Sign in

Divine 24 hr Fitness

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Divine 24 hr Fitness? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Divine 24 hr Fitness

Divine 24 hr Fitness Reviews (17)

We will refund However, being that the member was obligated to that payment we will not be paying for fees associated with an overdraft

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] RevDex.com: At this time, I have not been contacted by Divine 24 hr Fitness regarding complaint ID... [redacted] . Regards, [redacted] ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
*** ***
Good afternoon *** ***,
After much consideration and dissatification with the way DIVINE FITNESS handled this situation, I will accept the refund of $minus the $return bank fee for an account that was closing. Please note that I am highly dissatified with their customer services. *** *** has horrible customer service when it comes to problem resolution with DclientsIf she was a good ***, she would have provided copies of the EFT that she claims I signed back in October 2013. This not a way of providing good customer service or obtaining or keeping clients!
I do expect that it will not take more than weeks for my $refund. I do request that Dgive notice to the Revdex.com when my money has been refunded

This former member signed an EFT agreement to pay $14.99/monthly and give days' notice. On January 7th when she emailed to cancel we responded that it was taken care of. Her final payment would be January 10th as we require days' notice and this was her final obligated
payment. She has been terminated and will not be billed in the future

*** is putting a check in the mail today it will go out tonight or tomorrow morning

Revdex.com spoke with ***There was an attempted charge to the customer's accountThis is because the are a billing gym and the processing for all payments are done monthlyThe customer did not come in and pay the account until after the payments had been processedonce that process goes through
there is not a way to stop thatThe customer did pay in full and should not have been charged that amount twiceA quick review of the file indicated it had not go through and the account was paid in full by the customer

Payment will be sent in the morning. 
 
Best,
[redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by Divine 24 hr Fitness regarding complaint ID [redacted] I have...

been contacted but the issue is still not resolved and I keep getting letters from their collections department. I never get called by the business itself but rather from [redacted] who works their cell phone number.
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear [redacted].
There was no offer.  I want a copy of EFT agreement from gym.  I do not recall signing EFT agreement only a payment slip.  
Regards,
[redacted]

We will refund 14.99.  However, being that the member was obligated to that payment we will not be paying for fees associated with an overdraft.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
[redacted] As of today, no refund from D24! [redacted] is my file number. They are horrible!  Can u contact them?

[A default letter is provided here which indicates that the business has not responded to you directly.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by Divine 24 hr Fitness regarding complaint ID...

[redacted].
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: My unauthorized bank debit issues started on 3/17/2014. On this date I was charged $119.97 for my membership. My original month to month membership charges are only $39.99 a month and have been for 3 years. I first called the [redacted] on her personal phone I believe on 3/19/2014. After not getting a return phone call I then emailed the manger [redacted] on 3/22/2014. In that email I informed her of my account being overcharged and to let me know what was going on with my account. After no response for an additional 4 days, I decided to contact the [redacted] to inform him of the situation and to let him know that I haven't received any resolution or wasn't contacted by his [redacted]. I also asked him to contact me personally about this situation. I never received a response from him as well. Instead, I am informed that all he does is forward any emails he receives to his [redacted]. After 2 days, I finally got a return email from [redacted] on 3/28/2014. Her response was "I was under the impression you were attending our D24Fit program! Is that Not accurate?" I responded no that is not correct. I told her I was never a part of that class, nor did I ever sign up for that class or give authorization for my account being charged. I stated that I wanted a refund and that my account be put back to my original status. I never heard from her until 3/31/2014 when she stated to me that everything would be taken care of that day. On 4/2/2014, I went to the gym to work out. To my surprise, my key card to get in the gym was not working. Come to find out, my account had not been fixed as I was told and that my account was overdue. I contacted the owner [redacted] on 4/4/2014 yet again to inform him of everything that had happened since the last time I contacted him. I never got a response from him. Instead I get a response from the [redacted] stating she is committed to resolving my issues. I finally got my refund on 4/4/2014. At this point I thought everything was ok until I see my account being overcharged yet again for 2 month in a row. On 4/11/2014 and 5/12/2014 my account was charged $104.98. I didn't notice these charges until 5/19/2014. I inquired at the gym from an employee about my account the next morning on 5/20/2014. Come to find out, I was still being charged for the same D24fit class that I was told would be taken off my account in March. I sent an email that same day stating to the [redacted] the issues that I was having again. I made a accident in the email about the times that I was charged. When I got a return email that day [redacted] asked me about the email and the dates in question. She told me that a refund of $65 had been submitted and I would see it post within 3 to 5 business days. She also stated she confirmed the group training was removed from my account. I responded back not even an hour later stating that I made a mistake on the dates and that that it was for April and May. I did not get a response from her on the mixup. I did receive one refund of $65 and am still waiting to this day on my second refund. In between time, I have been checking my account for my second refund of $65. On 5/27/2014 I verbally spoke with [redacted] in person at Divine 24hr Fitness and she told me that the refund would be processed 24 hours after the first refund. I still haven't received payment, nor have I heard from [redacted] on this matter.Desired Settlement: I would like for my refund of $65 be put back on my card immediately.

Review: I canceled my membership in October '14 and they kept charging my credit card for almost a year. When I caught it I contacted them and they said they would stop the charge and reimburse me. My credit card got charged again and no one reimbursed me. Finally they stops the automatic charge and said they were going to send me a check on October 10th. When I didn't receive the money I contacted them and I got no response. I called the

agaain and talked to someone that was going to have the owner call me and I never heard back. I have Facebook proof where I canceled my membership and where the owner said he was going to pay me. I can't even get a response back now.Desired Settlement: I want the money they owe me.

Review: I sign up for a 27 week fitness program which I received in my post office box in February 2015. I was very excited, but I start to notice things weren't going the way Mr. [redacted] inform me. 1.) Signed contract on 02/13/ 2015 and was told my coach will meet with me but when arriving the coach had baby sitting problems never received a phone call until I made it a call to her in late February. 2.) Finally, I met with her and was told she will follow up again with me in seven days and never happen. I was told by her "She didn't know what happen." 3.)No weight measurements taken however referred me to a website to put in own information; 4.) Mr. [redacted], never returned calls when concerns did arise; 5.) Honestly, I wasn't happy with services that he suppose have provided. 6.) Noticed, on contract my initials not in box only check On March 10, 2015, I received a call from my credit card company informing me that a charge was put through for the amount of $49.99 and the company used a different payment authorization number to collect funds. Well, I'm not sure why because I contacted [redacted] by phone and sent email on 03/22/2015 to inform him my credit card was compromised, therefore no additional funds charge to that account. His reply, "I can still keep the card on file." Not sure why he wanted to keep a card on file that was compromised. Addition, to our conversation I informed him that "I would stop by the facility and pay my account in full with another card." I sent him a email expecting a follow up and explanation as to why he try to collect payment when I already had paid my account in full on March 06, 2015. NO REPLY. Apparently, this person has been doing this for a while and getting away per social media and other consumers who have done business with this organization. Also, it makes you think; who are you doing business with especially when you provide your social security number on contracts. As I look back on all things that have taken place I'm very concerned.Desired Settlement: Hopefully, someone will take the time to look into what's going on with this business. It's hard out here and to have someone to rip you off it's a shame.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com spoke with [redacted]. There was an attempted charge to the customer's account. This is because the are a billing gym and the processing for all payments are done monthly. The customer did not come in and pay the account until after the payments had been processed. once that process goes through there is not a way to stop that. The customer did pay in full and should not have been charged that amount twice. A quick review of the file indicated it had not go through and the account was paid in full by the customer.

Review: Earlier this year I joined Divine fitness. I signed a 19 month contract for $399. After 3 months I was diagnosed with a herniation of my navel. My doctor advised me not to continue with the exercise and he wrote a letter to Divine fitness stating his diagnosis. I sent this letter along with a request for cancellation of the contract and a requested refund for the prorarated amount (which I believe to be about $365) to the owner. It's been 4 months and repeated attempts to contact the owner have gone unanswered. While I was active in the program, The owner did not provide the requested dietary information even though I asked numerous times. When I went to work out, I was made to feel uncomfortable and self aware in what should have been a positive, supportive environment. I am requesting your assistance in obtaining my refund. I am going to send you via mail, copies of what I sent to Divine Fitness along with the signed return receipt that I received back from them. Please contact me should you need further information.

Sincerely [redacted]Desired Settlement: I am asking for a partial refund but my desired outcome is an apology from the owner and Full contract refund as when I was attending the program, I was not given instructions on the nutritional portion of the program and I was subjected to an unwelcoming environment. I didn't get what I paid for.

Review: On January 4, 2014, I sent an email to Divine 24 Club [redacted] stating that I had enjoyed working out at D24 and I wished to terminate membership as of 1/4/14. My new employment offered a company gym and this was the reason. I requested a confirmation of receipt and termination effective 1/4/14. On 1/6/14, I forwarded another email requesting again, confirmation of receipt of termination of membership from the 1/4/14 email. No response from [redacted] came until 17/14, which she replied "This has been taken care of!" I was checking my checking acct on 1/15/14, and discovery a charge on 1/11/14 for 14.99 plus the 30.00 overdraft fee to my acct. (as that I was told on 1/17/14 that this matter was taken care of - I was in the process of closing this checking acct and therefore there were no funds in the acct). I contacted the owner [redacted] and explained to him the situation and he instructed me to contact [redacted] to have the matter resolved by having my money which included overdraft fees refunded. I did inform him that I sent the email on 1/4/14 stating I wished to have my membership terminated. On 1/15/14 I sent the following email to [redacted] - [redacted], On January 7, 2014 you confirmed that termination of membership had been taken care of by you for D24. I confirmed today that my credit union paid a charge from D24 on 1/11/2014 for 14.99 and( because the account was 0 balance due to closing it out) I was additionally charged 30.00 return fee. I spoke with [redacted] this afternoon regarding the situation (fyi, his personal cell number is attached to the bank info everyone gets on their bank billing, I made him aware also) he informed to contact you directly (I left a voice mail at the club as well) to have the fees refunded (14.99 and 30.00). Please contact when completed. I have [redacted] the emails which has our conversations regarding termination and the 1/7/14 email with your stating this was taken care of! Thank you, [redacted] I later received the following emali from [redacted] - [redacted], You gave your notice on January 7th. We require 30 days notice per the agreement. Your final payment was January 10th. You will not be charged again. [redacted] Divine 24HR Fitness [redacted] I sent an email back to [redacted] informing that her infomation was incorrect - I am a no contract member and I did not sign any documents stating I had to submit a 30 day notice of termination of membership to D24. I was not informed per email history that I have from [redacted] that a 30 day notice was required. Her customer service skills regarding this matter are not acceptable. I have left voicemails and emails and she is very short with response. I respect [redacted] and at this point it is time for the Revdex.com to assist with this matter. I have loved working out at his gym but [redacted] needs to improve record keeping and I am entitled to refund!Desired Settlement: I want my acct credited the 14.99 plu $30.00 overdraft fee ASAP! This is all I want nothing more and nothing less!

Business

Response:

This former member signed an EFT agreement to pay $14.99/monthly and give 30 days' notice. On January 7th when she emailed to cancel we responded that it was taken care of. Her final payment would be January 10th as we require 30 days' notice and this was her final obligated payment. She has been terminated and will not be billed in the future.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear [redacted].

There was no offer. I want a copy of EFT agreement from gym. I do not recall signing EFT agreement only a payment slip.

Regards,

Business

Response:

We will refund 14.99. However, being that the member was obligated to that payment we will not be paying for fees associated with an overdraft.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

Good afternoon [redacted],

Check fields!

Write a review of Divine 24 hr Fitness

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Divine 24 hr Fitness Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Fitness Centers, Fitness and Recreational Sports Centers (NAICS: 713940)

Address: 7610 Left Flank Rd, Mechanicsvlle, Virginia, United States, 23116-3840

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Divine 24 hr Fitness.



Add contact information for Divine 24 hr Fitness

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated