Sign in

D B Motors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D B Motors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D B Motors

D B Motors Reviews (12)

Jan 10, 2020

Drago [redacted] gave ** at Revdex.com permission to take his complaint over the phone.MrB [redacted] said the consumer purchased a [redacted] for $7,+ tax, Gap Ins and a Service Warranty.MrB [redacted] said the consumer paid $as a down payment and had a balance owed of $9,166.Mr B [redacted] said the consumer agreed to purchase full coverage auto insurance because her vehicle was being financed and coverage is mandatory in OH.MrB [redacted] said the consumer said she was going to fax proof to his business, but she never did.MrB [redacted] said the consumer reported her vehicle as being stolen about a week after she took possession.MrB [redacted] said the consumer's loan, Gap Ins and Service Warranty were cancelled because she failed to present proof of full coverage auto insurance.MrB [redacted] said the consumer signed a Forfeiture of Down Payment agreement and is not entitled to the return of her down payment due to breach of contract

Nov 27, 2019

This business offer for the consumer was received by Revdex.com via phone.Claudia said the owner has agreed to refund the consumer $160.00, she said it was determined that a second work order was started for the consumer and that the payment collected by their business was not for insuranceClaudia said she could send a certified check to the consumer or the consumer could come to their business to pick her check up

Nov 02, 2019

This response was received from the business by Revdex.com via fax.To Whom It May Concern: We have received your complaint filed in your office by [redacted] The complaint has been assigned [redacted] [redacted] purchase vehicle [redacted] with [redacted] on July 20, [redacted] was the cosigner [redacted] was the applicantThey jointly purchased the vehicle and financing was arranged with a lenderBoth applicants were fully aware of the stipulations regarding financingThey both were fully aware and signed documents regarding Forfeiture of the Down payment if they were not able to fulfill [redacted] and [redacted] were explained that if they failed to provide or fulfill stipulations set forth in their contract required by lender, they would lose their deposit of $(see document FORFEITURE OF 17,DOWNPAYMENT) In regards to her claiming giving back the vehicle, the vehicle was in Repossession due to her and [redacted] not fulfilling their partBoth of them had "personal" issues between them and corning up with the banks stipulationsMs [redacted] requested that she try to get financed with the same car with another person as cosigner [redacted] does not have a driver's license and is unable to fulfill that part of securing a loan from any lenderTime has lapsed and that such vehicle was sold to another buyerMs [redacted] has received copies of her contract and policies regarding the down payment and any other requestsWe are not going to refund the $nor the extra $for in she is claimingThe insurance was one of the stipulations required as wellTo drive a vehicle, in the state of Ohio, insurance is required.We have been more than courteous and willing to work with her but unfortunately we are not going to refund the depositThe deposit not refundable; and we not responsible for paying her insurance.Regards, DB Motors Management [redacted]

Revdex.com RE; ID *** To Whom It May Concern: We, DB Motors, recieved a complaint from your office submitted on 07/14/by *** ***You office assigned the ID RE; ID ***. In your Customer Complaint, *** *** claims certain issues that are untrue in
fact. Our office is including a copy of the vehicle title for *** 1997, in response to this complaintThe *** title was signed by the owner , *** ***, *** *** spouseAlso, for your reference, we are also including a statement, signed and affirming such, from Mr*** ***The ***, as *** *** states in your complaint, was NOT stolen, as you can see from the documents that we are enclosing to your office. She wrote a complaint to your office about Customer service Issues Reading the complaint, ID ***, *** ***'s statements are very unclear and untrue. *** *** continued a behavioral pattern, acting in an abusive and harassing manner*** has portrayed a manner of texting myself and other salespeople In the office, in a harassing mannerShe was advised, to stop the harassing texts and calls(Please inform us if you need downloads of those Texts for us to send to you to reference) So, in conclusion, the desired settlement, that *** *** wrote In the complaint will not be honored by us ; *** *** has taken the newly purchased *** vehicle and is the owner of the *** and *** *** are having inter-marital issues/opinions on this matter. *** *** has no issues with our office. Best Regards, DJ

This business response was received by Revdex.com via email and is a copy/paste by AH.Revdex.com*** ***Dispute Resolution SpecialistThis constitutes a reply to your complaint as ** *** *** *** *** purchased vehicle on October 7, for Buick Lacrosse.The
vehicle price was $+ tax, title and fees. Totaling $minus a down payment of $(see Bill of Sale)*** *** *** applied for credit to be financed for the amount of $(see Simple Interest Retail Loan) He states the asking price was $and that price was dropped to $That is incorrect(see paperwork) We do not control the annual percentage rate or any of the Federal Truth in Lending Disclosures.*** *** *** thoroughly read through the documents and signed the Retail installment Contact. We (DB Motors) did not discuss nor tell him that his percent annual Percentage rate would drop to percent nor to make consecutive paymentsThat is not up to us.He called lending company complaining about the interest rate. *** *** *** contacted the lender complaining about his interest rate and wanted his loan to be cancelled, stating he was not going to pay.He advised us he was retuning vehicleBrought the vehicle to the lot and When he arrived started screaming and yelling; wanted to become physical threatening employees; Police were called to dealership on his violent behaviorPolice escorted *** *** to leave premises. Please see Forfeiture of Down payment and Bill of Sale Section deposit or Partial Payment.*** *** *** signed all documents pertaining to his deposit and purchase.*** *** *** was not in compliance with lender for he cancelled his loan.DB Motors will not refund Down Payment he is requesting.DB Motors Management***

[This consumer response was received by Revdex.com via phone.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The consumer has agreed to have a certified check in the amount of $mailed to her at:*** *** * *** ***
*** ** ***
Regards,
*** ***

This business offer for the consumer was received by Revdex.com via phone.Claudia said the owner has agreed to refund the consumer $160.00, she said it was determined that a second work order was started for the consumer and that the payment collected by their business was not for insurance. Claudia said she could send a certified check to the consumer or the consumer could come to their business to pick her check up.

This response was received from the business by Revdex.com via fax.To Whom It May Concern: We have received your complaint filed in your office by [redacted] The complaint has been assigned 10 [redacted] purchase vehicle[redacted] with [redacted] on July 20, 201. [redacted]...

was the cosigner. [redacted] was the applicant. They jointly purchased the vehicle and financing was arranged with a lender. Both applicants were fully aware of the stipulations regarding financing. They both were fully aware and signed documents regarding Forfeiture of the Down payment if they were not able to fulfill. [redacted] and [redacted] were explained that if they failed to provide or fulfill stipulations set forth in their contract required by lender, they would lose their deposit of $2000. (see document FORFEITURE OF 17,DOWNPAYMENT) In regards to her claiming giving back the vehicle, the vehicle was in Repossession due to her and [redacted] not fulfilling their part. Both of them had "personal" issues between them and corning up with the banks stipulations. Ms. [redacted] requested  that she try to get financed with the same car with another person as cosigner. [redacted] does not have a driver's license and is unable to fulfill that part of securing a loan from any lender. Time has lapsed and that such vehicle was sold to another buyer. Ms. [redacted] has received copies of her contract and policies regarding the down payment and any other requests. We are not going to refund the $2000.00 nor the extra $160.00 for in she is claiming. The insurance was one of the stipulations required as well. To drive a vehicle, in the state of Ohio, insurance is required.We have been more than courteous and willing to work with her but unfortunately we are not going to refund the deposit. The deposit not refundable; and we not responsible for paying her insurance.Regards, DB Motors Management [redacted]

Drago [redacted] gave ** at Revdex.com permission to take his complaint over the phone.Mr. B[redacted] said the consumer purchased  a [redacted] for $7,000 + tax, Gap Ins and a Service Warranty.Mr. B[redacted] said the consumer paid $800 as a down payment and had a balance owed of $9,166.Mr....

B[redacted] said the consumer agreed to purchase full coverage auto insurance because her vehicle was being financed and coverage is mandatory in OH.Mr. B[redacted] said the consumer said she was going to fax proof to his business, but she never did.Mr. B[redacted] said the consumer reported her vehicle as being stolen about a week after she took possession.Mr. B[redacted] said the consumer's loan, Gap Ins and Service Warranty were cancelled because she failed to present proof of full coverage auto insurance.Mr. B[redacted] said the consumer signed a Forfeiture of Down Payment agreement and is not entitled to the return of her down payment due to breach of contract.

Review: On April 20, 2013 I was approved for a vehicle, (2001 Mercedes) at D B Motors at 1418 E. 361st, Eastlake Oh 44095. I gave the dealer, Drago Babic a sum of $2,000 (cash) as a down payment on the purchase of the vehicle. I was approved by Credit Acceptance Loan Co. My payment are 51.40 weekly which were to be deducted from my checking account. The problems begin when I received a call about a week or two later from Mr.Babic requesting a letter from a Trustee. I explained to him up front that I had a bancruptcy when I was in the process of purchasing the vehicle. He didnt mention a letter and I was approved by the bank the same day. I drove off of the lot with the vehicle the same day as well. I gave all of my income tax refund money for the down payment of this vehicle. I'm not aware of bancruptcy laws as it relates to purchasing vehicles. Mr Babic should have told me this info up front. He seemed very eager and interested in receiving the money and getting me approved. To make a long story short, I could not get a letter from a trustee because I did not have the large sum required to pay him/her. In the meantime payments were immediately coming out of my account on a weekly basis. I had the car for a total of about three months. I brought the car back to the dealer 7/9/13. Due to the deal not going through, I ask for my down payment back (it was my income tax money that I had planned on using towards the purchase of a vehicle). Mr Babic told me that "He has a family to feed and he's not returning the down payment". My main complaint is that I feel that I should at least receive my down payment back. I have made at least three months of payment of the vehicle for the time I did drive it. This money was automatically withdrawn from my bank account. I feel that I am entitled to my $2000.00 back. This is federal income tax refund money that I planned on using towards the purchase of a vehicle. I'm a recent widow and a single mom and I need transportation back and forth to work. Please help me!Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded of the $2000.00 down payment and the payments deducted from my checking account due to the deal not going through on the purchase of the vehicle and my return of the vehicle.

Business

Response:

Our office is responding to your letter in reference to ID [redacted].

On April 20, 2013, [redacted] purchased a vehicle (2001 Mercedes E320 4dr Gold, Van [redacted] purchase the vehicle for the price Of $6995. [redacted] went through loan financing through the Financial Company of Credit Acceptance. She filled out her application and was approved with certain bank stipulations that she need to provide proof of several documentation including but not

limited to references, proof of checking/an or saving accounts, employer information-pay stubs, residency, proof insurance and proof bankruptcy discharge (see documentation).

This customer was advised of such stipulations and she agreed to provide the necessary documentation to take delivery and purchased the said vehicle from our dealership.

[redacted] placed $2000.00 down payment towards the vehicle on April 20, 2013. She was aware that day 0n April 20, 2013, that placing the $2000.00 as a deposit was not refundable. (See retail buyers order).

Our office explained the terms and requirements needed to facilitate the loan from Credit Acceptance to [redacted] provided most documentation but was still missing proof of discharge on Chapter 13, tiled in 2012 and was advised that she needed to provide the stipulation of proof of Bankruptcy Discharge Chapter 13 or that her loan approval was not going to go through.

Our office explained in detail that a trustee approval was still needed signed by the judge. [redacted] agreed and stated to our office she would provide the required Chapter 13 Discharge and placed a non-refundable deposit of $2000.00 towards the vehicle.

This customer was fully aware that her deposit would be non-refundable if she was not able to fulfill her commitments to perform her obligations as the purchaser. (See documentation)

Lastly. after on or about three months, [redacted] failed lo provide the required proof of documentation of Discharge Bankruptcy. She was given ample time, for we allowed her to continue driving the vehicle till she provided the document.

Our office has been more than fair to this customer. We made several attempts with her to get the documentation and she failed to produce the required information.

We are sorry but it was the purchaser [redacted] responsibility to produce the required documents and she was in default. It is not our business responsibility that she stated to you in her complaint she was “unable to pay the trustee a large sum to get that discharge document. We also have never stated to her that the reason we were not refunding her deposit was because "he has a family to feed..."

Furthermore, [redacted] admits she had the car for 3 months. She was clearly responsible for the payments she made because she continued to drive the vehicle and ignored the requests for the required Discharge Documentation.

Additionally, I want to add to the response of this complaint. When [redacted] took the vehicle, off the lot, the mileage on the odometer was 137,375 miles. She drove it for three months and added 2.825 miles to the vehicle. The vehicle now has 140, 200 on the odometer. Let me also state, she also damaged the vehicle’s rim on the driver’s side and now it currently has a spare on it. She also damaged the passenger side of the car. (see

Photo’s attached).

Therefore given the totality of this, our office is not going to refund the deposit of $2000.00 requested by [redacted] in this complaint. We also are not going to refund the requested payments she is requesting.

Please take the time to review all the correspondence that l am including for reference regarding this complaint`

Thank you for the time on this.

Sincerely.

Mr. DJ Babic

Review: Everything the dealer said was worked on before the purchase of the car broke within 3 months, including head gasket, radiator, and timing belt. Check engine light went on the first day I had it. Each issue left me without a car for a week or more. Dealer claimed I was at fault for excessive wear and tear before the opportunity to repair arrived, however I was only doing driving of necessity: to and from work, and to and from the store. This is absolutely the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Weather or not it was a used car the things the dealer said were fixed should not have broken again and so soon within the purchase time frame.Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund for the purchase price of car including current payments, and all additional work I have had to pay for including the rental car I am now using.

Business

Response:

I am writing in response to the letterl received from your office regarding complaint ID [redacted]. lam disputing this complaint as the car was sold “as is’ and the buyer refused to by the extended warranty. The customer was well aware that the car was sold "as is.’ My mechanic checked the car for any mechanical

problems before it was purchased and everything on the car was operational and the car had no issues. This complaint was ?led in May of 2013 which is more than 3 months after the car was purchased. We cannot be held responsible for any issues with the car after more than 3 months of purchase and use. When the car was purchased there were no mechanical issues with the car whatsoever.

After receiving this complaint we spoke with the customer's girlfriend on 5/24/13. We asked the customer to provide us with a repair estimate from the Kirtland Car Center where they have decided to take the car for possible repairs. We have not received any repair estimates from the customer regarding these potential problems. Even though we cannot be held responsible for any customer's automobile problems as we do not know how they handle their cars after purchase. However, we are still willing to work with all of our customers by providing them with wholesale labor and parts prices/costs for any repairs that may be needed.

We would like to resolve any issues so please give us a call ifyou have any more questions.

Sincerely,

D B Motors

440-975-8180

Everything the dealer said was worked on before the purchase of the car broke within 3 months, including head gasket, radiator, and timing belt. Check engine light went on the first day I had it. Each issue left me without a car for a week or more. Dealer claimed I was at fault for excessive wear and tear before the opportunity to repair arrived, however I was only doing driving of necessity: to and from work, and to and from the store. This is absolutely the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Weather or not it was a used car the things the dealer said were fixed should not have broken again and so soon within the purchase time frame.

Check fields!

Write a review of D B Motors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D B Motors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 1418 E. 361St., Eastlake, Ohio, United States, 44095

Phone:

+1 (973) 702-7290
+1 (903) 520-8124
+1 (216) 789-1448
+1 (903) 322-3118
Show more...

Add contact information for D B Motors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated