Sign in

Desert Moving Company & Storage

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Desert Moving Company & Storage? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Desert Moving Company & Storage

Desert Moving Company & Storage Reviews (4)

Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 6, 2015/10/26) */ The company has contacted me and delivery is scheduled for Sunday OctoberOriginal delivery date though was OctoberI would still like an explanation why they did not have a driver in time for the scheduled deliveryThen the company demanded payment two days before delivery when the contract says "upon delivery"I was not comfortable doing that after eventsThey have apparently resolved this though and they have made arrangements to accept my credit cardBut it was combative before it was resolved

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/06/30) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Accounts/C
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@desertmoving.com
06/30/2016
We are a bit confused as to why Dr. [redacted] would file a complaint as we have researched her account and sent...

her our findings. I have sent Dr. [redacted] a complete reconciliation of her account with us for her to review. In it she will find that she was liable for late payments on her account and a bank charge for a returned payment. She was correct in indicating that she had been charged twice, and we have fixed that.
In our office we have a complete record of her invoices and payments and how they are applied. I understand there is some confusion as we have changed our billing program, however her account is still maintained in an accurate manner.
We cannot provide her with a no cost move to her new residential area as it is not a local move, but we are willing to find some middle ground. Before we can do that she would need to bring her account current and we can proceed accordingly.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/07/06) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response from Desert Moving Company, LLC. Once again, they have provided, yet another conflicting account of what is owed. My complaint was made in response to a statement that did not include payments I had made, in addition to the error they made by charging me $182, twice for the same returned check. The amount owed on Statement #[redacted], dated 05/13/2016 was $654. It included Invoices #[redacted] dated 12/15/2015, Inv.# [redacted] for $182 (including returned check fees), Inv.# [redacted] dated 2/15/16 for $80, Inv.#[redacted] dated 3/15/16 for $182 (the double billing), and Inv.#[redacted] dated 4/15/16 for $105. This statement included 2 $80 payments I made between 12/15/2015 and 4/15/2016. When I produced proof that I had made additional payments of $145 (Chk# [redacted]) on 3/10/16, and another $80 (Chk# [redacted]) that had not been included, this brought my balance down to $327. Subsequently, I paid $210 with Chk#[redacted] which should have brought my balance down to $117. Upon receipt of my rebuttal and protest of the balance they are claiming, they submitted yet another statement with a new so-called outstanding invoice from 11/15/2015, which had not been included before. Each time I protest and prove I do not owe what they are claiming, they simply move the bar and come up with additional amounts owed. The fact that they no longer identify or include any outstanding balances from previous months on their invoices, nor do they indicate which invoices your payments are being applied to, it is nearly impossible to determine which months you owe and which months you have paid. This has made it impossible to zero out my account and remove my property, because they keep claiming I owe for back rent, which I do not. I just sent the $117, the balance that I was able to prove according to their statement #[redacted], dated 5/13/2016. Most recently, they provided me with two separate lists of invoices, and payments. The payments do not all reference which invoices they were applied to, and the invoices do not indicate which months they cover if there are any outstanding balances. This makes it possible for them to claim I owe whatever they want. They keep moving the bar and this is completely unacceptable and in violation of the Fair Credit Billing Act of 1974.

I will gladly submit copies of all their conflicting statements.
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2016/07/12) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Desert Moving Co., LLC has not reconciled my account in accordance with Fair Credit Billing Act practices. I have copies of invoices with amounts due that do not even appear in the list of invoices they have given me. Additionally,they list invoices with balances, but do not indicate what those balances are for. I have requested copies of every invoice, and for each invoice to include the following:
1 - Any balances carried forward
2 - Payment's received, and date
3 - Current charges
This matter is far from being resolved. They claimed I still owed $420, which I have since paid under protest until such time that I receive properly prepared invoices that can be reconciled.
I will upload evidence of the many errors and discrepancies that make it impossible to determine what is actually owed.
Thank you!
Dr. [redacted]
Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2016/07/20) */
Hello [redacted],
Attached is a copy of a spreadsheet that was sent out to Dr. [redacted]. In it you can see the invoices and payments going back to 2013.
At that time, Dr. [redacted] still had a past due balance on her account. She has since then brought her account up to date.
Let me know if you have any questions.

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/10/26) */
The company has contacted me and delivery is scheduled for Sunday 25 October. Original delivery date though was 16 October. I would still like an explanation why they did not have a driver in time for the scheduled delivery. Then the company...

demanded payment two days before delivery when the contract says "upon delivery". I was not comfortable doing that after events. They have apparently resolved this though and they have made arrangements to accept my credit card. But it was combative before it was resolved.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/24) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted]
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@desertmoving.com
Customer did not purchase additional valuation protection on her move. Customer made a claim that would not be feasible with the valuation...

protection that is offered at no additional cost. The customer purchased materials to fix the items herself which totaled $20.00. Customer was reimbursed for this.

Check fields!

Write a review of Desert Moving Company & Storage

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Desert Moving Company & Storage Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 82585 Showcase Pkwy STE A101, Indio, California, United States, 92203-9692

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.desertmoving.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Desert Moving Company & Storage, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Desert Moving Company & Storage

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated