Sign in

Dodge Data & Analysis

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dodge Data & Analysis? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dodge Data & Analysis

Dodge Data & Analysis Reviews (5)

Client call Dodge to sign with service and spoke to Sales Rep and signed contract for year Bidpro contract for $(billed Monthly)Signed and returned contract and T&C'sCopy of signed contract can be sent if requested, Language
states contract "can not be cancelled during the initial term"Client was also told of this to receive discounted price on product.May 2nd client made complaint that Dodge had "rude people" in customer service and was unhappy with service to his sales repIn an effort we stated we could give him an upgraded service to keep him happyclient never respondedJuly 8th client called and screamed at customer service rep wanted to cancelDodge rep left message to speak to client to resolve and client never responded for us to attempt to resolve any issuesNo further correspondence has been received until this letter of complaint

+2

The account history indicates the
customer was an active with Dodge Data & Analytics (formally McGraw-Hill Construction) since as an automatically renewing annual account each December.
On September 16, 2014, November 17, and December 15, the account was notified by email of their upcoming automatic account renewalThese emails were sent to ***
On December 5, 2014 a representative from the account told the Dodge account manager, he would verify the renewal with other staff members
On February 10, 2015 Dodge Data & Analytics received a fax from the account requesting cancellation of their Dodge serviceAs per the contract, the account was canceled business days later, effective February 25,
An account manager contacted the customer on February 11,2015 to review the cancellation request
A letter confirming the customer’s cancel request was emailed to the account on February 11, 2015 stating the cancellation date of February 25, as per the cancellation policy of the Terms and Conditions of the signed contract with Dodge Data & AnalyticsThe letter stated the customer would receive a final invoice for their service including applicable taxes through to the effective cancel date of February 25,

+2

Worst company ever, high pressure sales and you will not get what you ask for. I was very specific as to what I needed their program to do, what weekly report we needed and it’s nothing that they claimed it would do. Our company was and is currently utilizing a supplier that has a report that is well prepared, investigated, includes everything you would want in a weekly permit report. Don’t purchase their products, their high pressure sales team will sell you something you will never be able to use. They treat their customers horribly!

+2

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:The phone conversion that took place in December with our vice president was left with they would be contacting us before the expiration to find out what we had decided to do. We never received that follow up phone call before the expiration date. Nor did they tell our VP that this was an automatic renewal making it critical that a response needed to be given otherwise we would be charged for the service. We never knew that it was an automatic renewal meaning if you cancel after a certain date you would receive a pro rated bill.
Regards,
[redacted]

+4

Review: We have used this company's services in the past for accessing construction documents and plans of projects we are competitively bidding. Last fall we received a call from Dodge about our renewal. At that time our Vice President [redacted] explained that we were probably not going to be renewing our subscription to their service. The caller explained they would follow up before our subscription ran out. We did not receive a phone call back and our subscription ran out so we sent a note back on a past due statement we had received explaining that we wanted to cancel the service. Dodge is now wanting to charge us a pro rated subscription for now cancelling at the time or before the service year was over. They are demanding $593.35 and have now turned it over to a collection agency. We explained to them that we had never been told this was an automatic renew and we had contact with them about not being sure we were going to renew and they promised to follow up before the service year ran out. We did not use the service during the new service year they are billing us for and we do not feel it is fair to continue to harass us to pay for something we did not receive. Now sending it to a collection agency will only result in hurting our credit.Desired Settlement: The desired settlement for us would be to cancel the prorated bill for $593.35.

Business

Response:

The account history indicates the customer was an active with Dodge Data & Analytics (formally McGraw-Hill Construction) since 2005 as an automatically renewing annual account each December. On September 16, 2014, November 17, 2014 and December 15, 2014 the account was notified by email of their upcoming automatic account renewal.These emails were sent to [redacted] On December 5, 2014 a representative from the account told the Dodge account manager, he would verify the renewal with other staff members. On February 10, 2015 Dodge Data & Analytics received a fax from the account requesting cancellation of their Dodge service.As per the contract, the account was canceled 10 business days later, effective February 25, 2015. An account manager contacted the customer on February 11,2015 to review the cancellation request. A letter confirming the customer’s cancel request was emailed to the account on February 11, 2015 stating the cancellation date of February 25, 2015 as per the cancellation policy of the Terms and Conditions of the signed contract with Dodge Data & Analytics. The letter stated the customer would receive a final invoice for their service including applicable taxes through to the effective cancel date of February 25, 2015

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

The phone conversion that took place in December with our vice president was left with they would be contacting us before the expiration to find out what we had decided to do. We never received that follow up phone call before the expiration date. Nor did they tell our VP that this was an automatic renewal making it critical that a response needed to be given otherwise we would be charged for the service. We never knew that it was an automatic renewal meaning if you cancel after a certain date you would receive a pro rated bill.

Regards,

+1
Check fields!

Write a review of Dodge Data & Analysis

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Dodge Data & Analysis Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 369, Daphne, Alabama, United States, 36526-0369

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Dodge Data & Analysis.



Add contact information for Dodge Data & Analysis

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated