Sign in

DarkTan

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about DarkTan? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews DarkTan

DarkTan Reviews (9)

We actually have been in contact with this customer todayWe have arranged to have the damaged spa picked up by our carrier tomorrow.The customer is moving to a different area in Canada and makes settlement on their current home on Friday, which I just found out today, so we made the arrangements to have the spa picked up immediately.They want the new spa to be delivered to their new locationbelow is a copy of the email thread from today with ***.Thank you for your reply I will forward you out new address and timeline to ensure we are on the same page Thank you again for your quick resolution Regards, [redacted] Sent from my [redacted] On May 13, 2015, at 12:PM, [redacted] < [redacted] .com> wrote: ***, As discussed earlier on the phone, I wanted to confirm that we will have a carrier come and pick up the damaged spa s/n [redacted] at your current location [redacted] ***, Guelph ON tomorrow Due to the time constraints we will ship your replacement spa to your new address in Manitoba Please forward me the shipping information Thank you, [redacted] Customer Service Manager [redacted] -fax

To whom it may concern: Strong Spas Rockport Premium sold by [redacted] is built under a UL Listing Product Strong is sorry you need warranty work on your spa We have a customer warranty team in place and a respond by customer service, govern by dates purchased and customer registration is bonded by a written warranty Strong will address your questions as follows:Foamed in heater lines: [redacted] Water Group produces all of our control boards / heater assemblies [redacted] is the single largest producer of spa control packs in the industry, and has all of their systems UL tested prior to distribution The heater is contained within the control pack, so there are no external wires to the heater that can be buried in foam Furthermore the electrical connection is raised well above the floor with “foot pads” and the only electrical connection made into the pack is required to be GFCI protectedFilter System : The floating weir design is produced by [redacted] Plastics, which is also the producer of the water pump in question This filter is designed to meet all UL testing requirements, and is meant to be used in conjunction with the water pump This filter is placed prior to the pump so that debris is not able to enter and damage the pump if introduced into the spa water Our Testing : The components used all meet UL requirements and the combination of these within a spa are then further tested and given a listing number by Intertek testing labs All of our spas are built in accordance with ETL standards and our listings can be found at Intertek’s website Please if you need further assistance please contact our customer service at ###-###-#### or from our website, parts maybe ordered from www.strongspas.com

Hello *** and [redacted] , In response to [redacted] ’s complaint please see the response to the complaint: When Joann W [redacted] (Regional Sales Manager) became involved in this customer situation, [redacted] had been promised chemicals and water bricks that she referred to as pillowsJoann contacted Brandon P [redacted] (Customer Service Manager) who sent the pillows mid-June Due to language that [redacted] used, Strong sent the wrong product further delaying her getting the right product The customer then went out of the country for three weeks and then upon returning called on July 10, to say she still did not get her pillows Joann was perplexed because we did send out additional pillows and kept asking her questions to the point that Joann realized that she wanted two water bricks, not pillows Therefore, she not only has the pillows that came with the spa, but she now has an extra pair for the future Our current retail store manager in Syracuse, NY did unfortunately give her incorrect delivery dates, but we delivered the spa as requested and eventually did satisfy all customer concerns Finally, yesterday July 10, 2017, her husband came in to our Syracuse retail store and picked up chemicals and two water bricks that she was promised and it is our understanding that all issues have been resolved and the customer is now happy Respectfully Submitted, Chuck M***Vice President

To Whom it may Concern: I have included a Copy of emails sent from *** *** along with responses from customer service and Ryan F* Strong R & D Manager I have also looked at enclosed pictures from the spa in question In my opinion, as with the opinion of Ryan and customer
service This yellowing of the spa is due to excessive chemical build up and improper water chemistry In our warranty, which is included stated under Exclusions is the following: Any damages caused by improper maintenance of spa water chemistry or by undissolved spa chemicals which may cause bleaching of the spa shell and erosion or discoloration of stainless jets.Ryan sent an Email 01/06/with instructions how to try to take these stains off from chemical and water miss management.*** *** stated Strong refused to stand behind our product Clearly everyone may see this is not the case as we have attempted to try to communicate with ** *** how to rectify the water and chemical miss management.** *** also stated if we did not remedied, he was going to warn other customers via the internet and other media I would suggest to *** *** to make sure he is not improperly making statements about Strong that are not true.Strong Spas will continue to try to assist *** *** in his attempt to clean the chemical and water stains from his spa Strong will also continue to honor there Limited warranty as stated.Thank You,Nevin P***National Sales DirectorStrong Spas

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this responseMore specifically:I reviewed Strong Spas' latest correspondence and REJECT it. It is indicative of Strong Spa's poor customer service. Instead of standing behind their product they launch accusations and lame excuses at their customers. To be more specific, I will set forth several simple facts and concepts that refute Strong Spa's flawed response:The hot tub's shell stained permanently within month's of purchase because it is defectiveWe maintained the spa in compliance with the manualStrong Spa's opinion that we did not properly maintain the spa, based only on their review of my PICTURES, is unreasonable and insultingWhere is their evidence of our alleged neglect? Moreover, Strong's attempts to avoid liability for their defective hot tub by referencing loopholes in their warranty is equally unconvincing. The shell is defective. Aside from the warranty, under BASIC CONTRACT LAW, a company cannot sell defective products to its customers and then avoid all responsibility for producing shoddy merchandiseA customer who purchases a hot tub has a very reasonable expectation that their tub will not be permanently stained within months of purchaseJust like a customer who purchases a car has a reasonable expectation that their paint won't peel off or their steering wheel won't fall off within monthsI am certain that any judge in small claims or other court in the State of New Jersey would agree Aside from basic contract law, Strong Spas should be reminded of The New Jersey's Consumer Fraud ActConsumer fraud is "any unconscionable commercial practice, deception, fraud, pretence, promise or misrepresentation" in connection with the sale of goods....N.J.S56:8-Strong Spas on its website promises "years of enjoyment, worry-free" and boasts about the "quality" and "durability" of its productsThese promises do not ring true. On January 6, 2016, in an email sent to me at 3:53pm, Strong customer service representative Darrell B*** provided me with the following advice from Strong's R&D Department regarding cleaning the stains in my defective hot tub: REPLY FROM R&D DEPARTMENT:Always start off with the least aggressive method and work your way upI would try your suggestion [low suds cleaner and a magic eraser] first and if that does not work, go to a more aggressive solventIf that does not work, the sure fire method is actual material removalResin is the same color throughout, so sanding with gradual reduction in coarseness to eventual polish would leave shell in like new condition if done correctly.I called *** *** after that email and asked him who would he suggest to perform such "sanding" workHe suggested that I call a Strong Spas recommended local servicer in my area, *** ** *** (Telephone ####-###-####). Strong Spas customer service representative Darrell B*** again reiterated in a follemail to me on January 8th, 2016, at 9:16am that “Sanding with gradual reduction in coarseness to eventual polish would leave shell in like new condition if done correctly”.When I texted *** ** *** (the professional that Strong Spas recommended to me) on February 11, 2016, to ask whether he would repair my hot tub by "sanding" it, *** *** texted me back that he "would not suggest sanding" my hot tub as a course of action.So perhaps Strong Spas should get its story straightStrong's R&D Department suggested that I should "sand" my brand new acrylic hot tub shell, whereas Strong Spa's own recommended servicer TOTALLY CONTRADICTED this and told me that the hot tub shell should NOT be sanded. In conclusion, my suggestion is that Strong Spas take back their defective spa, at their own cost (including shipping), and return my $2000. Alternatively, Strong Spas may REPAIR our spa, at their own expense, and restore the inner shell to a stain-free condition and ensure that such staining does not happen again. I am eager for this matter to be concluded ASAP
Regards,
*** ***

To whom it may concern:  Strong Spas Rockport Premium sold by [redacted] is built under a UL Listing Product.  Strong is sorry you need warranty work on your spa.  We have a customer warranty  team in place and a respond by customer service, govern by dates purchased and customer...

registration is bonded by a written warranty.  Strong will address your questions as follows:Foamed in heater lines:  [redacted]
Water Group produces all of our control boards / heater assemblies. 
[redacted] is the single largest producer of spa control packs in the industry, and
has all of their systems UL tested prior to distribution.  The heater is
contained within the control pack, so there are no external wires to the heater
that can be buried in foam.  Furthermore the electrical connection is
raised well above the floor with “foot pads” and the only electrical connection
made into the pack is required to be GFCI protectedFilter System :      The
floating weir design is produced by [redacted] Plastics, which is also the
producer of the water pump in question.  This filter is designed to meet
all UL testing requirements, and is meant to be used in conjunction with the
water pump.  This filter is placed prior to the pump so that debris is not
able to enter and damage the pump if introduced into the spa water
Our Testing :    The components used all meet UL requirements and the
combination of these within a spa are then further tested and given a listing
number by Intertek testing labs.   All of our spas are built in
accordance with ETL standards and our listings can be found at Intertek’s
website.  Please if you need  further assistance please contact our customer service at ###-###-#### or from our website, parts maybe ordered from www.strongspas.com

Hello [redacted] and [redacted], In response to [redacted]’s complaint please see the response to the complaint: When Joann W[redacted] (Regional Sales Manager) became involved in this customer situation, [redacted] had been promised chemicals and water bricks that she referred to...

as pillows. Joann contacted Brandon P[redacted] (Customer Service Manager) who sent the pillows mid-June.  Due to language that [redacted] used, Strong sent the wrong product further delaying her getting the right product.  The customer then went out of the country for three weeks and then upon returning called on July 10, 2017 to say she still did not get her pillows.  Joann was perplexed because we did send out additional pillows and kept asking her questions to the point that Joann realized that she wanted two water bricks, not pillows.  Therefore, she not only has the pillows that came with the spa, but she now has an extra pair for the future.  Our current retail store manager in Syracuse, NY did unfortunately give her incorrect delivery dates, but we delivered the spa as requested and eventually did satisfy all customer concerns.  Finally, yesterday July 10, 2017,  her husband came in to our Syracuse retail store and picked up chemicals and two water bricks that she was promised and it is our understanding that all issues have been resolved and the customer is now happy.  Respectfully Submitted, Chuck M[redacted]Vice President

We actually have been in contact with this customer today. We have
arranged to have the damaged spa picked up by our carrier tomorrow.The
customer is moving to a different area in Canada and makes settlement
on their current home on Friday, which I just found out today, so we
made the...

arrangements to have the spa picked up immediately.They want the new spa to be delivered to their new location. below is a copy of the email thread from today with [redacted].Thank
you for your reply. 
I
will forward you out new address and timeline to ensure we are on the same
page. 
Thank
you again for your quick resolution. 
Regards,
[redacted]
Sent from my [redacted]
On May 13, 2015, at 12:22 PM, [redacted] <[redacted].com> wrote:
[redacted],
As discussed earlier on the phone, I wanted to confirm that
we will have a carrier come and pick up the damaged spa s/n [redacted] at
your current location [redacted], Guelph ON  tomorrow.
Due to the time constraints we will ship your replacement
spa to your new address in Manitoba.
Please forward me the shipping information.
Thank you,
[redacted]
Customer Service Manager
[redacted]-fax

As we are now able to get refunded for our purchase we accept their response.  A final copy of the email is attached.[redacted],Costco.ca  has also been in contact with us, I let them know that we are having a carrier pick up the spa tomorrow and at the time it was unclear to me if you were going to request a refund or replacement.If you have already let them know you are requesting a refund, [redacted].ca will process the refund for you.I also would like to apologize for the issues you had trying to have this problem resolved.Good luck in your new home.Thank you, [redacted]###-###-####/###-###-####-fax A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted] And [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of DarkTan

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

DarkTan Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Parkway Plaza returned mail 111 Eastern Blvd, Canandaigua, New York, United States, 14424

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

sleepsavannah.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with DarkTan, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for DarkTan

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated