Sign in

Dean Foods Company

PO Box 961447, El Paso, Texas, United States, 79996-1447

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dean Foods Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Food Manufacturer Dean Foods Company

Dean Foods Company Reviews (%countItem)

• Aug 20, 2020

I purchased the *** ice cream cake from my local supermarket and was very disappointed by the flavor ratios seems misleading.
I purchased the *** ice cream cake from my local supermarket and was very disappointed in it. The box makes it seem like there's a 50/50 split between chocolate and vanilla but the cake itself was like 80% chocolate with a tiny vanilla layer. I feel like the box is very misleading. I emailed my concern to *** and they forwarded me to Dean Foods but I never got a response from Dean so I'm left with filing a complaint.

Desired Outcome

I'd prefer my money back or an ice cream cake thats actually 50/50

Dean Foods Company Response time Sep 09, 2020

9/03/20 - Dean Foods Response to Revdex.com-reported consumer complaint:
We attempted to contact the consumer on 08/25, 08/27, 09/01, & 09/02, but only managed to record a few voice messages. We finally spoke to the consumer on 09/03. We gathered details regarding the reported incident, and explained their feedback had been documented. Also, we explained a free coupon was mailed for a product replacement which Mr. was satisfied with.

• Jun 17, 2020

I started tasting something weird in the tea. At that point it was a tasting something slimy. I swallowed a large ball of slimy stuff.

I have a bad complaint about the Swiss tea Southern Style. Below is the time line of my worst experience in my life.

I had been purchasing this tea everyday. Taking home gallons every two days. In March 2020 I purchased the tea as normally as I did always.
I started tasting something weird in the tea. At that point it was a taste of slimy in it. I dumped the glass out not knowing what it was. I couldn't see anything in it as I had swallowed it already. I drank more and still had a funny taste in it.
Then I opened another gallon and on my 3rd cup out of it I swallowed a hunk of slime. I vomited and was so sick from nasty slim in my throat. I rinsed my mouth out. I kept getting sick from thinking what did I swallow.
I took the jug and poured it out and more of this came out of the jug. This made me more sick. Not knowing what I had swallowed made me so sick. Scared and afraid I was.
I cannot ever drink this brand again. It has traumatized me. I am sick now just talking about it again.
I have contemplated what to do. This has made me scared to drink anything. I am asking that you see what the company can do to compensate me for the trauma I have occurred. I want to give the company a chance to resolve this. I have pictures of the slim that I swallowed. I am asking that the company please resolve this.

Desired Outcome

This has made me scared to drink anything. I am asking that you see what the company can do to compensate me for the trauma I have occurred. I want to give the company a chance to resolve this.

Dean Foods Company Response time Jul 21, 2020

7/20/20 - Dean Foods Response to Revdex.com-reported consumer complaint:
We spoke to the consumer on 6/18/2020, 6/19/2020, and 7/15/2020. We gathered details regarding the reported incident, and requested and received photos of the reported object. The manufacturing facility conducted an investigation and we shared the investigation results with the consumer. Also, we offered a goodwill reimbursement which the consumer accepted. (Unfortunately, due to an internal miscommunication within our team, only the most recent letter from the Revdex.com was recognized, prompting us to enter this response now. Our sincere apologies for that delay.)

• Feb 25, 2020

Uncle Matt's Organic Orange Juice, had a bottle that had a mouse poop in it. Contacted them with requested pictures, they say it was burnt pulp.
I drank from a new bottle of Uncle Matt's organic Orange Juice. After the drink I turned the bottle upside down to mix the juice and saw a very obvious poop, the size and shape of mouse poop. I contacted Uncle Matt's (owned by Dean Foods) through the contact on their website telling them of what I had found. They asked for photos and photos showing dimensions, which I provided. After two weeks of no specific response to this concern, they called to inform me the from the photos they determined that what I had found was burnt orange pulp. What I found is in no way a burnt piece of orange pulp, it is MOUSE POOP. They made not effort to apologize or replace the tainted product. That is were it ended. I am angry and concerned. I of course threw the jug of juice out, so I spent money on a contaminated product that was trashed. Their line of BS to cover their bad practices is no way for me to be treated as a consumer of their product.

Desired Outcome

I want the company to admit that they had shipped contaminated orange juice and I deserve some compensation for having consumed some of the contaminated product. They took 2 weeks to reply to my complaint with a bogus explanation that it was burnt orange pulp. They need to be more honest and offer a cleaner, safer product!

Dean Foods Company Response time Apr 01, 2020

3/31/20 - Dean Foods Response to Revdex.com-reported consumer complaint:
We spoke to the consumer initially on 12/31/19 and also on 1/3/2020. We gathered details regarding the reported incident, and requested and received photos of the reported object. The manufacturing facility conducted an investigation. We called the consumer on 1/13 and attempted to share the investigation results, however, the consumer interrupted and became upset, not allowing us to finish. The consumer did not believe the investigation's findings. Our team Manager called the consumer again on 3/30 and left a message, and also sent an email.
(Unfortunately, due to an internal miscommunication within our team, only the most recent letter from the Revdex.com was recognized, prompting us to enter this response now. Our sincere apologies for that delay.)

Love the company but hate thier "nationwide" service. Your map and sales department state that your products are sold across american when you only service 10 states as your representatives told me. My family has faithfully bought your tea for 20+ years and would like to continue but sadly we moved to a state that does not have it even though we researched it. In one month just my family alone goes through about 35 gallons if not more. My veteran mother only drank your tea which now I struggle to find a TEMPORARY replacement. Ready leaf is not a good replacement for us. I'm sorry. It's just not the same. I'm not going to rest until I can come to a solution. Please help us

Dean Foods Company Response time Sep 30, 2019

Hello,

We have already spoken to our consumer directly on 09/23/2019 and already resolved this matter. Please feel free to respond to this email if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Stephanie ***
Dean Foods
Consumer Response Supervisor

04-19-2018,one gallon fruit drink possessed holes that leaked then damaged papers.
Product fruit drinkbarcode:XXXXXXXXXXXX,plant:CA CRL.I purchased product from Walmart supercenter ,Harrison road ,Macon, Georgia,XXXXX.product plastic jug container was negligently damaged with holes which shockingly leaked damaged my important paperwork.dean company's contact numbersdeanfoods.com and toll free phone number XXXXXXXXXXX,were abusively intentional obstructed by dean foods company corporation,because toll free number was not being answered then suddenly disconnected and no contact section for corporation website.

Desired Outcome

I need a coupon for a free gallon of drink.i need the drink containers holes to stop occurring.

I have purchased a gallon of Friendly's vanilla bean ice cream that was completely sealed in December. When I was given the first scoop to my 5 year old son and when he bit into it he started to cry and spit something out. Come to find out it was some type of small stainless machine part that chipped his tooth. When I called and received a reference number NXXXXXXX I was told that all their product goes through a metal detector and basically told it is impossible. I was then told I would receive a call back and here we are close to 30 days of the incident and several calls I made to reach out and nothing. I can see that they are not concerned at all and just want to push product out the door. I didn't even receive a refund and I still have the object and the ice cream that it was in. I am just going to take it a step further since they are the least concern.
Product_Or_Service: Friendly's ice cream

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) A call back would be a start to settle this instead of them trying to brush a potential serious issue off. This could have been more serious and the fact it has taken this long so far to determine what happen is unacceptable. I am sure if it was one of their family members they would want the same results.

Dean Foods Company Response time Feb 05, 2018

Hello,

We have already spoken to our consumer directly on 01/24/2018 and already resolved this matter. Please feel free to respond to this email if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Aaron ***
Dean Foods
Consumer Response Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of Dean Foods Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dean Foods Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 961447, El Paso, Texas, United States, 79996-1447

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.deanfoods.com


Add contact information for Dean Foods Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated