Sign in

D & D Engine Rebuilders

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D & D Engine Rebuilders? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D & D Engine Rebuilders

D & D Engine Rebuilders Reviews (1)

Review: I charged with 11.24% interest on $2900.oo to D&D Engine Rebuilders, owner [redacted] Eugene, [redacted] 97402, to repair a singular piston failure where after being charged my vehicle was returned to me un-repaired with broken parts, missing parts, damages to the engine block on Dec. 24, 2012; and after a goodwill effort they still refused to repair my vehicle but decided to keep my $2900.oo after stealing my new parts out of my 2000 Isuzu Trooper LS and trading them for broken parts at a parts swap shop, Southworth, Inc., Eugene, Oregon 97402. I have been unable to drive my 2000 Isuzu Trooper LS, full-coverage collision-insuranced which was in excellent condition, similar to new interior as well as exterior for more than a year because of [redacted]'s delays. [redacted] has fabricated pre-dated documents month's after-the-fact, has made many lies, and has stole his customer's money through gag-order settlements. My 2000 Isuzu Trooper LS engine problems does not reflect [redacted]'s fabricated documents as an expert mechanic with 30 years of excellence ASE, Revdex.com accredited states, "no evidence of repairs but damages." [redacted]'s reasons for not repairing my vehicle he was "worked on it" when he had a heart attack on Dec. 6, 2012, followed by surgery with a stint put in; likewise, I have cancer. This is nothing more than consumer theft on behalf of [redacted] and his associates, who have not repaired my vehicle as of today and have no legal justification to keep my money "as an open for business operation." [redacted]'s has imposed duress upon me with his lies costing interest to accrue on my charge account, full years worth of auto insurance and leaving me with no vehicle to drive for a year.

Product_Or_Service: Piston Engine Rebuild

Order_Number: None

Account_Number: None

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

I would simply like my $2900.oo refunded for no services rendered and $613.44 for review by expert mechanic, a total of $3514.44 in a settlement without a gag-order.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/18) */

Contact Name and Title: [redacted] esq.

Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Contact Email: [redacted]@beckley-law.com

Introduction. Essentially, [redacted] ("[redacted]") complains of three things: 1) interest charged, 2)quality of parts used, and 3) condition of vehicle pre repair. I will address those complaints and will summarize the communications with [redacted] to date.

Interest Charged. D&D did not charge interest. [redacted] chose to pay by credit card. D&D had nothing to do with [redacted]'s agreement with her credit card provider.

Quality of Parts Used in Repair. [redacted] realleges a slew of complaints about the quality of the repair and parts used. D&D has already provided [redacted] copies of the original invoice whereby D&D purchased the parts used from [redacted] is a large reputable wholesaler of auto parts. [redacted] has been / is available to verify that D&D purchased high quality parts for the repairs. [redacted] has previously complained that she tried to call [redacted] and nobody answered the phone and by so saying insinuated that [redacted] did not exist or was in cahoots with D&D. This is simply absurd. [redacted] does a lot of business and very little of it with D&D. There is no personal or frankly any other connection between D&D and [redacted] other than that of a supplier of engine parts.

Condition of Vehicle Pre Repairs. [redacted] paints a picture of a well maintained pristine vehicle pre repair. This is simply untrue. The vehicle was brought into D&D the fall of 2012. The vehicle was smoking and knocking badly. Upon inspection, D&D discovered that the engine had been run without oil. Additionally, a rodent had chewed through the wiring harness. D&D told [redacted] that they could only do the engine repairs and could not do the electrical repairs. D&D recommended others for those repairs and told [redacted] that the vehicle would not run correctly until the wiring harness was replaced/repaired. Also note that [redacted] indicated that she was previously quoted $5000 for a new rebuilt engine and $6000 for a brand new engine. After [redacted] stated she could not afford either option, D&D agreed to repair individual engine parts to get her vehicle running. D&D did so. The vehicle was returned December 2012 when [redacted] paid by credit card. D&D again advised [redacted] to get the wiring harness replaced/repaired.

Summary of Communications with [redacted] has attempted and failed to dispute the bill with her credit card company. Those charges were not reversed after investigation. [redacted] filed a complaint with the Dept. of Justice. D&D responded fully and completely to that complaint and no further action was taken by the Dept of Justice. She now complains to the Revdex.com. D&D reached out to [redacted] in August 2013 (through counsel). During my conversations with [redacted], D&D agreed to refund $613.44 to [redacted] accepted the offer on August 19, 2013. I drafted an Agreement and Mutual Release to that effect and forwarded it to her. She called several days later and stated she wanted to have her lawyer review the Agreement and Mutual Release. After not hearing back from her, I sent a follow up letter to her on October 30, 2013. On November 4, 2013, [redacted] called me and indicated that she had received the Agreement and Mutual Release, she had not had it reviewed yet, still agreed to accept the offer previously accepted, and had been under the weather because of her medical condition.

Conclusion. [redacted] has been dishonest and manipulative throughout this entire process. She appears [redacted] bent on destroying D&D. In manufacturing the many untrue complaints against D&D, [redacted] regularly omits or fabricates important information. D&D has been extraordinarily reasonable with [redacted] since the very beginning. At this point, it appears nothing will appease her.

If you need any additional information, please do not hesitate to call or write.

Very truly yours,

Check fields!

Write a review of D & D Engine Rebuilders

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D & D Engine Rebuilders Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Repair & Service, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange

Address: 379 Hawthorne Ave, Eugene, Oregon, United States, 97404

Phone:

+1 (541) 689-3609
Show more...

Add contact information for D & D Engine Rebuilders

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated