Sign in

Custom Financial Services

1880 Dublin Blvd Ste C, Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States, 80918

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Custom Financial Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Insurance Custom Financial Services

Custom Financial Services Reviews (%countItem)

I have been trying to cancel my renters insurance for over a year. The first few months I tried calling, they claimed they couldn't get into my account. Each call was a different person saying they couldn't find any record of a renters account, but it was being withdrawn from my account monthly. After a few months of calling they started saying they got it taken care of and it was canceled. But the start of the month would roll around and I'd get charged again. I'd call every month, they'd say its finally canceled, then I'd get charged. I called a few days ago to say I was being charged and they emailed me a changed of address form instead of a cancellation form.

Custom Financial Services Response time Feb 22, 2019

This customer was an existing client of James Niels Insurance, which was sold to Custom Financial Insurance in December 2017; ***’s file was inherited with the purchase of the agency. Our first interaction was on 2/28/2018, she called in to change the location covered on her renter’s policy – but we were unable to locate a policy in Progressive’s system, so she was referred to Progressive directly to resolve the matter.

The next interaction with the customer was on 10/02/2018, she called in to cancel her renter’s policy. A cancellation form, including the policy information the previous client had on file, was sent through DocuSign; the customer signed it electronically, and that document was then emailed to Progressive directly.

The client contacted us again on 1/2/2019, stating the policy had still not been cancelled. At this point, Progressive was contacted directly to find out what the issue was. We were informed by Progressive that the policy could be cancelled two ways: effective the day she moved out of the location that was insured, along with a signed cancellation and proof of a new lease – or a new renters policy; or effective the day of the new signed cancellation with the proper policy number listed. The client was called and explained the two options, and she decided to cancel the policy effective that day instead of providing the needed documents to back date the cancellation. Once again, a cancellation was sent to the customer via DocuSign – document was signed and sent to Progressive to cancel policy effective 1/2/2019.

The client contacted us again on 2/01/2019, stating she had been charged for her renter’s policy. We called Progressive to inquire about the issue, and this time they notified us the policy number that was on the file was incorrect. They provided the correct policy number and sent the cancellation with the correction. On 02/07/2019, we received confirmation from Progressive that the policy had been cancelled effective 01/02/2019, per the signed cancellation request.

As stated above, we did ask Progressive what we could do in this situation to be able to back date the cancellation for the insured, to which they explained: that can only be done effective the day she moved out of the location that was insured, along with a signed cancellation and proof of a new lease – or a new renters policy. The client chose not to go this route for whatever reason, but we are still willing to submit to Progressive to provide a refund of the premium she feels she is owed; Custom Financial Services is not the insurance company and therefore did not collect monthly premiums, we are only the insurance agency. Please let me know if any other information is needed.

Check fields!

Write a review of Custom Financial Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Custom Financial Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1880 Dublin Blvd Ste C, Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States, 80918

Phone:

+1 (360) 249-4993
Show more...

Add contact information for Custom Financial Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated