Write a review Sign In

Council for Retirement Security

Retirement Planning Service

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Retirement Planning Service > Council for Retirement Security
Add a review

Council for Retirement Security Reviews (17)

Satisfaction rating: 
User JuneV26 time 26.09.2018

So glad I decided to check out this organization online! I needed to know whether they were authentic or not. I thank God for people who let us know who's legit and who isn't. It's very easy to get conned. God bless you all for writing your reviews.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9944172 time 13.08.2018

Hello-Thank you for contacting usAs response to ***** *********'s request we have removed her name and address from our clients' mailing listsWe have also sent the attached letter to the mailing address listed in the complaintI hope this satisfies the complaint.Thank you,Gabrielle
s*Compliance Officer for Council for Retirement Security A program of Our Generation,Inc


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9923484 time 23.07.2018

We would be happy to help? If you could please provide the gentleman's name and address we will certainly research this further


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User AnhMy Tran time 21.07.2018

I received one today, asking for donation of $22 dollars to Senior Center, signed by Dan Perrin, executive director. I have a Senior Center, too, in my neighborhood. People in my Senior Center do not say anything to me on that matter. That is the reason I do not make any donation.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8744441 time 24.04.2018

We would be happy to help.  If you could please provide the gentleman's name and address we will certainly research this further.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8231475 time 09.04.2018

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User meldeem time 13.03.2018

We received this letter regarding H.R.1218 on the Lock Box Act from Council for Retirement Security. This is actually a bill in Congress introduced by Tim Walberg, (R) Michigan. The concept of the bill sounds like a good idea, however whether sending money to this organization would do anything to accomplish its passage or not is questionable. Usually, backers of bills want citizens to sign petitions in support, and suggest donations to cover the expenses of promoting the bills BUT DONATIONS ARE NOT REQUIRED TO SIGN THOSE PETITIONS. My husband and I do NOT plan to send money to this organization! Look up Rep. Walberg's website for more info on his bill.


Mark as useful (8 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User John Jonas time 10.02.2018

To this, day, I must have received approx. 40+ requests from so-called "Save Social Security" outfits; to my mind, they're all crooks who are only interested in your money ("And please don't forget to include your $18 donation (...)" appears no less than 6 times in this so-called "2018 Survey of Retired Americans" from these Council for Retirement Security creeps). I have never sent any of them a penny, AND I NEVER WILL! This is just some racket, perpetrated by various outfits under different names, attempting to get money out of older people through trying to scare them about potential reductions or stoppage of their Social Security benefits. These CROOKS should be shamed of themselves! Of course, they all try to make you feel important by mentioning that you have been selected as the "representative of your district", or some other bu[redacted]. DON'T FALL FOR THESE SCAMS! All these creeps want is your money, which they'll pocket and then do nothing (they have no power nor influence anywhere, anyway). JUST BE WARNED, and toss their stuff in the garbage, where it belongs!


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User JR2017

Council for Retirement Security is a subsidiary of Our Generation, Inc 202-625-4377 http://ourgeneration.org
Business Address: 1101 30Th St NW Ste 500 Washington DC 20007-3772
Mailing Address: 1875 I ST NW FL 5 Washington DC 20006-5425
Email address: info@uscomplianceservices.com
Other websites of Our Generation:
ourgeneration.org
termlimitspetition.com
reformssdinow.org
Also Soliciting as:
• Campaign For A Federal Spending Freeze
• Campaign To Limit Congressional Terms
• Council For Retirement Security
• National Campaign To Limit Congressional Terms
• The Senior Center
Officer 1 Daniel B Perrin 202-625-4377 (listed as Atlantic Comm) Director, In Charge Of Distribution, In Charge Of Solicitation President 1101 30Th St., Nw 5Th Floor, Washington DC 20007
Officer 2 - Removed Dennis Hoffman 571-431-7420 1101 30TH ST., NW Suite 500, Washington, DC 20007
Officer 3 - Removed Rosie Johnston 571-431-7420 1101 30TH ST., NW, Washington, DC 20007
Officer 4. Mark Murphy Director, Secretary 1101 30TH ST., NW, Washington, DC 20007
Officer 5 Shannon Doyle 202-625-4377 Director,Treasurer 1101 30th Street, NW Suite 500, Washington, DC 20007
From one of their other websites: http://termlimitspetition.com/privacy-policy
Opt-Out
Our site gives you the opportunity to opt out of receiving communications from us at the point where we request information about you. IT DOES NOT
Our Generation does not send unsolicited e-mail messages. Each e-mail communication sent from our site provides an option for you to opt out of receiving future e-mails. Just click on the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of any message.
Contacting any of Our Generation’s web sites: If you have any questions about this privacy statement, the practices of this site, or your dealings with this website, you may contact:
Web Master
Our Generation
108 N Alfred St. LL
Alexandria, VA 22314
202 625 4377
email: founder@ourgeneration.org


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Librarian Carolyn

I believe the Council for Retirement Security is a scam. l checked some reputable sources and they all said it was a scam.


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User wess duBrisk time 04.01.2018

I was charged $1.00 twice on the same day 08/03/17 on my AMEX card. I never donate a dollar to any charity nor have I , to the nest of my knowledge, donated to any charity of that nature.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User lone57ranger

Senior Citizen Ms. Eddie Sandra Ranger, have gotten same survey to fill out for the Social Security Lock Box bill; went on line & discovered this is a scam aimed at Seniors. AT the present time can't find H.R.1218 - the social security lock box act.Not sending any money.


Mark as useful (9 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User steinerjm@twc.com

My wife just received a "SOCIAL SECURITY POLL" from the Council for Retirement Security naming her as a Pasquotank County Representative directly to the Senate Committee on the Budget as part of their efforts to pass H.R. 1218. All she has to do is fill in a poll and send in $17.65 or other amount to Council for Retirement Security, A program of Our Generation, P.O. Box 97221, Washington, DC 20090-7221. Letter signed by Rita Smith. I haven't been able to find anything reputable about this Org. and would think every senior citizen be alerted to this outfit. It seems like a scam. Get AARP and other senior ORGs. to look into this deal.


Mark as useful (13 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Linda Shattuck

My 87 yr old mother is getting these also, and donates. I don't know what to do. How can I get her taken off their list?


Mark as useful (13 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Librarian Carolyn

We have been trying to get my 88-year-old mother off many mailing lists. She gets many requests for money every day.We told her not to send any money to organizations she never heard of no matter how reliable they sound. She doesn't send money to anyone unfamiliar anymore.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer618061

Review: My farther is getting mail from this Council for retirement security. He recieves several everyday the mail runs. He is 76 years old and does not understand that this could be fraud. I think it is they send way to many everyday. We have requested to be taken off the mailing list and they just keep coming. I believe they have sold his information to other fraudlent companies as there are now a floor of companies asking for money.The other business that requests money all the time is [redacted]Council for Retirement Security The Seniors Center [redacted]Desired Settlement: If it is fraud they need be be shut down


Mark as useful (29 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Winnie Beattie

I've gotten a survey to fill out for voting for the Social Security Lock Box bill and a request for $18 donation.

I'm still not sure if this organization is legitimate. Does anyone know?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Council for Retirement Security rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Retirement Planning Service

Address: 1875 I St NW 5th Flr, Washington, DC, 20006

62 people are currently seeking Council for Retirement Security contact information.