Sign in

Concrete Masonry & Stone

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Concrete Masonry & Stone? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Concrete Masonry & Stone

Concrete Masonry & Stone Reviews (14)

Work load became to heavy because of all the rain, we were going to begin the project on the week of the 8th that did not satisfy her so she start cursing me, at that point I said I was going to return deposither deposit is being delivered in cash on 8/ [redacted] ***

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2015/10/08) */ All contracts were completedThe wall was pinned and glued properlyThe mud is coming from the top of the wall which is on neighbors property, therefore she would not let us sod that part due to her ongoing feud with that neighbor.Our contract did not call for any sod to be laid at customers project but we willingly laid pallets at our cost and pallet that she paid for which was installedThe driveway has reinforcement fiber in the mix and we have a copy of the concrete order from the cowho deliveredThe gaps between the pavers and concrete may need re-sanding but that is common and customer was informed that sometimes it may take two applicationsThe stone porch is a natural stone, customer was present and dictated where the stones were to be placed, she even went as far as to have the crew put arrow heads and rocks in the grout joints which made tuck pointing very difficult, this was not in contract but we did it according to her directionShe made the stone placement decisions, even the edgesThe soil was topsoil that came from [redacted] and the other soil came from customers propertyThe sealer was applied properly and we do not seal natural stoneWe did respond to the customer and have text messages and phone records that prove we were in contact with customerFirst project was finished around or about September 2nd and customer paid us in fullClose to the end of the first contract she signed for another contract of $with a $deposit put downWe will be sending deposit backBefore due of start date for second contract I informed customer of deaths in my family, my uncle and my grandmotherI told her that we would only be a few days behind on the start date and she said that was unacceptableThat is when customer told me that "You will be here or else and that is not a threat but a promise!" and then I was informed by the Revdex.com she had turned me in before the due of the start date was even hereI will not deal with this customer as she is being very deceptive with her statements to the Revdex.com and she had no compassion after I had informed her of the two losses in my familyWe do have proof of the deaths by the obituaries if neededWe also have the contracts on hand if neededWe always take pride in customer satisfaction, we go above and beyond what is needed, but as you know some customers are never satisfied no matter what you doAs I stated previously I will be sending customer the deposit back of $for the second contractThe first contract was fully fulfilled and customer paid in fullIssues didn't arise until customer was informed of the deaths and delay in start date of second contract

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2015/08/03) */ To Whom it my concern, This project was completed last summer these issues are not my responsibility.The drain has to be maintained by the home owner after installation due to sediment from lawn areaConcrete will crack it is a poured in place material the is effected by the elementsAll we can to is try to control the cracking with expansion material and by tool grooving, if you research concrete you will find out that there is no way to determine when and where it may crack You will also find there are no concrete companies that guarantee against crackingAs far as the lawn needing fill, the yard was graded, seeded, and strawed, we conducted a walk thru with the client before final payment and they were satisfied with the projectI am sure that all of the rain we have had has caused some erosion and that is a act of God You can not expect my company to warranty issues such as this after almost a year Thank you, [redacted] ***/CMS

I am going to the consumer's home this week, March 21, 2016, to see what I can do to help him and resolve this issue [redacted] ***

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The contract is incomplete and unsatisfactoryAll items mentioned in my complaint have gone ignored
The sod was promised and a very limited amount was delivered although I paid for extra sod that never came
There is no reinforcement of the driveway and I have pictures to prove itThat means steel mesh under the concrete that reinforces the cement not in the mix fiber
The gaps between the pavers are getting wider and no second application has been offered
The notion that I dictated the laying of the stone porch is ludicrousThe arrow heads were laid on top of the grout to fill the "HUGE" gaps that were left between stonesThis improved the look of the porch but it is an unfinished project that was paid forThe edges are ragged sharp and do not meet at any jointContractor called his workers away before porch was finished and promised to finish this porch when the second porch would be scheduled
The second contract was added and signed July contrary to what Mr*** saysThis agreement was written on top of the first contract and only I have the originalThe deposit for the second porch was $and it is written in the contract and initialed by Mr***There was also a $credit for a brand new sprayer his employees used and kept since they were continuously showing up without proper tools and then would borrow mine
The top soil from my property was removed and discarded then it was replaced by a red powdery clay that settles and runs through the cracks of the wallAll soil delivered has washed out
All of my complaints have been ignored and the work has been done poorly with no intention of correcting the problems
The contractor continuously made excuses for not showing up on schedule to the account of dead grandmothers and dead uncle, that made me realize that his excuses were falseMr *** has to acquire better memory if he wants to continue with excuses
Patience has ran outMy last statement to Mr*** was a promise to take this action
After reviewing my experience with this company I realize that this is a classic example of "bait and switch" style of contractingI am extremely upset with the course of events that have taken place and feel Mr*** owes me more than just the return of the second deposit
If he refuses to correct this problems he should make a equitable reimbursement so I can re hire someone else to finish the task

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I am not aware that MrNash is coming to my address the week of 3-21-since he has not communicated this to me ans as far as I know we DO NOT have any appointments established to correct the problems I cited
Sincerely,
*** ***

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: I did not receive any money I think this response must be for a different complaint The response reads " I gave her deposit back" I am not a her.
Sincerely,
*** ***

I refunded the consumer her deposit of $950. [redacted]

Work load became to heavy because of all the rain, we were going to begin the project on the week of the 8th that did not satisfy her so she start cursing me, at that point I said I was going to return deposit. her deposit is being delivered in cash on 8/30.  [redacted]

The company contacted me today, April 13, 2016 and said they would return within one month to complete the work to my satisfaction.

I am going to the consumer's home this week, March 21, 2016, to see what I can do to help him and resolve this issue. [redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/17) */
The job was completed, they paid me in full. I had guys over there doing all of the touch up's she asked me to do and she is still not satisfied. Her husband reached out to me today and we told him we were participating in mediation between you...

two. He is going to speak to his wife and we are going to try to work between us.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/08) */
All contracts were completed. The wall was pinned and glued properly. The mud is coming from the top of the wall which is on neighbors property, therefore she would not let us sod that part due to her ongoing feud with that neighbor.Our...

contract did not call for any sod to be laid at customers project but we willingly laid 2 pallets at our cost and 1 pallet that she paid for which was installed. The driveway has reinforcement fiber in the mix and we have a copy of the concrete order from the co. who delivered. The gaps between the pavers and concrete may need re-sanding but that is common and customer was informed that sometimes it may take two applications. The stone porch is a natural stone, customer was present and dictated where the stones were to be placed, she even went as far as to have the crew put arrow heads and rocks in the grout joints which made tuck pointing very difficult, this was not in contract but we did it according to her direction. She made the stone placement decisions, even the edges. The soil was topsoil that came from [redacted] and the other soil came from customers property. The sealer was applied properly and we do not seal natural stone. We did respond to the customer and have text messages and phone records that prove we were in contact with customer. First project was finished around or about September 2nd and customer paid us in full. Close to the end of the first contract she signed for another contract of $1900.00 with a $950.00 deposit put down. We will be sending deposit back. Before due of start date for second contract I informed customer of 2 deaths in my family, my uncle and my grandmother. I told her that we would only be a few days behind on the start date and she said that was unacceptable. That is when customer told me that "You will be here or else and that is not a threat but a promise!" and then I was informed by the Revdex.com she had turned me in before the due of the start date was even here. I will not deal with this customer as she is being very deceptive with her statements to the Revdex.com and she had no compassion after I had informed her of the two losses in my family. We do have proof of the deaths by the obituaries if needed. We also have the contracts on hand if needed. We always take pride in customer satisfaction, we go above and beyond what is needed, but as you know some customers are never satisfied no matter what you do. As I stated previously I will be sending customer the deposit back of $950.00 for the second contract. The first contract was fully fulfilled and customer paid in full. Issues didn't arise until customer was informed of the deaths and delay in start date of second contract.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/03) */
To Whom it my concern, This project was completed last summer these issues are not my responsibility.The drain has to be maintained by the home owner after installation due to sediment from lawn area. Concrete will crack it is a poured in place...

material the is effected by the elements. All we can to is try to control the cracking with expansion material and by tool grooving, if you research concrete you will find out that there is no way to determine when and where it may crack.
You will also find there are no concrete companies that guarantee against cracking. As far as the lawn needing fill, the yard was graded, seeded, and strawed, we conducted a walk thru with the client before final payment and they were satisfied with the project. I am sure that all of the rain we have had has caused some erosion and that is a act of God.
You can not expect my company to warranty issues such as this after almost a year.
Thank you,
[redacted]/CMS

Check fields!

Write a review of Concrete Masonry & Stone

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Concrete Masonry & Stone Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1123 Old Cadet Rd, Bonne Terre, Missouri, United States, 63628-4324

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Concrete Masonry & Stone.



Add contact information for Concrete Masonry & Stone

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated