Sign in

Cumberland Farms

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cumberland Farms? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Cumberland Farms

Cumberland Farms Reviews (13)

Jun 25, 2020

Wrong label on food
This is not the first time... but this is the first time it has happened where it is a problem.. bought 1 beef empanada.. and a chicken empanada.. now... my husband has an allergy to pork and red meat.. and no not personal choice.. he actually gets sick. Pain etc.. and I asked for this personally and was handed this clearly marked with 2 PC Chicken and cheese empanada... try to call customer service and clearly the number should not be labeled either.. it has options more for employee and 401K, health insurance etc.. nothing about customers.. ashame.. and the employees are of no use.. they just look at me and say "and", no .. this particular store is awful ... I have emailed cumberland farms. and can not get anywhere.. this is not okay and dangerous.. would like some kind of response.. can not do this to customers.. this could of ended badly.. I get it was not life or death but if they can make these mistakes over and over it could be.. when dealing with food etc.. you can not just not pay attention.. and again if this was one time I may not be as upset.. but this has happened.. just it has been me or our daughter.. but this was clearly not chicken it was a breakfast sausage and egg and cheese.

I went to Cumberland farm in Charlestown R.I. this morning and tried to get a coffee . when I got my coffee I asked for some extra sugar they told me I was not able to have any extra sugar because the girl has to touch the sugar to give it to me . I tried to tell the manager the sugar is in a package and she just touched my coffee cup and he was extremely rude and told me if I don't like it go to dunkin donuts so I did and they give me the extra sugar I asked for . I will not do business the a company that has managers that treat there customers like that and I will be canceling my smartpay account because of him after being treated like that . I have never seen a so called manager act that way to a customer in my life I will be telling all my friends not to go where unless they want to be treated like st and by a manager of all people . I will not even buy gas from Cumberland farms again . STAY AWAY

Nov 08, 2019

Revdex.com spoke with business who advise that the matter has been reviewed through the internal process and handled accordingly

Long time Cumberland farms customer - Boston Neck Rd Narragansett RI. Stopped this morning (8/29/2019) filled up with gas and got a beverage. Had to take a international business call via Skype so I pulled into a spot furthest away from everyone to get on call with laptop and headset. Customer comes literally banging on my window to get out she needs air in tires. I said you have to wait I cannot move nor were there any spots anywhere near me I was on a call. Next a Cumberland Manager comes out and says to get out of my spot which BTW is not marked at all that it's an air only spot. I said the same thing I cannot move right then. The manager went in and called the police who show up like I was some criminal. A crowd gathered. The cop told me the manager wants me out of here. Again a loyal long time customer. So beware don't park near a air pump machine or the cops will come after you! Sad.

I never opened a Smart Pay Account with Cumberland Farms. However, someone did using my pertinent information and made gasoline purchases. I told them I never had and never will purchase gasoline from them. They are neterious for employees stealing debit and credit card information. My Attorney is filing a lawsuit.

I went to Cumberland farms on Shawmut ave today sunday nov.18th.I frequent several cumbys everyday and have always had a good experience until today .I got a cup of coffee that was horrible brought it back and the assistant manager was not pleasant at all .she said she would refund my money and it wasn't about the money .like I said I go to this one on Shawmut ave everyday and this assistant manager is never pleasant never see her with a smile she always looks miserable .Brian Botelho.

Been using CF gas for year or so.
Started having problem starting in morning. Had been told by mechanics, probly fuel pump. Today I added 4 gals fuel from a different source. Vehicle started up immediately faster than ever.
Has anyone else had a similar problem ?(I have a 1994 Dodge 250 conversion van)

Revdex.com spoke with business who advise that the matter has been reviewed through the internal process and handled accordingly.

I use to get coffee at this Cumberland farms but I found out they wanted to trap and kill the wildlife that gets stuck in the dumpster . Every morning I would get up and let the wild life out until one day I was told to leave the wildlife in the dumpster to get crushed . I rescued kittens , baby and mama raccoon's and cats from getting crushed to death and dumped with the garbage . This was the solution they came up with instead of fixing the dumpster lid. I wish them no malice but to see the babies tumbling into the trash truck and get killed right in front of my eyes was heart breaking . They issued a trespass warrant against me so I can not save them anymore . This type of behavior makes me want to cry hearing there little screams knowing there life was about to end. The morality of cumberland farms I will leave up to you. Thank you.

I was leaving Amherst, MA on 8/22/14. I was visiting my daughter at the University of MA. I stopped at Cumberland Farms at 107 Russell St. in Hadley, MA to get gas. I could not get the gas tank to activate; eventually the tank computer screen requested that I choose the type of gas I wanted, which I did. Then I could not get the hose to reach to my car. Believe me when I say that I was parked right next to the gas tank. I was amazed to see that the hose wouldn't reach. I got into my car and pulled up approximately 1 ft. (all of one min) and attempted to get gas. The gas would not activate. Finally a voice came over a speaker requesting that I come in. I had no interest in doing so, I was irritated that something as simple as buying gas had become a problem. I left, and went directly across the street and bought the gas I needed with no problem whatsoever - the hose reached and my card activated the pump.Today, on Sunday morning 2/23/14, when I checked my bank account a preauthorization hold for $100 was on my bank account. I was angry; this was a Cumberland issue. It was their gas tank that was not working correctly. Plus the woman saw that I did not buy gas, nor did I come in. I left and bought gas across the street.Cumberland Farms in Hadley told me it was my bank. My bank has Sun hours, and they told me that "No, they did not put a $100 hold on my card." I was using my Rockport National Bank debit card - which I have used for buying gas for 7 years. I called back and was given the phone number for Gulf Oil, which of course has weekday hours. FInally I called back Cumberland Farms and asked for the phone number to their Russell St. location - which should have been given to me in the first place. I spoke with a woman who said (and I quote) "It was because you moved your car forward that the pump did not activate. You waited too long. This is in place to protect our customers." Even when they do not buy gas?Product_Or_Service: GasDesired SettlementI want this hold of $100 to be refunded to my debit card now. And I want an apology from Cumberland Farms. It was obvious that the woman at the counter of Cumberland Farms, [redacted], Hadley, MA knew that I was having difficulties with the pump, and she should have cancelled the order or reported the problem or sent someone out. The very idea that a hose cannot reach a car that is parked next to it, well, something is odd. Nor should 1 min make a difference with gas activation.

I was leaving Amherst, MA on 8/22/14. I was visiting my daughter at the University of MA. I stopped at Cumberland Farms at 107 Russell St. in Hadley, MA to get gas. I could not get the gas tank to activate; eventually the tank computer screen requested that I choose the type of gas I wanted, which I did. Then I could not get the hose to reach to my car. Believe me when I say that I was parked right next to the gas tank. I was amazed to see that the hose wouldn't reach. I got into my car and pulled up approximately 1 ft. (all of one min) and attempted to get gas. The gas would not activate. Finally a voice came over a speaker requesting that I come in. I had no interest in doing so, I was irritated that something as simple as buying gas had become a problem. I left, and went directly across the street and bought the gas I needed with no problem whatsoever - the hose reached and my card activated the pump.Today, on Sunday morning 2/23/14, when I checked my bank account a preauthorization hold for $100 was on my bank account. I was angry; this was a Cumberland issue. It was their gas tank that was not working correctly. Plus the woman saw that I did not buy gas, nor did I come in. I left and bought gas across the street.Cumberland Farms in Hadley told me it was my bank. My bank has Sun hours, and they told me that "No, they did not put a $100 hold on my card." I was using my Rockport National Bank debit card - which I have used for buying gas for 7 years. I called back and was given the phone number for Gulf Oil, which of course has weekday hours. FInally I called back Cumberland Farms and asked for the phone number to their Russell St. location - which should have been given to me in the first place. I spoke with a woman who said (and I quote) "It was because you moved your car forward that the pump did not activate. You waited too long. This is in place to protect our customers." Even when they do not buy gas?Product_Or_Service: GasDesired SettlementI want this hold of $100 to be refunded to my debit card now. And I want an apology from Cumberland Farms. It was obvious that the woman at the counter of Cumberland Farms, [redacted], Hadley, MA knew that I was having difficulties with the pump, and she should have cancelled the order or reported the problem or sent someone out. The very idea that a hose cannot reach a car that is parked next to it, well, something is odd. Nor should 1 min make a difference with gas activation.

I stopped into the gas station On Saturday, April 19, 2014 at about 5 pm. I pulled up to pump 10. I went in and paid twenty bucks, came out, pressed the 87 ( the one for regular gas). After pumping the gas I got back in my car and started it back up. My car then shut off. I started it back up the second time and was able to put it in drive and moved a couple of feet then the car shut off again. I was now in panick mode but had my daughter with me and had to stay calm. I started my car for the third time, put it into drive and moved as far as one of the entrances/exits but before I could drive off the lot my car stopped and wouldn't start back up. I wanted to cry and felt overwhelmed. I called my uncle to come and get me and look at the car. When he came he checked a hose under my hood and said that no gas was going to my engine. I considered it weird because I had been driving the car and it wasn't acting funny or driving funny. I left the car and went home hoping that it would be there when I got back. I then came back around 7 pm and had to have my car towed off the lot. I then had my mechanic come by that night and took a look at the car. After checking a few things he came to the conclusion that my fuel pump was immediately shot because the gas had water in it and water does not lubricate of course.Desired SettlementThis has been a big inconvenience for me. I had to go into my rent money just to have my car towed. I have been taking a cab to work. The past couple of nights. In addition I am going have to take out a loan from lord knows where just to fix my car. I feel like someones negligence caused this and would like to be reimbursed for at least parts and labor to fix my vehicle.Business Response Please be advised that we produced a report for the month of April 2014 for Station # 2167 (Store 0202) Springfield, MA and the report showed no water in the gas.Thanks[redacted]

I stopped into the gas station On Saturday, April 19, 2014 at about 5 pm. I pulled up to pump 10. I went in and paid twenty bucks, came out, pressed the 87 ( the one for regular gas). After pumping the gas I got back in my car and started it back up. My car then shut off. I started it back up the second time and was able to put it in drive and moved a couple of feet then the car shut off again. I was now in panick mode but had my daughter with me and had to stay calm. I started my car for the third time, put it into drive and moved as far as one of the entrances/exits but before I could drive off the lot my car stopped and wouldn't start back up. I wanted to cry and felt overwhelmed. I called my uncle to come and get me and look at the car. When he came he checked a hose under my hood and said that no gas was going to my engine. I considered it weird because I had been driving the car and it wasn't acting funny or driving funny. I left the car and went home hoping that it would be there when I got back. I then came back around 7 pm and had to have my car towed off the lot. I then had my mechanic come by that night and took a look at the car. After checking a few things he came to the conclusion that my fuel pump was immediately shot because the gas had water in it and water does not lubricate of course.Desired SettlementThis has been a big inconvenience for me. I had to go into my rent money just to have my car towed. I have been taking a cab to work. The past couple of nights. In addition I am going have to take out a loan from lord knows where just to fix my car. I feel like someones negligence caused this and would like to be reimbursed for at least parts and labor to fix my vehicle.Business Response Please be advised that we produced a report for the month of April 2014 for Station # 2167 (Store 0202) Springfield, MA and the report showed no water in the gas.Thanks[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Cumberland Farms

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cumberland Farms Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: SERVICE STATIONS-GASOLINE & OIL

Address: 352 Scott Swamp Rd, Farmington, Connecticut, United States, 06032-3413

Phone:

+1 (860) 674-1028
Show more...

Website:

www.cumberlandfarms.com


Add contact information for Cumberland Farms

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated