Sign in

Dana & Pariser Co LPA

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dana & Pariser Co LPA? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dana & Pariser Co LPA

Dana & Pariser Co LPA Reviews (2)

Jan22,2015 2015 received 1st notice of a bill...Called Attorney Generals Office ..NO ResponseAPRIL 14th 2015..received a second letter..May7,2015 sent a letter requesting more information --AGAIN NO RESPONSESEPT 28th 2015 received another letter with no more information than a ref# and an amount...OCT. 2, 2015..Finally realized that NO ONE FROM YOUR STATE WILL SUPPLY ME WITH ANY INFORMATION THAT YOU OBVIOUSLY HAVE THAT I OWE THIS AMOUNT.  So I sent a CERTIFIED LETTER .OCT. 19th, 2015 received the card from the certified letter with no signature..OCT. 20th, 2015  Went to the Post Office and he was unable to track the letter...it left out state....said it was unusual that the card came back without the letter.OCT 20th, 2015 Sent a second request and the letter was Certified.Oct 26th, 2015..Received the same type of letter but this time the letter was spliced with a type of bill that really does not tell me anything about who or what this bill is for.                       Where were you sending this bill to before me.   Since I have never been to your state ---never lived in your state---never owned anything in your State.   Oct. 28th, 2015.. tried to call your office..no response..Called the Attorney Generals Office of Collection..gave the woman who answered all the Information she requested                          She came back and said she thought it looked like an identity theft. She told us to call your number..explained to her unable to get in touch with you so she said                         she would connect me.  Came back and said the phones were down??OCT. 29TH, 2015.. CALLED AGAIN and a woman who identified herself as the Bookkeeper said no one was in so we gave her all the information she requested.OCT  29th, 2015..Someone called I was told that the phone call would be recorded--fine by me--I tried to give this person the reference # that they have given me                          but he wanted more private information from me..and after all that has gone on I do not feel safe giving someone from another State this information.                          You could be calling from another country.                          I also asked you if I could record you and you refused..It seems to me you have me at a disadvantage...From the beginning I have tired in good faith to correct this problem but now that I know you are a collection agency..you arenot interested in giving me anything to prove to me that I owe this amount.As I have stated before ....Who did you send this bill to before all this awful intrusion into my life...It seems strange that I have never received the unopened letter I first sent out.

Attached please find our answer. Please note we have closed the file.            We are in receipt of your letter dated October 29, 2015, relative to the above-referenced Complaint.  Please find our response to [redacted]’s Complaint...

below.            On or around September 23, 2015, the Ohio Attorney General’s office placed Mr. [redacted]’s file with us to handle.  On or around October 14, 2015, we received a letter of dispute from Mr. [redacted].  On or around October 15, 2015, we drafted a response to his letter of response; the verification was mailed to him shortly thereafter.            On or around October 29, 2015, Mr. [redacted] left a voice mail message requesting a returned call to discuss the matter further.  We returned the call and subsequently made contact with him.  However, before we could proceed with discussing the account, we attempted to confirm his identify.  Mr. [redacted] refused to verify the last four digits of his Social Security Number.  Hence, we were unable to confirm his identity and discuss the matter with him any further.              If Mr. [redacted] can’t be cooperative and help us verify pertinent account information we cannot determine if he is the responsible party. Verification will help both parties determine if there is an error, and we can work to correct such error with our client. Thus we have closed and returned the file to the Ohio Attorney General’s office.                                    ... Very truly yours,

Check fields!

Write a review of Dana & Pariser Co LPA

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dana & Pariser Co LPA Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Dana & Pariser Co LPA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated