Write a review Sign In

D & D Designs

Stationery - Wholesale & Manufacturers

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Stationery - Wholesale & Manufacturers > D & D Designs
Add Review

D & D Designs Reviews (1)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer19171

I have not received the refund of $243.75 that D&D Designs agreed to send me by 5/7/12, and they have not responded to my follow up attempts.
On 1/19/2012, I paid $300 for two Wedding Channel Deals good for a total of $1000 worth of wedding stationary from D&D Designs owned by (Name). My Visa card was charged and the deals were activated on 1/21/12.

After some delays throughout the design process, I approved a mock-up for save-the-dates on 2/27/12, which (Name) said she could produce and ship that week. I sent multiple follow-up emails and voicemails with no response from 3/5-3/14 until she finally picked up a call made from my work phone rather than my cell phone, and she explained that she was having some personal issues, but she said that she had shipped that package on 3/2 and didn't know what happened but would look into it and get back to me by end of business 3/15.

I did not hear back, so the morning of 3/16, I left another voicemail and sent an email recapping the entire experience and requesting a refund of the $300 I paid if I did not have a tracking # for the package by 5:00pm that day. At 4:56pm her time (5:56pm my time), I received an email with a Fed Ex tracking #, and she said she paid for overnight delivery and that the package would arrive by that Monday, 3/19 at 3pm.

The status of the tracking # never changed from "Initiated," so on Monday, I emailed (Name) to see what was going on, and she said would call the packing place to see what was going on. I asked her to let me know what they said. On Tuesday, I hadn't heard back and the status hadn't changed, so I called again and (Name) let me know that she had to re-send the package and it had a new tracking # and was delivered that morning, and she promised that everything would go smoothly when we started working on the invitations. I did receive the 75 save-the-dates, which were a $187.50 value, out of the $1000 worth of merchandise I was set to receive.

(Name) and I then scheduled a call to discuss the next step, which was the wedding invitations, on 3/28/12 at 12:30pm, which happened as planned, and (Name) said she could send me a mock-up of the invitations via email by that Sunday, 4/1/12.

I didn't receive anything, and then tried following up with emails and voicemails again with no response between 4/9/12 and 4/30/12 until I left a voicemail and email asking for a refund. I said that I thought a fair refund would be $243.75, because I was supposed to be getting $1000 worth of merchandise for $300, and I had received only $187.50 worth of merchandise.

I heard back from (Name) on 4/30/12 with an email apologizing for letting her personal life dynamics get in the way of her business and for the lack of customer service. She agreed to refund the amount I requested ($243.75), and said she would get a check out to me within the next 7 days. She just wanted me to confirm where she should send the check.

I emailed her back the next morning, 5/1/12, asking her to make the check out to my mom and confirmed my mom's name and address. I expected that we would receive the check by 5/7/12.

On 5/11/12, I emailed (Name) to let her know we still hadn't received the check and asking her to let me know when she would be sending it. I didn't hear anything back and still hadn't received a check, so on 5/22/12, I called and left a voicemail and also sent an email saying that we still had not received the check she promised to send by 5/7/12, and that if we still had not received a check by 5/31/12, that I would have to file a claim with the Better Business Bureau. I asked her to let me know when she mailed the check and reiterated the instructions to make the check out to my mom and send it to her address.

We still did not receive the check, so I called again this morning (5/31/12) and left another voicemail asking if she sent the check and explaining again that I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau if I didn't hear from her. I still have not gotten a response.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

D & D Designs rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Stationery - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Address: Saint Louis, MO 63146-4618

98 people are currently seeking D & D Designs contact information.