Sign in

Cox Communications

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cox Communications? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Telephones, Cable TV Cox Communications

Cox Communications Reviews (1495)

• Aug 18, 2021

They are lying and playing with me, EVERY SINGLE DAY!
They are lying and playing with me, EVERY SINGLE DAY!
Totally untrained sales representatives. they claimed that I just need a modem, and it is simply plug-n-play. What happened after talking to three customer support "specialists", I needed a tech to come by and deal with the problem of why I cannot connect.
I have scheduled an appointment, but on that day, I was told the appointment was scheduled for TEN DAYS LATER. I rescheduled it for the next day. The next day I noticed an email saying "New appointment" that was rescheduled WITHOUT ANYBODY TO ASK ME LIKE I AM RETIRED, for two days later. I spoke with a rep and complained to many supervisors. they rescheduled my appointment for the next day. I got all kinds of confirmations that indeed, I will see a tech the very next day. So The day is today, the tech did not show up. I spoke again to cust. support who told me that he will be late for 30 min. Now it is almost 40 min over that time. NO TECH AT HOME!
I guess, if the anti-monopole law was working as it is supposed to, will say Bye Bye to Cox and switch to Xfinity. But no, this is not possible. Only COX operates in my neighborhood.

Paying a technician cash?
We have had cox for about 4 months now. Gotta say its not really my favorite because even with only a two bedroom house, and our panoramic modem in the center, its super spotty. However, my child is doing virtual learning this year because of the pandemic and internet is and absolute necessity.
We just moved into a new home and had everything set to transfer yesterday. Much to our surprise when we hooked up our modem, it didnt work. After staying up till 2:30am with your tech support team it was deemed that a service call would be needed to fix the problem.
Well, okay. Stuff happens. I understand. Thats not the problem. The problem isnt even really that there may be $100 charge for this service call. No, the problem is why this $100 would need to be given to the technician up front in cash before anything at all was fixed or even deemed to be the result of an issue or failure on my part.
As an existing and in good standing customer who is just transfering service there shouldnt be a deposit or such and even if there was why would I need to pay it to a technichian and not through your online billing site so there was a record of the payment? This practice seems extremely shady to me. Please explain

MsGoelz, The total credits issued for cable services were $ Please let me know if you need any additional information Respectfully, [redacted] Executive Office of the Regional Manager [redacted]

Dear [redacted] , Cox Communications (Cox) is in receipt of your “rebuttal” complaint filed through the Revdex.com Let me begin by thanking you for allowing us the opportunity to serve youWe thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention Doing so allows us to improve the quality of the service we provide to our customers A credit of $was applied onto your account on November 15, which reflected on your November 28, statement If you choose to disconnect your Cox services then I will waive any early termination fees that will accrue onto your account I am available for any additional questions and/or concerns you may have regarding this letter My office hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday Best Regards, COX --------------------------------------------------------------------------------... [redacted] Office of the Regional Manager Executive Customer Resolutions Specialist, California toll Federal BlvdSan Diego, CA Monday through Friday, 8:00am-4:30pm Tell us why here

When I change my address from [redacted] El Colegio Rd to *** Aldus Dr., I called COX to change my service to my new apartmentBut a month later they send me a almost $bill, within an account that I have no idea aboutThe original internet fee is around $per monthWhen I look at the bill, they are asking me to pay for box( which I already paid a year ago in my old apartment, and I just bring the old one to my new place.) what's more, they asked me to pay for TV cable, which is ridiculous because I don't even a TV in my apartmentI called them, they admit that it's their mistake, but they didn't do anything about it, months later they send me a $bill and cut my internet

[redacted] Cox Communications responds to Revdex.com complaint ID # "Calibri","sans-serif [redacted] filed with your office on October 11, Cox Communications extends an apology to our customer regarding the experience that led to this escalationDue to underground conduit issues unrelated to Cox, the installation of internet service was delayedCox currently has a temporary line in place and internet service is operational at the residenceCox is awaiting approval from the customer’s building management to be able to install a new service hardline to the customer’s homeCox is fully committed to addressing our customer’s concerns and once we receive approval from their building management, Cox can move forward with the installation of the new hard line Our customer indicated that he is satisfied with the information we provided We have provided our customer our direct contact information should he have additional questions or concerns regarding this matter Sincerely, The Executive Customer Resolution Team, NE

Dear Mr [redacted] Let me begin by apologizing for my lack of follow up to your messages I would like to get this resolved for you today I will contact you by close of business Respectfully, [redacted] Office of the General Manager Cox Communications, California [redacted]

Dear Mr [redacted] , Thank you for allowing Cox the opportunity to serve your communication needs We are in receipt of your complaint letter filed with the Revdex.com in regards to a previous payment you attempted to make Unfortunately, Cox no longer has access to the recording as they are typically stored for 30-days However, Cox would like to apologize for your experience Our records do not show that the $payment assistance fee was credited to your account Today, we have applied the credit as you stated, you should not be penalized that our online or phone payment options were not available In your complaint letter, you are requesting a credit of $for your experience Although we may have caused you great frustration, we must respectfully deny your request for this credit amount If this transaction caused issues with your financial institute, please feel free to email or fax me a copy of your bank statement and we will be sure to reimburse you for all charges associated with your Cox payment on July 7, As a good faith gesture, in addition to the $payment assistance fee, we have applied a $inconveneince credit to your account Both credits will reflect on your next billing statement Please accept our apologies for the frustration we have caused you I am available for any additional questions and/or concerns you may have regarding your Cox account My office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm Respectfully, [redacted] Executive Office of the Regional Manager Cox Communications, California ###-###-####

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/07) */ We want to thank Mr [redacted] for taking the time to file his concernWe have spoken with Mr [redacted] and explained drop buries typically take 3-weeks to be completedThe work was expedited and is now completeWe believe Mr [redacted] is satisfied with our efforts to resolve his complaintWe sincerely apologize for any inconvenience causedThank you

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below My response to Cox: To say that I "selected to do a self-install as opposed to having a technician come out and professionally install your internet service" is FALSEI don't have any technical expertise on how to install internet serviceThe average customer doesn't have the expertise like my self doesn't have the expertise to self install the ant internet serviceThe technician didn't provide any record for the wireless router that was installI'm going to have to reject the response that I'm getting from Cox Regards, [redacted] ***

We are sorry to hear that our customer has concerns regarding an unresolved damage claimUpon receipt of our customers concerns we reviewed our customers account, and found our customer is currently working with our Customer Resolution Team regarding their concerns We have partnered with our Customer Resolution Team, and Vendor Partners to have our Vendor Partner Supervisor reach out to our customer to address their concerns Our Vendor Partners have committed to ensuring that this check is delivered as quickly as possible Our Customer Resolution Specialist remains available to assist our customer with any additional questions or concerns We thank our customer for bringing their concerns to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience caused Sincerely Executive Escalations SE Cox Communications Tell us why here

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2014/10/17) */ Our records indicate Ms***' bank statement was successfully receivedOn 10/14/a credit of $was applied to the account to settle the balance in fullWe sincerely apologize for any inconvenience

Dear Mr***, Thank you for allowing Cox the opportunity to serve your communication needs We are in receipt of your complaint letter filed with the Revdex.com and would like to respond accordingly: On August 5, 2014, I personally spoke with you Mr [redacted] in regards to his rates At that time, you stated that you were originally quoted a rate of $per month for 12-months At that time, I added a campaign to your account that reduced your rate to $(including taxes and fees) I made it very clear in advising you as well as placing specific notes on your account that after the 12-month period you would be billed the standard rate for the services that you subscribed to The discounts expired on August 4, and reflected on your August 28, billing statement At that time, you contacted our customer service team to inquire as to why your rates had increased You were advised that the promotion added in had expired At that time, you were offered a new discount of $off of your bill for 12-months Our records show that you were not pleased with this offer as it only reduced your rate to $ Unfortunately, the $discount is the most aggressive offer we have for our customers As previously stated, the discounts are not designed to modify our customer’s rates indefinitely, only to serve as an incentive With that said, there may be times when customers are required to pay the standard rate for the services they subscribe to Again, Cox has applied the most aggressive discounts to your account and are unable to reduce your monthly rate any further Please let me know if you need any additional information Respectfully, [redacted] Executive Office of the Regional ManagerCox Communications, California [redacted]

Dear Mr***, Thank you for allowing Cox the opportunity to serve your communication needs We are in receipt of your complaint letter filed through the Revdex.com in regards to your former Cox account On behalf of Cox, I would like to extend an apology to you for the misinformation you may have been provided I have shared your experience with the organizations within Cox that are responsible for ensuring our customers are provided accurate information which aids in their buying decision As a result of your experience, I have issued a credit for the remaining balance on your closed account Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused I am available for any additional questions and/or concerns you may have My office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm, Monday through Friday Respectfully, [redacted] Executive Office of the Regional Manager Cox Communications, California ###-###-####

My phone, tv and Internet appointment was scheduled for 1-on SaturdayThe technician did not show up until 6:pm and could not complete he job because my leasing office was closedThey rescheduled for Sun 10-but did not show up until 2:pmNo one could help me over the phone get any one here faster and I spent almost hours waiting over daysThis was the worst customer service I have ever encountered

We are sorry to hear that our customer experienced issues with their services.Upon receipt of our customers concerns we have unsuccessfully attempted to reach our customer to confirm that their issues are resolved Our records indicate the ESR was resolved on 12/ We have issued an adjustment in the amount of $ to our customers account for the issues they experienced We thank our customer for bringing their concerns to our attention and for being a valued cox customerSincerely Cox Communications Executive Escalations Team SE

Dear Mr [redacted] , Let me begin by thanking you for allowing Cox the opportunity to serve your communication needs We are in receipt of your complaint letter addressed to the Revdex.com in regards to the install fees that were billed to your account Please accept our apologies if you were not informed in advance of the install fees At the time that you scheduled your transfer order, you should have been advised Based on the information you have provided in your complaint, Cox has removed the install fees that were billed to your account The adjustment will reflect on your next billing statement Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family I am available for any additional questions and/or concerns you may have regarding your Cox account My office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm, Monday through Friday Respectfully, [redacted] Office of the General Manager Cox Communications, California ###-###-####

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 8, 2014/11/12) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] , Exec Cust Res Sp Contact Phone: [redacted] We apologize for any frustrationCox has made several attempts to reach Ms [redacted] upon receipt of the concern, however have not had the opportunity to connect with herWe would be glad to assist with this matterMs [redacted] may reach her local resolution specialist to work on this at the number provided with this responseThank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 10, 2014/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I'm sorry you call when I'm at workIf you did call I would have a voice mail from youAlso I live in tulsa oklahoma, not kansasI've been looking for a tulsa number to call me Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 14, 2014/12/02) */ Cox has had the opportunity to speak with Ms [redacted] to address the concern and have added the offer that was presented to Ms [redacted] upon set up of cable serviceWe apologize for any inconvenience

Dear Ms***, Let me begin by thanking you for allowing Cox the opportunity to service your communication needs We are in receipt of your complaint letter filed through the Revdex.com in regards to the technical services you are experiencing I have conducted a thorough review of your account and have determined the following: Our records show that on December you contacted our technical support department to report issues with your digital video recorder (DVR) At that time, your account was issued a 1-month DVR credit of $ In addition, there were arrangements to swap out your DVR box on January 3, Our records show this appointment was cancelled on January 2, January 21, you contacted our technical support team to report issues with your DVR equipment Notes on the account state you declined having the box exchanged January 23, you contacted our technical support team to report issues with your DVR equipment At that time, we arrange for your equipment to be swapped on January 24, February 9, you contacted oru technical support team to report further issues with your DVR equipment As a result, we sent a technician to your home on February 11, The technician determined that there was a bad fitting located outside of your home As a result, the two-way signal was degraded As a result of your experience, I have applied an adjustment to your account in the amount of $ This amount is equivalent to one-month of cable service We are hopeful that that the technician visit on February 11, has resolved your service concerns I am available for any additional questions and/or concerns you may have regarding your Cox account My office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm, Monday through Friday Respectfully, [redacted] Office of the General Manager Cox Communications, California ###-###-####

Dear Mr [redacted] , Thank you for allowing Cox the opportunity to serve your communication needs We are in receipt of your complaint letter filed with the Revdex.com in regards to our most recent price change I would first like to apologize for your online chat experience as it does not appear that our reason for rate change was thoroughly explained to you The pricing of Cox's video, high speed Internet and digital phone services change to reflect the increased costs of doing business The primary reason for the increase in the retail price of cable television is the rising wholesale cost of television programming Broadcast networks such as [redacted] now charge higher fees to cable and satellite companies that distribute their television content instead of primarily relying on advertising to generate income for their station While Cox absorbs as much of these costs as possible, a portion has to be passed to consumers However, Cox continues to enhance its service offerings to bring even more value to customers Enhancements include more TV Online options so customers can watch television when and where it's convenient for them, new HD programming such as [redacted] , and an advanced interactive programming guide with new features The costs associated with meeting customer demand for faster, dependable high-speed Internet have also increased Internet use is doubling every two years and people are consuming more data now than ever before Cox continues to invest and improve its network in response to this growing demandCustomers can benefit from the fastest in-home WiFi available in the nation, increased cloud storage for most customers, and free access to a comprehensive suite of security software, including parental controls Cox is also part of a cable consortium that offers its Internet customers access to more than 300,free Cable WiFi hotspots nationwide in popular cities such as Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Phoenix, Philadelphia, Chicago, New York City and Washington, D.C If you are experiencing technical issues such as slow speeds, please feel free to contact me directly and we will have a technician come to your home at your convenience Again, please accept our apologies for the lack of explanation during your initial call Respectfully, [redacted] Executive Office of the Regional Manager Cox Communications, California ###-###-####

Check fields!

Write a review of Cox Communications

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Cox Communications Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

Address: 43 Peninsula Ctr, Rolling Hls Ests, California, United States, 90274-3583

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.cox.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Cox Communications, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Cox Communications

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated