Sign in

Coopersburg Construction Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Coopersburg Construction Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Coopersburg Construction Corporation

Coopersburg Construction Corporation Reviews (10)

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent Job
Insurance Adjuster recommended Coopersburg Construction to replaced the ceiling on our patio after a wind storm. Wally was very easy to work with and the project was started within the 2 week timeline as promised. Shaun and Ed were very efficient, neat and professional. They did an excellent job. My husband and I are very pleased with their work.

Dec 03, 2019

Ms [redacted] starting calling our company for service to her HVAC systems back in April of We had worked for the previous owners for many years prior to them selling the home.We had actually installed new top energy efficient HVAC systems a couple years agoWe had our company stickers on both first and second floor units that we had installed.Ms [redacted] had called us on five different occasions for service starting with the first call in April, and the last call in July, 2013.We sent five different invoices and followed up with monthly statements showing the balance due on the accountAfter no payment was received our office manager called Ms [redacted] on November 7, to let her know that we were still waiting to be paidMs [redacted] asked why she was being billed, she thought the work would be under warrantyWe gave Ms [redacted] no reason to believe any work would be under warrantyIt is almost comical to think a company that you never worked with before was going to come work at your home for free.| personally called and talked to Ms [redacted] on April 21, She said she never received any invoices or statementsShe also said she feels she owes us nothingI told her we would again resend copies of all the invoices and another statement.On May 2, she called and gave our office manager her credit card and wanted to pay exactly of each invoiceWe did exactly what she requested and emailed her a receipt like she also requested.Our technician had Ms [redacted] and the cleaning lady sign his work orders when someone was at the house when he was finishedThere were times when Ms [redacted] had us use the front door with a keyless entry and nobody was home or Ms [redacted] left while we were still there working and told our technician to just call her when he was doneI am offended that she would state we did not do the work and then to say we overcharged her borders on libel.We have and are still giving an accounting of what is outstanding every monthThere is no question what work was done and what is owed.We have been more than patient with Ms***We will not wait much longer to collect the outstanding balance that is owed.Sincerely,Fred WD [redacted] Coopersburg Plumbing CompanyFWD/kjk

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:This is completely outrageous, I was contacted by the secretary at coopersburgShe was not prepared to discuss their billing errors , she only called to ask me me for times that would be convenient for him to call meAfter giving her a full schedule of my availability, I have yet to hear back I would appreciate if the Revdex.com would step in and assist me to resolve these concerns once and for all.
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I would also like to add, though, when Phil came out to do the estimate, I explained that we had a run in with our home insurance, and that I needed him to let me know all repairs that he felt needed to be doneWhen he came back down, he told me about a small 2Xsection on the rear of the house, and a very small (basically 1-slate) on the front of the houseI told him we were not having an issue with the front leaking, but there was a leak beginning where he described the 2Xsection in the backI informed him that, at that time, we would focus on fixing the 2Xsection, and then whenever we wished, we would give them a call for the smaller section on the front of the houseThe roof is all slate, and when we moved in years ago, the home inspector, recommended by the realty company, told us that the roof was in great condition, and that in the next 10-years we may want to consider a replacementWe are trusting the home inspector's word, because he doesn't have a horse in the race, so to speakI am satisfied with the full refund, but I know where not to do my businessOh and also, CCC is correctI had called them in January to do the roof then, but I ended up in the hospital due to severe complications with my pregnancyI called them and left the receptionist know that I would be requesting another contract at a later date, because with the MULTIPLE hospital stays, I was unable to afford doing the roof at that timeIn January 2014, I called and said we were ready to do the roof repairs againHe wrote up another contract (and added over $to the price, which was still okay) and I sent in a signed contract immediately after I received it via mail in January, with a checkI never heard anything for monthsI am the one who called in to them again and asked why they haven't contacted me to set up arrangements to come out and fix my roofThat is when I was notified that they never received anythingWally then emailed me the contract againI printed it same day, and mailed it with another checkAnd that's when they cashed my check as soon as they received the contract, but never called me to arrange them coming outI was the one who had to call themAgainOnce again, I'm satisfied with the full refund, but I'm disappointed with the business's response letter.
Regards,
*** ***

Ms. [redacted] starting calling our company for service to her HVAC systems back in April of 2013. We had worked for the previous owners for many years prior to them selling the home.We had actually installed new top energy efficient HVAC systems a couple years ago. We had our company stickers on both...

first and second floor units that we had installed.Ms. [redacted] had called us on five different occasions for service starting with the first call in April, 2013 and the last call in July, 2013.We sent five different invoices and followed up with monthly statements showing the balance due on the account. After no payment was received our office manager called Ms. [redacted] on November 7, 2013 to let her know that we were still waiting to be paid. Ms. [redacted] asked why she was being billed, she thought the work would be under warranty. We gave Ms. [redacted] no reason to believe any work would be under warranty. It is almost comical to think a company that you never worked with before was going to come work at your home for free.| personally called and talked to Ms. [redacted] on April 21, 2014. She said she never received any invoices or statements. She also said she feels she owes us nothing. I told her we would again resend copies of all the invoices and another statement.On May 2, 2014 she called and gave our office manager her credit card and wanted to pay exactly 4 of each invoice. We did exactly what she requested and emailed her a receipt like she also requested.Our technician had Ms. [redacted] and the cleaning lady sign his work orders when someone was at the house when he was finished. There were times when Ms. [redacted] had us use the front door with a keyless entry and nobody was home or Ms. [redacted] left while we were still there working and told our technician to just call her when he was done. I am offended that she would state we did not do the work and then to say we overcharged her borders on libel.We have and are still giving an accounting of what is outstanding every month. There is no question what work was done and what is owed.We have been more than patient with Ms. [redacted]. We will not wait much longer to collect the outstanding balance that is owed.Sincerely,Fred W. D[redacted] Coopersburg Plumbing CompanyFWD/kjk

Morning [redacted],
Mrs. [redacted] was contacted yesterday.
Thanks,
Karen
Coopersburg Construction Corporation
[redacted]
Coopersburg, PA 18036
P ###-###-####
F ###-###-####

November 14, 2014Dear [redacted]:We originally went to [redacted]'s in January, 2013 and looked at her roof. On January 23, 2013, Phil, one of our estimators, wrote a contract and sent it to the Rudy residence. Almost a year later [redacted] called and said she was ready to have her roof repaired....

Wally, our Sr. Project Manager sent out another contract to [redacted]. Our first contract had expired. He sent out the contract on January 14, 2014. [redacted] signed and sent back her contract 64 days later on March 18, 2014. She also sent along a check for the full amount even though our contract had asked for no deposit. The contract stated balance due upon completion.Wally has been with our company for 12 years and is a true professional. He certainly would not have meant to say anything unprofessional about taking money. If something was said I can assure you it was not meant the way [redacted] had thought.I will agree with [redacted] that Wally surely could have communicated with her much better than he did. Not returning phone calls is not helpful.The roof should be replaced. Giving [redacted] a contract to just attempt to repair the roof was probably not a good idea. Our recommendation was to replace the roof as the repairs were too costly and could not be guaranteed. We cannot repair this roof, therefore we will be sending [redacted] a full refund of $650.00 in the next 10 days.Thank you,Fred D

Review: When purchasing my house, I asked this company to give me an estimate on a repair. I explicitly asked and was told they would estimate possible work on a septic at no charge, free of charge. A man came, looked at the septic that the house inspector told us was faulty. The man looked and told us that, in his opinion, it did not need repair. I gave the man $20 tip, knowing I was not paying and wanting to thank him for his honesty. Two months later, I began to get bills charging me $80 an hour for labor. I have complained numerous times by mail, called once and was told they would take care of it, but continue to recieve bills and no response from them.Desired Settlement: They should stand by their word. They should stop hounding me for payment for work they didn't do. They should stop sending me bills.

Business

Response:

**. [redacted],

After discussing this situation with our technician, he knew he was going there to do an estimate. After looking at the job site plus the age and condition of the septic system, he felt that the baffle should be in good working order even though the home inspector said it needs to be replaced, so he dug open the lid to the septic tank and visibly located and confirmed that no estimate or work was needed to replace the baffle in the tank. A job like that would be in the $1,000.00 range. He felt confident enough that he was correct and that by performing more than an estimate he would confirm his diagnosis and also save the owner the cost of replacing the baffle. But he did not confirm payment with the owner. So if the owner feels he did not get any value or save any money by contacting an honest contractor, then he should not be obligated to pay our invoice.

I know our company will now have to implement a policy going forward so we do not get into this situation again.

Thank you,

[redacted]. [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I also understand his explanation, but would argue that it would not be possible to provide an accurate estimate based on the assumption that the baffle was gone, without surveying the damage or lack thereof, which is what the technician did. At the time, I appreciated the input of the technician, who was very thorough, competent and professional. As an example to this vendor, I would point to the other vendor who came the same day to estimate replacing some windows, who poked, prodded and did some disassembly to determine the extent of the job before he estimated it, and did so without charge. He is coming back to our house to perform some pretty extensive repairs, but the vendor who is the topic of this conversation has lost my business to someone else.

Regards,

Review: I requested an estimate from CCC 8/22/12 for work that I wanted to be done on my bathroom. After coming to an agreement that it would be best to charge per hour instead of contracted work, I scheduled the work to be done on 8/31/12. On 8/31/12 one of their associates come to my house @ 1pm and worked to 6pm, replacing the plumbing for my bathtub along with the pipes for the shower. plus he helped put the tub in place along with resetting the toilet.

The first bill I received was 11/12/12 and it states 7.25 hours @ 104/hour and he was trying to charge me for 2.25 hours of driving to my house for estimates but we never agreed on it. I contacted him right away to discuss and he said he would have his associate call me.

On 1/30/13 he sent another bill saying I was late but we never finished our discussion. On 2/2/13 I sent him a check for $250 and requested a call because I didn't agree with his bill.

On 3/1/13 he sent another bill saying I was late again. I agreed to pay 9.88 for one late charge and gave him a final check of $309.43 which I subtracted the 2.25 hours that he never performed. To this day he hasn't cashed the check and hasn't returned my phone calls.

On 2/25/13 I returned home to find my drywall started to sag and noticed it wet to the touch. I had to cut a 2 x 2 foot hold in the drywall to remove all that was soaked. right above it was the plumbing that was performed on 8/31/12 and the PVC elbow came off and every time you had a back flow of water it would come out of the pipe soaking the drywall. This has cost me $150-$200 worth of professional work.

Business

Response:

[redacted],

Our Sr. Technician, [redacted], who has been friends with [redacted] since their High School days together, is the employee who worked at [redacted]'s home. The first time [redacted] called asking for [redacted] to come to his house for work was on June 21, 2012. [redacted] told [redacted] he had another company at his home to do an estimate for a water softener and to repair his air conditioner. He shared the estimate he received. We did the same job using a bigger softener and still saved him $1,200.00.

[redacted] called us back on August 22, 2013 to do an estimate for installing a bathtub, waste & overflow and new tub & shower faucet he had purchased. We also had to reinstall his toilet. [redacted] gave him a price of $1,125.00. He told [redacted] that was too high and asked if we could do it any cheaper. [redacted] told him we could do it on a time and material basis if he preferred that option. He chose the time and material option. On a time and material option we get paid to scope, size, measure, travel, perform the repairs plus any materials necessary to complete the job. Our hours for both days were 1.5 hours and 5.75 hrs which equals 7.25 hours at $104.00 an hour for a total of $754.00 for labor. The materials added up to $129.55. The amount of the invoice was $883.55 (much less than the estimate we gave him of $1,125.00).

All of our estimates, flat rates, contracts, quotes and time & materials include scoping the job, sizing the job, measuring the job and traveling to the job along with the actual repairs. We did not add any overhead and profit to this job. It was billed only on actual time incurred needed to perform the desired outcome expected by the client.

If [redacted] had a leak in his ceiling and thought it was from our installation I am sure he would have called or mentioned this to me in the last 8 months. I actually had [redacted] call him to answer any questions he had about the invoice. [redacted] left a message and [redacted] never returned his call.

At the end of the second day of work, [redacted] signed [redacted]'s time sheet which had the hours worked for the day at 5.75 hours. I find it amazing that he is even disputing something he signed.

As far as the check he sent us; we cannot cash a check that has "Paid in Full" written on the lower left hand side of the check next to the signature line unless it is for the full amount, which [redacted]'s check was naturally not for the entire amount and was not considered paid in full.

Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Review: I'm writing in regard to Coopersburg Construction Co, and my dissatisfaction for their business ethics. As a hard working citizen, with a Bachelor's in Business Admin, I feel I have a decent idea of how a company should treat its customers. The experience with CCC was less than pleasing. First, I had a gentleman come out and do an estimate on roof repairs. He stated there was a 2X2 section that was rough, and there were some other areas that could become problematic in the future. Being that there was already a leak in our spare bedroom, my husband and I decided we wanted to tackle the major problem area first, and if we were satisfied with their workmanship, we'd have them return for the other smaller areas. After the gentleman left my house, I received an email with a contract attached. I immediately printed it, signed it, and enclosed a check for the full amount ($650 for 6 slates, and the labor charges). I sent it in the mail that same day. A few days later, I check my bank account, to see that the check had already cleared. I thought that was a bit strange, since I hadn't even received acknowledgement of the signed contract OR a phone call to schedule them actually coming out to fix the roof. I waited another week and a half (so 2 weeks after they cleared my check) before I finally gave in and called them. Needless to say, I was a bit angry at the fact that they cashed my check without even calling to find out when would be a suitable time to come make the repairs. When I stated my opinion on the matter, Wally said, "well we just take money wherever we can get it!!" I was FLABBERGASTED!! Immediately I knew I was in over my head. He then said he would have his contractor out there the very next day "first thing"! Having knowledge in a variety of different work schedules in different industries, I knew I should be expecting the contractor NO LATER THAN 9am. 9 am came and went, 10 am came and went. Finally, at 11am, I once again gave in and called Wally. He said, "he never came? Well let me call him and see what his schedule looks like." My first thought "shouldn't you have already known what his schedule looked like yesterday when you told me he'd be there first thing? So, my phone rings about a half hour later for him to tell me, he'll be there tomorrow. The next day comes and goes....no one shows up. The next morning I'm so livid, I demand my money back and call their company a joke. Wouldn't you know, the contractor shows up at my house at 4:15pm. Only for his first words to be "yeah, I was over at another property doing repairs when I got Wally's phone call that I needed to leave there immediately and come do the repairs on this property". I was PISSED! But, I left that go. I wished him well, thanked him for coming, and went back inside to mind my daughter. About 2 hours later I go outside to check progress, only to see the contractor fixing rain spouting........totally baffled, I call Wally immediately. He then calls the contractor and tells the contractor that the repairs he is making are not included in my signed contract. Wally then calls me back, apologizes, and says the contractor didn't know what all was on the contract. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?! Shouldn't that be the ONLY thing he knows??? He then continues to say that the contractor will be out the next day to fix what he's actually contracted to fix and that the repairs he made already are on him (meaning Wally). I thank him, and we hang up. The next day, the contractor comes out first thing in the morning. He's there for 2 hours, then I look out front and notice his work truck is gone. So, I call Wally to ask if his contractor had contacted him to let him know the job was finished. He says no, but he'll give him a shout. About 5 minutes later he calls and says that yeah they're done. So, I go out in the alley to see if I could take note of any changes in coloring of the slate. I see 2 different colored slates, and a whole lining of silver that wasn't in the rain gulley before. So I call Wally to find out what the silver lining in the rain gulley was all about, since it also wasn't in the contract. He calls the contractor, and because of the wonderful "telephone game" where you tell one person one thing and by the end you have a whole different story....the contractor had no clue what I was referring to and came back out to my house. Upon his arrival, I begin recording what he was saying so I could have first hand account of what work was done for my husband. He states that he only actually used two slates for the whole job, and that the silver I'm seeing is a caulk like glue that helps keep the rain gulley from eroding and causing a leak. He states in this recording that he did this out of courtesy and that I "shouldn't mention it to Wally". It didn't occur to me immediately that originally the project was to take 6 slates to fix the problem area and only two were used. About 4 weeks after the job was done, we had a rainstorm. We went in the spare bedroom to ensure there was no leak. To our surprise, the leak WAS STILL THERE. I called Wally and asked that he have his contractor come back out and use the remaining 4 slates that we were slotted *and paid for* and he said, "well he did that other work that wasn't on the contract and billed me for it, so those 4 slates are kinda a wash!" Those were his exact words. I was SHOCKED. I asked that he have his contractor come out anyway and have another look, he stated he'd be in contact with him. It's now been 2 months since that last phone conversation, and I have yet to hear ANYTHING back from him. I have tried contacting him multiple times, but each time I call, he is magically out of the office, and no return call is ever followed through with, even though I leave my name and number EVERY single time. At this point I want one of two things. Either a full refund ($650) or for his contractor to come out and ACTUALLY FIX THE ROOF. I'm so disgusted with CCC and their business ethics. It's not my fault that their communication SUCKS and the contractor spent the whole first day fixing something that wasn't even on the signed contract. It's not my fault that he billed you for it. And it's not my fault that the stupid leak is still there! Maybe if the contractor would've actually used the 6 slates that HE said it needed, there wouldn't be a leak, and CCC wouldn't have a very irate customer right now!!! I WANT RESOLUTION. EITHER GIVE ME MY FULL REFUND BACK OR ACTUALLY FIX MY FREAKING ROOF! THIS IS BEYOND RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!!Desired Settlement: I want a full repair for what was originally contracted. I want the FOUR remaining slates to be installed, at no additional cost to me. If this cannot be done, I want a FULL refund.

Business

Response:

November 14, 2014Dear [redacted]:We originally went to [redacted]'s in January, 2013 and looked at her roof. On January 23, 2013, Phil, one of our estimators, wrote a contract and sent it to the Rudy residence. Almost a year later [redacted] called and said she was ready to have her roof repaired. Wally, our Sr. Project Manager sent out another contract to [redacted]. Our first contract had expired. He sent out the contract on January 14, 2014. [redacted] signed and sent back her contract 64 days later on March 18, 2014. She also sent along a check for the full amount even though our contract had asked for no deposit. The contract stated balance due upon completion.Wally has been with our company for 12 years and is a true professional. He certainly would not have meant to say anything unprofessional about taking money. If something was said I can assure you it was not meant the way [redacted] had thought.I will agree with [redacted] that Wally surely could have communicated with her much better than he did. Not returning phone calls is not helpful.The roof should be replaced. Giving [redacted] a contract to just attempt to repair the roof was probably not a good idea. Our recommendation was to replace the roof as the repairs were too costly and could not be guaranteed. We cannot repair this roof, therefore we will be sending [redacted] a full refund of $650.00 in the next 10 days.Thank you,Fred D

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I would also like to add, though, when Phil came out to do the estimate, I explained that we had a run in with our home insurance, and that I needed him to let me know all repairs that he felt needed to be done. When he came back down, he told me about a small 2X2 section on the rear of the house, and a very small (basically 1-3 slate) on the front of the house. I told him we were not having an issue with the front leaking, but there was a leak beginning where he described the 2X2 section in the back. I informed him that, at that time, we would focus on fixing the 2X2 section, and then whenever we wished, we would give them a call for the smaller section on the front of the house. The roof is all slate, and when we moved in 2 years ago, the home inspector, recommended by the realty company, told us that the roof was in great condition, and that in the next 10-15 years we may want to consider a replacement. We are trusting the home inspector's word, because he doesn't have a horse in the race, so to speak. I am satisfied with the full refund, but I know where not to do my business. Oh and also, CCC is correct. I had called them in January 2013 to do the roof then, but I ended up in the hospital due to severe complications with my pregnancy. I called them and left the receptionist know that I would be requesting another contract at a later date, because with the MULTIPLE hospital stays, I was unable to afford doing the roof at that time. In January 2014, I called and said we were ready to do the roof repairs again. He wrote up another contract (and added over $100 to the price, which was still okay) and I sent in a signed contract immediately after I received it via mail in January, with a check. I never heard anything for 2 months. I am the one who called in to them again and asked why they haven't contacted me to set up arrangements to come out and fix my roof. That is when I was notified that they never received anything. Wally then emailed me the contract again. I printed it same day, and mailed it with another check. And that's when they cashed my check as soon as they received the contract, but never called me to arrange them coming out. I was the one who had to call them. Again. Once again, I'm satisfied with the full refund, but I'm disappointed with the business's response letter.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Coopersburg Construction Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Coopersburg Construction Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Contractors - General

Address: 203 Charles St, Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 18036

Phone:

+1 (610) 282-4717
+1 (610) 282-1894
+1 (610) 865-4065
+1 (610) 282-0503
+1 (800) 718-1256
Show more...

Website:

www.coopersburgconstruction.com


Add contact information for Coopersburg Construction Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated