Sign in

CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING

CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING Reviews (10)

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below.Most of the information provided back by Cody is not validI contacted [redacted] American Standard Consumer Relations department ( [redacted] ) regarding my warranty information and they provided me the following informationThe code see has a 10yr warranty, the coil only had a 5yr warranty, the furnace only had a 5yr warranty with 20yr on the heat exchanger, and the clean effects only had a 5yr warranty on everything except the door with has a 10yr warranty so that is covered, but serveral of the warranty items were misstated/misrepresented by CodyPer the written proposal that Cody presented to me as well as the conversations I had with both sales and service during the purchase lead me to believe that the entire system was covered under a 10yr warranty through [redacted] including the laborCody never disclosed that they were reselling the labor warranty to a third party vendorCody did not provide any documentation to me regarding the labor other then what's on the proposal which does not mention third partiesWhen I contacted Cody for a trouble ticket on the system back on 6-4-the informed me that the system was leaking coolant and he said he could be a number of things but probably the coilI told him that I had a warranty and to check it out, the tech then called the office and informed me that the warranty on the coil was only for years and not coveredI asked to speak to the owner [redacted] Cody and he confirmed that the warranty was not valid and when I informed him of the proposal he stated that who ever draw it up misreprested itI then asked him to send me the labor warranty and he merely directed me to [redacted] insurance company [redacted] ) and when I contacted them they had no records of any [redacted] agreements, nor did they even handle labor warranties and that they handle car insurancesI then contacted [redacted] Cody back and he no explanation and could not provide me with valid information, basically he just washed his hands off of it, he did not want to provide corrective action or assist in anyway Regards, Raymond Scardis

We have responded to Mr [redacted] complaint via a mailed letter along with a refund check for $

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below It is truly amazing that all of information that Cody provided was provided at this point in timeI requested it serveral times throughout the purchase period only to receive a big run aroundI was given incorrect information by Cody on serveral occasions and elected to stop using them after the last service call because the tech indicated to me that serveral issues could be be causing the refrigerate to be linking out and he did not check out all of the possible scenariosI just recently had the evaporator coil replaced because it was the primary cause for the lenking of the refrigerate and the company that replaced it had to call [redacted] and was told it was not under warrantyHowever the owner of the company provided [redacted] the documentation that I had and they made an exception and extended the warranty outI also provided the company all the labor warranty that Cody provided to me and was informed that the information was not valid and I was charged $for the installationI'm really tired of dealing with the smoke and mirror business practices that Cody exhibits, if the labor warranty is still valid then Cody should feel obligated to bring resolution and have the expenses that I incurred reimbursedI'm sorry but Cody did not address serveral of the concerns I presented and basically skated around them Regards, [redacted]

Attached is the [redacted] year Labor Warranty Certificate (3rd party warranty company) for [redacted] that was purchased with the system installation on 9/14/ [redacted] warranty claims (Contracts [redacted] thru # [redacted] are processed by [redacted] Insurance Company [redacted] I contacted *** Warranty Support on 08/10/to verify the warranty of this equipment [redacted] Warranty Support confirmed that the coil has a year parts warranty which is valid until 11/10/The electronics on the air cleaner also have a year warrantyTherefore, I do not understand why another HVAC company would of misinformed him on the warrantyIf necessary I would be happy to provide the contact information of the [redacted] Warranty Representative I spoke with.Also, we are always more than happy to provide any/all information that we have on record to any client that request suchWe have no records that Mr [redacted] has requested documentationFrom 09/14/through 08/10/Mr [redacted] has only paid $for a service call where "no problem was found", see page of [redacted] contractHe has never been billed or paid for any services Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inchave provided since installation 9/14/The last service visit we performed to [redacted] was on 6/4/14.Since the [redacted] equipment is still covered under warranty and since the [redacted] Warranty is valid until 09/12/2017, Mr [redacted] should not have incurred any out of pocket expenses regardless of which HVAC company performed serviceThe expenses he incurred should have be claimed through his [redacted] warranty, not against Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inchy here

Previous information Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Incprovided in reference to this matter is valid Further current documentation attached clearly indicates that the [redacted] equipment/parts is valid until 11/10/and the [redacted] electronic warranty until 9/13/ Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Incnever sold the labor warranty to [redacted] ; instead, Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Incpurchased the labor warranty from [redacted] at the time of installationPlease refer to the attached Service Contract Application Form dated 9/14/Please note by blue highlight “A valid contract will be mailed to the customer address above with in days after received by [redacted] ” Also, please refer to the Invoice dated 9/13/which specifically lists [redacted] Extended Warranty and the attached [redacted] certificate contract number [redacted] effective date of 9/14/Finally, please refer to the email exchange dated 8/19/where [redacted] the Claims Adjudicator, confirms that M [redacted] labor warranty is still validPlease refer to Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Incservice ticket invoice [redacted] *ated Sept 17, 2010, which also made reference to [redacted] [redacted] Warranty (signed by [redacted] )Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Incfiled this claim on the customers behalf with no issuesIn closing, M [redacted] would not have incurred any out of pocket expenses had he had his current HVAC company file his claim on his behalf or had Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Incperform the necessary service to correct his HVAC issue initially as Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inchad done on the past occurrence when his dual run capacitor failed and both part and labor were covered under his claim at that time

Attached is the [redacted] 10 year Labor Warranty Certificate (3rd party warranty company) for [redacted] that was purchased with the system installation on 9/14/2007. [redacted] warranty claims (Contracts [redacted] thru #[redacted] are processed by [redacted] Insurance Company [redacted]I contacted [redacted]...

Warranty Support on 08/10/2017 to verify the warranty of this equipment. [redacted] Warranty Support confirmed that the coil has a 10 year parts warranty which is valid until 11/10/2017. The electronics on the air cleaner also have a 10 year warranty. Therefore, I do not understand why another HVAC company would of misinformed him on the warranty. If necessary I would be happy to provide the contact information of the [redacted] Warranty Representative I spoke with.Also, we are always more than happy to provide any/all information that we have on record to any client that request such. We have no records that Mr. [redacted] has requested documentation. From 09/14/2007 through 08/10/2016 Mr. [redacted] has only paid $89.00 for a service call where "no problem was found", see page 2 of [redacted] contract. He has never been billed or paid for any services Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. have provided since installation 9/14/2007. The last service visit we performed to [redacted] was on 6/4/14.Since the [redacted] equipment is still covered under warranty and since the [redacted] Warranty is valid until 09/12/2017, Mr. [redacted] should not have incurred any out of pocket expenses regardless of which HVAC company performed service. The expenses he incurred should have be claimed through his [redacted] warranty, not against Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. hy here...

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.
Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below.
It is truly amazing that all of information that Cody provided was provided at this point in time. I requested it serveral times throughout the purchase period only to receive a big run around. I was given incorrect information by Cody on serveral occasions and elected to stop using them after the last service call because the tech indicated to me that serveral issues could be be causing the refrigerate to be linking out and he did not check out all of the possible scenarios. I just recently had the evaporator coil replaced because it was the primary cause for the lenking of the refrigerate and the company that replaced it had to call [redacted] and was told it was not under warranty. However the owner of the company provided [redacted] the documentation that I had and they made an exception and extended the warranty out. I also provided the company all the labor warranty that Cody provided to me and was informed that the information was not valid and I was charged $900 for the installation. I'm really tired of dealing with the smoke and mirror business practices that Cody exhibits, if the labor warranty is still valid then Cody should feel obligated to bring resolution and have the expenses that I incurred reimbursed. I'm sorry but Cody did not address serveral of the concerns I presented and basically skated around them. 
Regards,
[redacted]

We have responded to Mr. [redacted] complaint via a mailed letter along with a refund check for $134.00.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.
Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below.Most of the information provided back by Cody is not valid. I contacted [redacted]American Standard Consumer Relations department ([redacted]) regarding my warranty information and they provided me the following information. The code see has a 10yr warranty, the coil only had a 5yr warranty, the furnace only had a 5yr warranty with 20yr on the heat exchanger, and the clean effects only had a 5yr warranty on everything except the door with has a 10yr warranty so that is covered, but serveral of the warranty items were misstated/misrepresented by Cody. Per the written proposal that Cody presented to me as well as the conversations I had with both sales and service during the purchase lead me to believe that the entire system was covered under a 10yr warranty through [redacted] including the labor. Cody never disclosed that they were reselling the labor warranty to a third party vendor. Cody did not provide any documentation to me regarding the labor other then what's on the proposal which does not mention third parties. When I contacted Cody for a trouble ticket on the system back on 6-4-14 the informed me that the system was leaking coolant and he said he could be a number of things but probably the coil. I told him that I had a warranty and to check it out, the tech then called the office and informed me that the warranty on the coil was only for 5 years and not covered. I asked to speak to the owner [redacted] Cody and he confirmed that the warranty was not valid and when I informed him of the proposal he stated that who ever draw it up misreprested it. I then asked him to send me the labor warranty and he merely directed me to [redacted] insurance company [redacted]) and when I contacted them they had no records of any [redacted] agreements, nor did they even handle labor warranties and that they handle car insurances. I then contacted [redacted] Cody back and he no explanation and could not provide me with valid information, basically he just washed his hands off of it, he did not want to provide corrective action or assist in anyway. 
Regards,
Raymond Scardis

Previous information Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. provided in reference to this matter is valid.  Further current documentation attached clearly indicates that the [redacted] equipment/parts is valid until 11/10/2017 and the [redacted] electronic warranty until 9/13/17.  Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. never sold the labor warranty to [redacted]; instead, Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. purchased the labor warranty from [redacted] at the time of installation. Please refer to the attached Service Contract Application Form 245125 dated 9/14/07. Please note by blue highlight “A valid contract will be mailed to the customer address above with in 60 days after received by [redacted]”  Also, please refer to the Invoice 703443 dated 9/13/2007 which specifically lists [redacted] Extended Warranty and the attached [redacted] certificate contract number [redacted] effective date of 9/14/2007. Finally, please refer to the email exchange dated 8/19/16 where [redacted] the Claims Adjudicator,  confirms that M[redacted] labor warranty is still valid. Please refer to Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. service ticket invoice [redacted]ated Sept 17, 2010, which also made reference to [redacted] Warranty (signed by [redacted]). Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. filed this claim on the customers behalf with no issues. In closing, M[redacted] would not have incurred any out of pocket expenses had he had his current HVAC company file his claim on his behalf or had Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. perform the necessary service to correct his HVAC issue initially as Cody Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc. had done on the past occurrence when his dual run capacitor failed and both part and labor were covered under his claim at that time.

Check fields!

Write a review of CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 348 W HURST BLVD, Hurst, Texas, United States, 76053

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.codyac.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for CODY AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated