Sign in

Daveed Design & Building

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Daveed Design & Building? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Daveed Design & Building

Daveed Design & Building Reviews (7)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: [redacted] was not truthful in the events that occurred Regards, [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:June 10, Dear [redacted] , This letter is in response to the reply given to me by [redacted] ***, of Daveed Design and Remodeling, MHIComplaimt No [redacted] *** [redacted] stated that I was pleased with the upstairs bathrooms and decided to have him complete additional work on my powder room and basement bathroomsThat statement was true As for my complaint- Upon my return home from work on April 10, 2014, I noticed that ** [redacted] had hung the medicine cabinet (that was previously from my upstairs bathroom) high on the wall in my powder room with the towel bar below it** [redacted] was not truthful in stating that I was adamant in wanting the towel bar below the cabinet(I have previously sent a picture of it to youHe chose to keep the towel bar in the same place to avoid extra work in placing it on another wallWhen I initially asked ** [redacted] to lower the cabinet so that I could reach the shelves, his reply was "live with it.” Not only did he not wish to lower the cabinet (please see the copy of a note I left him), he also punctured my sewer pipe on that wall, necessitating the removal of the cabinet and also necessitating making two holes in that wall as well as the adjoining living room wallAt that point in time when he removed the cabinet from the wall, on April 21st, 2014, I had a witness here with me, ** [redacted] who will testify that the cabinet door was not damagedI personally took the doors and carefully placed them on my kitchen table while ** [redacted] and his son, moved the cabinet downHe exposed a hole in the wall above the cabinet while doing this, and jokingly stated "Does anyone have a picture that we can hang here" I did not respond** [redacted] took the two doors from me and placed them back on the cabinet after it was hung in the lower spot and proceeded to fill in the hole in the wall with mudHe also said it had to dry and he would paint itHe had previously filled in the holes in the living room wall and sanded it and got the area ready for his son to paintThe living room wall was restored to its original conditionThere was never a bubble on the door in the powder room, as ** [redacted] claims** [redacted] is my witness and will testify if necessaryI would never have asked him to hang a cabinet with a door that had a bubble on itAs a matter of fact when I a vanity in my upstairs bathroom with a bubble on the door, and ** [redacted] suggested that I replace it, I went to a cabinet store and ordered new cabinets to replace the damaged oneHe created the crease by melting the door with a hotgun( I had a professional licensed builder look at it and he clearly stated that the door partially melted with a hotgun and was painted over with white paint as cover some of the damage) As for ***s policy of not covering or warrantying or accepting liability for used or previously installed items that are part of a project, there was nothing stated or said in the contract that was signed by both he and IAs for the lightbulbs he installed that were tinted blue and watts, I have always used watt bulbs in the two sconces without any issuesThese were also inspected by the licensed professional builder.The maximum wattage for the sconces is 60W and not the that ** [redacted] claims.As for the upstairs bathroom door, a professional painter who saw ***s work stated that it could have been done betterI am willing to let that issue goUpon my return home from work on April 22, 2014, I noticed the damage to the door on the medicine cabinetI was very upset and when I went to pay *** on April 24, 2014, I asked that he lower his price for the damage that was doneWhen he refused, I decided to file this complaint(I had a witness here that day as well, ** [redacted] , who is willing to testify in my behalf.As you can clearly see, ** [redacted] is unwilling to admit to a mistake that he madeI have another cabinet in my basement bathroom, just like the one in the powder room that has been hanging for at least yearsThat bathroom does get steamed up from the shower and no damage has occurred to this cabinet(Please see the enclosed picture of it that I previously sent to you,Hope this will assist you in resolving my claimYours truly,

June 2, Dear *** ***,Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your recent letter of complaint that I received on May 30, I will hence forth refer to complaint *** as assigned by the Revdex.comI am responding to let you know that upon receiving your letter that I
contacted the complainant immediately by phoneThere was no answer and left a long message with a request to return my call to discuss whatever the issue at hand happens to be, When I completed her project of bathroom remodeling and maintenance tasks in late April, 2014, there was no communication to me that she was not satisfied with my workmanship, paid my final invoice and haven't heard anything else from her sinceShe has not returned my call, as this is days after contacted her by phonesent a letter by certified mail on June 2, She should have this in her possession by June 4,at the latestThis complaint takes totally by surprise as we had an amicable and friendly relationship throughout the projectThis remodeling project was initially begun by an unlicensed and uninsured contractor whom she was paying in cash onlyShe contacted me and my business to salvage the project and bring it to completion.We did so and she was very pleased with the final results and decided to have my remodeling company perform additional projects in other bathrooms in her home and complete a long list of maintenance tasks.There was never any indication that there was any problem with any thing that we completed for hermust say that I am truly baffled by this complaintI have never experienced this beforeI have been in business for more than yrsand have never had a single formal complaint like thisShe has also a complaint with the Maryland Home Improvement Commission and is seeking a settlement of a cash refund of I have vehemently rejected this offer as my position is that I have done nothing wrongI explained to her as we were fully completed that we include a year warranty on workmanship if any issues arise.In summary, I have responded to the complainant and the MdHome Improvement Commission and I am enclosing a copy of each one these two comminquesPlease be assured that I am very interested incoming to some sort of resolution in this matterI have had throughout my membership with the Revdex.com an A+ratingIf there is any other action that you may require of , please feel free to contact me and let me know

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: [redacted] was not truthful in the events that occurred.
Regards,
[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:June 10, 2014
Dear [redacted], This letter is in response to the reply given to me by [redacted], of Daveed Design and Remodeling, MHI0 Complaimt No. [redacted].
**. [redacted] stated that I was pleased with the upstairs bathrooms and decided to have him complete additional work on my powder room and basement bathrooms. That statement was true.
As for my complaint- Upon my return home from work on April 10, 2014, I noticed that **. [redacted] had hung the medicine cabinet (that was previously from my upstairs bathroom) high on the wall in my powder room with the towel bar below it. **. [redacted] was not truthful in stating that I was adamant in wanting the towel bar below the cabinet. (I have previously sent a picture of it to you. He chose to keep the towel bar in the same place to avoid extra work in placing it on another wall. When I initially asked **. [redacted] to lower the cabinet so that I could reach the shelves, his reply was "live with it.” Not only did he not wish to lower the cabinet (please see the copy of a note I left him), he also punctured my sewer pipe on that wall, necessitating the removal of the cabinet and also necessitating making two holes in that wall as well as the adjoining living room wall. At that point in time when he removed the cabinet from the wall, on April 21st, 2014, I had a witness here with me, **. [redacted] who will testify that the cabinet door was not damaged. I personally took the doors and carefully placed them on my kitchen table while **. [redacted] and his son, moved the cabinet down. He exposed a hole in the wall above the cabinet while doing this, and jokingly stated "Does anyone have a picture that we can hang here" I did not respond. **. [redacted] took the two doors from me and placed them back on the cabinet after it was hung in the lower spot and proceeded to fill in the hole in the wall with mud. He also said it had to dry and he would paint it. He had previously filled in the holes in the living room wall and sanded it and got the area ready for his son to paint. The living room wall was restored to its original condition. There was never a bubble on the door in the powder room, as **. [redacted] claims. **. [redacted] is my witness and will testify if necessary. I would never have asked him to hang a cabinet with a door that had a bubble on it. As a matter of fact when I a vanity in my upstairs bathroom with a bubble on the door, and **. [redacted] suggested that I replace it, I went to a cabinet store and ordered new cabinets to replace the damaged one. He created the crease by melting the door with a hotgun. ( I had a professional licensed builder look at it and he clearly stated that the door partially melted with a hotgun and was painted over with white paint as cover some of the damage) As for **. [redacted]s policy of not covering or warrantying or accepting liability for used or previously installed items that are part of a project, there was nothing stated or said in the contract that was signed by both he and I. As for the lightbulbs he installed that were tinted blue and 40 watts, I have always used 60 watt bulbs in the two sconces without any issues. These were also inspected by the licensed professional builder.The maximum wattage for the sconces is 60W and not the 40 that **. [redacted] claims.As for the upstairs bathroom door, a professional painter who saw **. [redacted]s work stated that it could have been done better. I am willing to let that issue goUpon my return home from work on April 22, 2014, I noticed the damage to the door on the medicine cabinet. I was very upset and when I went to pay **. [redacted] on April 24, 2014, I asked that he lower his price for the damage that was done. When he refused, I decided to file this complaint. (I had a witness here that day as well, **. [redacted], who is willing to testify in my behalf.As you can clearly see, **. [redacted] is unwilling to admit to a mistake that he made. I have another cabinet in my basement bathroom, just like the one in the powder room that has been hanging for at least 8 years. That bathroom does get steamed up from the shower and no damage has occurred to this cabinet. (Please see the enclosed picture of it that I previously sent to you,Hope this will assist you in resolving my claim.
Yours truly,

Dear [redacted],Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your most recent letter that I received on June 14,2014. I am enclosing a copy of the response that I had made to the Maryland Home Improvement Commission on June 2, a copy of which was sent to you as well. I have highlighted the response to the issue as stated by the complainant and my position has not changed.I have also enclosed the copy of the complainant's latest letter to you and I have also highlighted the text that reinforces my position. At this point in time , I have nothing else to add to this matter.Please feel ffee to let me know if there is any other information that you may require of me

Review: [redacted] mounted a medicine cabinet in my powder room way too high so that I could not reach the top shelves to put items into it. Not only did he mount it too high, he did not consult with me before mounting it. I found it mounted too high on April 10, 2014. I left a note for [redacted] to move it down so I could reach the shelves. The note is dated April 11, 2014. He told me on April 11, 2014 that I should live with it ( he said this when I returned home at noon time for lunch) I was really angry about that comment. Not only did he mount it too high, he also punctured my main sewer pipe in back of it , necessitating the removal and repair of the cabinet and putting four holes in the wall; two holes are in the powder room and two other holes are in the living room. He needed to place joint rings and a section of new pipe into the wall for the repair. After repairing the holes in the living room wall, he had no intention of moving the cabinet adjoining the bathroom wall down as he knew that he had left two holes in the wall behind it. I again told him I could not use the cabinet as I could not reach high above to put things into it. As I had a witness here at the time, he proceeded to move the cabinet down, but he told me he would charge me an extra $200.00 for doing this. As he moved the cabinet down, I saw the top hole in the wall and he jokingly said "do you have a picture to hang here?" I did not respond. Then he proceeded to put mud to fill in the hole . The doors to the cabinet at this time were not damaged. He needed to smooth the wall and sand the wall. Thus a couple of days elapsed.

The left cabinet door was not damaged on April 22, 2014. When he finished painting the wall surrounding the mounted cabinet, he needed to caulk the cabinet where it met the wall. Upon my return home on April 24, 2014 at noon, I had a witness as he wanted his payment. I noticed the damaged left door of the cabinet the prior day, and I told him about it. He made excuses that the cabinet was old. I told him it had nothing to do with it being old. I have the same cabinet mounted in my basement bathroom that is undamaged and had been there for 8 years. He also tried to minimize the discovery of the damage he did with his hot gun, by placing lower wattage blue lights in the fixture in the bathroom. Even with that I noticed the damage. I paid him as I did not have time to argue with him. I needed to get back to work. Additionally, his painting of my bathrooms was not in any way A plus, as I pointed out several things and he made the excuse that the doors and walls were old. A professional painter who saw his work, said it was not done properly.Desired Settlement: I wish for him to give me a cash refund of $400.00 for all the shoddy workmanship and damage to my cabinet door that I now have to live with. Additionally, there is still one hole left behind that cabinet in my powder room. The cabinet is covering it, but if the cabinet is ever removed, the wall would need to have the hole filled in and painted.

Business

Response:

June 2, 2014Dear [redacted],Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your recent letter of complaint that I received on May 30, 2014. I will hence forth refer to complaint [redacted] as assigned by the Revdex.com. I am responding to let you know that upon receiving your letter that I contacted the complainant immediately by phone. There was no answer and left a long message with a request to return my call to discuss whatever the issue at hand happens to be, When I completed her project of bathroom remodeling and maintenance tasks in late April, 2014, there was no communication to me that she was not satisfied with my workmanship, paid my final invoice and haven't heard anything else from her since. She has not returned my call, as this is 3 days after contacted her by phone. sent a letter by certified mail on June 2, 2014. She should have this in her possession by June 4,2014 at the latest. This complaint takes totally by surprise as we had an amicable and friendly relationship throughout the project. This remodeling project was initially begun by an unlicensed and uninsured contractor whom she was paying in cash only. She contacted me and my business to salvage the project and bring it to completion.We did so and she was very pleased with the final results and decided to have my remodeling company perform additional projects in other bathrooms in her home and complete a long list of maintenance tasks.There was never any indication that there was any problem with any thing that we completed for her. must say that I am truly baffled by this complaint. I have never experienced this before. I have been in business for more than 25 yrs. and have never had a single formal complaint like this. She has also a complaint with the Maryland Home Improvement Commission and is seeking a settlement of a cash refund of 400.00. I have vehemently rejected this offer as my position is that I have done nothing wrong. I explained to her as we were fully completed that we include a 1 year warranty on workmanship if any issues arise.In summary, I have responded to the complainant and the Md. Home Improvement Commission and I am enclosing a copy of each one these two comminques. Please be assured that I am very interested incoming to some sort of resolution in this matter. I have had throughout my membership with the Revdex.com an A+rating. If there is any other action that you may require of , please feel free to contact me and let me know.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:June 10, 2014Dear [redacted], This letter is in response to the reply given to me by [redacted], of Daveed Design and Remodeling, MHI0 Complaimt No. [redacted].**. [redacted] stated that I was pleased with the upstairs bathrooms and decided to have him complete additional work on my powder room and basement bathrooms. That statement was true. As for my complaint- Upon my return home from work on April 10, 2014, I noticed that **. [redacted] had hung the medicine cabinet (that was previously from my upstairs bathroom) high on the wall in my powder room with the towel bar below it. **. [redacted] was not truthful in stating that I was adamant in wanting the towel bar below the cabinet. (I have previously sent a picture of it to you. He chose to keep the towel bar in the same place to avoid extra work in placing it on another wall. When I initially asked **. [redacted] to lower the cabinet so that I could reach the shelves, his reply was "live with it.” Not only did he not wish to lower the cabinet (please see the copy of a note I left him), he also punctured my sewer pipe on that wall, necessitating the removal of the cabinet and also necessitating making two holes in that wall as well as the adjoining living room wall. At that point in time when he removed the cabinet from the wall, on April 21st, 2014, I had a witness here with me, **. [redacted] who will testify that the cabinet door was not damaged. I personally took the doors and carefully placed them on my kitchen table while **. [redacted] and his son, moved the cabinet down. He exposed a hole in the wall above the cabinet while doing this, and jokingly stated "Does anyone have a picture that we can hang here" I did not respond. **. [redacted] took the two doors from me and placed them back on the cabinet after it was hung in the lower spot and proceeded to fill in the hole in the wall with mud. He also said it had to dry and he would paint it. He had previously filled in the holes in the living room wall and sanded it and got the area ready for his son to paint. The living room wall was restored to its original condition. There was never a bubble on the door in the powder room, as **. [redacted] claims. **. [redacted] is my witness and will testify if necessary. I would never have asked him to hang a cabinet with a door that had a bubble on it. As a matter of fact when I a vanity in my upstairs bathroom with a bubble on the door, and **. [redacted] suggested that I replace it, I went to a cabinet store and ordered new cabinets to replace the damaged one. He created the crease by melting the door with a hotgun. ( I had a professional licensed builder look at it and he clearly stated that the door partially melted with a hotgun and was painted over with white paint as cover some of the damage) As for **. [redacted]s policy of not covering or warrantying or accepting liability for used or previously installed items that are part of a project, there was nothing stated or said in the contract that was signed by both he and I. As for the lightbulbs he installed that were tinted blue and 40 watts, I have always used 60 watt bulbs in the two sconces without any issues. These were also inspected by the licensed professional builder.The maximum wattage for the sconces is 60W and not the 40 that **. [redacted] claims.As for the upstairs bathroom door, a professional painter who saw **. [redacted]s work stated that it could have been done better. I am willing to let that issue goUpon my return home from work on April 22, 2014, I noticed the damage to the door on the medicine cabinet. I was very upset and when I went to pay **. [redacted] on April 24, 2014, I asked that he lower his price for the damage that was done. When he refused, I decided to file this complaint. (I had a witness here that day as well, **. [redacted], who is willing to testify in my behalf.As you can clearly see, **. [redacted] is unwilling to admit to a mistake that he made. I have another cabinet in my basement bathroom, just like the one in the powder room that has been hanging for at least 8 years. That bathroom does get steamed up from the shower and no damage has occurred to this cabinet. (Please see the enclosed picture of it that I previously sent to you,Hope this will assist you in resolving my claim.Yours truly,

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted],Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your most recent letter that I received on June 14,2014. I am enclosing a copy of the response that I had made to the Maryland Home Improvement Commission on June 2, a copy of which was sent to you as well. I have highlighted the response to the issue as stated by the complainant and my position has not changed.I have also enclosed the copy of the complainant's latest letter to you and I have also highlighted the text that reinforces my position. At this point in time , I have nothing else to add to this matter.Please feel ffee to let me know if there is any other information that you may require of me

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: [redacted] was not truthful in the events that occurred.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Daveed Design & Building

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Daveed Design & Building Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Contractors - General

Address: 5655 Peachtree Pkwy, Norcross, Georgia, United States, 30092-2812

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.xenialawyers.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Daveed Design & Building, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Daveed Design & Building

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated