Sign in

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs

1865 Beaver Ridge Cir STE C, Norcross, Georgia, United States, 30071-3845

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Discount Garage Doors & Repairs? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Garage Door Repair, Garage Doors, Garage Openers Discount Garage Doors & Repairs

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Reviews (%countItem)

Got PD's off Angie's list as they have an A rating. Called to set up an appointment and Roy came out the same day. Told Roy what my issue was, he did what appeared to be an inspection. Gave me a repair cost of nearly $300. I was shocked and told him that I'd have to live with the noise as I did not have that kind of money to put on my garage door. Roy, came off some of the things he would do and we settled on $180, still a bit high but whatever. Next day the noise that I just paid to have repaired was back, it was not fixed. Called PD's and they sent out a different tech. This time the repair cost me $130, new total just over $320. I am not happy with paying for parts that I apparently did not need from the first technician. If I were looking for garage door repair, I would check elsewhere.

Roy was the technician. He was on time and very friendly and professional. He installed garage door system in a reasonable time and did an awesome job explaining everything. I will recommend him to co workers and friends.

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Mar 24, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Roy is a valued member of our team and we are so pleased to see how satisfied you are with the service he provided. We appreciate your business and the recommendation. If we can help in the future, please don't hesitate to call.

Requested service to program my garage door remote control and now my garage door is not working.
On Monday, January 20,2020, I contacted Precision Garage doors to request that a technician come out to my home and program my remote control for my garage door opener.

When the technician arrived , he immediately attempted to sell me the master remote. I declined. He then begin looking for what I considered to be an opportunity to make me purchase products from Precision. I declined. He made reference to the age of the current garage door opener. He begin to pull on parts of my garage door unit and say "this is old". He suggested that he could replace the unit for 300.00. I declined.
I was told that my current remote control which is a 2009 remote could not be programmed to my current unit because it was too old. So at this point I had to purchase their master remote.

Later in the day I attempted to use the master remote and as the door was going up the belt dropped. This is the same belt that the technician pulled on several times even after I requested him not to pull on the belt.

Now my garage door opener is not working. I have never had any problems with my garage unit before the visit of the Precision technician.

Desired Outcome

I do not believe that I should now be forced to purchase a working unit for 300.00 dollars from Precision doors. I am hoping that they will take ownership of their responsibility and fix my garage door opener.

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Jan 30, 2020

We are happily going to replace the customers motor unit at no charge. the customer is going to call us for scheduling and install when she returns from her Chicago trip. Thanks

First, no problem with service; problem with difference between estimate given over phone and actual charge. At time of arranging service, told operator what I needed: programming of three openers/cars; told service was $59 but waived if repairs done. Programming done, two items purchased at time of programming ( repeater kit for older car and additional remotetotal $99). Presented with bill for $399. When asked about what I was told on phone, answer was $59 was if serviceman found "nothing was wrong". I asked why service was necessary in the first place if nothing was wrong and got useless answer. Decided no point in arguing with serviceman. See invoice #03278773 (work order #XXXXXXX)

Desired Outcome

Feel phone estimate was misleading....should not be charged extra amount.

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Jul 30, 2019

Customer was accidentally charged 2 programming fees by the technician on accident. Customer was mailed $150 check back on 6/21/19. Matter was considered closed between us and the customer. We were not aware of this Revdex.com complaint, thus the late response

I was so pleased with the service from Precision Garage Door Servicing the Canton GA area. The office staff was so polite and made an appointment within the next 24 -48 hours. Anthony was very polite and completely repaired what was done by another service company. This is a new build, and apparently the original company did not know that certain things are required on garage installation.

I have repaired 2 doors, now I have 1 left and will definitely call Precision for the final door.

This Company is not honest they dont keep their word

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Dec 18, 2018

Mrs and Mr *** called our company to repair a spring which was broken in their garage. Our call center quoted them a specific price which was also the price quoted by our technician. Because of the age of the door and lack of preventative maintenance, there were also bearings that needed to be replaced and a tune up was suggested. All options were presented to Mrs and Mr *** including the lesser charge to replace just the spring and bearings and tune up. Mrs *** chose the lesser charge and authorized the work against her husband's wishes. We performed the work as she requested and Mr *** filed a complaint 2 days later that the cost was more than he wanted to pay. In an effort to maintain our impeccable reputation and to please our customer, we offered a substantial refund which Mr *** accepted. We always present our customer's with options depending on their needs and budget and would never complete any work without prior authorization. This was obviously a disagreement between a husband and wife that we were put in the middle of after the fact.

Our garage door would not open after hearing a popping noise like a spring. Called a couple different companies who said springs usually are about two hundred dollars. This company offered to come out Tuesday. My husband worked from home to be here for repair but was very busy. The technician tried to up sell him and was very evasive about repair. The technician worked on the door and we were given a receipt for "torsion rebuild" for seven hundred and eighty dollars! The receipt was not broken down for parts or labor just the "rebuild" My husband did not realize that I had been quoted just two hundred over the phone. I called the company who said I needed to talk to billing but they were not in. This is not a billing issue but an honesty issue! I have researched since I have been home and can't find anything about "torsion rebuilds!" It just says spring replacement. I feel that we have been taken advantage of and ripped off! Our garage door had a dent in it so clearly needed to be replaced soon. We could have almost purchased an entire door for what they charged us. After looking at their reviews and Revdex.com complaints (which I should have looked at before) I'm sure this in standard operating procedure for this company. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
Order_Number: XXXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Outcome

Billing Adjustment I feel that we should have been billed closer to the amount quoted over the phone and closer to the industry standards that I have since looked at.

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Dec 12, 2018

I find the customers complaint confusing. If she reads our reviews, she will find we have over 6000 5 star reviews over every imaginable platform.

This customer indeed had a broken spring, along with several other parts that were very worn due to the age of the door. Our technician performed a 25 point safety inspection, pointed out the parts that were of concern due to condition, and gave her husband an option to have the needed parts replaced, or just do the springs. He elected to have the worn parts replaced.

A torsion rebuild is the replacement of the moving operating parts of a spring system beyond the springs, such as cables, drums, rollers, bearings, etc. The spring system is much more than a spring, just as a brake system on a car is much more than brake pads.

We have contacted this customer and agreed to refund her money for only the spring replacement as a continued effort to maintain our reputation in the marketplace.

Again, I am not sure what she is referring to but our reputation and reviews are above reproach.

As the business owner, I take exception that we did anything wrong or inappropriate.

As previously stated, this customer received a refund for the additional work authorized by her husband that the door absolutely needed done.

DISHONEST! My garage door would not shut without holding down the opener but would open just fine. The tech stated I needed a new motor b/c it was corroded and a new spring system. My home was built 3 years ago. This did not sound right so I called another company which stated that it seemed strange that was the fix but for the same fix they charged half. They came out and inspected the garage door and found no corrosion and nothing wrong with the spring system. It was the eyes that were not lined up perfectly. Once they lined it up, the garage door went right down without an issue and without holding the opener. They charged $45. Call *** Garage Door if you want an honest evaluation as Precision techs work on commission and do what they can to make the most money not take care of a customer.

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Nov 15, 2018

Dear Ms.

I have built a company based on honesty and integrity of the people who work for me and the service I provide to our customers.

I believe this is evidenced by over 5000 5 star reviews across every platform.

I am terribly disappointed in this incident, and we have launched an internal review to investigate this matter.

I can assure you at the end of our review if we find the technician did anything that was less than honest, he will be dealt with appropriately

I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention,, and am truly disappointed for your experience.

If any monies were paid to my company, you will be receiving a complete refund.

Again, we literally run over 15,000 service calls per year with a 4.9 out of 5 review score

I only wish you would have been one of them!

Tim Y
Owner

I give them 5 STARS!! Thank You Rick. I have been a homeowner for over 25 years and I have dealt with repairs and service calls, and I can say that very few times have I been this happy. Rick called ahead and was on time. He was professional and provided Fantastic customer service. Precision should feel honored to have an employee like Rick representing their company, as he did it very well. Again thank you Rick, you are Awesome!!. I would recommend Precision without hesitation.
Ms.
Stone Mtn, GA

Awful experience. I will never do business with this company again. The service technician Chasen was only interested in the upsell. Get their offer in writing upfront. They only sell 2 types of torsion springs - it's not based on weight of your door. When called on it the technician's story changed multiple times. Their call center offered basic service to replace 2 torsion springs for $279. Technician kept trying to charge the cost for the highest price spring for the least expensive spring he installed.

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Response • Apr 11, 2018

First, I am sorry Mr. had a bad experience.

Our technician installed our standard duty springs which is what the customer was quoted.

The customer came out and said the springs why aren't the springs powder coated, snd the tech explained those were our premium high cycle springs, which were more expensive.

He called the call center back and asked do you sell powder coated springs, and the person replied yes, at which time he hung up
(All calls are recorded)

The entire issue was confusion because the customer wanted the high cycle spring for our standard duty price, and because we do have a picture of the springs on our website he perhaps assumed that is what he was getting.

Even though the tech had already installed what the customer had been quoted, we had him take the job back apart and install our premium product at the standard parts price as we never want a negative experience with a customer.

Our technician was not trying to upsell, but rather explaining the difference in our product and pricing vs the standard duty springs common in the industry.

Again, I regret the confusion with this customer, but not sure what more we could have done to satisfy the situation.

We have over 5000 reviews in Atlanta with a 95% 5 star rating. We work hard for customer satisfaction.

Tim Y
Owner

Had a GREAT experience with Precision Garage Door Service! They not only called to scheduled an appointment they actually showed up, scheduled new door, and showed up to install it! Very professional and courteous! We tried to get a new door installed from a different company (AmeriServe Garage) who took over $600 of our money as a "down payment" and no call/no showed 5 times and then refused to give us our money back! (this went on from August until October - - we had to dispute the deposit before getting it back). We found PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE and read reviews on all kinds of different sites and decided to go with them and they didn't disappoint!

Check fields!

Write a review of Discount Garage Doors & Repairs

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Discount Garage Doors & Repairs Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1865 Beaver Ridge Cir STE C, Norcross, Georgia, United States, 30071-3845

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.precisiondooratlanta.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Discount Garage Doors & Repairs, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Discount Garage Doors & Repairs

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated