Sign in

Docusearch.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Docusearch.com? Use RevDex to write a review

Docusearch.com Reviews (13)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I went to the Web link they suggested There I find written, " [redacted] Search fee is $plus $for each open account identifiedIf no open/active accounts exist or are located, we will refund your entire search cost less a $research feewe do not charge for accounts found without balances or account balances of less than $100" As stated previously, the investigator at Docusearch said we needed to come to a verbal understanding before they would accept my $ He said I must call him before he would begin the investigation On that phone call he said if [redacted] did not have legal ownership to more than $I would not be charged $for any bank account found - AND - Docusearch would refund my $minus a flat $investigation fee Docusearch and I were very clear that, under these circumstances, they would be refunding $to me Absolutely no misunderstanding on this point; we talked about it SPECIFICALLY - BEFORE the investigation began Regards, [redacted] ***

From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC< [redacted] >Date: Fri, Mar 20, at 12:PMSubject: Fwd: EBDLTo: [redacted] < [redacted] > ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] < [redacted] >Date: Thu, Mar 19, at 6:PMSubject: Fwd: EBDLTo: [redacted] ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] R SGT USARMY NG NDARNG (US) < [redacted] >Date: Wed, Aug 20, at 1:PMSubject: EBDL All; Please follow the attached zip file and long into your SSD If you're enrolled you'll see "Structured Self Development" under your enrollments (on the last slide, I'm not currently enrolled so you don't see it in the slide show) If you don't see it please let me know as soon as possible and I will have SFC Long enroll you At the end of the course you have to take a survey before you can print your certificate, if you don't take it you can't print your certificate and will not show as complete These need to be complete and have the certificate turned in to me to send to CSM Narum at 68th Troop Command for payment NLT 14SepIf you have any issues please contact me as soon as possible, I will be out of the office moving after tomorrow until the 9th, but will be checking my emails as time permits, if I haven't responded to your email in a reasonable amount of time please call or text (preferably text) my cell phone ( [redacted] 7) and I will get back to you as soon as I canHi thereThis is [redacted] I will be sending you a lot of these email like this oneyou will have to open up the emails to see my husband's name on itall the other emails will have his emails address on themAs you will see, my husband has been in N D since SeptI knew this but Docuseach told me this back in Dec of 2014V/R,SGT [redacted] Training NCO [redacted] ***Minot, ND 58702-0297Office: ###-###-####Cell: ###-###-#### ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC< [redacted] >Date: Fri, Mar 20, at 12:PMSubject: Fwd: September Drill LetterTo: [redacted] < [redacted] > ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] < [redacted] >Date: Thu, Mar 19, at 6:PMSubject: Fwd: September Drill LetterTo: [redacted] ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] < [redacted] >Date: Thu, Mar 19, at 10:AMSubject: Fwd: September Drill LetterTo: [redacted] < [redacted] > ***'s new army place ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: " [redacted] SGT USARMY NG NDARNG (US)" < [redacted] >Date: Sep 4, 2:PMSubject: September Drill Letter Greetings FSC,See attached for your September drill letter, and training schedule Drill is 12-September; first formation on the 12th will be at (leaders meeting at 0715) If there are any questions, do not hesitate to contact any of the full time staff.See you all next week!SGT [redacted] FSC EN BNAdmin NCOw: ###-###-####c: ###-###-#### [redacted] SorryHi thereThis is [redacted] I will be sending you a lot of these email like this oneyou will have to open up the file to see my husband's name on itIt is on the first fileall the other emails will have his emails address on themAs you will see, my husband has been in N D since SeptI knew this but Docuseach told me this back in Dec of my case # [redacted] P.Sto [redacted] Your email address did not work [redacted]

From: DOCUSEARCH.COM SUPPORT
#222222">Date: Wed, Aug 20, at 11:AMSubject: Re: cid *** / *** *** ***To: ***Cc: *** *** ***>
Dear ** ***,
We are in receipt of a complaint you filed with the Revdex.com against our firm, Docusearch; and we would like the opportunity to respond.
It appears that you have been miss-informedWhile it is true that someone attempted to secure your social security number by placing an order with us, it was not processed and no personally identifiable information (including your social security number) was released by us. The search was recognized by our team as fraudulently placed and the order was voided.
This does not mean that another company was not as diligent, however please be assured that it wasn't released by Docusearch.
We work closely with law enforcement agencies to investigate any suspected breaches of unauthorized release of personally identifiable information.
Best regards,
Your Docusearch.com Client AdvocateDOCUSEARCH.COMEMAIL US
OR CALL US AT ###-###-####We hate spam as much as you do!Your email address will not be shared with anyone else, for any reason

Despite customer's lengthy commentary, customer paid $to locate where the subject is employed. This was achieved. According to the State of North Dakota, wages are (at least at the time of the results 12/31/14) being reported to the subject by:ND Army National Guard with the
business address of:*** *** *** ***Grand Forks, ND 58201 and the business # of:###-###-####Customer insists that subject is employed in the State of Montana, however there are no wages being reported there.Our search was complete and there is no refund due

Customer now claims that subject is employed at a place we did not discover. If customer can provide proof of employment as of (or before) 12/31/2014, in the State of Montana, we will gladly refund her $search fee. Evidence need s to include Montana employer name and address and verifiable dates of employment

Our investigator never deviated from the terms specifically stated on our published product description which is clear:
Search fee is $plus $for each open account identifiedIf no open/active accounts exist or are located, we will refund your entire search cost less a $research feeNo refund is due because an account was located, period. Even if the account had a $balance, the $charged remains because an account was located. The only time a refund is granted is when there are no accounts found. The additional charge of $per account was waived even though the account balance was over $

From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC<[redacted]>Date: Fri, Mar 20, 2015 at 12:10 PMSubject: Fwd: EBDLTo: [redacted] <[redacted]>
---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Thu, Mar 19, 2015 at 6:47 PMSubject: Fwd: EBDLTo: [redacted]---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] R SGT USARMY NG NDARNG (US) <[redacted]>Date: Wed, Aug 20, 2014 at 1:38 PMSubject: EBDL
 
All;        Please follow the attached zip file and long into your SSD.  If you're enrolled you'll see "Structured Self Development" under your enrollments (on the last slide, I'm not currently enrolled so you don't see it in the slide show).  If you don't see it please let me know as soon as possible and I will have SFC Long enroll you.  At the end of the course you have to take a survey before you can print your certificate, if you don't take it you can't print your certificate and will not show as complete.  These need to be complete and have the certificate turned in to me to send to CSM Narum at 68th Troop Command for payment NLT 14Sep14. If you have any issues please contact me as soon as possible, I will be out of the office moving after tomorrow until the 9th, but will be checking my emails as time permits, if I haven't responded to your email in a reasonable amount of time please call or text (preferably text) my cell phone ([redacted]7) and I will get back to you as soon as I can.. Hi there. This is [redacted] I will be sending you a lot of these email like this one. you will have to open up the emails to see my husband's name on it. all the other emails will have his emails address on them. As you will see, my husband has been in N D since Sept. 2014 I knew this but Docuseach told me this back in Dec of 2014V/R,SGT [redacted]Training NCO[redacted]
[redacted]Minot, ND 58702-0297Office: ###-###-####Cell: ###-###-####
 
 
 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC<[redacted]>Date: Fri, Mar 20, 2015 at 12:11 PMSubject: Fwd: September Drill LetterTo: [redacted] <[redacted]>
---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Thu, Mar 19, 2015 at 6:43 PMSubject: Fwd: September Drill LetterTo: [redacted]---------- Forwarded message ----------From: [redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Thu, Mar 19, 2015 at 10:10 AMSubject: Fwd: September Drill LetterTo: [redacted] <[redacted]>
 
[redacted]'s new army place
 
---------- Forwarded message ----------From: "[redacted] SGT USARMY NG NDARNG (US)" <[redacted]>Date: Sep 4, 2014 2:15 PMSubject: September Drill Letter
 
 
Greetings FSC,See attached for your September drill letter, and training schedule.  Drill is 12-14 September; first formation on the 12th will be at 0800 (leaders meeting at 0715).  If there are any questions, do not hesitate to contact any of the full time staff.See you all next week!SGT [redacted]FSC 164 EN BNAdmin NCOw: ###-###-####c: ###-###-####[redacted]Sorry. Hi there. This is [redacted] I will be sending you a lot of these email like this one. you will have to open up the file to see my husband's name on it. It is on the first file. all the other emails will have his emails address on them. As you will see, my husband has been in N D since Sept. 2014 I knew this but Docuseach told me this back in Dec of 2014 my case # [redacted] P.S. to [redacted] Your email address did not work. [redacted]

On information and belief, this company should properly call itself Docufraud for its shady business practices. Although it collects intrusive personal information on potential customers (i.e., name, address, email, phone, credit card information), it has NO physical address listed on its website, www.docusearch.com, and refuses to divulge that information when asked—no doubt because it is easier to avoid legal service of process when customers cannot find you. This information is independently confirmed from 3 sources below. Although the company’s website claims all disputes are “governed by Idaho law” no Idaho address is listed.

The first source runs an online reliability metric on businesses and gives Docusearch an extremely LOW trust rating of only 10%--stating categorically that the company’s real address is “being hidden” (i.e., screened behind a series of virtual fake offices).

Second, the Revdex.com (Revdex.com) gives the company an overall failing D rating (confirming it is NOT Revdex.com accredited), while listing 2 current addresses (one at 11077 Harbour Springs Cir Boca Raton, FL 33428-1244, and the other at 7040 W Palmetto Park Rd # 4-507 Boca Raton, FL 33433-3407) in Florida under the name Docusearch, Inc.; when you click on either option, however, you get directed to the same page and only to the Palmetto Park Road address. One problem though is that Docusearch has NO license to operate in Florida at either address, as legal records show the entity was dissolved on September 19, 2003, which apparently does not stop the company from collecting money. A second problem is that the company plays games with its name; the Revdex.com link to the company’s (Docusearch, Inc.) website leads to Docusearch.com, which is where payments are made. A detailed fraud complaint (#90408756) was filed with the Florida Revdex.com against Docusearch, Inc., on August 20, 2017, and was met with evasive and untrue replies from General Manager Dan Cohn one month later responding on behalf of Docusearch.com. When the complaint was further escalated to the Florida Attorney General (AG) on November 11, 2017 (#1712-50563), Cohn turned around and blithely claimed on January 2, 2018, that “Docusearch.com has no relationship with Docusearch, Inc, is not located in the State of Florida, incorporated in the State of Florida or conducts business in the State of Florida. Therefore, we believe that your agency has no standing in this dispute,” although it had no problem claiming the two companies were the same entity to the Florida Revdex.com!

Third, the Florida AG independently confirmed that Docusearch operates “virtual offices located in multiple states” and forwarded my complaint to other attorney generals nationwide. The Florida AG also agreed that she believed that Docusearch, Inc. and Docusearcg.com were “the same entity” before forwarding the complaint to states where valid licenses are on record, but concealed from customers.

The Revdex.com also lists a city address for Docusearch in Purcellville, VA, but (oh so conveniently!) no street address to track it down. I wonder why?

On information and belief, other reviews posted against this company online are negative and all say more or less the same thing—namely, that the company takes money for services it does not fully perform and then becomes aggressive, argumentative, and abusive with customers who complain. The company’s website promises that emails are “normally answered within an hour,” but what they do not tell you is that once you have paid for a service and the money clears, but the service is inadequate or shoddy, then the charlatans hiding behind a series of virtual office addresses will simply disappear—ignoring your emails and/or blocking your email address, as has happened now more than 250 times, while telling legal agencies that they are some other company than the one you paid money to in order to avoid prosecution.

There are better and more legitimate investigative agencies out there, but I would advise all potential clients to avoid this company entirely. In my opinion, they are a scam and deserve to be shut down.

Cited evidence available for posting upon request.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
I went to the Web link they suggested.  There I find written, "* Search fee is $499 plus $50 for each open account identified. If no open/active accounts exist or are located, we will refund your entire search cost less a $125 research fee. .. we do not charge for accounts found without balances or account balances of less than $100"
As stated previously, the investigator at Docusearch said we needed to come to a verbal understanding before they would accept my $499.  He said I must call him before he would begin the investigation.  On that phone call he said if [redacted] did not have legal ownership to more than $100 I would not be charged $50 for any bank account found  - AND - Docusearch would refund my $499 minus a flat $125 investigation fee.  Docusearch and I were very clear that, under these circumstances, they would be refunding $374 to me.  Absolutely no misunderstanding on this point; we talked about it SPECIFICALLY - BEFORE the investigation began.
Regards,
[redacted]

As stated, customer placed an order for a bank and brokerage account search.  Our employee contacted the customer to reiterate the terms of the search as they are clearly documented (in bold) on the search description on our website:* Search fee is $499 plus $50 for each open...

account identified. If no open/active accounts exist or are located, we will refund your entire search cost less a $125 research fee. Our employee further stated that we do not charge the additional $50 per account fee for any accounts found with less than a $100 balance.  Our results included details of one located bank account with an account balance of $165.00.  Though entitled to collect the additional $50 for the located account because it exceeded $100, we did not.  Customer now wants to take advantage of our non-charge and requests a partial refund even though we completed the investigation per terms outlined on our website and in accordance with our agreement. We attempted to explain to the customer that no refund (partial or otherwise) was due because account(s) were found and the only reason we offer a refund is if no accounts are found, as clearly represented on the search description/ order page:  http://www.docusearch.com/[redacted]

Review: an payment was taking from my account for an person search,I spoke to an rep he told ig they could find the person in there systeam,that the I would be charge,and the money be paid back to me,he did an search,told me that he could find the person,that my momey be retrun.be it was,3 day latter,I contack him back about the money being refunded,he told me something where did not match,he said that the payment was sent back on the1/04/2013/when I talk to him 3 day before,he said the money was sent back,as to date,the money was not been sent back to me as we talk about,he is acting in bad faith,if you tell an person you is goin to do something,I pay you then by law you are to do,it you cannot prefrom/or do the work/then you give the person the money back/it is unlawful for an co to take money not do the job/if he could do the work/job/find the person/then he should have gave the money back,like it was talk aboutDesired Settlement: the amount I paid for the search

Review: I requested a reverse license plate look-up, specifically asking that the search provide an address for the purpose of serving papers on a defendant in a law suit. The [redacted] DMV does provide this information to attorneys for the purposes of litigation. Docusearch's website was misleading in that it sounded like they could perform the same service. Moreover my request specifically stated I needed an address, in which case if they could not provide that information they should not have performed the searchThe information they provided me, Name and VIN I already had a record of from the police report and did not need to pay $34 in order to find it out. After emailing Docusearch to ask them to reverse the charge they send me a very rude email saying basically I should have known and refused to refund the money.Desired Settlement: $34.00

Review: I have been a victim of identity theft becaust the suspect, [redacted], was able to obtain my social security number for $49.00 on the web site Docusearch.com. When you go to the site, it states that this information can be bought with some basic information such as name, address, and date of birth. This type of personal information is very assessable to anyone. Public information that leads to the purchase of a SSN should be impossible. I don't understand how this happens. I am not the only victim. She has purchased multiple social security numbers from this web site and the local police have the documentation. I have not contacted the business myself, however, something is wrong with this process. I am trying to do my part and hopefully avoid this from happening to others. This is a very frustrating experience and financial burden. How do we fight against identity theft or fraud when its simply so easy with businesses like this one out there?

I hope that you are getting more complaints about this business and some action can be taken. Usually one voice doesn't get anywhere. Many people have to be affected before something is done and here we are with identity theft being one of the highest rising crime in the United States. We need to be protected. We shouldn't have to live in fear, or lead highly stressful lives being afraid that what we work hard for could be taken in a matter of days..... for the cost of $49.Desired Settlement: I would like to know via email or phone, if anything is done about this, any action taken.

Business

Response:

From: DOCUSEARCH.COM SUPPORT

Date: Wed, Aug 20, 2014 at 11:06 AM

Subject: Re: cid [redacted] / [redacted]

To: [redacted]

Cc: [redacted]>

Dear [redacted],

Check fields!

Write a review of Docusearch.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Docusearch.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Searchers of Records

Address: Purcellville, Virginia, United States, 20132

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Docusearch.com.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Docusearch.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated