Sign in

Cynthia Rybakoff

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cynthia Rybakoff? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Cynthia Rybakoff

Cynthia Rybakoff Reviews (13)

• Feb 19, 2021

Beautiful jewelry, excellent customer service
I have been collecting Cynthia Rybakoff's jewelry for over 10 years. Her craftsmanship is impeccable and I always receive compliments on her pieces (and even some coming from a venerable & well known jewelry family legend!). I am very picky regarding the jewelry I wear , and CR is one of the few jewelry designers whose pieces I will wear. Cynthia provides outstanding customer service and will always go the extra mile to make sure her customers are satisfied.

• Feb 17, 2021

A Very Happy Longtime Customer
My new jewelry arrived a few days. The ring , earrings & necklace were even more stunning in person . Everything matches perfectly as ordered . It even looks better than the web images.
Thanks so much for taking good care of the shipping & packaging so quickly - it was perfect .
Your jewelry is always my “Go To” for the ladies in my family & is always a big success , so much so that they too have now become loyal customers .
Look forward to seeing your New Collections 😊

• Feb 16, 2021

I LOVE my new Earrings
I was so excited to find out where Dagen McDowell gets her earrings! There's a designer in NYC named Cynthia Rybakoff. I recently found her on foxnews.fashion.blog/, and ordered a pair.They're a little expensive at $98, but I needed to treat myself. They do not disappoint! One thing I would add is it's great she has free shipping, but it took a long time to get my order. Next time, I'm going to pay for UPS. I would have given 5 stars, if it wasn't for the super slow shipping. I complained but they explained the regular postal service has problems, and only some customers aren't getting fast shipping blah, blah, but they traced my package, so at least they are doing their best.
I LOVE my new Earrings

• Feb 16, 2021

Long time CR fan
I’ve been a longtime fan of Cynthia Rybakoff. I wear a piece of her jewelry everyday. Well, at least on days that I do wear jewelry. Her pieces are simple, classic, elegant and timeless. Affordable, too. I’m a silver freak. My CR collection gradually continues to grow. Pieces mix n match well. Proud, too, to support independent artisan businesswomen. #SisterhoodMatters

• Feb 16, 2021

Love wearing this unique necklace!
I get so many compliments on the necklace I recently purchased from Cynthia Rybakoff. I like that while it's a delicate chain the blue star adds a real pop. (I screenshot the photo from the company's website to show it.) I have other items from this brand that I've worn for years without any problems. But this is my new favorite!

Honestly I'm shocked to see the negative reviews here, although I guess a few errors happen in any business, especially small businesses. I have had only positive experiences with this business so I wanted to add my two cents.
Love wearing this unique necklace!

• Feb 12, 2021

A disappointment of epic proportions - NO STARS are warranted
Well, well, well - There clearly seems to be a common thread of lack of decency and respectable business practice provided to the consumers that unwittingly purchased product that did not either meet w/our expectations so glorified by the merchants website. My online purchase was received , though immediately returned. It was never used/worn and returned with all original packing material. The product (earrings) did not meet w/my expectations and were far larger in person than I had previously thought reflected through images on the business webpage. The purchase price was $98; however, a credit of $78.40 applied as a convenient claim that damage was present on the earrings once received back in the hands of the New York City merchant. This is nothing short of a practice of extortion of the consumer to supplement whatever losses Cynthia feels she might be owed in this transaction. Additionally, a curt and sour email exchange ensued w/a surly "Olivia". NYC lockdowns have clearly affected better judgement.
Don't bother with a response of justification - it will mirror your actions of a lack of a full refund!

• Feb 15, 2021

We are so sorry we are that our jewelry did not meet your expectations! The measurements of our jewelry is listed in the description, as is photograph on models of different shapes and sizes so customers can see the scale of each style. Jewelry is an individual experience, but despite the information we provide, things may not work out, which is why we would never question why a customer wants to return or exchange something. Our focus has always been personalized customer service. That hasn’t changed since 2007. If anything, we are more committed to excellent customer service post-pandemic. Our online business has grown nationally by leaps and bounds, in the past year, because we care about our customers, and work with them when there is a problem. My sales manager will reach out to you ASAP to resolve your current issue.

• Feb 08, 2021

Horrible experience
In January,2021, Dagen McDowell of FOX news , suggested people should support small businesses and mentioned Cynthia Rybakoff. Trusting Dagen’s recommendation , I ordered two pairs of Dagen crystal ball earrings. Received two earrings not two pairs. I don’t believe they were even aware of this, no explanation given. Received the other pair and one earring post was bent. Requested a return and refund. No refund given until I again emailed them. I now wish I had returned both pairs,
A disaster from start to finish. No telephone number, only correspondence is by email. This is a red flag for me.
Quality is not great for the price.
I do not recommend this business.

• Feb 14, 2021

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us! We felt terrible we made an error with your order, and shipped you one pair instead of two. We overnighted you the second pair. We also accepted your return of that same pair a week later, and refunded you in full. We appreciate all our customers, and are grateful for your support. We never want our customers to be unhappy with their customer service experience!

I issued the refund to the customer minutes after my sales associate accidentally overcharged the customer, by entering too many numbers into the touch screen appI showed the customer the refund process and she was sent a receipt for the refund by emailI also received a confirmation by email for the refund, attached here The amount that was charged was visible on the signature screen that the customer signedNeither my sales associate or the customer noticed the mistake, until the customer got a bank notification and came right backI explained that after the refund, the charge would still be "pending" on her bank statement for several days until it drops offI explained that the money would not be removed from her account nor be paid to usI have no control over the electronic refund process, which takes several daysMy sales associate apologized profuselyI gave the customer my contact information, and I emailed the customer a customer service number for Square, the credit card merchant service, if she wants to contact them for further information The customer was inconsolable, and very angry, letting me know she would be reporting me for unethical business practicesWe have had only a few accidental overcharges in the past 1/years, using SquareIt's actually very easy to make mistakes with the touch screen, and our associates are trained to check the number before swiping the cardWe have apologized for the mistake, and thoroughly explained the refund process to the customerWe deeply regret the mistake, and the inconvenience to the customerI have done everything I can now to resolve the issue Best, [redacted]

I issued the refund to the customer 4 minutes after my sales associate accidentally overcharged the customer, by entering too many numbers into the touch screen app. I showed the customer the refund process and she was sent a receipt for the refund by email. I also received a confirmation by email...

for the refund, attached here.
The amount that was charged was visible on the signature screen that the customer signed. Neither my sales associate or the customer noticed the mistake, until the customer got a bank notification and came right back. I explained that after the refund, the charge would still be "pending" on her bank statement for several days until it drops off. I explained that the money would not be removed from her account nor be paid to us. I have no control over the electronic refund process, which takes several days. My sales associate apologized profusely. I gave the customer my contact information, and I emailed the customer a customer service number for Square, the credit card merchant service, if she wants to contact them for further information.
The customer was inconsolable, and very angry, letting me know she would be reporting me for unethical business practices. We have had only a few accidental overcharges in the past 3 1/2 years, using Square. It's actually very easy to make mistakes with the touch screen, and our associates are trained to check the number before swiping the card. We have apologized for the mistake, and thoroughly explained the refund process to the customer. We deeply regret the mistake, and the inconvenience to the customer. I have done everything I can now to resolve the issue.
Best,
[redacted]

Review: The products sold by Cynthia Rybakoff are unsustainable and misrepresented as wearable pieces of jewelry that in fact fall apart the second any other substance comes in contact with them. I have purchased 3 similar rings from her thinking originally it was my carelessness that caused the rings to break, however I realize now that she used manipulative tactics to sell a product that she knew full well was not long lasting + did not offer proper solutions for exchange, repair or refunds.

The first ring I purchased I did not save the receipt, therefore I decided to cut my loses and purchase a second ring on [redacted]. When that one broke fairly immediately, we took it to her outpost in [redacted] Her employee said there was nothing we could do about it and it wasn't repairable because I didn't have all of the missing pieces. I saw a similar shaped ring made of different material in the basket and thought surely that material would be longer lasting. Catch was it was final sale. I loved the rings so much that I decided to take my chances. Sure enough, that ring broke almost immediately with just the lightest of touch to a wooden door. When I took it back to be repaired (because I happened to keep all the little broken pieces this time), she glued it back together (very unprofessionally I might add) and then had the audacity to charge another $10 for the repairs telling me that it was final sale. I will also add that she refused to speak to me over the phone and forced me to sit at her booth while I filed an email complaint to her asking for her to at least wave the $10 if not replace the ring entirely. After waiting for a very long time, she finally replied that she would not wave the fee and there was nothing she could do about the other destroyed rings. She defied turning the stone into another piece of jewelry and did not provide any solutions for how to help bond the pieces that were left of the other ring. I also noticed at her booth that she is charging full price for the rings I had purchased, even though she knows full well they will not last and should not be positioned as actual wearable jewelry. According the sales rep, she is no longer manufacturing these rings due to their durability issues, yet she is still trying to [redacted] off the ones that are left from her initial production slate.Desired Settlement: I either expect a replacement for the ring that was not final sale, that I purchased on [redacted] at full price or I will also accept a refund, repair or a transformation into a different form of jewelry that is actually wearable.

Review: I purchased a $48 ring from Cynthia Rybakoff at Chelsea Market. After I left the market, I was alerted by my bank that I had been mistakenly charged $522.69. Her employee had overcharged me $475 and failed to recognize the mistake.Desired Settlement: I immediately returned the purchased ring and asked for a refund, which I still have not received. I am assuming the credit is still pending, but feel as though Revdex.com should be made aware of her unethical business practices.

Business

Response:

I issued the refund to the customer 4 minutes after my sales associate accidentally overcharged the customer, by entering too many numbers into the touch screen app. I showed the customer the refund process and she was sent a receipt for the refund by email. I also received a confirmation by email for the refund, attached here.

The amount that was charged was visible on the signature screen that the customer signed. Neither my sales associate or the customer noticed the mistake, until the customer got a bank notification and came right back. I explained that after the refund, the charge would still be "pending" on her bank statement for several days until it drops off. I explained that the money would not be removed from her account nor be paid to us. I have no control over the electronic refund process, which takes several days. My sales associate apologized profusely. I gave the customer my contact information, and I emailed the customer a customer service number for Square, the credit card merchant service, if she wants to contact them for further information.

The customer was inconsolable, and very angry, letting me know she would be reporting me for unethical business practices. We have had only a few accidental overcharges in the past 3 1/2 years, using Square. It's actually very easy to make mistakes with the touch screen, and our associates are trained to check the number before swiping the card. We have apologized for the mistake, and thoroughly explained the refund process to the customer. We deeply regret the mistake, and the inconvenience to the customer. I have done everything I can now to resolve the issue.

Best,

Check fields!

Write a review of Cynthia Rybakoff

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cynthia Rybakoff Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: JEWELERS-RETAIL

Address: c/o Artists and Fleas 75 9th Ave - Chelsea Market, New York, New York, United States, 10011

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Cynthia Rybakoff.




Add contact information for Cynthia Rybakoff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated