Sign in

Delaware Smile Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Delaware Smile Center? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Delaware Smile Center

Delaware Smile Center Reviews (2)

The original.quote for dental• services•o.n 9/26/13 was, as always, an estimate:. 'During treatment certain changes present themselves such as deeper decay or additional decay that isn't foreseeable until we actually Start to work on the teeth.  We are usually very close to...

our original estimate. In this particular Scenario there was an estimate elf $6,464.00, the estimte was off by one filling totaling 283.40. This was work that was done in addition to the original plan.   [redacted] was informed about this  prior to moving forward  and treating the filling.  I don't see   any  rational  reason for  refunding this amount.  The second  issue really involves the insurance company.  Unfortunately  insurance  companies  are  not transparent with what they will actually reimburse to providers. We make our best faith effort to get as accurate of an estimate as possible, however, we are not privy to what they will exactly pay.  In this case., the insurance did not cover as much as anticipated and fell short by 362.50. As outlined in the original financial policy, which was signed by [redacted], any unpaid amounts from insurance ultimately  become the  responsibility of the  patient.
In response to the claim that there has been "0ver-billing" of dental work; I hope this information clarifies that this is not the case. I have also attached a copy of the signed treatment plan and highlighted the areas that address these specific situations. Thank you.

Review: On 9/26/2013 DSC gave me a price of $6,464.00 for dental work to be performed. DSC would use my remaining 2013($ 755.40) & 2014 ($ 1500.00) [redacted] Ins coverage and apply towards this bill leaving my balance to be $ 4208.60 While at DSC 9/26/2013 I applied on line to [redacted] for $ 4,208.60 and was approved. 1/28/2014- Dentist told me they over looked a cavity & was not part of the $ 6,464. Lady at the front desk asked if I wanted to put the charge of $ 283.40 on [redacted] today? ( [redacted] also paid $ 159.20 ) I said, no the [redacted] acct has already been allocated for other dental work to be done & paid with my debit card $ 283.40

4/7/2014-Received a bill for $ 362.50 from DSC. I called the office & asked what this was for & they said balance of what [redacted] Insurance did not cover of the $ 6,464 .00 I told the lady on the phone, my cost was $ 4208.60 and that's what my [redacted] loan was for. Now I am paying additional charges of $ 283.40 & $ 362.50 ?? 4/14/2014-Appt @ 8:30am to install implant-Office manager asked if I was paying the $ 362.50 today ? Told her, I did not plan to. The bill for 362.50 is not due until 4/23/2014 ? ( showed her the statement ) I told her I just paid [redacted] $ 600 a week ago & would not pay until due date of 4/23/14. Office manger said ,the dentist would not place implant tooth today without payment being made or I would have to reschedule appt. Had to put payment of 362.50 on my [redacted] Acct for service to be completed this day (Told dentist, the Implant was ordered incorrect shade & does not match other crown that was recently completed ). 4/28/2014- Picked up my dental records from DSC. 5/14/2014- Spoke to [redacted] @ [redacted] Insurance, she said I have spent $ 9,200 from 2012-2014 at DSC.Desired Settlement: Refund payments of $ 283.40 and $ 362.50 for a total refund of $ 645.90

Business

Response:

The original.quote for dental• services•o.n 9/26/13 was, as always, an estimate:. 'During treatment certain changes present themselves such as deeper decay or additional decay that isn't foreseeable until we actually Start to work on the teeth. We are usually very close to our original estimate. In this particular Scenario there was an estimate elf $6,464.00, the estimte was off by one filling totaling 283.40. This was work that was done in addition to the original plan. [redacted] was informed about this prior to moving forward and treating the filling. I don't see any rational reason for refunding this amount. The second issue really involves the insurance company. Unfortunately insurance companies are not transparent with what they will actually reimburse to providers. We make our best faith effort to get as accurate of an estimate as possible, however, we are not privy to what they will exactly pay. In this case., the insurance did not cover as much as anticipated and fell short by 362.50. As outlined in the original financial policy, which was signed by [redacted], any unpaid amounts from insurance ultimately become the responsibility of the patient.

In response to the claim that there has been "0ver-billing" of dental work; I hope this information clarifies that this is not the case. I have also attached a copy of the signed treatment plan and highlighted the areas that address these specific situations. Thank you.

Check fields!

Write a review of Delaware Smile Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Delaware Smile Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: DENTISTS

Address: 201 Carter Drive, Suite A, Middletown, Delaware, United States, 19709

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Delaware Smile Center.



Add contact information for Delaware Smile Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated