Sign in

D Jones

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D Jones? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D Jones

D Jones Reviews (7)

Review: tire has separated this issue has happend in the past. they want to replace with a different brand of much less quality. I originaly purchased tires on 03-20-2008. two tires were replaced on 7-07-2010, a third tire replaced on 9-09-2010 and the fourth tire on 12-15-2011. all with the same issue. I purchased a new warranty each and every time for the tires. They also want me to come out of pocket close to three hundred dollars for one tire, which is under free road hazzard replacement.Desired Settlement: In the past they replaced the tires with same quality and I had to purshase a new warranty for each tire which was fair. Now for some reason they say they cant replace with same tire or match the same quality, with out me paying for over half the cost.

Business

Response:

I did receive this email today. I do not have a record of any [redacted] in our system. I do not have any [redacted] that lives at [redacted]

I want to solve the complaint but need to be able to look the customer up in our records.

###-###-####

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

the file which the service for my truck is under santex stucco

Regards,

Business

Response:

Re: [redacted])

[redacted] is the manager at S & S tire. He is nasty and rude. I have been going to this shop for over 5 years and have never been treated this way. They neglected to order a car part I needed, and misquoted a price to me and my husband on two separate occasions then blamed us. I used to work for [redacted] and [redacted] told be he will never buy from [redacted] again after we had a confrontation over the phone! [redacted] was mad because we were a few minutes late picking up my daughters car from the shop. He let me know how inconvenient this was for him. What a professional man, not! Maybe if I was Mexican or White he would treat me better, but I am Black. Never will I do business or refer anyone to S & S Tire with that manager working there with his lousy customer service!! Stay away from the S & S Tire in [redacted]!!!

they have had my car for over 10 days now and it still is not done we need are car fixed that's the only car we have,they will not give me a straight answer about the time frame on getting the car back, very bad business I think that they ripe people off on their labor chargers.

Review: On or about the 28th day of December 2010 I visited S & S Tire Co - located at [redacted]. A sales associate by the name of [redacted] assisted my transaction. I requested a 10-ply MT tire for my 2001 Dodge 2500 Ram Quad Cab 4x4. My truck is primarily an in city vehicle but twice a year I do travel up North so I wanted the best tire possible for my money. I received a quote that was acceptable and authorized S & S to install the new 10-ply MT [redacted] for my truck. I paid a great deal of money for these [redacted] as is expected when needing such a tire. I soon realized the [redacted] that were installed on my truck the day prior were causing my truck to go all over the road. I could not control the steering or stay in my own lane with the [redacted] purchased. I returned to S & S the very next day to speak with [redacted], the Manager who sold me the [redacted] the prior day. [redacted] had an employee test drive the truck, the employee came back verifying the truck was all over the place. [redacted] and I settled on a new type of tire for my truck, another 10-Ply GT radial A-T. [redacted] removed the first set of MT's and we had agreed to replace them with the new 10-PLY GT Radial A-T at no additional charge to me. This process took approximately 2.5 hours. I left the Tire Co and was headed up North to attend my Mother's Funeral. I checked the air pressure prior to heading out. When I checked the air pressure I discovered my [redacted] were not 10-Ply GT Radial A-T tires, but a full set of 6-ply tires. Stressed enough about my Mother's passing I contacted S & S and spoke with [redacted] the Manager to inform him the wrong set of [redacted] had been installed. [redacted] informed me to proceed up North to attend my Mother's Services and to meet up with him upon my return. Upon my return to the Valley I returned to see [redacted] in Peoria on January 3, 2011. In their favor I decided to purchase the full set of 6-ply [redacted] for my brother as he had informed me he was also in need of new tires. I remained calm and asked them to install the correct size 10-ply [redacted] to my truck. To my disbelief, they wanted to charge me an additional amount for the 10-ply I originally asked for and was quoted for. I still have the original receipt and quote. This time I made sure myself that the employees had installed the correct 10-ply tire for my truck as I had learned from the first time, they obviously do not check the paperwork, or their sale items. No staff member or member of Management ever offered me a courteous apology for the mistake or the inconvenience their lack of professionalism caused me. In these economic times we try to spend our money wisely and plan our trips as to save on gas, wear and tear on our vehicles etc. Nor did they give any consideration for the time I sat while each set of [redacted] were put on and off my truck from their mistake. S & S staff, employees, Managers brushed me off saying it was a computer error. If memory serves me correctly, humans created the computer, and humans type the information into the computers, so this type of unprofessional response to my wasted time and effort did not set well with me, but I remained patient and was looking forward to the new tires. On my invoice, it states [redacted] HAS PRO-RATED WARRANTY, the mileage was documented on my invoice. Both sets of [redacted] were paid in full. My next interaction with S & S Tire Co was located at [redacted] on August 14, 2012. when I had them put the [redacted] back on my dodge as I had pulled them of to store them as I would only use them during the winter and at that time they also did an alignment I went out of town untill october of 2012 when I returned I took my truck back in because there was an issue on the front end which turned out to be the first tire having tred seperation at that point [redacted] told me they did not sell me those [redacted] and he could not find any info in the system about me buying those [redacted] from S&S so I went to their Peoria store to see [redacted] the manager at that time they had found the transaction info in their system and he made me buy another tire at a prorated price even though [redacted] warrenty policy states 100% replacemant at the point the tire was at then in Febuary of 2013 I took my truck back to S&S tire after contacting [redacted] the regional manager we met at the Goodyear stor he determened that the 3 remaining [redacted] had tred seperation and he took the [redacted] off my truck without autherization and tried to force me to buy another set of [redacted] so when I said I would not buy another set he had his shop technition put on a set of 7 yr ols bald unsafe [redacted] on my truck and told me I whould have a store credit for 50% of the price I had paid for the [redacted] in the beginning so I left and contacted [redacted] as they are the mnfgr of the [redacted] in questionand I discovered that with their warrenty it would cover 100% replacement of the [redacted] so I called and told [redacted] this info and he told me he did not believe me while he was trying to file a claim on the [redacted] for S&S not for me the consumer the [redacted] were sent to [redacted] tire center who is the distrubuter where S&S gets their [redacted] the [redacted] sat there for 12 days without contact from S&S tire to find out the status so on 3-9-13 I contacted [redacted] again to be told that the tire distributor [redacted] would not make a decission on the [redacted] that they would be shipping the [redacted] back to [redacted] I had been in contact with Mandy Miller in the warenty dept of [redacted] ###-###-#### only to be told that she would help me resolve this whole issue now I have called and sent many emails only to not have any calls answerd or returned and no replies to my emails I have spent a great deal of time and fuel trying to have this resolved and this is why I have come to you after this my next step will be taking it to a higher level for a fair and just judgment and compinsation for my time and effort of that very sad situationDesired Settlement: all 4 tires replaced and a refund of the tire I was forced to buy from S&S tire co in the ammount of $157.24

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] did indeed buy 4 [redacted] from our company. He did not like the way his truck handled and 4 different [redacted] were installed. He was given full credit for the original 4 tires. The second sets

of [redacted] were determined to be not heavy enough for [redacted]’s truck. We also gave him full credit for those tires. Because he did not want to purchase a better grade, we bought 4 off branded [redacted] from a local tire distributor. And he has had trouble with all four tires.

Mr. [redacted] feels the [redacted] should be replaced free. We have contacted the distributor and have tried to contact the manufacturer to discuss free replacement. The manufacturer has not responded to our inquiries. We are still trying to pursue them regarding any 100% free credit [redacted] claims he is entitled too. If in fact they do give us 100% credit, we will certainly pass it on to [redacted]. A normal tire replacement would be to charge the customer for the amount of tread worn off of the tire and put on new ones. We offered [redacted] this and he refused. On March 14th we met with [redacted] in person. Aftermuch discussion, we offered him $500.00 which is more than he paid for the [redacted] over two years ago. He refusedthat also. He told us he wanted an amount that was about 2 ½ times more than he paid for them. We are not sure how he arrived at that figure.

When we examined the subject [redacted] on February 25th, it was determined that they had tread separation causing them to be unsafe. We offered to replace them with new tires, even offering to install them and be paid later since Mr. Bishop claimed he did not have enough money to pay for them. Given no other option, we removed the [redacted] from service, installing 4 used [redacted] that were just removed from a vehicle. We did not charge him anything for this.

The tires have been returned to the manufacturer. Whatever credit they give us will be passed on to [redacted].

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As I have all my receipts in order so for s&s to say that $500 is more than I paid for the [redacted] is a blatent lie and since it is agreed that I will never do bussines with them again to replace the exact same tire at another dealer would cost [redacted] LT265/75R16, Bighorn Tire 0.0Be the first to Write a ReviewLoad Range = EMax Load = 3415Tread Depth = 19/32Overall Diameter = 31.77Outlined White Letter$219.99

Qty:Add To WishListCheckout

That is at [redacted] here in phx for the exact same [redacted] in question that does not include mounting and balance so total out the door price mounted and balanced is $1.199.27 so when they only offered $500 and I said $1,250.00 I was very close to actual replacement

and s&s saying they did me a favor by installing unsafe used [redacted] on my truck was no favor at all it has risked the safety of my family and they forced me to buy an additional tire in october as the did not know the details of the warranty of a product they sell it is about them standing behind a product the sell not trying to put their unethical bussiness practices on the tire mnfgr as S&S tire co took the evidence off my truck without authorization

Regards,

William Bishop

Business

Response:

[redacted] paid $123.06 each, $492.24 for four [redacted] almost 2 1/2 years ago. In that amount of time the [redacted] were worn to approximately 50% of the original tread. We offered to reimburse him $125.00 each, $500.00 total. All of the other charges were for alignment, balancing, transmission flush and sales tax.

What [redacted] can buy [redacted] for now have no bearing on the subject.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will continue to reject their responses as S&S keep saying I am asking for free replacement for a product I bought and paid for so the free thing does not come into play. and from this last response[redacted] states that the [redacted] were at 50% and the mnfgr warranty states 100% replacement so again S&S Tire Co will not stand behind a product they sell. Also S&S Tire took the [redacted] in question off my truck without authorization so intel I have 100% replacement of the faulty product that I paid for with a refund for the tire I was forced into buying in October from them as well as the lost income from my truck being unsafe to drive now since the 25th of Feb and my truck is how I make a living for my family [redacted] can continue to make statements that are false and I will stand behind the paperwork I have from them showing the truth not the lies that keep coming from them. I am surprised somebody with these business ethics are still in business and I will do everything in my power to make the public aware of such practices with my personal opinion and feelings of S&S Tire co. S&S Tire Co should be ashamed of treating a loyal customer like this

Regards,

Review: On Feb 17, 2015 I went to S & Tire tohave my Oil Changed on my [redacted]. I chose this store because it was on [redacted] list of recommended Stores on the west side of [redacted]. I was there on time for my work, and it was there an hour & a half. They wanted to condemn my 6 month old [redacted] battery and sell me a new one. This was after a 5 min. battery test in the vehicle supposedly having 342 CCA for a battery rated at 800 CCA. This was a $232.OO; battery rated at 6 years lifespan. Also they wanted to replace both Engine and cabin air filters that did not look bad to me.

I took the battery to the [redacted] DEALER where I bought it. They told me that the battery had to be tested outside of the vehicle; and the test would require at least an hour and a half to charge it before testing. Their test showed the battery had 790 CCA.Desired Settlement: Along with the apology this should appear on customer reviews about the company.

Business

Response:

Regarding the battery, no one tried to sell him a new one. Just the opposite. We suggested he return to where he purchased it. The fact that if had 342 CCA when he was in our store and 790 CCA after it was charged indicates a lack of use of the vehicle or a problem with the battery or the electrical system.Regarding the two filters, we showed him the old ones and let him decide whether he wanted to replace them.We have a sign on our front door, WE ADVISE, YOU DECIDE. There was never any high pressure selling.I have instructed our A/P department to issue a check to [redacted] for $31.45, the total amount of the transaction.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Review: I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the service I got from S & S Tires in Surprise, Az. In Jan of 2012 I purchased 4 Hercules MT295 75 R 22.5 series H-802 16 ply tires for my motor home. On Sept 30, 2014 while fueling in Scipio, Utah the attendant noticed my front tires looked funny and on inspection saw the tread was separating. He noticed that the tires had been mounted backwards as to tread design. Hercules tires in the H-802 series are directional and the fronts were running backwards. (confirmed by Hercules rep.) The tires have a warranty for 80 to 100,000 miles on trucks ad I had only 17,500 miles on mine. I returned Oct 1, 2014 to S & S Tires on [redacted] W Bell Rd in Surprise to seek some compensation as I had to replace the front tires before I could get back into the Phoenix area. Mr. [redacted] of S & S claimed they had no responsibility for mounting the tires faultly. He claimed he did not know the tires were to be mounted in one direction only. Even after calling and getting confirmation that the tires were to be mounted I one direction he said the company was not liable. He said he would not take the Utah dealer's written description of the of the tire condition. Said I needed to bring the tires with me. I told him the tires were too big to put under the coach or in or on top of by tow car. He said the Utah dealer was responsible for getting me any compensation even tho he was not the one who mounted the tires wrongly. I was dismissed without any further regard and told to call Utah and wished me luck. I am out several hundred dollars having to buy two new tires 2 1/2 years earlier than expected.Desired Settlement: I believe S & S Tires owes me compensation for incurring this added expense but they say it is not their fault. What do you say?

Business

Response:

It is difficult to warranty an alleged defective product when the consumer does not have the defective product. If he had called us from Utah it would have been easier to take care of. I would like to see a copy on an invoice from the business where he made the purchase of two tires. My email address is [redacted]@sstireaz.com. My cell phone is [redacted].

?

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have forwarded a copy of the invoice to S&S Tire as well as cc to you. I presented this invoice originally on 10-2-14 to Mr [redacted]. I am asking for partial reimbursement of the original purchase of 2 front tires. Hercules has confirmed they are directional tires and being mounted wrong caused their early failure.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

Business

Response:

As I said earlier, it is difficult to warranty am alleged defective product when there is no product. I called the company in Utah where he purchased the two new tires. I ask if they had the tires that were removed from service. They did not. They returned them to their distributor to get a credit from them that you were entitled to. They also told me they gave you a credit on a separate invoice.

We do take some responsibility in this matter. We are willing to make a "goodwill" adjustment. Specifically, how much are you asking for?

Hi my name is [redacted] just wanted to let everyone know that S&S Tires is a great place to take your car they do a good job on your car and let you know whats going on at all times [redacted] & [redacted] and the crew are great they will work with you if you have issues with your car and they will pick you up and drop you off if your cars needs to stay in the shop I would let everyone know that you will get a fair deal with them I will take any other car to them they will have our business for a long time thank you so much guys take care ok [redacted] & [redacted]..

Check fields!

Write a review of D Jones

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D Jones Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Product Sales - General

Address: 49309 Au Lac Dr E, New Baltimore, Michigan, United States, 48051

Phone:

+1 (808) 682-7362
+1 (623) 239-4248
+1 (623) 500-4123
+1 (623) 500-4127
+1 (623) 500-4134
+1 (586) 598-5688
Show more...

Website:

www.rdsweldingandrepair.com


Add contact information for D Jones

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated