Sign in

DE-Taxes

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about DE-Taxes? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews DE-Taxes

DE-Taxes Reviews (3)

This is a response to the customer concern ID ***The customer emailed us the details that she included in the complaint before we received the letter from the Revdex.comDE-Taxes took the opportunity to reach out to the client and we reached a settlement of the matter by refunding a large portion
of the retainer fees that had been paid to *** *** *** ***
In March 2012, this customer became a client of *** *** *** *** (***) which was owned by *** *** She had a list of needs- help with an IRS matter, filing of tax returns and formation of an LLC *** *** *** *** was dissolved in November In February 2013, DE-Taxes transitioned a large portion of ***'s clients to our services including this customer *** *** does not own DE-Taxes and has only been
availble to answer questions regarding former clients of his on a limited basis *** *** was an *** employee and did not join the DE-Taxes staff *** was not available for consultation on former clients
When DE..Taxes took over the handling of the client's IRS issue, we performed due diligence regarding the matter and contacted the IRS to try to reach a resolution Unfortunately, the mistakes the client had made could not be corrected by amending tax returns, appealing the case, etc This was explained to the client Because she started as a client of ***, she asked us to go back to *** *** a few times for any additional help or advice he could offer We did that and there was nothing further that could be done We apologize for our delayed response due to our limited ability to communicate with *** staff
The timely filing of the tax returns was the responsibility of *** When DE-Taxes discovered those returns had not been prepared in June of 2013, we prepared the returns for
the client In addition to preforming the work that should have been done by ***, DE-Taxes refunded the entire cost of the tax preparation that was paid to ***
DE-Taxes did provide services to form the LLC as requested Again, this is part of the original services she had retained *** to perform that were not completed by ***
As stated earlier, we have reached a settlement with this clientIt is unfortunate that all of these problems occurred DE-Taxes has done all we can to help this client with the matters she originally engaged *** to handle

Review: In May of 2013, I contracted DE Taxes to perform book keeping, payroll, and tax services for my small business. I was quoted a price of $500 a month. I delivered my documents to DE Taxes and they came back and said they needed more money to get everything caught up, and an additional $250 per month to perform my services. While not happy about this I understood and gave them the go ahead. The reason I hired them was to be able to not stress about my book keeping and to be able to keep a pulse on the finances of my business. Over the next few weeks I called to check in and they were "still working" on my financials. After two months of not hearing anything, I had to show up to their middletown office which was practically empty and no one was able to help me. They referred me to the Newark office. I spoke with Julie several times and it took until about September when I got all of my documents back. I never was presented with the quickbooks file of the documents that had been process. Payroll was never completed. No tax preparation was [redacted]e. I was annoyed but ready to move on from this bad experience. Then, on April 28th, they cashed a check I had written in 2013 for $750. I called Julie at the Newark office and asked why the check had been cashed. She said she would talk to the owner [redacted] and get back to me in a few days. After not hearing anything for a month, I called again and Julie said she would remind [redacted]. Today, I woke up instead of a call, they cashed another check I had written for $500. No services were ever rendered.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for $1250 for the checks they recently cashed.

Review: On Mar 13, 2012 I obtained the services of [redacted] (owner) for an IRS audit appeal, Also for filing taxes for 2011. He filed an extension at that point and said he would get our taxes [redacted]e, while working on the appeal. The extension ran out for my 2011 taxes and my no one knew where my information was. It took several calls, and visits for them to finally get my 2011 taxes [redacted]e on July 11,2013. They were late and I incurred late penalty and charges for my taxes not being filed on time.

Audit appeal- Had a meeting scheduled with [redacted] on 1/10/13 that he did not show up for, so I spoke with [redacted] who was new. She was going to get with [redacted] and get back to me. On 2/13/13 [redacted]l states that she will find out when [redacted] will get back in contact with me. Never heard anything else again, after a couple of calls with no luck I drove to the office. I was told that [redacted]le no longer worked there and a New Manger had taken over Tiffany Young. Now Tiffany was going to contact [redacted] and try to get an update. I was finally able to get a meeting with [redacted] on 5/8/13. Our conversation was that he had met with the IRS rep and they had a conversation however there was still not a resolution. They were going to meet again in about a month after he got back from his vacation. I called back several times to try and get an update on if [redacted] had met with the IRS again. They were unable to give me any information on the appeal and kept saying they would reach out to [redacted]. Finally was able to meet with [redacted] a new account manager on 12/14/13. I told him how I had not heard anything since 5/8/13 from [redacted]. He states he will get back with [redacted] and call me and let me know where we are with the appeals. As of 5/16/14 I have not gotten a call back from [redacted] or [redacted] after several attempts and messages.Desired Settlement: I feel that since I had obtained these services that it has hurt my financial situation. I am still no closer today on a resolution than I was on the day I walked into that office on March of 2012. If anything I know owe the IRS more money for payments and Penalties due to late filings on [redacted] behalf. This situation has caused my husband and I so much stress, that I can't even convey.

Business

Response:

This is a response to the customer concern ID [redacted]. The customer emailed us the details that she included in the complaint before we received the letter from the Revdex.com. DE-Taxes took the opportunity to reach out to the client and we reached a settlement of the matter by refunding a large portion of the retainer fees that had been paid to [redacted].

In March 2012, this customer became a client of [redacted]) which was owned by [redacted]. She had a list of needs- help with an IRS matter, filing of 2011 tax returns and formation of an LLC. [redacted] was dissolved in November 2012. In February 2013, DE-Taxes transitioned a large portion of [redacted]'s clients to our services including this customer. [redacted] does not own DE-Taxes and has only been

availble to answer questions regarding former clients of his on a limited basis. [redacted] was an [redacted] employee and did not join the DE-Taxes staff. [redacted] was not available for consultation on former clients.

When DE..Taxes took over the handling of the client's IRS issue, we performed due diligence regarding the matter and contacted the IRS to try to reach a resolution. Unfortunately, the mistakes the client had made could not be corrected by amending tax returns, appealing the case, etc. This was explained to the client. Because she started as a client of [redacted], she asked us to go back to [redacted] a few times for any additional help or advice he could offer. We did that and there was nothing further that could be done. We apologize for our delayed response due to our limited ability to communicate with [redacted] staff.

The timely filing of the 2011 tax returns was the responsibility of [redacted]. When DE-Taxes discovered those returns had not been prepared in June of 2013, we prepared the 2011 returns for

the client. In addition to preforming the work that should have been done by [redacted], DE-Taxes refunded the entire cost of the tax preparation that was paid to [redacted].

DE-Taxes did provide services to form the LLC as requested. Again, this is part of the original services she had retained [redacted] to perform that were not completed by [redacted]

As stated earlier, we have reached a settlement with this client. It is unfortunate that all of these problems occurred. DE-Taxes has done all we can to help this client with the matters she originally engaged [redacted] to handle

Check fields!

Write a review of DE-Taxes

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

DE-Taxes Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: TAX RETURN PREPARATION

Address: 3613 Kirkwood Hwy., Wilmington, Delaware, United States, 19808

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.de-taxes.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with DE-Taxes, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for DE-Taxes

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated