Sign in

D&D Auto Sales

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D&D Auto Sales? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D&D Auto Sales

D&D Auto Sales Reviews (11)

Nov 10, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Oct 24, 2019

[redacted] IS NOT THE OWNER OF THE VEHICLE TO START WITH, SHE CALLED ME TELLING ME THE TRUCK PURCHASED BY [redacted] DIDNT START,AND WAS GIVEN ADDRESS OF OUR GARAGE SHE DECIDED TO TOW IT TO ANOTHER GARAGE AND HAVE IT REPAIRED AFTER BEING INFORMED THE PRICES WERE EXTREMELY HIGH THE TRUCK WAS PURCHASED 1/MONTHS AGO APPROX AND WAS WELL PAST THE LEMON LAW WARRANTY WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO HELP HER IF ACTUAL REPAIRS COULD HAVE BEEN VERIFIED SHE TOOK IT UPON HERSELF TO REPAIR THE TRUCKS SUPPOSED PROBLEMS AND THEN ASKED FOR REIMBURSMENT SHE BECAME IRATE ON THE PHONE AND HUNG UP TREATED HER RESPECTFULLY AND DONT UNDERSTAND THE VALIDITY OF THIS COMPLAINT THANK YOU

On August 21, *** * *** and *** *** purchased a GMC 2500HDThe truck was financed through animas credit union for the remaining balance of $after receiving $cash down and a trade in of a fAfter looking over paperwork it was noticed that I Diego
F* (owner/manager) had made a mistake and realized that the title I had was for a very similar truck on my lotAfter calling the auction (Manheim) they told me they would contact the seller and get me a title asapI then got ahold of my customer and explained to them the situation*** *** said he was ok with the situation and to let him know if I received any updatesA month later I still had received no title at that point I had issue *** *** another temp plate for the GMCI took further action and called the corporate office of Manheim and talked to the main managerHe then called me back and explained to me that the seller had to file for a duplicate title and that I should receive it no later than weeksI once again had *** come in and I explained to him exactly what I was told he once again was ok with the situationI proceed to go in and talk to Animas Credit Union and explain to them the hold up which they were very polite and said that it happens often and to not worry about itAfter the two weeks passed I once again called the corporate manager at Manheim and he once again talked to the seller and called me back and said it should be in any day nowI then called *** explained to him what I was toldAt this point I asked *** if he wanted to wait or bring the truck back or that I would find him a replacement truck in equal or greater value*** said he would like a replacement truck and I told him he can keep the GMC until I found a replacementI then sent *** some information on some trucks to see if he would be interested in which he was I then drove to Phoenix, Arizona to inspect the truck and possible purchase themI sent *** plenty of pictures of the trucks and he was ok with themUpon being auctioned the trucks exceeded the $limit so I called *** and explained that I would keep looking for a replacement truck*** at no point in time explained to me that he was unhappy with the situation, he never gave me the opportunity to fix the problem right away as from what he told me he was perfectly ok with getting a replacement truckOn November 2nd I received a text saying " I found a truck but ill talk to you about it next week" I then stopped looking for a replacement truck as *** had said he found one he likedOn November 7th I texted *** and asked which truck he had said he found I then received a text back later that day saying " I'm just going to get a refund from you and give you the truck back" so we agreed to meet at my business that afternoonI then returned the train the same condition I received it and refunded the $Upon taking procession of the GMC I noticed the rear tires almost completely wore down along with a 5th wheel rail in the bed missingThe condition of the truck overall was in rough shape not to mention the truck now had over miles put on it since the day it was purchasedI took my loss and followed *** to Animas credit union where we finished the refunded and ended the situation

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***Please add your rejection comments below.
reply to message from ***:10-23-called *** left message never called me called later again *** said he was busy Never offered me any solution 10-26-called *** told him the issues He told me would call me right back Never called back I text him a photo of the bill *** states, "Those prices are rediculous." I texted, "your guys should have caught it when they check it out so thoroughly as you told us I am so disappointed." 10-30-I text him I want to give him the opportunity to handle this I sent him the photo again of the bill *** called me Yelling asking me you expect me to paid for this I said Yes *** continues to Yelling *** *** ***

[redacted] IS NOT THE OWNER OF THE VEHICLE TO START WITH,  SHE CALLED ME TELLING ME THE TRUCK PURCHASED BY [redacted] DIDNT START,AND WAS GIVEN ADDRESS OF OUR GARAGE.  SHE DECIDED TO TOW IT TO ANOTHER GARAGE AND HAVE IT REPAIRED AFTER BEING INFORMED THE PRICES WERE EXTREMELY HIGH.  THE...

TRUCK WAS PURCHASED 2 1/2 MONTHS AGO APPROX AND WAS WELL PAST THE LEMON LAW WARRANTY.   WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO HELP HER IF ACTUAL REPAIRS COULD HAVE BEEN VERIFIED.   SHE TOOK IT UPON HERSELF TO REPAIR THE TRUCKS SUPPOSED PROBLEMS AND THEN ASKED FOR REIMBURSMENT.  SHE BECAME IRATE ON THE PHONE AND HUNG UP.  TREATED HER RESPECTFULLY  AND DONT UNDERSTAND THE VALIDITY OF THIS COMPLAINT.  THANK YOU

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: I purchased my SUV from D&D Auto Sales in Rowley back in February 2014. Today it’s June 2nd and still, this vehicle is a piece of garbage. The day I purchased the vehicle, the check engine light was on and a reject sticker was put on due to it failing inspection. A week later the SUV was dropped off to have repaired in which they had it for a few days, unfortunately the light stayed on and they were unable to re-inspect it. I had brought it to another garage to have a trailer hitch installed, and while up on the lift, the mechanic walked me out into the shop to show me oil all on the underside of the vehicle, bald tires with metal coming out of them, and a loose front right wheel bearing. These issues were brought to [redacted] (owner) attention. His response, these mechanics have no clue what they are talking about. After a few persuasive conversations with him, he decided to put 4 new tires on the car. He continues to say he helped me out with this; the SUV would never have passed inspection with these tires for safety, so not a favor from D&D Auto Sales. The oil leak was never addressed, the check engine light is still on, although he continuously tells me they fixed the problem, front end not fixed, and after “MULTIPLE” times at several of his mechanics shops for well over 3 weeks combined, miraculously it passed inspection, even though the check engine light turned back on after I picked it up from his garage. I’m not sure how it passed inspection with the check engine light still on, front wheel bearing needing to be replaced, etc… According to a couple other mechanics I had look at this, it should have failed safety inspection. He again never addressed the front end or the oil leak, which ended up burning out the alternator after oil puddled up inside it. Once again had to argue with him about repairing the alternator, even though this was caused by an on-going oil leak since purchasing the vehicle back in February.

The day I picked the vehicle up from my own garage after having the alternator repaired, [redacted] tells me to schedule a time to drop the SUV off to him and have the warranty pick up the tab on the oil leak and front end work. Since day 1 with the vehicle, he has been trying to have me let the warranty company pick up the bill on everything. Why!? These problems with the SUV have existed since day 1. Then on Thursday May 29th, [redacted] tells me they no longer handle repairs. I have text messages dating back to the beginning of March from [redacted] backing up EVERYTHING including telling me these warranties are crap and don’t cover anything. His texts also state that he was going to put me into another vehicle; that never happened.

This vehicle since the date of purchase has been at a garage for nearly 30 days total since owning it. The owner told me to fight him in court since he did put tires and an alternator in it at his expense, but in order to inspect it he needed to anyway. Again check engine light is still on, the vehicle runs extremely poor, right front end work needed, and oil leak needs repair. According to the Massachusetts Lemon Law / Lemonade Law, this would have certainly qualified, but he has insisted there was nothing he could do. The bank who financed me also agreed D&D Auto Sales should have placed me into another vehicle and they could have down a collateral swap. D&D in two text messages agreed to work on this and never did.

At the moment, we are rarely using this vehicle, only to do local shopping if needed. Again I have documentation to back up my claims since the week after taking possession of the SUV back when purchased.Desired Settlement: After consulting a family member who has worked for one of the largest local new car dealerships in [redacted] for the past 20 years, along with several mechanics and my finance company, who all agree the vehicle should never have been sold and I should have been placed into another vehicle with D&D. If a replacement is not granted, then a complete refund of all money paid thus far including down payment and monthly payments, along with extra cash for the all the rides I needed to arrange to get to and from work while this has been in the shop, towing expenses, etc...

Business

Response:

I am the dealer who sold the car, all service including 4 tires, sensors and an alternator (past warranty period) were paid for by [email protected] autosales, c[redacted] put over 4000 miles ( as of a month ago) on the kia in 2 months and is still driving the car, and installed a trailer hitch to pull a big boat n(not recommended by kia) the car also passed [redacted] state inspection at a certified inspection station. his claims are unwarranted. Thank You, [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

First off, this scam artist ([redacted]) had to by law put 4 new tires on this vehicle. I have photos of the original tires and would be more than happy to show. Yes I put mileage on because it took this thief 47 days to actually get an inspection sticker due to check engine lights and warning lights all lit up on dash board. Pepboys installed a trailer hitch for my small 6 x 8 utility trailer; again [redacted] is a liar; read his comment "large boat not recommended by Kia". I have a motorcycle that was pulled on the trailer at just over 500 lbs; yes well in the specifications [redacted]. I have a major oil leak since day one, his 6 lousy attempts to repair the Kia "FAILED" miserably!!! I have all the proof I need to discredit this fool and his lacky's he has working for them. I have an attorney who is working on this who will be filing a chapter 93A seeking triple damages; and I WILL prevail; when I do I will post all to the Revdex.com site. I have not driven the vehicle in well over a month; so not sure what this liar with long girly hair is saying! The reason the car had 3000 miles on it is because I WAS doing the nice thing and working with them while they tried to repair. Dumb as me for doing that; should never have trusted him. Also he tells me in the add 1 owner vehicle, fully warrantied, non smoker, clean, etc... I still have the ad for the Kia. His warranty is crap! Nothing, and I mean nothing is covered. Trust me!!! D&D Auto Sales is a rip off and a scam. Read [redacted], there's also others who have had problems with this dealership. I have the proof, just want to get the word out before taking him to court so EVERYONE can be aware of this place!!

Regards, [redacted]

Review: The vehicle issue is many repairs needed that are covered under warranty especially the transmission which had not been repaired or attempted to repair in over 3 months. I also set up automatic payments to be deducted that never were in one day they towed my vehicle it took me over 2 hours to pay and finally find out that my truck was partially emptied in North Adams Ma 3 hrs away from my home and my vehicle was towed another 3 hours away to am auto auction in londonderry nh many items missing from my trick including medication glasses registration etc and many item that are left were destroyed. On attempt to get everything done the customer service person that I spoke to was extremely rude and stated sweating at me when I called him to ask him why my truck wouldn't start at 11pm and I had my * year old daughter with me he didn't care that I wad left stranded with my family. He stated sweating at me and told me there was nothing he was going to do. I am a young single mother . Their intention was to auction of my car before I had a chance to get it.Desired Settlement: 250.00 tow fee 50.00 fee to get all of my items that were either destroyed or missing 50.00 for a new registration. 120.00 for glasses to be replaced.

Business

Response:

D&D Auto Sales

185 Newburyport Tnpk.

Rowley, MA 01969

RE: Complaint #[redacted]

Dear Sir/Madam,

[redacted]'s car was repossessed for non-payment. She has consistently paid late on her loan to Credit Acceptance Corp. D&D Auto Sales had nothing to do with her continued non payment of her loan. D&D Auto Sales has absolutely no control of where or when a car is repossessed. If in fact any repairs are needed, [redacted] has a comprehensive two year or twenty four thousand mile warranty available to be serviced anywhere in the United States. [redacted] was never on auto pay, which can be confirmed wiht the lien holder, [redacted].

Respectfully,

D&D Auto Sales

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Hi

I was sold this vehicle for 5900.00 the papers reflected it was over 7000.00 was also told that repairs had to be done at D&Ds mechanic at the [redacted] station transmission never got replaced. I had one of the employees swearing at me because my truck died and I had my 5 year old with me and he refused to answer any questions and started swearing at me. As I stated my truck and belongings were taken over state line and some of my belongings were taken almost to New York Items were destroyed and what was left was ruined D&D has to take accountability for what happens to vehicles they sell. I am seeking the advice of an attorney.

This dealership is awful. Everything they say is untruthful. None of the motors are fully rebuilt like they advertise. When you buy a vehicle from them and you have a problem, try calling them, you'll never get a returned call. The owner is like a con-artist.

I financed a 2005 [redacted] from D&D auto sales in Rowley mass back in feb 2013. in the add it said it has navigation system. this is one of the main reasons why I purchased the vehicle. as soon as we got the car home we tried setting up the navi and the joystick wouldn't work. as I reported this problem to [redacted] the owner of D&D that the add had said navi he replied to me I have no intentions to put a new 1200 dollar radio in that car. this is our first problem. well a month into owning the [redacted] we noticed the car leaking oil. I went under the car to see where it was leaking from and I discovered a hole in the head. I put rubber cement in the hole to seal it so it would stop leaking. I notified [redacted] and had to bring it to him 3 times to get this fixed. well he never replaced the head its in the same condition from when I seen it last. at this current moment the [redacted] has a cracked manifold on the passenger side to where I can not drive it do to fumes. I decided because of my last experience of bringing this car to [redacted] to get it fixed I have been getting quotes on how much out of pocket this is going to cost me because I just don't trust [redacted] handling the car issues. now this is the very first time I have financed a car and honestly D&D is making this the worst experience I have ever had. and hoped I wouldn't have. so to get my opinion out there I decided to make a [redacted] add about D&D and how their business works and pretty much told them do not buy from them. and because of this add [redacted] contacted me in a not so pleasant way threatening me and leaving me some nasty emails I have them all printed. then he decided he wanted to play nice and offered to fix it but like I said before I just don't trust him working on my car or having his mechanic touching my car who knows because of retaliation what he would do to my car for pay back. [redacted] new this car had so many problems he just wanted money he didn't care if my wife and three kids were going to be in this car if he did he wouldn't of soled it to me and would of been honest from the beginning. or would of been ok to getting it fixed the proper way. [redacted] is not running a good business I hope I didn't leave anything out but I will not be scammed, I told [redacted] I would be contacting the Revdex.com he told me it wouldn't do us any good. please if any other questions or concerns please contact me

Review: I financed a 2005 [redacted] from D&D auto sales in Rowley mass back in feb 2013. in the add it said it has navigation system. this is one of the main reasons why I purchased the vehicle. as soon as we got the car home we tried setting up the navi and the joystick wouldn't work. as I reported this problem to [redacted] the owner of D&D that the add had said navi he replied to me I have no intentions to put a new 1200 dollar radio in that car. this is our first problem. well a month into owning the [redacted] we noticed the car leaking oil. I went under the car to see where it was leaking from and I discovered a hole in the head. I put rubber cement in the hole to seal it so it would stop leaking. I notified [redacted] and had to bring it to him 3 times to get this fixed. well he never replaced the head its in the same condition from when I seen it last. at this current moment the [redacted] has a cracked manifold on the passenger side to where I can not drive it do to fumes. I decided because of my last experience of bringing this car to [redacted] to get it fixed I have been getting quotes on how much out of pocket this is going to cost me because I just don't trust [redacted] handling the car issues. now this is the very first time I have financed a car and honestly D&D is making this the worst experience I have ever had. and hoped I wouldn't have. so to get my opinion out there I decided to make a craigslist add about D&D and how their business works and pretty much told them do not buy from them. and because of this add [redacted] contacted me in a not so pleasant way threatening me and leaving me some nasty emails I have them all printed. then he decided he wanted to play nice and offered to fix it but like I said before I just don't trust him working on my car or having his mechanic touching my car who knows because of retaliation what he would do to my car for pay back. [redacted] new this car had so many problems he just wanted money he didn't care if my wife and three kids were going to be in this car if he did he wouldn't of soled it to me and would of been honest from the beginning. or would of been ok to getting it fixed the proper way. [redacted] is not running a good business I hope I didn't leave anything out but I will not be scammed, I told [redacted] I would be contacting the Revdex.com he told me it wouldn't do us any good. please if any other questions or concerns please contact meDesired Settlement: I would like my car either repaired or replaced.

Business

Response:

To Whom it May Concern: [redacted] purchased a 2005 [redacted] on 1-31-2013. He apparently has had an issue with the vehicle. He had a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty through South West RE. Warranty Company. He took his car apart by himself & brought in Pictures of damage that supposedly existed. We offered to have the car repaired and he stated he didn't trust us. We told him any Mechanic can repair the car just call in a warranty claim. D&D Auto Sales had no knowledge of any problems as obviously it was well after a month that an oil leak supposedly appeared. Since then Mr. [redacted] has posted Fraudlent Adds & demeaning adds about our business. I put in copies. We would still be happy to address any mechanical problems as we stated from the beginning. Thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of D&D Auto Sales

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D&D Auto Sales Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AUTOMOBILE REPAIRING & SERVICE

Address: 185 Newburyport Turnpike, Rowley, Massachusetts, United States, 01969-2005

Phone:

+1 (718) 341-3666
+1 (604) 597-0033
Show more...

Website:

www.ddautosales1.com


Add contact information for D&D Auto Sales

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated