Sign in

DogWatch of Central CT, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about DogWatch of Central CT, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews DogWatch of Central CT, Inc.

DogWatch of Central CT, Inc. Reviews (4)

7/20/15   Response to Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted]     On April 20, 2014 we did a DogWatch Hidden Fence dog fence installation for [redacted]. The first thing we do is have the customer walk the yard and tell us where they want to put their fence. It is the home owner’s...

responsibility to discern where their property line is. We put their fence where they told us to.  The husband walked the yard with our installers and told us where to put the fence. They had recently moved into this house. During our installation we knew that we broke the neighbor’s fence because how our machine pulled his wire. We fixed the neighbors fence and knocked on his door and had him bring his dog’s collar out to test his line to be sure everything was functioning to his liking. It was, we finished our install, trained [redacted] dogs and left. She called over one year later, saying her neighbor’s fence was not working. Yes, I had no clue what she wanted as she was irrational on the phone. I told her to have her neighbor call me so we can discuss his issue, she called my corporate office and I still had no idea what she wanted from me. My corporate office called me and told me she might threaten legal action. She kept telling me that the neighbor’s fence company charged him $600 for his repair. I finally asked her if she wanted $600 from me to fix her neighbors fence and she said yes. I said that isn’t going to happen. She said this conversation is over and hung up.  I am not paying her to pay her neighbor $600 for his repair. The cost is far more than any cost for a repair. To relay that whole yard would be only $375. Then I received your letter from the Revdex.com. Please feel free to contact me for any reason on my direct line: [redacted]         Susan M[redacted] Owner, DogWatch of Central CT, Inc. [redacted] office [redacted] dierec

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:It is clear to me that Susan and this company always disregard the true issue of the problem.  When they came to my house for installation my husband was not home and I walked the yard with Mark.  I showed him the blue prints of the yard line.  We also didn't just move into this house we had owned the home for over a year, but that shouldn't be of any concern to them as I knew where my property line was.  They wouldn't have known that my neighbors line was cut until my neighbor came out of his home to tell Mark he had cut the line. When they fixed the line Mark instructed my neighbor to test his collar to the transmitter in the garage. Yes it worked but that's only because it was cut from the house as well. When I spoke to Susan the first time she knew exactly what I wanted because that's when she told me she would absolutely not pay for the damages, that's when I ended the conversation. I did call the corporate office but only to get answers I wasn't getting from Susan.  I never threatened legal action to anyone. When I spoke a second time to her she was the one who mentioned legal council several times.  She also failed to even touch on that fact that my dog, who I consider my child, ran through the fence.  She never offered to come out to my house to solve the issue.  At this point I will not let them on my property again and will never refer them to anyone. They avoid issues brought to them and refuse to come to a solution for anything. I would like compensation for the damages done and both go our separate ways. At the end of the day thank god my dog and my neighbors dog were brought home safely.  If $600 is too much for a company to pay out for mistakes they made then I'm 100% confident in my decision to switch to another hidden dog fence company.  I would hope no one else suffer the fear that I felt that day watching their family member running down a main road and then having the company you put all faith in do nothing to try and consul or fix the issue. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

7/20/15  
Calibri,sans-serif;">Response to Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted]     On April 20, 2014 we did a DogWatch Hidden Fence dog fence installation for [redacted]. The first thing we do is have the customer walk the yard and tell us where they want to put their fence. It is the home owner’s responsibility to discern where their property line is. We put their fence where they told us to.  The husband walked the yard with our installers and told us where to put the fence. They had recently moved into this house. During our installation we knew that we broke the neighbor’s fence because how our machine pulled his wire. We fixed the neighbors fence and knocked on his door and had him bring his dog’s collar out to test his line to be sure everything was functioning to his liking. It was, we finished our install, trained [redacted] dogs and left. She called over one year later, saying her neighbor’s fence was not working. Yes, I had no clue what she wanted as she was irrational on the phone. I told her to have her neighbor call me so we can discuss his issue, she called my corporate office and I still had no idea what she wanted from me. My corporate office called me and told me she might threaten legal action. She kept telling me that the neighbor’s fence company charged him $600 for his repair. I finally asked her if she wanted $600 from me to fix her neighbors fence and she said yes. I said that isn’t going to happen. She said this conversation is over and hung up.  I am not paying her to pay her neighbor $600 for his repair. The cost is far more than any cost for a repair. To relay that whole yard would be only $375. Then I received your letter from the Revdex.com. Please feel free to contact me for any reason on my direct line: [redacted]         Susan M[redacted] Owner, DogWatch of Central CT, Inc. [redacted] office [redacted] dierec

Review: On April 20, 2014 I had the Dog Watch system installed at my home by Mark. At first they seemed like a very professional trust worthy company, which they in turn proved me wrong. The day I had my fence installed I discussed with Mark where my property line is and showed him blue prints on my yard. My neighbor was also outside showing him whereabouts the line was. In the process of installing my fence he cut my neighbors electric dog fence. My neighbor heard his alarm from his transmitter and came out from his house to tell Mark he had cut the line. Mark fixed the break which turn the alarm back off. Leading my neighbor to believe his fence had been fixed. After this day we had no reason to believe anything was wrong because my fence was working and my neighbor had said he was getting signal right from his transmitter in the garage, also my neighbor didn't have a dog at the time so he never checked the signal from the perimeter line. About 3 weeks ago my [redacted] got through the fence and ran down a very busy main road close to my house. Thank god we got him back safely. I called Sue that evening, the trainer, and explained the situation. Her response was to me was that the collar was to loose and that she never had a dog get though the fence unless the collar was to loose. Never once did she offer to come out and to retrain my dogs or come out and check the collars, she automatically blamed it on something she didn't even know was the real cause. Shortly after this incident my neighbor got a new dog. He assumed he had a working fence and placed the dog on the collar. Day after day his dog was getting through the fence and ending up in someone else property. After testing the perimeter with his collar he realized he had no signal. A few days later his company came out to inspect his line. After finding his line I was brought outside to see the damage caused from Dog Watch to my neighbors fence. Not only was my wire intertwined with his but his was cut and scraped several times along the property line. We saw the first break that was fixed by Mark but then found another break which was not fixed. We also found that the lines that run from the yard to the transmitter was cut, which is why my neighbor didn't have a functioning fence. These wires can only be found by a wire locator used by electric fence companys. We also found it odd and a coincidence that the same wire cap was used to fixed the first break and on the break behind my neighbors siding. I again called Dog Watch and spoke to Sue. I was very upset because my neighbors dog was put as risk for their mistake. She never offered a solution to the problem. She kept telling me that I was lying and that another company had cut the line. Instead of trying to consul me she became very defense and condescending. She told me "we would never do that, that's a lie". I also told her that my wire was on someone else's property and I told her that I showed Mark where the line was and I handed him blue prints and her response was "we don't know how to read blue prints". After this initial conversation we spoke one other time. In the mean time I got the invoice from my neighbors company that fixed his fence. I also got a quote to rewire my lawn and fix my fence. When I spoke to Sue again she kept telling me I was "irrational" and "inconsolable". I asked her to compensate me for the damages on both sides and she said she would absolutley not refund me. Again she didn't offer me solution and kept blaming me and other party's that weren't involved. Please be careful with this company.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the damages I had repaired and refund of neighbors damages that I had to pay for.

Business

Response:

7/20/15 Response to Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] On April 20, 2014 we did a DogWatch Hidden Fence dog fence installation for [redacted]. The first thing we do is have the customer walk the yard and tell us where they want to put their fence. It is the home owner’s responsibility to discern where their property line is. We put their fence where they told us to. The husband walked the yard with our installers and told us where to put the fence. They had recently moved into this house. During our installation we knew that we broke the neighbor’s fence because how our machine pulled his wire. We fixed the neighbors fence and knocked on his door and had him bring his dog’s collar out to test his line to be sure everything was functioning to his liking. It was, we finished our install, trained [redacted] dogs and left. She called over one year later, saying her neighbor’s fence was not working. Yes, I had no clue what she wanted as she was irrational on the phone. I told her to have her neighbor call me so we can discuss his issue, she called my corporate office and I still had no idea what she wanted from me. My corporate office called me and told me she might threaten legal action. She kept telling me that the neighbor’s fence company charged him $600 for his repair. I finally asked her if she wanted $600 from me to fix her neighbors fence and she said yes. I said that isn’t going to happen. She said this conversation is over and hung up. I am not paying her to pay her neighbor $600 for his repair. The cost is far more than any cost for a repair. To relay that whole yard would be only $375. Then I received your letter from the Revdex.com. Please feel free to contact me for any reason on my direct line: [redacted] Susan M[redacted] Owner, DogWatch of Central CT, Inc. [redacted] office [redacted] dierec

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:It is clear to me that Susan and this company always disregard the true issue of the problem. When they came to my house for installation my husband was not home and I walked the yard with Mark. I showed him the blue prints of the yard line. We also didn't just move into this house we had owned the home for over a year, but that shouldn't be of any concern to them as I knew where my property line was. They wouldn't have known that my neighbors line was cut until my neighbor came out of his home to tell Mark he had cut the line. When they fixed the line Mark instructed my neighbor to test his collar to the transmitter in the garage. Yes it worked but that's only because it was cut from the house as well. When I spoke to Susan the first time she knew exactly what I wanted because that's when she told me she would absolutely not pay for the damages, that's when I ended the conversation. I did call the corporate office but only to get answers I wasn't getting from Susan. I never threatened legal action to anyone. When I spoke a second time to her she was the one who mentioned legal council several times. She also failed to even touch on that fact that my dog, who I consider my child, ran through the fence. She never offered to come out to my house to solve the issue. At this point I will not let them on my property again and will never refer them to anyone. They avoid issues brought to them and refuse to come to a solution for anything. I would like compensation for the damages done and both go our separate ways. At the end of the day thank god my dog and my neighbors dog were brought home safely. If $600 is too much for a company to pay out for mistakes they made then I'm 100% confident in my decision to switch to another hidden dog fence company. I would hope no one else suffer the fear that I felt that day watching their family member running down a main road and then having the company you put all faith in do nothing to try and consul or fix the issue.

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of DogWatch of Central CT, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

DogWatch of Central CT, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Pet Fencing & Containment Systems

Address: 1603 Meriden Ave, Southington, Connecticut, United States, 06489-4209

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with DogWatch of Central CT, Inc..



Add contact information for DogWatch of Central CT, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated