Sign in

Custom Frame Solutions

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Custom Frame Solutions? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Custom Frame Solutions

Custom Frame Solutions Reviews (14)

Parts defective, worst customer service
I ordered in May, and waited till July to receive my custom frame. I get it, it was delayed due to Covid. Once I got it, the parts were too small to hold the frame together. I wanted a refund and reached out but no response. You can’t even get ahold of anyone on their CS #. I get an automatic email stating they have forwarded my email to a “refund” department. I still have not heard back from anyone. It looks like they rushed everyone’s order without measuring correctly leaving countless number of unsatisfied customers. We spent a lot of money on this frame and it’s a piece of junk now.
Parts defective, worst customer service
Parts defective, worst customer service

• Jul 24, 2020

Custom framing solutions
Custom framing solutions, has sent a part of my order, of 2 painting frames, and equipment. The 1 frame was not evenly cut, and nothing to put it together. I have not received the equipment, the 2 hanging sets, and 1 frame. The endless calls and emails have never been responded to. Please do not do business with this company!

BUYER BEWARE
I rarely leave any comments or reviews, but my experience with Custom Frame Solutions has been terrible. I have worked with three other custom frame companies, and none come even close to how awful this company operates its business and treats its customers. They have misrepresented their product, delivered months late, and delivered not even half of what they promised. To add insult to injury, it was only after three attempts that I finally received a response to my repeated pleas for assistance. And even then, it was a classic dismissive "sucks for you" response. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON BUYING ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE AWFUL!

Custom Frame Solutions
I placed an order with Custom Frame Solutions on 5/21/2020 (without doing my. homework on this company...their website reviews are great?). Approx 2 months later, I still have not received my order. However, the funds were deducted the day I placed the order. I have attempted many times to contact a representative via phone and emails and no luck. I now see many negative reviews of my same issue...I have placed a complaint with the BBB. Please beware of this company.

Worst Experience Every and Rudest Staff
Due to Covid19 delays I waited months for my order and did not cancel it. When it finally arrived both of the frames I ordered were too small. I double checked the ordering instructions and I had followed them perfectly. Emails to the company went unanswered and when I finally got a response, the representative was argumentative and disrespectful. He also refused to acknowledge that an error was made and told me that I should have calculated a measurement that had nothing to do with the instructions given on the ordering page. I have submitted a claim to my credit card company. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with and the rudeness of the staff was shocking.

• Jun 12, 2020

Bad company
I have received part of my order weeks after I placed it. One of the frame borders has a different profile then the other three; as a result, the pieces do not fit properly together and there is a gap at the corner.
I sent several messages to this company and did not receive an answer, they also do not answer their phone. In addition, the frames are not even assembled! I asked for a refund and return instructions and received no answer.

• Nov 02, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The frames were very obviously defectiveThe pictures I provided of the severely warped frames , and the offer to send them back for their inspection , which they would not even bother to look at them is unacceptable .Regardless if % of all their other frames according to them with zero proof that no one else complained , is nothing but talk with out actual facts to back them is ridiculousThe only one that has never made a mistake on this planet is Jesus ChristI do not recall Jesus Christ listed as CEO of this companyNor do accept the fact they can sell totally unusable product with zero repercussions I have facts, I have the defective product, and I will expose this incident by facts to all social media to help the public beware of how this company will respond to shipping and selling unusable productsIf the Revdex.com disagrees and closes this case , I will petition the Consumer Affairs Office for action This is not a third world country or China ! We are in the USA and as a business owner my self , I find it disgusting a company like this will not even take the frames back for inspectionBut instead respond in way with no accountability or possibility of financial loss for their own mistakes They will not pass this junk on to me without repercussions This company is not meeting any common ground to resolve this issue, 50% off is a joke if you see what they sent meThat's like buying rotten expired food at the grocery store, you point it out to the cashier after purchase and she says sorry for your problem, here is half your money back now go by what you want that is not rotten and expired at full priceSo now you have wasted your time and paid 150% for something that was zero % your fault to begin with That is not right in any country Regards, [redacted]

This company has some of the worst customer service ever. I've been trying for nearly two months to get my order fulfilled and they just can't do it. I ordered two frames in December of 2015. One frame was fulfilled correctly with no problems. The other frame, a major issue. First they sent the wrong one. It took forever to convince them they sent the incorrect frame. Then the new frame was cut incorrectly. At first, they didn't want to deal with it until I sent in pics. Then the replacement had the same construction issues and this time, they're ignoring my phone calls and emails.
If you get your frame, no problem. However, if any issues arise, good luck trying to deal with this company. I'm calling my credit card company to dispute the charge since no one at CustomFrameSolutions.com is responding to my calls or emails.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:  The frames were very obviously defective. The pictures I provided of the severely warped frames , and the offer to send them back for their inspection , which they would not even bother to look at them is unacceptable .Regardless if 99 % of all their other frames according to them with zero proof that no one else complained , is nothing but talk with out actual facts to back them is ridiculous. The only one that has never made a mistake on this planet is Jesus Christ. I do not recall Jesus Christ listed as CEO of this company. Nor do accept the fact they can sell totally unusable product with zero repercussions .  I have facts, I have the defective product, and I will expose this incident by facts to all social media to help the public beware  of how this company will respond to shipping and selling unusable products. If the Revdex.com disagrees and closes this case , I will petition the  Consumer Affairs Office for action.
This is not a third world country or China ! We are in the USA and as a business owner my self , I find it disgusting a company like this will not even take the frames back for inspection. But instead respond in way with no accountability or possibility of financial loss for their own mistakes.  They will not pass this junk on to me without repercussions.  
This company is not meeting any common ground to resolve this issue, 50% off is a joke if you see what they sent me. That's like buying rotten expired food at the grocery store, you point it out to the cashier after purchase and she says sorry for your problem, here is half your money back  now go by what you want that is not rotten and expired at full price. So now you have wasted your time and paid 150% for something that was zero % your fault to begin with.  That is not right in any country.
Regards,
[redacted]

From: [redacted]<[redacted].com>Date: Thu, Sep 1, 2016 at 4:16 PMSubject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #[redacted].To: Revdex.com <[email protected]>Hello,Regarding the above...

complaint number, I wanted to let you know they finally made contact with me after I said I was contacting the Revdex.com.  I have currently mailed the custom frame back per their instructions and am awaiting for the full refund.Thanks,[redacted]

January 8, 2015
Dear Revdex.com,
We received your letter dated Tuesday, January 6 2015 regarding complaint (ID [redacted]) from a customer about an online purchase made with our company. We read the entirety of the complaint, pulled up the order and correspondence history...

which show that we have attempted to resolve this matter with the customer and have even made exceptions to our policies to do so. The customer's statement to the Revdex.com contains important omissions and inaccuracies which we believe are misleading.On October 14th 2014, the customer placed an online order for six custom frames and six custom acrylic and foamboard packages. The order went into the shop queue the next business day and the custom frames were made and shipped out on October 23rd via [redacted] and delivered on October 29th ([redacted] tracking # [redacted]).The customer claims that the frames he received of our frame style [redacted], one of our most popular satin black solid wood custom frame styles, was warped and hence defective. What he omitted in his statement is that he made this claim to us on January 4", more than two months after having received the custom items. The policies posted on our website and the terms of sale which he agreed to at the time of purchase state that any reports of shipping damage, workmanship issues or product defects need to be reported within 3 days of receipt of the custom items  (http://www.customframesolutions.com/pages/policies). Internally, we routinely make exceptions if any issue isreported within two weeks of receipt. The reason it is important to report damages or issues soon after receipt for not just our company but most any company is that damage or storage related issues can occur after receipt and while in the possession of the customer for which the company is not responsible for. The customer claimed that all six custom frames were warped. We examined our records going back over a year and did not find a single instance or report of warp-age for that frame style from any other customer. We explained all this to the customer, but still offered to refund half the cost back to the customer even though we are under no obligation to do so.
The customer subsequently communicated that he would provide poor reviews about our company on social media and the internet in order to harm our business. We replied that he is legally obligated to not provide false or misleading statements, which as evidenced by the omissions in the customer's statement, he has done with the Revdex.com by not communicating that he did not make a claim to us for over two months after having received it and that that far exceeds the terms of sale as stated in our policies which he agreed to when he placed the online order. If we had any indication that the customer's claim is valid based on other data available to us, we would make a full exception of the terms of sale, but there were absolutely no reports of the frame style the customer ordered being warped from any of the hundreds of customers who ordered that frame style within the past year, and thus we do not readily accept that this issue that the customer claims affects all six custom frames, existed at the time of receipt.
We feel that our offer to compensate 50% of the value of the custom frames given that the customer has no valid claim based on the reasons stated above, was beyond fair. We are open to hearing the thoughts and recommendations of the Revdex.com on what the Revdex.com feels is a fair resolution given the circumstances stated above.
Sincerely,
Custom Frame Solutions

3 of 4 items in an order I placed came damaged: mat with a big mark on it, a dent in one frame, another frame with 3 out of 4 joints with huge gaps and corners damaged when the pieces were cut ( I mean a really bad assembly job). They replaced the mat and then stopped answering emails or their phone. If you look around the internet you will see complaints by other people stating the same thing; you have an issue and they stop answering the phone and ignore emails. I stopped payment on my credit card which got their attention. When they agreed to replace the frames I reversed the stop. Rather than honor their side of the agreement they have made up excuses not to; and I cannot re-reverse, if you will, the credit card payment the bank has informed me unfortunately. It has been months. Finally I've filed a complaint with their states, Virginia, attorney general consumer division. If you made the mistake of doing business with these scammers here is a link to their page where you can file your own complaint. http://ag.virginia.gov/consumer-protection/index.php/file-a-complaint Their Revdex.com rating in Virginia is a big fat F btw; information I wish I had had earlier.

Review: 1/4/2014On November 14, 2013 an order was place online with Custom Framing Solutions.My order came through [redacted] and was damaged. I contacted Custom Frame Solutions the same night and ask for the order to be pick up to take back to the Company, I did not get a positive response. The next day I contacted [redacted] and reported the damage and a refund was made to Custom Frame Solution from [redacted], and in the meantime Custom Frame Solution is holding me reliable to pay for something that is damage and no use to me. I am told by [redacted] that a refund was made to Custom Frame Solutions to cover the damage cost and Custom Frame Solutions refuse to refund me of what they charged on my credit card.Desired Settlement: I do not want a replacement what I want is a refund from Custom Frame Solutions.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted] or to whom it may concern from the Revdex.com,This letter is in response to the complaint received by the Revdex.com and assigned an ID of [redacted]. The customer ordered a large custom frame from our company and reported that it arrived damaged. We informed the customer that our policies allow for a replacement of the custom frame at no cost to her, but she declined and wanted a full refund. We explained that we do not provide full refunds on custom orders because of damage (only replacements) since doing so would invite some who receive their custom items and change their mind, to damage the custom item to get a full refund.Customer refused to abide by our policies and decided to dispute the matter through the credit card agency. The credit card agency made an inquiry into the matter and collected all relevant facts and ruled against the customer.The customer handed the package with her custom order back to [redacted] indicating that she refuses it. [redacted] did not provide our company with a credit, but rather returned us the package and charged us for the re-shipment costs.A refund was issued today to the customer for the cost of the returned custom order in accordance with our return policy which is a refund for the cost of the custom item ordered minus a 25% material waste fee and shipping cost paid.The customer's desire for a full refund on a return of a custom order after declining our free replacement policy for damaged items, is unwarranted and unjustified and against our policies which she agreed to at the time of purchase. Her case was made to the credit card agency, which ruled against her. She is now attempted to use your institution for concessions that against our policies and that she is not entitled to. She has been justly refunded for the return in accordance with our return policy.Sincerely,Sales Department Custom Frame Solutions

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

[redacted] I wanted to return the damaged item but when I ask for a prepaid return shipping label Custom Frame Solutions refused.Then, I called [redacted] and reported the damaged of the merchandise I was told that they would handle it and not to worry about sending it back they will fully reimbursed Custom Frame Solutions for the damaged merchandise and through Custom Frame Solutions I will be fully reimbursed. I talked to many Supervisors at [redacted] on different occasions and they said many emails are sent to Custom Frame Solutions to fill out a certain form and have it send back to [redacted], and they called Custom Frame Solutions and spoke with [redacted] at [redacted]. Listed are the dates and the names of the people I talked to in [redacted] billing department [redacted] employee number [redacted], [redacted], [redacted], [redacted], etc... on 11/20/13, 11/21/13, 11/22/13, 11/25/13, 11/29/13, 12/18/13. Sincerely,[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Custom Frame Solutions

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Custom Frame Solutions Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Picture Frames - Manufacturers Supplies

Address: 11654 Plaza America Dr, #106, Reston, Virginia, United States, 20190

Web:

www.customframesolutions.com


Add contact information for Custom Frame Solutions

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated