Sign in

Comfort Windows

560 Fillmore Ave, Tonawanda, New York, United States, 14150-2509

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Comfort Windows? Use RevDex to write a review

Comfort Windows Reviews (%countItem)

they don't quanty there windows-I had trouble with a window and they wouldn't help-they wanted me to spend $1,000 on a small 36"x42" hall window-what a rip off-all my friends know about them

Comfort Windows Response • Jul 20, 2020

In 2011 we installed two replacement windows into the existing openings as mentioned on the contract. The customer was satisfied and paid in full. In October of 2019, the customer called mentioning rot being present under her window and also wanted to create a bigger opening with a bigger window. With the customer wanting a window modification along with a new window this is a new project not a warranty claim as there was nothing wrong with her existing window. On 10/8/2019 the customer was provided a quote for the new larger sized window with additional construction involved. The customer never responded to the quote or any other follow up communications. We would be happy to honor that price for the customer still if they are interested.

After multiple meetings with various window manufacturers/providers/installers, etc, we decided on Comfort Windows. We did so because, frankly, we felt they had the best product on the market. We were impressed with the passion with which our salesman presented the product and his ability to address all of our concerns. The "one stop shopping" was particularly attractive, as you only need one phone number should any concerns arise. (Unlike shopping at the big box stores...a nightmare!) Our A-Z warranty simply cannot be any better. We plan to stay in our home forever, which made choosing the *** Advantage Windows a no brainer. Our 4-year old will be throwing baseballs before we know it. If he puts a baseball through a window, no problem, it's covered. Amazing that they will cover an accident like this, or any other. Our windows came in the exact 8-10 week window that was promised. We had a small simple fix of a warranty issue (cracked window frame) and it was handled swiftly. I would say a new piece was installed within two weeks. What a HUGE difference these widows have made in our home. ZERO drafts. While these are certainly not the least expensive windows on the market, we feel they are well made, and do what they are supposed to do. Now when it is windy, we can hardly hear the wind (We went with triple pane). I would highly recommend Comfort Windows to everybody. And I do every chance I get! Our windows were installed 1/15/20.

This fiasco started 9/17/19 when I ordered a new stand alone shower. I called on 11/25/19 to see when the work would be started, I was told they were waiting for one more item. They called back and said that work would start either 1/3/0 or 1/4/20. When they came in and started to do the work I noticed that the panels were NOT what I ordered, they went and reordered the correct panels and on 1/7/20 they were installed, but they noticed that the glass door and glass surround was not right, so they needed to reorder that, I still have NO shower!!! On 3/10/20 they installed the glass, on 3/12/20 I finally go to take a shower only to find out that I have NO water. I call the company and they send a service man out and he informed me that a screw inside the shower was closed, he fixed that and now I think I can use the shower. On 3/13/20 I go to use the shower only to see that now it LEAKS!!! Since it was late we called early Saturday morning and left a voice mail message. Did not hear back from them so I called first thing this morning 3/16/20 and was told by Kendall that he thought someone would get back to me. I called again, and after he finished laughing said that a manager from the bathroom dept. would get back to me. Well instead of calling me to let me know the man showed up and he is now trying to fix this problem. To say that I am upset or aggravated is putting it mildly. I cannot understand how this business can still be in business and I would wish this experience on anyone else. I am hoping that you can do something so no one else will have to go through this nightmare!!!! I do have emails to Bill B at Comfort and replies back.

Comfort Windows Response • Mar 19, 2020

On January 2, 2020 when we arrived to install the bathroom products that were ordered per *** contract, the customer did not like what had been chosen. Comfort strives to give customer satisfaction and gave *** the upgraded panels at no extra charge. While not a perfect installation at all times we were
responsive to our customer's concerns, upgrading product at no charge, working as
fast as we received parts to install in a timely manner. Although there were some over sights at the end, we were
responsive, taking responsibility and correcting in a timely manner.

At this time the project is complete and accepted. Comfort is in the process of discussing compensation.

Robin R Corporate Office managerComfort Window Co., Inc.

Customer Response • Mar 20, 2020

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I did in fact receive a call from Kendall yesterday and his offer for compensation was based on what a "normal" charge would be for them to come and do any warranty work, which is $135 per call, they said is was only 4 times they had to come back when in fact it was 5 times, so their initial offer was $540 but it really should have been $675. I still feel that for what we were put through this is not acceptable. They stated above that they gave me "at no additional cost" the panels that I had ordered in the first place, so they really didn't give me anything other than what I originally ordered. I feel that this entire project was domed from the very beginning, and that the people that they had doing this job either it was their first time doing a bathroom project or that they just didn't want to do it in the first place.

Comfort Windows Response • Mar 27, 2020

We spoke with *** late this afternoon and have agreed on the compensation. We are very sorry for what we put her through and hope that the compensation will soften the blow.

Thank youBill J Robin R Corporate Comfort Window Co., Inc.

Customer Response • Mar 30, 2020

Complaint #*** received an equitable settlement from Comfort Windows and Door and you can now close this file. Thank you for ALL your help. Take care

I have never had a worse experience with a company before. Not only was the job itself minimal at best, they destroyed the carpet in my two year old daughter’s room. So destroyed that when we closed the door, the carpet bunched up and locked her in - twice. They played back and forth over a month before handing us off to another company for repairs/compensation. I sent them a quote for the cost of repair and they are telling me that they deduct 20% off the cost for “depreciation”. Depreciation on something I didn’t want or ask for. I now have to come up with an additional $190 (on top of the $2200 I already spent) to cover a repair that is their fault.

Comfort Windows Response • Mar 09, 2020

I apologize for the delay. Comfort paid the difference of what the insurance company didn't pay, new carpet was installed and Comfort installed new threshold on 2/27/20. Complaint has been satisfied.

Respectfully,Robin RComfort Window Co., Inc.

They did not tear up the sub floor as required in the contract. They also left outlet covers off of outlets, cabinets missing shelves with no sign of the hardware to re hang them. The tile they installed is not level and you can easily see that by looking at it from any angle. My cabinet has a bunch of caulk stuck to it, and they didn’t even install the bathroom exhaust for the fan/light like they told me would not be a problem.

Comfort Windows Response • Dec 11, 2019

Comfort representatives have been in contact with the customer and, both the customer and comfort are in agreement of the work scope that needs to be finished to complete the project.

Customer Response • Dec 11, 2019

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The back story of this matter is that my husband and I met on September 26, 2018 with Comfort Windows and agreed upon the initial estimate which is attached. I signed the payment invoice which is also attached on October 1, 2018. The "final measure" was conducted on October 10, 2018 and as agreed up on in the contract, installation would be 8-10 from that final measure date which brings us to December 19, 2018. I followed up with Comfort Windows on December 19, 2018 for an update on our windows, and was told they were still waiting for our windows to arrive and that windows normally take 6-8 weeks from the order confirmation which they received on November 7th. After this I contacted different employees at Comfort Windows, and spoke to them on the phone regarding this situation.I was told by Joe *** that there were administrative mistakes that occurred that delayed our windows and also there was an issue with their glass manufacturer and delays due to storms throughout the country. On January 9, 2019 I provided written notice to Comfort Windows that we would like to terminate our contract as we have not received the services as agreed upon. On January 18th, I received a voicemail letting me know the windows had been delivered and they were ready to set up an installation date. On January 24th, I received a voicemail from Joe *** stating they would be sending out a certified letter regarding payment for the windows. I sent an email to Joe *** on January 24th, requesting an electronic copy of this letter and he stated he was unable to do so, as it was certified mail and had already been sent out.

The home project card provided by Wells Fargo that was agreed upon in October to use as payment for these windows has been closed as of January 2019 as Comfort Windows never charged the card throughout this entire process and the line of credit was sitting out there for too long not being utilized, which is why we are not able to have these windows installed.

As of February 2019, Comfort Windows has only offered us 0% for 90 days financing option, even though they offer financing options on their website for "all home project sizes". We are unable to reapply for the Wells Fargo Home Project card on our own, and it needs to be down through Comfort Windows. Comfort Windows has offered no discount for the month long delay of them ordering our windows.

Comfort Windows Response • Mar 13, 2019

The Sales manager in the Buffalo office has been in contact with The Christiansen's and trying to work this out. Robin

Customer Response • Mar 20, 2019

I was told in January 2019 by Comfort Windows that they would provide a discount for the errors that occurred with my order. For example, my order was not ordered by Comfort Windows during the time frame that it should have been, no communication occurred from the company to us regarding the delay in ordering or manufacturing. In March 2019, Joe DiBernardo advises they would not be giving us a discount because we had logged a complaint with the Revdex.com. My husband and I worked with Wells Fargo to gain financing for the windows so we were able to follow through on the contract. Comfort Windows has made absolutely zero strides in attempting to make this situation any better. As of today, the windows are still not installed at my house. I am now concerned about how well their installation will be performed as they clearly are upset by me reaching out to the Revdex.com, and have no interest in mending this business and consumer relationship.

Customer Response • Apr 11, 2019

My windows were installed but with numerous issues including torn screens, bubbles on the windows, missing caulk around the edges, broken molding inside and broken siding on the outside. Comfort Windows claims they have ordered the parts to rectify the situation, but they have not provided a date it will be fixed.Thank you

Had a sliding patio door replaced and paid for 9/6/2018.My old wooden frame was removed and replaced with bare wood. The sales person , Mr. Bob said he will come and stained the wood work. I have been waiting since. Several phone call to Mr. Bob fell into deaf ear. I send an Email to the human relation office about a month ago and a letter 2 weeks ago and still no response. I just want the work be completed or partially reimbursed for an
incomplete project.

Comfort Windows Response • Dec 05, 2018

As of 12/5/18 the trim work has been stained and is completed to the customer's satisfaction. I have attached her note.Thank youRobinComfort Window Co., Inc.

Customer Response • Dec 13, 2018

They took care of my issue, I am satisfied.

My husband and I hired comfort windows to replace all of our windows in our house. The job started in April and is still not completed. The quality of the trim work is terrible, we have pictures and every time we call we have to speak to someone new who knows nothing about us. We had set up 2 dates for installation that no one showed up and when I called I was told that they were waiting for all of the windows to be in to finish. The wrong window was put in our bedroom and the living room windows are different sizes when the openings are the same sizes. We had the lead project manager out to our house on July 16 to point out all the issues, he agreed and said the work looks bad and promised us that when the guys came out on July 21st that they would redo the work. He also said that the windows should not be different sizes and would order us a new on to match. They came out on July 21st and had no idea why there were at our house. They finished the living room upper trim and it is a mess with gaps, dents, and ripples. The put in the last of the new Windows upstairs but had no idea where the double hung window that was suppose to be in our bedroom was. I called on July 23rd to complain and of course our project manager was off site, so they said that they would get hold of him. I also wanted to speak to someone in finance because I want something done about this, we financed so we don't pay until 30 days after the job is completed. The contract states " job will be completed in a reasonable amount of time", how is this reasonable? We were told 4 to 5 days. I never heard back from anyone. I called again, don't have the date in front of me, and once again I was told that Matt was unavailable. My husband told the them that were are very unhappy with how were are being treated and if needed we will go above them to get this resolved. We have taken time off of work, moved furniture out of the way each time they come out.

Comfort Windows Response • Aug 24, 2018

We have spoken with Mrs. and scheduled to return with windows and resolve there concerns. We do not charge the financed account until job is indeed complete so no monies have been but on there account. After speaking with the ***'s this is understood and we have scheduled to return at there approved time.

This complaint has been resolved and all parties agree to move forward.

Comfort Windows & Door Co. Inc

Customer Response • Aug 25, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
I would not like this matter closed until the job is completed. I'm not rejecting the company coming back to finish the job, they are set to come sept. 8th. I'm just leary about the work that they do and will not settle for the poor quality like they did last time they came out.

Regards

Comfort Windows began installing an egress window on 9/15/17. They began digging in the wrong spot at my house. Then they made numerous errors when installing the window. One of the errors caused my family and pets to leave the house for 3 days because of concrete dust throughout the whole house. Once that was resolved work continued and for a second time my mother-in-law, children and pets had to evacuate again because of carbon monoxide in the house. It was from the equipment that they were using that gave off exhaust fumes into the house. Since then they have not completed the job. I've completed some of the work because they were not coming back to fix issues. They came back in May 2018 to finish the job, but I had already resolved many of the issues on my own. They still have to finish the outside part and fix a broken handle. They have not come and fix that and I received a demand letter. The letter states that if I do not pay the balance within 10 days I will be going to court. I feel that they should complete the job before I pay them.

Comfort Windows Response • Jun 29, 2018

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 15.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} The customer satisfied their outstanding balance due.
The *** family is satisfied.
Comfort Windows thanks the *** family for their business.
We strive to serve them in the future.

When our initial sales man came out on 3/2/18 Bob we specifically asked him what the time frame was for the installing. His words were "We are looking at 6 weeks out from now". It will now be going on 8 weeks this Friday 4/27/18. I have contacted the office through phone on 4/6/18 and emailed Jill on 3/20/18 (who has previously emailed me) regarding time frame and each time I was told a message would be relayed to the scheduling department and I have still not heard back. No date was listed on my contract which I find a little absurd. At this point I am extremely unsatisfied. My job requires a 30 day notice to be off from work. I spoke to my manager who approved that time which would be 6 weeks from 3/2/18. I then had to inform my manager that I will not be using that time off due to not hearing back from Comfort Windows. I than called corporate on 4/23/18 about the situation and they said the only thing they can do is e-mail a few people so they can follow up. I received a call from Joe the Sales Manager at this location who informed that I am unable to get out of my contract and that the windows will be here in 2 weeks. I am not sure as to why windows would take more than 2 months to make. I was told 6 weeks out, I called and e-mailed comfort windows with no luck. The only time I actually got a call was because I called the corporate office.

Check fields!

Write a review of Comfort Windows

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Comfort Windows Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 560 Fillmore Ave, Tonawanda, New York, United States, 14150-2509

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (817) 893-7050

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Comfort Windows.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Comfort Windows

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated