Regards,
J[redacted]

The clocks that were sent to customer were brand new.  Customer contacted us regarding her clock issue.  We advised her via phone and email on steps to be taken to help resolve her problem.  Customer did not want any technical support assistance over the phone and just wanted to...

return merchandise.  As a result, we issued return authorizations.
We will issue a full refund to the customer.  In order to provide the best possible customer service, we will also pay for the customer's return shipping charges.  Please have customer fax us a copy of the receipt detailing the shipping charges to ###-###-####.  The US Postal Service receipt must include the tracking numbers associated with the return shipment.  Once received and verified, we will reimburse the cardholder via refund check.
Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience with her order.

First, we would like to apologize to the customer for the
unforeseen delay with her order.  We are
an accredited business through Revdex.com (A+ Rating) and are proud of our
commitment to working with our customers to help resolve
issues they...

may have.
Our customer ordered two items on 3/30/15.  When order fulfillment realized there was an unforeseen delay, we notified the customer via email on 4/1/15 at 10am PST to let her know
of the delay.  Customer called on 4/8/15
wanting to cancel the order but unfortunately merchandise had already
shipped.  We emailed customer the
tracking number (1Z6F9W89[redacted]0) for the shipment on 4/8/15 and merchandise
was delivered on 4/15/15.  The customer
has received their merchandise.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11094597, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
S[redacted]

Complaint: 11720434
I am rejecting this response because:
Clockway/Gift Theory's email response to you was exactly the same one they sent me. Obviously it's their standard go to email when their is an issue.  I don't care what hand the manufacturer played in it with them, because it is the sellers responsibility to make sure the customer is taken care of, and not once over a 2 month period, was I ever contacted by any sort of management regarding the multiple damaged goods I received from them. It cost me a lot of time and energy chasing them down with phone calls and writing emails to the seller only to be given a complete runaround each time. I had to take time off work to accept all of these damaged pieces as they had to be signed for. This should fall on the responsibility of the seller to be as accommodating as possible for the 6 damaged pieces they shipped to me. This is by far the worst example of customer service I have ever experienced. So it cost me hundreds of dollars and a horrific amount of  stress and aggravation and cost them nothing??
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: Ordered a Bulova Metal Base Brass Anniversary clock - item #GTB6432/for $45.65 from Clockway.com on January 8, 2016. Received an Email that the product would be shipped in 2 to 3 business days. That a tracking number would be emailed once item ships.

On January 11, I sent an email requesting information on my order and asked for my tracking number. Did not receive an answer until January 13, 2016 with a tracking number. Once I checked the number, it stated it was being delivered 2 to 3 day Priority Mail. After checking the tracking number for 3 days and noticing no movement, I contacted the company via email and requested an update as to when I would receive my order, since they had already charged my account $45.65. As of January 15, 2016, no product and no accurate tracking number. On January 18, 2016 company sent an email stating that the item would be shipped that day. So I requested a current tracking number. Never received one..no product.. no answer as to where my order is. On January 19, received another email they were working on my request. At that time I contacted them back via email and requested a refund.Desired Settlement: Tired of dealing with a company that keeps giving me the run around. Want my refund ASAP of $45.65 credited back to my account.

Business

Response:

We very much apologize for the inconvenience with the orderWe emailed the customer the tracking number before. The tracking number was the same tracking number that the customer has. We thought that the customer would track the shipment and they would know the status since it was published on USPS site.On 1/20, the day before the customer filed this complaint, the shipment was already updated and showing in transit to them.The merchandise shows as having been delivered on 1/21/2016. If customer would like to request a return for refund, they may do so by contacting our customer service at ###-###-####.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11094597, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

S[redacted]

Review: In sept of 2013 I purchased a Howard Miller clock from clockway a division of Gift Theory. The clock proved to be defective so I emailed clockway with the details. There response was "contact the manufacturer" I contacted Howard Miller the representative,was Heather. After outlining the problem to Her She stated the clock is defective and Clockway should replace/repair as they shipped the unit. I informed clockway of Heathers directive and They have ignored Me since.Desired Settlement: clockway replace the unit

Business

Response:

We apologize for the consumer's inconvenience with their product. The customer purchased the item on 9/20/2013. The customer contacted us on 2/22/14 asking for warranty support information as their purchase was well over our return policy of 90 days. Their item comes with a one-year manufacturer warranty and warranty paperwork. The consumer needs to contact manufacturer directly for warranty repair or support as this is the intent of a manufacturer warranty.

Per this customer's request, we provided warranty support information to the customer on 2/23/14 as the majority of issues can be resolved over the phone directly with the manufacturer. The manufacturer is the subject matter

experts of the products they create and provides excellent support.

In order to provide the best customer service possible, we have assisted this customer to contact the manufacturer as a courtesy. A warranty replacement was authorized by the manufacturer. We informed the customer

via email on 2/25/14 that a warranty replacement would be sent out. We then received this complaint on 2/27/14.

The warranty replacement was sent out by the manufacturer on 3/3/14 via UPS tracking#1Z453355[redacted]3 and is scheduled to deliver on Friday 3/7/14. We also emailed the customer a prepaid return label to return the questionable merchandise.

We always strive to provide excellent customer service and support. In this case we feel we did just that.

Review: Of the two clocks I ordered from this company, neither one operated properly when I received them. All I asked of this company was for them to issue a "call tag" and have the products picked up by a carrier of their choice and refund me in full what I had paid by credit card. The company refused to do this and kept offering me "incentives" to keep the defective merchandise....such as offering discounts on the products, ect. I told them repeatedly by phone that I did not want the clocks and they needed to pick them up for return. Now I am out of the cost of shipping the clocks back to them. I will never order anything from this company again and I would not recommend them to anyone else. I feel their business practices are highly deceptive and after not being able to pawn off their defective products on me, they will still make money off of me by having me ship their product back to them.Desired Settlement: I would like the shipping costs of sending the clocks back refunded to me in full.

Business

Response:

The clocks that were sent to customer were brand new. Customer contacted us regarding her clock issue. We advised her via phone and email on steps to be taken to help resolve her problem. Customer did not want any technical support assistance over the phone and just wanted to return merchandise. As a result, we issued return authorizations.

In sept of 2013 I purchased a Howard Miller clock from clockway a division of Gift Theory. The clock proved to be defective so I emailed clockway with the details. There response was "contact the manufacturer" I contacted Howard Miller the representative,was Heather. After outlining the problem to Her She stated the clock is defective and Clockway should replace/repair as they shipped the unit. I informed clockway of Heathers directive and They have ignored Me since.

Check fields!

Write a review of ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: HOME DECOR, ACCESSORIES & GIFTS - ONLINE RETAILER, MIRRORS, STOOLS, CLOCKS - DEALERS, FURNITURE - RETAIL

Address: 3521 Old Conejo Road, Suite 101, Newbury Park, California, United States, 91320

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.clockway.com


Add contact information for ClockWay - A Gift Theory Store

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated