Write a review Sign In

Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C.

MORTGAGES

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Mortgages > Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C.
Add Review

Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C. Reviews (11)

Satisfaction rating: 
User samantha singh time 08.11.2018

we have being trying for days and some days we get them, then they disappear, dont think their office is working.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7824630 time 10.04.2018

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C. regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7992628 time 03.04.2018

The Complainant's desired settlement was issued on July **, 2014 prior to the receipt of this complaint.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Darren B. time 28.03.2018

This company gets an F for failure. We have been trying to help out a client of ours for 3 months now. Are client is in financial distress. We were able to get their 1st lien holder to waive the balance of their mortgage via a short sale. Dreambuilder Investments holds second position and will not give us an answer. We are a few days away from losing the entire deal. Dreambuilder is a nightmare to deal with.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User paoshei time 15.12.2017

No one is answering their phone.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1489291

Review: I am trying to refinance my home and the only thing i am waiting on is a lien release from this company. I am working with [redacted] on the refinance. I have been waiting since Feb. 2015 for the release papers to be sent so the refinance can be completed. I have documentation from a company called Land Home Financial showing where i paid the lien off in 2013. The company working with [redacted] to get the lien released is Title Source. Ever since March 2015 every time Title Source contacts Dreambuilders they are told that the paperwork is ready and it only needs to be signed and faxed over to Title Source. This delay has cost me a lot of time and money.Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is for the proper documentation to sent to Title Source so that i may finish the refinance process. I believe that they have had plenty of time to provide this information.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C. regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1489265

Review: I applied for a Home Equity Loan in May 2015. The bank did a customary title check and revealed a lien on my property from 2005 with [redacted]. Upon further research we determined that the loan from 2005 had been resold a couple of times and is now owned by Dreambuilders Investments, LLC. I contacted DBI and was told that I must work with Land Home Financial Services to facilitate a settlement agreement. After several emails back and forth with LHFS I accepted a settlement offer of $12000. This was sent to them on 8/**/2015 and told that they would forward the acceptance letter to DBI for approval.

After a month without receiving the settlement documentation and no reasons for it from LHFS, I contact DBI once more to inquire about the settlement. I was told that they did not have our acceptance letter on file AND I was told that DBI had severed its relationship with LHFS. I immediately sent the acceptance letter directly to DBI and I was told by the contact (Luis) that it should take only a few days to get approval and process the settlement. That was on 9/**/2015.

As of today, 10/**/2015 it has been 6 weeks and I have no information about this settlement. I have emailed DBI 3-4 times each week asking for an update and never received a single response to my emails. I have called the company every 10 days or so and spoke with Luis again. His response has been that DBI management is still reviewing all case files and are in negotiations with LHFS again to represent them.

My home equity loan has already been cancelled by my bank. I don't know if I will qualify for the same loan, amount, or interest rate when/if I finally get a settlement from DBI. Nor do I know if I will have to pay additional fees to implement a new loan. This may not have happened if DBI had responded to my emails and inquires in a professional and timely manner. If they had communicated the reasons for the delay and expected resolution, I could have used that information to simply delay the processing of the Home Equity Loan instead of the bank having to cancel it. The delays and lack of communication may have cost me thousands of dollars in interest and fees.Desired Settlement: DBI must contact me regarding the settlement of this loan at or below the agreed upon amount.

I think a written apology for their horrible customer service process is in order.

DBI should make restitution to me for any costs I incur as a result of their delays and refusal to provide information. If I am forced to accept a higher interest rate or additional fees on the new loan.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Darren B.

This company gets an F for failure. We have been trying to help out a client of ours for 3 months now. Are client is in financial distress. We were able to get their 1st lien holder to waive the balance of their mortgage via a short sale. Dreambuilder Investments holds second position and will not give us an answer. We are a few days away from losing the entire deal. Dreambuilder is a nightmare to deal with.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mangokiwi2

Thats because Dreambuilders is a New York Hedge fund . Who bought tons of non performing seconds. Then sold them to investors. Any National City PnC Bank loan was sitting in Penellas County Florida . Law suit Nationwide Title and clearing. Llc V. DREAMBUILDER INVESTMENTS . THERES ALSO A SUIT BETWEEN DBI/ ASG in the New York Supreme court as well as Texas DBI / ASG IS A TEXAS Llc and was the lender to DBI Fund aka Dreambuilder. Alot of these loans are ending up in Roundpoint Mortgages hands then being transfered mid foreclosure to DBI/ ASG . ROUNDPOINT IS FILING FALSE ASSIGNMENTS AS SUBSEQUENT ASSIGNEE AND THERE NOT THEY ARE BOARDING THE LOAN FOR INVESTORS.
THE New York case has a Exhibit C with the list of loans held by Natiinwide Title . My loan was removed from the system meaning it was settled or sold to an Investor . Drwambuilder never filed the assignments of transfer from PNC. Goid Luck finding your loan I did


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User MLilley

Review: The first lienholder approved the short sale with second lienholder approval. The 2nd Lienholder servicer Land Home Financial was submitted the package and asked for a payment amount. The requested package was submitted. Within hours of speaking with them they send the requested amount for pay off in writing. The rep from Land Home Financial Guy Ramey has made it clear that that it does not matter who pays the money or whether it was dropped off in a brown paper bag. They want the money. We agreed to the terms and wait and wait and wait for Dreambuilder Investments to issue that written document. They have yet to respond in writing. I have contacted them directly and at first their representative (Luis) whom refused to give his last name and said there is nobody else that can help our situation. No supervisors to period. Luis is angry that we call and ask for updates now. First he said it would be a 48 hours since the amount is under $80k for the second and we agreed to $21k payoff. Now we are on our third and last extension before it goes to auction. No body will get a payoff ....this seems more like a dream than reality.... How do you respond daily to people in a distressed sale that the only response is...no response, no response as of yet, still nothing, nothing etc...which is the response from Land Home Financial as well as Dreambuilder Investments. Is it the amount of the payoff...how do you ignore the people who are trying to pay you off and agree to your terms.

Timeline:

June 2,2015 Nationstar Mortgage short sale approval received to close on July 21,2015
June 12,2015 Submitted short sale request to Land Home Financial for payoff.
June 24,2015 Land Home Financial payoff amount received to expire on July31,2015.
July 16,2015 Borrower Accepted Land Home Financial payoff amount.
July 20,2015 Nationstar short sale approval first extension granted to August 4,2015
July 21,2015 Nationstar short sale approval expires.
August 4,2015 Nationstar extension for short sale approval expires.
August 6,2015 Nationstar short sale approval second extension granted to
August 14, 2015.

August 11,2015 Written approval yet to be received to accepted payoff.

August 14, 2015 Extension for short sale approval expires.
August 17, 2015 Nationstar short sale approval third and final extension granted to
August 28, 2015 with per diem.
August 25, 2015 No response from Dreambuilder Investments nothing.....at all.
How can companies work this way.
Help anyone!!
People want to move on with their lives....
Thank You!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer442906

Review: I hired the law firm of [redacted] to assist me with the short sale of my property. They received 1st lien approval in late April 2014 and proceeded to seek 2nd lien approval. The 2nd lien servicer, LandHome Financial Services, submitted the complete short sale package to the investor, Dreambuilder Investments, LLC on 5/**/14. To date, Dreambuilder has not reviewed the final and issued a decision with regard to the short sale of the property. The paralegal assisting me has been in constant contact with the servicer and has even been in contact with [redacted] at Dreambuilder to no avail. Due to their lack of response, the 1st lien approval has expired and they will not re-review for approval until we get the approval from the 2nd lien.Desired Settlement: I want Dreambuilder to issue a decision so we can move forward with the short sale.

Business

Response:

The Complainant's desired settlement was issued on July **, 2014 prior to the receipt of this complaint.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload your images
Upload your images

Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: MORTGAGES

Address: 30 Wall Street, New York, NY, 10005

Website: http://www.dreambuilder.net

126 people are currently seeking Dreambuilder Investments,L.L.C. contact information.