Sign in

CoachUp

397 Elliot St, Newton U F, Massachusetts, United States, 02464

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about CoachUp? Use RevDex to write a review

CoachUp Reviews (%countItem)

• Apr 22, 2020

Terrible customer service, our coach moved away before we could get our last session in. They would not offer refund, but suggested that I could buy items with my credit from the Coachup store. I placed an order in February of 2020. The confirmation order number was sent and stated items would be shipped in 2-3 business days. Today is 4-22-20, sent several emails with confirmation number and have not heard a word. Forget trying to call the phone number, no one will ever answer. I am contemplating calling the local district attorney in Newton U F and speaking to him to see what avenues that I can take to either get my items back or have my money returned.

• Feb 10, 2020

I have been messaging this company for almost 3 weeks now regarding a refund. My coach initially said she serviced the *** area but when she found out I was an hour drive away, she apologized and asked me to request a refund. I have not heard back from anyone at all whatsoever. I have reached out 6 times online, *** and over the phone. There is no live person to speak with and no replies to anything. I feel like this comapny is a scam. I was charged before the sessions were ever scheduled. Pelase help!

CoachUp Response time Mar 10, 2020

This was refunded in full on 02/11/2020 back to the customer. This should be completely resolved.

Customer Response time Mar 10, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

• Nov 27, 2019

Initially, I prepaid 3 swim session for my son. After using 2 sessions, I decided that this is not what my son needed and contacted CoachUp for a refund. I got a reply letting me know that I could either receive a refund or transfer my request to another coach. I immediately replied with a request for refund. I followed up quite a few times and I still did not hear back. I tried calling the support phone number numerous times but no one ever answers. I recently got an email from CoachUp saying that my unused swim session will expire 11/30/19 and that I have 3 options.

1. Transfer my unused session to another CoachUp coach.

2. Reply to the email with the words 'Pro Shop' to receive a credit to use in the store.

3. Donate my credit

Since I did not get a credit refund many months before, I responded to the email requesting a credit to use in the online store instead. It has been quite a few days and I still have not heard back from them. I tried calling the support phone number during the indicated business hours, of course, no one answers!

Their business practice is very unethical. Quick to charge your credit card but does not respond to request for a refund.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE SO DISHONEST!

Orange Oct. 19, 2019.

Subject: Reporting a Fraudulent business practice committed by the business so-called “Coach Up.”

Dear Revdex.com:

1-Situation:
My son, ***, has had 13 Saturday training sessions with Coach *** (emp[loyee of The “Coach UP” business) during the summer of 2018 (started on Saturday 4/21/2018 and ended on Saturday 7/21/2018 - Note that the said training occurred every Saturday, only once a week and on Saturday during this length of the dispute time). Consequently, The so-called "Coach-UP" should charge one a week (not 2-3 times a week, and sometime 2-3 times a day!?)

On the first week Sept. 2018 while reconciling our credits card’s statement we have found that the Coach Up has trivially/illegally charged us 84 times (instead of only 13 actual training times!!!) With these outrageous charges, we already paid the credit card Co (i.e., ***). The amount of $1980.00 (for 33 illegal charges), and there are still $1980.00 (of 33 illegal charges) marked as pending by Credit Card Co.

We’ve placed $1980.00 of pending charges to dispute and informed Coach *** of the mayhem.

Coach *** called me (phone conversation) acknowledged the mistakes and promise to hand me a $1980.000 check at the local *** store the next day; however, within the day, the Coach Up (via Mr. ??) intervened and said the issue would be handled by Coach-Up instead.

We have waited in vain until now, as of 10/19/2019, through so many communication by both phone calls and emails, but these wrongly/illegally charges have never been resolved (i.e. No refund at all!). Meanwhile the wrong billing has passed 90-day limitations for disputing as set by the Credit Card Co; therefore, we can NO LONGER be able to dispute these charges with the Credit card.

2-Our solemn request to Revdex.com:

-Since our voice is small and unheard/disregarded, now our last hope (and last resort) is the involvement of the fair and just Revdex.com. We pray that the Revdex.com will assist us in getting the paid amount of wrong charges (i.e., $1980.00) back.

-In the worst-case scenario, i.e., Revdex.com is unable to make The Coach-Up return our hard-earned money, we pray that the dishonest business would be shut down for good, or at least, Revdex.com will warn the future consumers of the Coach-Up of this blatantly fraudulent business practice,

To avoid too much papers at once, we will be ready to furnish upon request the following docs:

• The copy of the Credit Card statement,
• Copies of our request for the refund from Coach-Up
• Coach ***’s text and voice mails.
• Mr. *. (of the Coach-Up)’s email copies.

I rest my case; but I am eager to receive the response from you.

Respectfully,

PS: The necessary contact info

1. The Coach-Up info:

-Mr. *. email: CoachUp Support <***>

-The Coach-Up website: ***

-Coach ***’s email: ***[email protected]
-Coach ***’s Cell: (617) 326-3635

2. Our info:

***, *** Email: ***
-Address: *** (Home)
*** (Cell)

Truly yours

CoachUp Response time Oct 22, 2019

These charges were disputed by the client and we accepted the disputed charges and these were issued as full refunds back to the client. I can provide refund receipts if you would like, they were all run separately back to the card that was on file. This was done back in December of 2018.

Customer Response time Oct 22, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below.
The response from the Coach-Up business is brazenly/intentionally misled. On op of legitimate 13 times (training sessions), Coach-UP illegally charged us another bogus 66 times (2-3 times a week; sometimes 2-3 times in the same day - i.e., $60.00 a time). The moment we protested, there were 33 times already paid by us through *** card (because we did not reconcile out card statement). There were also another 33 times ($60.00/time = $1980.00) pending on the statement. We only disputed 33 unpaid/pending payments (of $1980.00). Coach-up accepted these disputes; we have NOT disputed the already-PAID of 33time (total of $1980.00) because we were told the amount to be refunded by Coach-up. However, this amount has NEVER been resolved; and this complaint is all about. In short, the Coach-up receipt has only reflected the disputing of pending charges ($1980.00); we have never disputed the amount we already paid due to the Coach-up’s promise to resolved by a refund. We are so tired of this fraudulent practice; and the dealing with these overtime. For better or worse results, please help us to put this headache to rest once and for all. Truly, ***10/22/2019.

CoachUp Response time Dec 12, 2019

We have absolutely refunded the sessions that were not completed all back to his card, the only sessions not refunded were the sessions that were performed by the coach with proof of sessions being completed. What information is needed to prove this to the Revdex.com? We have all transactions from *** both charged and refunded to show that those were actually refunded. This customer is coming months and months after all of this went through to try to squeeze more money out of CoachUp through the Revdex.com and it is not a fair practice by Mr.. Please let us know what more we need to do.

Customer Response time Dec 12, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below; if you do not provide any details, your complaint will be closed as Answered.
[You must provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.If you do not enter a reason for your rejection, your complaint will be closed as Answered.]
Regards

• Oct 04, 2019

I am not satisfied with the service, because they are not doing as they promised.
I contacted them about this issue and the answer was not even near to what I asked.
So I decided to cancel.
Not that they ignored my request, they also charged me for their annual fee.... unbelievable.

CoachUp Response time Oct 17, 2019

We have gone in and accepted the disputed charge so that the $9.99 will be refunded to the coach. Unfortunately because it was disputed we could not "Issue a refund" but, by accepting the dispute it automatically will refund it.

I signed up for Coachup in November of 2018. After several sessions with a run coach I had to discontinue service with her after canceling on me two weeks straight. Lastly she couldn't get her schedule together after a third try. I then tried to schedule with another run coach, who after scheduling our first session when I showed the coach never showed. I then tried scheudling with a tennis coach who never responded after me scheduling our first session. Then the tennis coach never followed up after stating he would. I've emailed Coachup for a full refund, since re-crediting me balance to use for other trainers wasn't working. Never once until following up days later after my July 25th inquiry did the business state what my full options are for a resolution. At this point the business needs to offer me a full refund of my balance since their coaches aren't held accountable for unprofressionalism. It's wrong for this business unlike so many other to not give customers the ability to get their money back. How can they offer to take customers money and donate it to charity, this is wrong.

CoachUp Response time Aug 01, 2019

The client has been issued a refund for this purchase, while they were well outside of the 90 day refund policy, and we had other coaches in the area to serve them, we understand the frustration that was put forth and are happy to rectify the situation without need for further escalation. Best, ***CoachUp.com

Customer Response time Aug 27, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below.
Business has stated to a previous Revdex.com complaint that they would issue a refund. After numerous emails to the business, Coachup has yet to respond on how my refund will be processed back to me.
Coachup's to state how and when my refund will be issued for $201.01.Regards

CoachUp Response time Sep 16, 2019

The $200.01 refund has been provided to the customer. This case should now be considered closed.

Customer Response time Sep 17, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

I requested a full refund for the Initial Startup Package (94.99) for Coach ***, who did not return my email or messages 9 days after our first session.

I believe it is unfair that *** led me to believe that the initial investment and startup fees would pay off in the end, only to stop communicating. I effectively paid 94.99 dollars for one training session with someone who dropped me with no explanation after the first session.

I would like recourse as a consumer who trusted that a coach I hired would follow through with coaching me as agreed upon. His review of our first session was positive ("Great session, looking forward to the next"), and I was actively misled by this coach who led me to believe there would be five more sessions and no need to pursue a refund. I am seeking this refund because a big part of the reason I paid so much money upfront for the session was because it was supposed to be the first of many. It was an investment session and a lot of the time we spent was to understand how he could better serve me in the future sessions.

CoachUp Response time May 15, 2019

Thank you for reaching out both via our ticketing system and on the Revdex.com. Your situation has been passed to me, and while you were outside of the window for a refund on a session that you were happy with, I can understand your frustration with the though of the initial investment into a coach and that it did not work out. I have gone in and issued a full refund for those sessions in the amount that you were looking for. While those sessions were completed, and we do stand by our coaches and the value they provide, the initial thought of you spending that money on a coach to hope to use them for a long period of time and the frustration of that not being the case, we are happy to make this concession to ensure you are taken care of. Let me know if you have any other questions.Best, ***CoachUp.com

Customer Response time May 15, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

I placed an order for a product back in November 2018. Multiple emails after they acknowledge their supply issues and offered a substitute in February 2019 and said they would ship it out. Now it is April 15 and no email, no shipment. If it wasn't for the emails that they send me I would believe they are out of business. SUPER SKETCHY COMPANY. I WILL NEVER GIVE THEM BUSINESS. STAY AWAY!!!!!!

I booked 3 sessions with a coach on January 4, 2019. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to find a good time for the coaching to take place, so I reached out to CoachUp on January 10th and requested the transaction be cancelled. They responded on Jan. 11th and said they could either refund my purchase or apply it to a new coach. I requested a refund on the same day, however, never received a reply. I followed up again on Jan. 19th and Feb. 5th with no reply. I have yet to receive either a response to my refund request or the actual refund. The transaction amount was for $169.99.

CoachUp Response time Feb 12, 2019

Due to possible technical error, we did not receive the customer's email instructing to complete the refund to his credit card. Because he is within 90 days of his original purchase, he is entitled to a full refund. As such, we have issued the refund and will consider this complaint solved.

Customer Response time Feb 12, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #***. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

Regards

After corresponding with one of their coaches, I purchased a package of 5 coaching sessions. I unsuccessfully attempted several times to schedule the first one. After not being able to do so, I contacted customer service to let them know I wanted a refund. They said they would not provide one, that I could find another coach. Well, there were no other coaches in my area or within 50 miles. I sent another message to customer service telling them this. No response. I sent 3 other messages and the responses were all the same- transfer the sessions to another coach. I sent messages asking someone to call me- they never did. There is no phone number listed on their website.

CoachUp Response time Jan 17, 2019

Thank you for reaching out. Your information was passed along to me as well as your tickets.I have gone in and issued a refund, this was a difficult case and outside of our norms, as typically we have plenty off coaches in each sport in the area, but, for you we did not have a coach to move you over to. With that being said, the refund was processed and I will follow up with an email receipt of that refund.Please let us know if we can do anything more to help.Best

I purchased 1 session with a personal training coach, scheduled for 2 days from the day of purchase. The coach contacted me and said he could only do 5 days out, and wanted to meet in an unfamiliar city roughly 30 minutes away from me. I was uncomfortable and asked Coachup for a refund. They apologized and agreed, then never refunded me. I followed up 3 days later and they again offered me a refund and said I had never confirmed that I wanted one. I sent them screenshots of all my emails asking for a refund, and again confirmed that I wanted one, but they’ve since ignored all my emails and still haven’t given me a refund.

CoachUp Response time Nov 27, 2018

Thank you for reaching out ***. I am showing that your card was refunded today by our Customer Experience manager ***.

I show receipt was emailed to you and that the refund was processed at 3:33pm.

Apologies if this took longer than it should. Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

Best,

CoachUp

I paid for 6 sessions of basketball lessons for my son and the coach never responded to my messages about setting lesson dates. I have attempted to call him, text him and message him with no luck in reaching him. I emailed customer support on many ocassions and asked them to call me but no one has called. I got emails letting me know that the 90 days refund policy expired and that the options I have are to donate my lessons to the boys and gorls club, donate my lessons I paid for or to transfer my lessons...
I paid $240 for 6 lessons and I have tried so many times to arrange those sessions with
the voach but he won’t reply. I have emailed customer support to call me but support to call me but they won’t.
Why was it so easy for them to take my money? I still am trying to talk to someone there but they will not call me. I am out of $240 and my son did not tecieve hiis 6 sessions I paid for.

CoachUp Response time Nov 16, 2018

Hi ***,

It appears that *** from our support team has gotten back to you. Have you been able to work with him to resolve your issue?

I signed up with Coachup on a promotion to have my son work with one particular coach that was referred to me. This coach was great when available but I've now waited over a year due to the coaches busy schedule and now medical issues. We've been unable to complete the sessions we started and and worked so hard on. The company has been unwilling to refund the unused portion of the sessions but rather suggests donating them or choosing another coach. I said from the beginning that I wanted this particular coach and that's what we agreed to. Very disappointing and poor customer service. Would never recommend working or dealing with these people

CoachUp Response time Sep 13, 2018

Thank you for being a client of CoachUp and for your positive review of the coach you had worked with. Our apologies that you were not able to get all of the sessions in that you had purchased. Our terms of service are that there is a 90-day refund policy, and as this was well beyond that, we were unable to process a full refund to you. We were happy to offer a store credit, or credit towards any other coach in any sport on our site, which you refused. We stand by the refund policy that is in place at CoachUp, and are more than willing to help you find a new coach to work with in order to complete those sessions that you had purchased. Please let us know if you would like that, or even the credit to be used in our Pro Shop. Please feel free to contact us on any of those, still happy to help!

This service is a scam. They won't refund your money. They will try and get you to "donate" your unused sessions. They will mark unused sessions as being used. Buyer beware. Do not use this service!

This business charged me for a training session which I never received . Was very lackadaisical in helping solve this issue and still hasn’t rectified the issue . Doesn’t do it’s due diligence with its coaches , and I would avoid doing any business with this company.

At first it was working out fine, until our coach had to relocate and left us with 5 unused sessions. Of course it's past the 90 days, but there are no other coaches in our area. Coachups response was to just "donate" the $200 worth of training session for my child to some other child. I could use that money for something else for my child, I hope this is resolved and my money is refunded, I am not holding my breath!

Our coach advised us to remove the auto-pay option in order not to be charged for sessions on a recurring basis. I did so. The auto-pay option was turned back on after a period of time without me even knowing this had happened until the site charged my card for an additional session that I did not authorize. I went onto the site to see that the auto pay option had been reactivated - WITHOUT MY DOING SO. I tried turning it off again and removing my card but the site will not even let me remove my credit card as it's telling me I'm enrolled in the auto-pay which I JUST un-enrolled from! I tried calling customer service and I get NO option to speak to a person. It tells me to complete the contact form on the website and then the call is disconnected. This is a scam and a terrible way to do business. I will wait to see if they return my call to let me know how I can remove MY OWN card from them charging it when they get ready. Ridiculous.

Terrible customer service! Their company policy is unfavorable for athletes, they only care about making money. Everything has to be prepaid.

I signed up with Coachup as a coach and Coachup does not understand what their own policies are. Coachup is unprofessional in the manner in the way it deals with clients and coaches. They falsely accused me of manipulating their system to get a higher percentage of a coaching session I offered and they blamed me for offering an incentive that they have stated on their website, for new and existing clients.
Their program allows people to invite new clients into coachup so that you would have more clients for sessions. As an incentive, it clearly states that Coachup allows the initial initiation fee on the client's end to be waived.
As part of their incentive program to get people to participate, they waive the new client's fee and also give the coach a higher percentage from their session fee, provided that the new client signs up with them. That is what happened. I recruited a new client and she signed up. Coachup proceeded to restrict my account, without notifying me. I didn't receive any calls, emails, or texts that I, according to Coachup, violated their terms of agreement. I didn't even receive a notification when I logged onto my Coachup dashboard. I only received a reply after I had to email them regarding payment that I did not receive from them for the session. Their payment policy stated that I would be paid after 3-4 days. It's been 5 days. Had I not reached out to them, I wouldn't have known my account was restricted. Their definition of restricted includes that my profile would not be shown to any new athletes. In their email, they told me I had "manipulated" their system in getting a higher percentage and to avoid fees when it clearly states that the fee can be waived for a new client. Their accusation is absolutely false. My only intention for the invite was so that the client would be motivated to pay for the package I offered through coachup so all parties can benefit. I also truly forgot that I would receive the higher percentage. I thought the original payment scheme would be in tact and I was fine with that.
I showed up. I taught the lesson. I also followed their protocol of having the clients pay through their app when I was offered cash. This is abiding by their terms.
They also have poor communication method and skill as I tried to speak to someone in person and the phone number tells you to email and message the Coachup Team. They threatened to terminate our partnership because it was "a poor way to start off our partnership together." Furthermore, they claimed they can run their business however they liked but it just seems like they make up their policies on the whim and apply whatever definition to the word, "client." Their messaging system doesn't allow any exchange of emails or phone numbers before the booking of package.
Their app and website is not user friendly nor is it technical support friendly. If you try to reach out, you're met with a never ending loop of automated messages via phone.
I was very excited to start coaching again but coachup just makes everything so much more difficult than it had to be. They are very hard to reach and when there is finally communication, they are unprofessional with their assumptions and accusations.

I am a sports coach in Baltimore, MD. I use CoachUp as a registration platform to collect payments from parents. I was told they would only take 3% of my registration fees, as long as my event was private (not publically listed via their website) and parents registered via my direct link. When I received my payout, it was short $306, b/c they did not stay true to the 3% that was promised.

CoachUp Response time Jun 20, 2018

With regard to the above complaint (***), I wanted to provide the information you requested.This was a complaint about the payout for the coaches event, we had spoken with this coach both over the phone regarding the payout structure on events and in the email that you will see in the PDF provided that shows that we did discuss this difference in payment and explained why that existed.The coach had clients register for his event not from the invite link, which could have then been done a number of different ways, but were ultimately signed up without using the specific invite link and so were lumped into a different group. Those clients are separated by our database and grouped into a different payout structure, this is why the coach was not paid that difference. We did explain all of that to the coach prior to him launching his event, again listed in our support emails with him.Attached is our back and forth in support with the Coach in which we explain this to them in attempt to explain the situation.Please let me know what additional information you may need, happy to provide whatever is required to resolve.Terrell BrownCustomer Experience Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of CoachUp

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

CoachUp Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 397 Elliot St, Newton U F, Massachusetts, United States, 02464

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.coachup.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for CoachUp

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated