Sign in

Credit Associates, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Credit Associates, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Credit Associates, Inc.

Credit Associates, Inc. Reviews (14)

• Sep 13, 2020

Why getting out of paying your credit card off
If a person spent I’d they should pay for it.
When they get out of paying then who does?
Who really pays, the bank, the retailer Other customers or the taxpayer?
Why would anyone work for Credit Associates. Only low lives.

I called this service and spoke a very disrespectful man. He asked how much debt I owe. I told him my recent situation and he said oh what happened. But when I started to explain his attitude is oh I don't want to hear it. Unless you have 7500.00 in credit card debt I can't enroll you. Then this person claims he's a senior advisor ? Sounds like he needs more training. This service doesn't deserve any stars.

They do not deserve a star. They told me my credit score would bounce back in a few months. It's been 2 years and it has not returned to where it was when I foolishly signed up with Credit Associates. They told me people rarely get sued. I've been sued twice and the second suit forced me into bankruptcy. They did nothing to help either time I was sued. When I called to say I was filing for bankruptcy, they were fired, and I wanted the $497.00 in my account returned, they advised me that they were going to deduct a $200.00 and only return $297.00. They were fired and took my money anyway even though I told them they were not authorized to do so. This is stealing. I wish I would have contacted another debt settlement company or just filed bankruptcy instead of letting them bilk me for two years while my credit score dropped and I got sued.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' responseIf you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com,
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

October 28,
[redacted]/Hamilton Montana
We received a collection account from Community Medical
Center for $on February 9,
[redacted] called our office March 6th and set up
temporary payment arrangements for $per month, March through
August and
then review her situationShe made her March payment at that time
Called her April 20, 2015, April payment not receivedNo
answer at her residence
Called her May 15, 2015, May payment not receivedNo answer
at her residence
Sent letter stating she had defaulted on her payments
[redacted] called July 9th and made a payment of $
and was told her unit manager would call her back
We called and spoke with [redacted] on July 10th and
informed her she had defaulted on her payments and in order to continue to work
with her she needed to send in her budget and proof of income by July 20th. We never received this information
Our attorney sent a letter August 18th giving her
days to resolve this account
[redacted] called Aug 21st and was told she needed to
pay this in full, at that time she said she would talk to the bank about a
loan
A lawsuit was filed against [redacted] and [redacted] on September 29th
[redacted] called on October 14th and was upset that
she was served a Summons and Complaint by Ravalli County Sheriff.
[redacted] called on October 19th and offered $
to settle the account, she was told that we would not accept this
[redacted] called October 23rd and mentioned again that
she wanted to settle this account for $or she would have to file
bankruptcyShe said she would call back on October 26th to discuss
putting a payment of $down and continuing to make payments on the
balance
No call has been received

We received a collection account for Mr. [redacted] on June 19, 2015. We do give the debtor 90 days to resolve the account prior to reporting to Trans Union, Equifax and Experian. We reported this as a collection item on October 5, 2015. This was paid by Mr. [redacted] on November 16th and we requested...

this to be marked as a paid in full collection through the bureaus. At this time we have agreed to completely remove this from his credit and a request will be submitted.

I received a call today from a very disrespectful and condescending employee of this business. The man who's name I did not catch informed me that he took it upon himself to change some doctor bills out of my daughters name into my name and my husbands name due to the fact that "we as parents were legally responsible to pay these bills" because at the time she was "just barely a minor". I stated " how am J legally responsible"? He condescendingly states back " because she is your child, you are legally responsible for your child". He stated " was she legally emancipated at this time or did she have a baby"? Both were no but he did not give me the chance to explain that she was graduated from high school, not even living with us, and we were unable to claim her on our taxes that year so doesn't that make her responsible and not her father and I responsible for her bills? I stopped the conversation with him right there and asked to speak to another a gent being as he I was completely and utterly disrespectful! The other female agent was very kind and pleasant. I did forge a formal complaint and I hope they take it seriously, that guy is completely ineffective! You don't blame, shame, or bully people into getting what you want! I am going to look into the laws because in my opinion my daughter was acting as an adult at the time of her bills and we are just trying to teach her a sense of responsibility and awareness that her actions have consequences and mom and dad will not always be there to bail her out.

The man that you spoke with I'm predicting that his name is Coddi - I did catch his name.

Review: "Account # [redacted]was paid in error. You had no lawful claim to collect anything, and you enticed me through fraud, deceit and coercion to give you my property. No private business can operate legally by extorting money from consumers under threat of financial harm. You have 2 options: 1. Refund my money, or 2. Cease all credit bureau reporting and send me written confirmation thereof with your approval barcode. I hereby agree to release any financial information deemed necessary through the Revdex.com to resolve this complaint.Desired Settlement: remove this account.

Business

Response:

The account number in the above complaint is the Credit Bureau number of [redacted].

Our Account number is [redacted].

We received this account from [redacted]’s Hospital [redacted] on November 30, 2010. The medical services on this account were for Mr. [redacted] son [redacted].

We mailed a required validation letter and received the letter back from [redacted] requesting a call to her on Dec 16, 2010. We assume [redacted] is Mr. [redacted] Ex Spouse.

We reported this account to the Credit Bureaus on March 4, 2011 as a collection account.

We received a check for $50 on Feb 3, 2011 which was applied to the account

We received a notification from [redacted]s that they had received a direct payment of $62.16 on Feb 16, 2011 which we applied to this account.

We made 8 phone calls to Mr. [redacted] from May 11 to Oct 19, 2011 with no contact.

We finally reached Mr. [redacted] by phone on Jan 27, 2012, at which time he did a payment over the phone for $57.80 which paid this account on full.

We reported this account to the Credit Bureaus as paid in full Feb 1, 2012.

This account was a valid and legal account assigned to us by [redacted]’s [redacted] and provides us the legal right to collect the account.

At no time did we entice through fraud, deceit and coercion to give us property as he claims. WE did not extort money from him under the threat of financial harm.

We will not refund any monies paid nor will we remove or change the information on the Credit Bureau Reports.

Credit Associates, CFO

Be VERY careful with this deceitful company. They are very underhanded in their dealings. I sent 3 separate checks attached to 3 separate bills they sent me all in the SAME ENVELOPE. They cashed the larger one, but never the other 2. Then they sued me! I sent yet another check, stapled to my answer that I mailed to their attorney, and he conveniently stated he never received that either even though they got my answer. While in court, I told them all "if you got my answer, you got my check", they acted like I never said anything. These people are not to be trusted. Take more precaution than you think you may need and NEVER send them anything unless they have to sign for it!

Review: I paid my Collection off with you instead of removing it from my report you just just closed it. Which means it still affects my credit. I dont want a response either that it cant be removed because 2 other bill collectors removed it after it was paid.Desired Settlement: I want the collection removed from the bureaus.

Business

Response:

We received a collection account for Mr. [redacted] on June 19, 2015. We do give the debtor 90 days to resolve the account prior to reporting to Trans Union, Equifax and Experian. We reported this as a collection item on October 5, 2015. This was paid by Mr. [redacted] on November 16th and we requested this to be marked as a paid in full collection through the bureaus. At this time we have agreed to completely remove this from his credit and a request will be submitted.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: I have been placed on a payment plan with this company. I have made all payments on time - yet I continue to receive notices

of payment in full demanded - and my credit report is being hit with multiple "non-payment" allegations. I have contacted the company - they have admitted it was a mistake -and no action would be taken. Yet when accessing my credit report I see three actions files with national credit reporting companies.Desired Settlement: Corrected credit report - stop harassing letters

Business

Response:

October 2, 2014

Revdex.com serving Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

RE: CASE ID [redacted]

Dear [redacted]

We entered into a payment arrangement with [redacted] on

May 9, 2014 for $75.00 per month on his collection accounts. He made his May payment on May 9th,

June payment on July 7th, and July payment on July 30th. On August 26th a letter was sent

to [redacted] advising him that according to our records payment for August had

not been received and installment payments are a courtesy of this office. Payment for August was received the same day

that the letter was mailed. [redacted]

called our office in regards to this letter.

We advised him that his payment and the letter had crossed in the mail.

Credit Associates has been and is willing to accept [redacted]’s monthly installments. Letters

will not be sent to him as long as his payments are received each month. I have changed the DUE DATE on this file to

reflect payment due at the END of each month.

As for credit reporting, we report to TransUnion, Equifax

and Experian monthly and update the credit files according to the status on the

account as of the reporting date. Our

reports are run during the first week of every month.

If [redacted] has any questions or concerns he can reach

our collections manager, [redacted], at [redacted].

Sincerely

[redacted] - President

Credit Associates Inc.

This company really made me feel like I was a terrible person because I was unable to pay my ER Bill. I offered $50 a month 6 months ago and the woman refused, scoffing at the offer and demanding more than I could afford. I was so frustrated and upset with the way she has handled my account that I didn't hear from them again until they served me paperwork 2 days before Christmas for a civil lawsuit (even though it was stamped on the 11th) . THIS IS ALL OVER AN ER BILL FOR GOD SAKE ! When I called in about the judgement the woman made it sound like the judgement was looming if I didn't send at least $200 a month. So when I called today because I was about to send it in (with a little extra leftover from the little money I have) she informed me that she never said they WERENT filing the judgement and that they already have. She then , with an extremely threatening and condescending tone implied that I better still be sending my payment in. This woman is clearly very proud of herself for filing a judgement on a struggling single 20 something. The original bill was only a little over a year ago. I hope they're proud of theirselves for kicking me down when I have been working so hard to get back up. Godspeed to anyone who has to deal with this company, specifically the woman who has my ER Bill in her clutches and my credit destroyed for 8 years. She sounded pretty pleased with herself on the phone. The worst part is that I requested a different agent from the beginning and was refused one. They need to be stopped.

Review: I have been in contact with this collection agency but it's been spotty. My last contact with them was about one and half months ago. My husband and I were served paper by a police officer at our places of employment. This was in-creditably embarrassing and alarming. We were treated like criminals for a debt I was trying to settle. They also call my mother in law's house. Now they are threatening us with a lawsuit even though I am trying to settle this bill with them. ,Desired Settlement: To settle this debt for 2000.00

Business

Response:

Check fields!

Write a review of Credit Associates, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Credit Associates, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Collection Agencies

Address: 1308 12th Ave S, Great Falls, Montana, United States, 59406

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.yourcollector.com


Add contact information for Credit Associates, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated