Sign in

D E Williams Shields

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D E Williams Shields? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D E Williams Shields

D E Williams Shields Reviews (11)

weeks after I placed my order and received no feed back from this company regarding status of order I emailed them and received no replyI then called attempting to solve the issue After being told, "I don't know what to tell you we got busy" I was then hung up on when I wanted to know what would be done to make it right, as I was told on purchase my order would ship in 4-weeksWhen I called back I got an answering machine, then after speaking with my bank to find out what I had to do to dispute the charges, I received this lovely e-mail from the ownerMichael, Your order is in the final stages of production and would have shipped out tomorrowI understand that you have made several phone calls to my staff and have acted like a complete [redacted] each time you calledI have thousands of happy customers who realize that on rare occasions we will fall behind due to the heavy volume of orders we receive I will have my staff issue a refund check within the next working days (that is working days, NOT weekends and does NOT include mail delivery time) In the future, please take your childish temper tantrums and your business elsewhere Not only will you not be receiving a discount offer on your next order (something we do with all our customers when we do fall behind) but now you will have to wait even longer to receive a shield from somewhere else instead of receiving the shield you ordered from us by the middle of next week Oh, and by the way, go ahead and whine to the Revdex.com or anyone else you wist will have as much effect on us as if you had complained about Ford Motor Company [redacted]  Phone [redacted]  Fax [redacted]  Rest assured I have no intention of taking my business back to them

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
Regards,
[redacted]

This is D. E. [redacted] Shields response to Complaint ID #[redacted]….. This gentlemen ordered a leather helmet front on 11/19/2013.  It states on our website that the production time is an ESTIMATED 4-6 Week Production time.  When Mr. [redacted] contacted us back on December 31st,...

our business was closed for the holidays until 1/2/2014. When he contacted us again on 1/6/2014, we were very behind with our email responses and it did get overlooked.  His claim regarding contacting us via telephone - we never received a phone message from him on 1/9/2014.  When we received his final email on 1/10/2014 – his order had been completed and was ready to ship.  After being threatened, we chose to refund his money even though we had already made his shield and it was about to ship.  We were stuck with a custom shield that cannot be resold.  The original refund check # [redacted] dated 1/15/2014 was sent via U.S. Mail.  When I received this notice….I checked our bank records and noticed that the check had never been cashed.  As of today, I have sent another check #[redacted] in the amount of $50.00 to the address listed on the complaint form via U.S. Mail.  Mr. [redacted] could have simply called us when he did not receive the check in the mail. As of this email, I consider this complaint to be resolved.  Sincerely, D. E. [redacted] Shields

8 weeks after I placed my order and received no feed back from this company regarding status of order I emailed them and received no reply. I then called attempting to solve the issue. After being told, "I don't know what to tell you we got busy" I was then hung up on when I wanted to know what would be done to make it right, as I was told on purchase my order would ship in 4-6 weeks. When I called back I got an answering machine, then after speaking with my bank to find out what I had to do to dispute the charges, I received this lovely e-mail from the owner.
Michael,
Your order is in the final stages of production and would have shipped out tomorrow. I understand that you have made several phone calls to my staff and have acted like a complete [redacted] each time you called. I have thousands of happy customers who realize that on rare occasions we will fall behind due to the heavy volume of orders we receive. I will have my staff issue a refund check within the next 10 working days (that is working days, NOT weekends and does NOT include mail delivery time). In the future, please take your childish temper tantrums and your business elsewhere. Not only will you not be receiving a discount offer on your next order (something we do with all our customers when we do fall behind) but now you will have to wait even longer to receive a shield from somewhere else instead of receiving the shield you ordered from us by the middle of next week. Oh, and by the way, go ahead and whine to the Revdex.com or anyone else you wish. It will have as much effect on us as if you had complained about Ford Motor Company. [redacted] Phone [redacted] Fax [redacted] Rest assured I have no intention of taking my business back to them.

bought a shield and spent my hard earned money to get it. they stated it would be here in 4 to 6 weeks it has been 8 and still no shield. if I would have known this was going to happen I would have chose another company that I know keeps their word on the time it will be sent.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

This is D. E. [redacted] Shields response to Complaint ID #[redacted]….. This gentlemen ordered a leather helmet front on 11/19/2013.  It states on our website that the production time is an ESTIMATED 4-6 Week Production time.  When Mr. [redacted] contacted us back on December 31st,...

our business was closed for the holidays until 1/2/2014. When he contacted us again on 1/6/2014, we were very behind with our email responses and it did get overlooked.  His claim regarding contacting us via telephone - we never received a phone message from him on 1/9/2014.  When we received his final email on 1/10/2014 – his order had been completed and was ready to ship.  After being threatened, we chose to refund his money even though we had already made his shield and it was about to ship.  We were stuck with a custom shield that cannot be resold.  The original refund check # [redacted] dated 1/15/2014 was sent via U.S. Mail.  When I received this notice….I checked our bank records and noticed that the check had never been cashed.  As of today, I have sent another check #[redacted] in the amount of $50.00 to the address listed on the complaint form via U.S. Mail.  Mr. [redacted] could have simply called us when he did not receive the check in the mail. As of this email, I consider this complaint to be resolved.  Sincerely, D. E. [redacted] Shields

8 weeks after I placed my order and received no feed back from this company regarding status of order I emailed them and received no reply. I then called attempting to solve the issue. After being told, "I don't know what to tell you we got busy" I was then hung up on when I wanted to know what would be done to make it right, as I was told on purchase my order would ship in 4-6 weeks. When I called back I got an answering machine, then after speaking with my bank to find out what I had to do to dispute the charges, I received this lovely e-mail from the owner.
Michael,
Your order is in the final stages of production and would have shipped out tomorrow. I understand that you have made several phone calls to my staff and have acted like a complete [redacted] each time you called. I have thousands of happy customers who realize that on rare occasions we will fall behind due to the heavy volume of orders we receive. I will have my staff issue a refund check within the next 10 working days (that is working days, NOT weekends and does NOT include mail delivery time). In the future, please take your childish temper tantrums and your business elsewhere. Not only will you not be receiving a discount offer on your next order (something we do with all our customers when we do fall behind) but now you will have to wait even longer to receive a shield from somewhere else instead of receiving the shield you ordered from us by the middle of next week. Oh, and by the way, go ahead and whine to the Revdex.com or anyone else you wish. It will have as much effect on us as if you had complained about Ford Motor Company. [redacted] Phone [redacted] Fax [redacted] Rest assured I have no intention of taking my business back to them.

I have made a purchase from this company, 02-11-2014, with my credit card, I haven't received any confirmation about my order or status of the order, I have called the phone number given on the site and have left many messages, I have even e-mailed this company and no response, my money was taken from my account and I don't know if the business is in working order or if it's A legitimate business, I would like someone to check on this matter and investigate..

Review: On 06/11/3013 I ordered 2 keychains from D.E.Williams Shields. The order said 4-6 weeks for delivery. After 6 weeks I called them, and was told it would take an additional 3 weeks to complete and ship the order. At that time I requested to cancel the order as they said they hadn't begun my order yet. They stated I would recieve a refund check in the mail within a week. It has been two weeks since I requested refund. I called again today, and they stated it would take an additional 10 business days to send out a check. the order number is 9842. order total was $45.00.Desired Settlement: My card was billed and I am requesting immediate reimbursement of $45.00, as it shouldn't take nearly two months to recieve 2 keychains.

Business

Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

The complaint that was submitted by [redacted] regarding the length of time to produce (2) minishield keychains has been dealt with. I have written him a check (#[redacted]) in the amount of $45.00 and it was mailed on 8/12/2013.

My response to his claim is this……. Our “Normal” production time is 4 – 6 Weeks. As it was explained to Mr. [redacted], we have been dealing with a higher than normal volume of orders over the last several months and our production time is currently 8 weeks. These keychains are made by hand – not by a machine. The production time that is listed on our website is listed as only as “Estimated time”.

This matter is now closed.

Thank you,

Operations Manager

D. E. Williams Shields

Check fields!

Write a review of D E Williams Shields

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D E Williams Shields Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Fire Department Equipment & Supplies

Address: 4439 El Paso Rd S, Bullhead City, Arizona, United States, 86429-7829

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for D E Williams Shields

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated