Sign in

Construct-A-Lead

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Construct-A-Lead? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Advertising Agencies Construct-A-Lead

Construct-A-Lead Reviews (32)

Jul 06, 2020

Why use any other service?
For the price - it's just GREAT data.

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing service
Great experience.

Jan 12, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 14, 2015/08/20) */ This was resolved with the customerThis is the third time we have answered this - we e-mailed and mailed an answerOur mailed letter had proof of the refundThis guy scammed youHe was refunded through his credit card company over a month agoJust because someone complains doesn't mean they're telling the truthThis guy thinks your a government agency Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 16, 2015/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not scamming anyoneI never received a written letter or email stating any refund or matter was resolved by construct-alead and called my credit card company to dispute charges because no one ever answered the phone at Construct-A-Lead to address the fact that I was charged for two months after I called and cancelledThe one time back in May that I did get a hold of someone they said they cancelled the membership but I still got chargedAs far as I am concerned, the credit card company has issued refunds on my card as I have checked today so I do not need reimbursement from the web based company and I am not trying to scam anyoneI work for a prominent Tile company and that was the reason why I used the serviceThe statement I am trying to scam is an absurd and completely unsupported statement from a company that is anything but transparentAs long as my account was closed and I am not charged by Construct-a-lead in the future then we are goodAll I wanted was for someone to return my messages or a live person to confirm my account was cancelled and I was not charged extraThat didn't happen which is why this has escalated to the Revdex.comAs far as I am concerned, this case can be closed now

Jun 24, 2020

This is from 2015. Why is this on here?

Great experiencewe landed several hotel jobs over the last yearsWe highly recommend this service for an affordable way to find commercial construction leads

We have used the service for over a year in California and have gained projects in monthsWe're a building materials distributor and the leads are easy to use and work great

Oct 04, 2019

WOW! fantastic site! Endless amount of construction leads! New ones every day! We love it!

Sep 26, 2019

Tremendous company. Really nice people to work with. We get lots of business done here in florida from this website

Sep 26, 2019

Construct-A-Lead has great data and great customer service. A++. We gained tons ofbusiness through them.

A++ company. Great website. We find new business every month! Best website for construction leads. No company has more projects. We have had great success using CAL. Low pricing as well compared to comparable services. Keep up the good work. We have used the service for over a year in California and have gained 10 projects in 13 months. We're a building materials distributor and the leads are easy to use and work great.

Great ServiceA++We have used it for years nowGreat pricingWe need commercial construction leads and they have a ton in California and Texas - that's where we workThank you!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/31) */
Contact Name and Title: John ***
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***@construct-a-lead.com
Refund for what? Customer signed up on their own at our websiteCustomer can cancel credit card billing on-line at the websiteCustomer took
data from our website for monthsThe person filing the complaint was not the userWe billed them for monthsEvery month you come to our website, you will be billedWe were told told by the account user that someone in the company had to use their personal credit card to get our sales leads and did not want to pay the chargesThe account is now closedWe will not allow the company/customer future access to our siteWe have 12,customers and this customer decides they do not want to pay us after using the dataOur website and billing is very easy to useWe will not be issuing a refund as they used our data - we track on-line usage
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept lies as a responseI am the office manager and handle ALL aspects of running our officeMy name on the account or not, makes ZERO differenceMy boss and a co-worker SPOKE to Bill Lidman to set up the accountWe signed a ONE MONTH subscription ( I have a copy)to try it out and see if the leads were decentThey were NOTWe were charged again, and agreed to give it another monthAGAIN NO LEADSWe emailed to cancel the accountWe got confirmation from Bill Lidman the account was cancelledOur credit card was charged for a third time, which we are requesting the refund forThey claim they charged us for accessing the account, well, if we paid for the month of the June, we should be able to access for the month of JuneWe paid against our will (they rand the charge and it was declined, they ran it again the next day and they charge went thru) for July and they cut off the account and did not refund our moneySo, to make another point, we paid for services that we did not receiveTo make the statement that "We were told told by the account user that someone in the company had to use their personal credit card to get our sales leads and did not want to pay the charges"..is completely falseThe credit card is my boss's company credit card, so this statement made by Construct-A-Lead is an outright lieShameful!! We have no intention of ever accessing their website, it was useless to our business and as I said, we did not use ONE lead from their websiteAgain, I have copies of emails confirming our account was cancelled and proof our credit card was charged AFTER receiving the email...and I think that says it all
Final Business Response /* (4001, 16, 2015/08/24) */
As stated before - times nowThis is resolved on our endWe absolutely do not owe a refundThis company used our service for monthsIf they log into the account they will be billedThey used our service through JulyWe do not give our data away
Kathy *** who filing the complaint is NOT the person who signed up for our service/user of the service, she is not the credit card holder, she is not the bill payer
If you log into our service you will be billedOur terms of service state thisIt's right on-line and they agreed to thisIf you take data from our site and you have a billing account, you will be billedPretty simpleWe track loginsThis company was on monthly payApparently rules do not apply to this companyIn our terms an conditions you MUST cancel days or more before the next billingThis what they signed up for
We do not keep credit cards on fileAll they simply needed to do was cancel this billing account on-line
We have 12,active customers and this one customer does not know this?
The account is closedNo further bills will be issuedWe sorry this does not satisfy the customer, but someone in their office used our serviceWe track loginsMaybe they need to track down the person who used the service
Kathy *** is an assistant yelling at the Revdex.comShe thinks the Revdex.com is a government agency - you better notify her what your service really does and that you are a private company that charges companies for listings on the Revdex.com websiteYour main business is to charge companies for business listings
The billing is closed, the account is removed from our systemWe not allow this company to use our service again

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/08/20) */
This was resolved with the customerThis is the third time we have answered this - we e-mailed and mailed an answerOur mailed letter had proof of the refundThis guy scammed youHe was refunded through his credit card company over a month
agoJust because someone complains doesn't mean they're telling the truthThis guy thinks your a government agency
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2015/08/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not scamming anyoneI never received a written letter or email stating any refund or matter was resolved by construct-alead and called my credit card company to dispute charges because no one ever answered the phone at Construct-A-Lead to address the fact that I was charged for two months after I called and cancelledThe one time back in May that I did get a hold of someone they said they cancelled the membership but I still got chargedAs far as I am concerned, the credit card company has issued refunds on my card as I have checked today so I do not need reimbursement from the web based company and I am not trying to scam anyoneI work for a prominent Tile company and that was the reason why I used the serviceThe statement I am trying to scam is an absurd and completely unsupported statement from a company that is anything but transparentAs long as my account was closed and I am not charged by Construct-a-lead in the future then we are goodAll I wanted was for someone to return my messages or a live person to confirm my account was cancelled and I was not charged extraThat didn't happen which is why this has escalated to the Revdex.comAs far as I am concerned, this case can be closed now

We have had a great experience with this company. A++. Very good construction leads.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/08/20) */
This was resolved with the customer. This is the third time we have answered this - we e-mailed and mailed an answer. Our mailed letter had proof of the refund. This guy scammed you. He was refunded through his credit card company over a...

month ago. Just because someone complains doesn't mean they're telling the truth. This guy thinks your a government agency.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2015/08/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not scamming anyone. I never received a written letter or email stating any refund or matter was resolved by construct-alead and called my credit card company to dispute charges because no one ever answered the phone at Construct-A-Lead to address the fact that I was charged for two months after I called and cancelled. The one time back in May that I did get a hold of someone they said they cancelled the membership but I still got charged. As far as I am concerned, the credit card company has issued refunds on my card as I have checked today so I do not need reimbursement from the web based company and I am not trying to scam anyone. I work for a prominent Tile company and that was the reason why I used the service. The statement I am trying to scam is an absurd and completely unsupported statement from a company that is anything but transparent. As long as my account was closed and I am not charged by Construct-a-lead in the future then we are good. All I wanted was for someone to return my messages or a live person to confirm my account was cancelled and I was not charged extra. That didn't happen which is why this has escalated to the Revdex.com. As far as I am concerned, this case can be closed now.

we have had a tremendous experience with construct-a-lead. our hotels find endless projects to houses construction works. great contact information. we have made our fees back many, many times over.

The services that was sold to my company was not entirely correct. Most info was not correct. Construct-a-Lead charge my account without my authorization and would not answer my calls, voicemail or email. I eventually had to report to fraud department.

We have used the service for over a year in California and have gained 10 projects in 13 months. We're a building materials distributor and the leads are easy to use and work great.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/23) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted]
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
We just received this on this on 2/23/2015.
Customers account was closed. We did not hear from the customer until January. All the customer had to do wass log into their...

acocunt on-line and caccek it. The customer signed-up on-line. very simple. the account is closed.
Please advise to the customer that the Revdex.com is not a goverment agency, but a private - for profit agency. The Revdex.com only looks out for their paying cutomers. We adivse the customer to Google "complaints abiout the Revdex.com" and find outwhat the Revdex.com is really about. A for profit entity.

Initial Business Response /* (4001, 15, 2014/10/15) */
Dear Revdex.com, we resolved this with the customer in September. We refunded everything he was due and the customer knows this. Customer was on a monthy subscription with us for 6 months. The customer used our data for his business. The...

customer ended up charging back every charge for every month with outr company. Is this fair? No we loast money on this. We've been in business for over 10 years and have never had a complaint with the Revdex.com. Customer too $300 more from us. Customer received his money back. Please remove this compalint 0r shiuld we say non-complaint. Our business was the one hurt here.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2014/10/16) */
Yes, I was a member for six months and was billed for six months however for the last three months they double billed me twice each month. Do the math - I had six months of service while they billed me for 9 months. After countless attempts to refund my money I went through fraud prevention at my bank in which they reversed the three months I was double billed but not for the monthly charge. I did not receive anything free - I ended up paying for the entire six months
Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/10/29) */
This is [redacted] Customer Care Manager - sounds like the customers complaint was resolved. This matter is closed with us. You might want to tell Mr. [redacted] that the Revdex.com is a private company. He beleives the Revdex.com is a government agency.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/31) */
Contact Name and Title: John [redacted]
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@construct-a-lead.com
Refund for what? Customer signed up on their own at our website. Customer can cancel credit card billing on-line at the website....

Customer took data from our website for 3 months. The person filing the complaint was not the user. We billed them for 3 months. Every month you come to our website, you will be billed. We were told told by the account user that someone in the company had to use their personal credit card to get our sales leads and did not want to pay the charges. The account is now closed. We will not allow the company/customer future access to our site. We have 12,000 customers and this customer decides they do not want to pay us after using the data. Our website and billing is very easy to use. We will not be issuing a refund as they used our data - we track on-line usage.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept lies as a response. I am the office manager and handle ALL aspects of running our office. My name on the account or not, makes ZERO difference. My boss and a co-worker SPOKE to Bill Lidman to set up the account. We signed a ONE MONTH subscription ( I have a copy)to try it out and see if the leads were decent. They were NOT. We were charged again, and agreed to give it another month. AGAIN NO LEADS. We emailed to cancel the account. We got confirmation from Bill Lidman the account was cancelled. Our credit card was charged for a third time, which we are requesting the refund for. They claim they charged us for accessing the account, well, if we paid for the month of the June, we should be able to access for the month of June. We paid against our will (they rand the charge and it was declined, they ran it again the next day and they charge went thru) for July and they cut off the account and did not refund our money. So, to make another point, we paid for services that we did not receive. To make the statement that "We were told told by the account user that someone in the company had to use their personal credit card to get our sales leads and did not want to pay the charges"..is completely false. The credit card is my boss's company credit card, so this statement made by Construct-A-Lead is an outright lie. Shameful!! We have no intention of ever accessing their website, it was useless to our business and as I said, we did not use ONE lead from their website. Again, I have copies of emails confirming our account was cancelled and proof our credit card was charged AFTER receiving the email...and I think that says it all.
Final Business Response /* (4001, 16, 2015/08/24) */
As stated before - 3 times now. This is resolved on our end. We absolutely do not owe a refund. This company used our service for 3 months. If they log into the account they will be billed. They used our service through July. We do not give our data away.
Kathy [redacted] who filing the complaint is NOT the person who signed up for our service/user of the service, she is not the credit card holder, she is not the bill payer.
If you log into our service you will be billed. Our terms of service state this. It's right on-line and they agreed to this. If you take data from our site and you have a billing account, you will be billed. Pretty simple. We track logins. This company was on monthly pay. Apparently rules do not apply to this company. In our terms an conditions you MUST cancel 30 days or more before the next billing. This what they signed up for.
We do not keep credit cards on file. All they simply needed to do was cancel this billing account on-line.
We have 12,000 active customers and this one customer does not know this?
The account is closed. No further bills will be issued. We sorry this does not satisfy the customer, but someone in their office used our service. We track logins. Maybe they need to track down the person who used the service.
Kathy [redacted] is an assistant yelling at the Revdex.com. She thinks the Revdex.com is a government agency - you better notify her what your service really does and that you are a private company that charges companies for listings on the Revdex.com website. Your main business is to charge companies for business listings.
The billing is closed, the account is removed from our system. We not allow this company to use our service again.

Check fields!

Write a review of Construct-A-Lead

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Construct-A-Lead Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 7188, Deerfield, Illinois, United States, 60015-7188

Phone:

+1 (855) 874-1491
Show more...

Website:

www.construct-a-lead.com


Add contact information for Construct-A-Lead

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated