Sign in

D C Connections

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D C Connections? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D C Connections

D C Connections Reviews (2)

Review: [redacted] with DC connections installed our new system in June 2012, everything worked fine on our system except

On 5/17/13 We were trying our stream on our 65" tv for the first time since he set up our system. and the sound did not work at all. We had[redacted] come to our house and check this problem and they informed us that the issue is the the TV output did not get connected to the prologic sound when [redacted] did the initial setup, I mentioned these findings to [redacted] with DC connections, then I said If this is an error on your part, please work with us on getting this resolved, if not let us know how much you want for your time. Please let us know what day and time you can look into this for us, Thanks for your attention to this concern.

The following is [redacted] reponse to our concern. On 5/30/13

> As a reminder, this is a service call. There will be a bill. $79/hr. I will waive the travel charge. Within the hour I hope to have a solution. I am surprised the power cycle did not work.

Then after I said I agreed to his response, I sent a follow up message to [redacted] on 6/3/13 " Hi [redacted], were still waiting to see what you plans our on resolving our problem. We do not want to file any complaints about your business. Please let us know when you can at least look at the problem to see that this error could have been an oversight on your part. The evidence that we have does support this theory. we can see you any time after the 18th of june in the after noon based on your last email or 4:30 any day during the week.

Here is [redacted] Reponse to this email on 6/4/13 [redacted], due to your last email before this recent email. My charges on labor are not negotiable.

Please review my email responses, I only stated June 3rd. afternoon. I

have stated in the past 3:30pm is the last possible appointment I can

schedule. There is no schedule with you. After 5pm labor charges changes

to $90/hr. fyi.

I am not able to measure nor control a persons' perception.

I will no longer continue any form of communication with you. Please feel

free to file as many of complaints as you see fit. Attack me personally

and professionally as you see fit.

Based on his last response this is why after giving him the opportunity to deal with our concern, we decided to warn others about the unprofessionalism with DC connections,. I'm making a recommendation not to do business with DC connections, you have been warned!!!!!

Desired Settlement: All I wanted was for the business to make the fix after I agreed to pay them at their charged rate of $79 per hour

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/12) */

It is unfortunate a neighborly relationship has taken a wrong direction. Fall of 2012 it was apparent my gratitude was over welcomed. Three to four years prior to 2012 DC Connections offered services and products below our standard rates and service calls at free of charge. We've provided services on holidays and answered the phone during vacation/family time to assist in any way possible. This client has contacted myself as late as 9:30am and hung up on me out of personal frustration.

Claiming that I have not demonstrated one of the key features is simply incorrect and demanding once again, I provide services free of charge. The major key feature for the past 3+ years is streaming content and control apps. I have demonstrated this feature a few times with both the husband and wife. This client has stated on previous emails last fall he will not pay for any of my services. Last fall I stated clearly, DC Connections will no longer provide any level of service free of charge. In addition, our relationship has changed and will no longer continue any level of relationship.

A lesson well learned no mixing personal with business-even if it's neighbor.

DC Connections simply do not offer any level of services for free.

Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/10/10) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

It has become obvious to us the unprofessionalism of DC Connections. We at no time expected him to do the work for us for free. We agreed in an email sent to him to pay the $79 per hour fee or $90 per hour if after 3:30 PM M-Fr that he requested. Even though we felt that if a professional comes over to perform a job whether he is our neighbor or not and the work is not done correctly, we feel that he should have came over to fix this issue or repair the problem. Were not going to make this a back and forth issue, we are now paying another professional installer to fix all the problems with the installation that DC connection created and we will never use the services of DC connection again and we will warn other consumers about his unprofessional services and not wanting to take responsibility for his actions.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/10/09) */

This is DC Connections' last and final response. If any further action and or communication must take place regarding this client will be dealt with by applicable laws and associated powers.

Please revisit our first response Revdex.com date 9/12/13. The last 3-4 sentences is clearly stated.

*there is no longer a relationship. This decision was made fall of 2012

*no level of services will be offered.

*we simply do not work for free

I have stated this response to the claim/records manger on 10/9/13 around 2:30pm via telephone.

[redacted] with DC connections installed our new system in June 2012, everything worked fine on our system except

On 5/17/13 We were trying our stream on our 65" tv for the first time since he set up our system. and the sound did not work at all. We had[redacted] come to our house and check this problem and they informed us that the issue is the the TV output did not get connected to the prologic sound when [redacted] did the initial setup, I mentioned these findings to [redacted] with DC connections, then I said If this is an error on your part, please work with us on getting this resolved, if not let us know how much you want for your time. Please let us know what day and time you can look into this for us, Thanks for your attention to this concern.
The following is [redacted] reponse to our concern. On 5/30/13
Then after I said I agreed to his response, I sent a follow up message to [redacted] on 6/3/13 " Hi [redacted], were still waiting to see what you plans our on resolving our problem. We do not want to file any complaints about your business. Please let us know when you can at least look at the problem to see that this error could have been an oversight on your part. The evidence that we have does support this theory. we can see you any time after the 18th of june in the after noon based on your last email or 4:30 any day during the week.
Here is [redacted] Reponse to this email on 6/4/13 [redacted], due to your last email before this recent email. My charges on labor are not negotiable.
Please review my email responses, I only stated June 3rd. afternoon. I
have stated in the past 3:30pm is the last possible appointment I can
schedule. There is no schedule with you. After 5pm labor charges changes
to $90/hr. fyi.
I am not able to measure nor control a persons' perception.
I will no longer continue any form of communication with you. Please feel
free to file as many of complaints as you see fit. Attack me personally
and professionally as you see fit.
Based on his last response this is why after giving him the opportunity to deal with our concern, we decided to warn others about the unprofessionalism with DC connections,. I'm making a recommendation not to do business with DC connections, you have been warned!!!!!

Check fields!

Write a review of D C Connections LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D C Connections LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Home Theater

Address: Portland, Oregon, United States, 97294-3771

Phone:

+1 (503) 880-3710
Show more...

Website:

www.dc-connections.com


Add contact information for D C Connections

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated