Sign in

Drury Hotels Company, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Drury Hotels Company, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Drury Hotels Company, LLC

Drury Hotels Company, LLC Reviews (34)

Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 6, 2015/06/04) */ Since I have made this complaint they gave me back the moneyI'm sorry I had to take it this far for them to correct a double chargeThank you [redacted] ***

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with usWe appreciate your comments and assure you that taking care of our guests is always our #priority at Drury HotelsWe apologize that you had concerns during each of your stays with usOur records indicate that you have stayed with us on five occasions and that compensation has been issued four timesWhile there may have been opportunities on our part, Drury Hotels has been more than generous in honoring our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and feel that ample compensation has been givenFor this reason, no additional refunds or compensation will be issued for previous stays or future staysI would also like to take a moment to address the request for a specific floorA request is just that, a requestIt is not a guaranteeRoom assignments are subject to availability on the date of arrival and at the time of check in We believe that we offer a wonderful product and a great teamIf your travels should take you to a city where we have hotel, please reach out to the on-site management or Customer Service Department prior to your arrivalThis will give either party the opportunity to inspect a room for you and ensure that it is up to Drury standards Thank you again for your comments

As a gesture of goodwill the General Manager has refunded the smoking fee of $to the guest credit card

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/20) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Regional Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: [redacted] @druryhotels.com Thank you for being our guest at the Drury Inn and Suites in Greenville, SCI apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectationsWhen housekeepers enter a room that is absent of evidence of a guest, they are trained to clean the room entirelyThis includes the refrigerator and microwave in the guest roomSince the only items left in the room were food items the housekeeper assumed the room was vacantAgain, on behalf of the entire team at Drury Hotels, I apologize for the inconvenience

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ We have reached out through to the guests and after further review we were able to issue a full refund back to the guests credit cardThe refund has been posted Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept the refund, but I wish I could've gotten an sincere apology for being treated unfairlyInstead I was asked to reconsider staying at their hotel in the future

We have been in contact with this guest The additional charge is believed to be a fraudulent charge We have advised the guest to dispute this charge through their credit card company

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted]

STATUS UPDATE: I have spoken with the General Manager and after doing some research on his end, has concluded that a refund is in order I expect to have that refund posted within the week If I do not, I will be back in touch

Thank you for reaching out to us I apologize that you had issues during your previous stays with our thermostats I have sent all of your comments to the hotel so that they can follow up to ensure the thermostats are operating properly and that our team members have the adequate training to help guests whenever there are questions Because of the troubles you experienced I have refunded your one night room and tax from your January stay and issued a refund to your VISA card Please allow 7-business days for the credit to reflect on your credit card account Again, we appreciate you sharing your concern with us so that we have the ability to follow up!

Dear Ms***, Thank you for reaching out to us My apologies for your card being charged in error If you could please reach out to our Customer Service Department directly I would like to do a three way call with your bank to see what fees have been charged and what resolution we can come to Please reach out to me directly at [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted] ***Customer Service ManagerDrury Hotels Company LLC

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/11) */
Contact Name and Title: *** *** Cust Serv Mgr
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@druryhotels.com
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Drury Inn & Suites MeridianWe can certainly understand your
concernA copy of the complaint has been shared with the hotel's General Manager, Regional Manager and our Director of SecurityAny reported allegation is taken very seriously by our companyThe aforementioned team works closely with the local authorities to address any reported activities and based upon the information received from them will take the appropriate action
When a report of vandalism or theft is received, the claim is turned over to our third party claims administrator, ***, for investigation*** handles these matters and makes the final decisions on claims, such as this, independent of Drury HotelsIf you have further information or points to present in your claim, you are welcome to call *** and ask to speak to a claims supervisorOnce a claim is turned over to ***, we rely on them to independently investigate the claim and determine the outcome or resolution
Unfortunately, crime can occur anywhereThere are signs posted on the side and rear entry doors into the hotel as well as information on the key packets and in the rooms urging guests to lock doors, remove all valuables and that we are not liableAccording to law enforcement agencies, these type of moving vehicles are often a target of crime and must be properly secured and insuredYou may want to contact your personal insurance company to file a claim
Again, thank you for your feedback

To Whom It May Concern,I spoke with Ms*** here in the Customer Service Department at the corporate office on 4/11/and apologized for the hotels loss of power for a few hours. I also apologized for how she and her sisters felt the hotel didn't handle the situation correctly. I
offered her complimentary free night certificates for the next time they stay at one of our Drury Hotels. I felt like the situation had been resolved to her satisfaction. She even contacted my supervisor to comment on the wonderful service she received. We have a 100% satisfaction guaranteed policy which is why she received the certificates. Her and her sisters had rooms for nights and the power was out for part of one of the nights so the certificates would be in recognition of their dissatisfaction. We feel ample compensation has been given. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions.Thanks,*** *** ***Customer Service ManagerDrury Hotels Company LLC***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/06) */
I apologize greatly for the oversite in double booking the meeting spaceI am happy to see that we were able to make other accommodations for your meeting space and shuttle service for your guestsI hope this matter has been resolved to your
satisfaction
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/09) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The Drury stepped up to the plate and did the things necessary to resolve this at their expenseFurther, the local manager, *** *** was very engaged and attentive to make sure we were treated like royaltyThe matter is closed as far as we are concernedThank you Drury Inn

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/26) */
Mr***, We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your feedbackAs we understand there were several interactions back and forth between yourself and the team members at the hotelThe hotel is a smoke free building which is
why the smoking fee was assessedAs a gesture of good will we are going to do a one time adjustment of the smoking cleaning fee and refund $back to your Master CardPlease allow 7-business days for the credit to reflect on your accountWe feel this is ample compensationAgain, thank you for reaching out to us

My name is *** *** *** and I am a Customer Service Manager of Drury Hotels Company (“Drury”). Drury has won the JD Power Award consecutive years for Customer Satisfaction, has received the Torch Award from the StLouis Revdex.com (the “Revdex.com”) and has an A+ rating
with the Revdex.com. We are in the business of taking care of our guests, not taking actions that encourage them to file complaints with the Revdex.com. We are unwilling to provide any compensation due to the fact we are unable to confirm that the alleged damage took place while the car was under our care, custody and control given the amount of time that has transpired between the date of the alleged damage an the hotel becoming aware of the claim (over weeks.) We are sorry that a complaint was filed with the Revdex.com

My name is *** *** *** and I am a Customer Service Manager of Drury Hotels Company (“Drury”). Drury has won the JD Power Award consecutive years for Customer Satisfaction, has received the Torch Award from the StLouis Revdex.com (the “Revdex.com”) and has an A+ rating with the
Revdex.com. We are in the business of taking care of our guests, not taking actions that encourage them to file complaints with the Revdex.com. In the last years, I am told that we have had to respond to less than Revdex.com complaints from all over the country. The concerns expressed by Ms *** have been addressed according to our policies and proceduresRegarding the bill, the hotel charged the credit card presented to them as the method of payment at the time of check in. As we are unable to accept a method of payment verbally over the phone or electronically online, the charges remain as posted and will not be reversed. The receipt for Ms ***’s stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Houston the Woodlands has been reviewed. The total amount charged to the Master Card ending in *** is $742.17. This amount includes the room rate, applicable taxes and the pet cleaning fee and applicable taxes. We would be happy to provide her with an additional copy of the receipt detailing these charges. We are sorry that Ms *** had to file a complaint with the Revdex.com

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:I have had to resort to extreme measures to obtain the aforementioned receipt.I have have received extremely poor service...and was directly advised by someone who claimed to be the corporate director of security:"we already have our money, why would we move the charges?"In discussing the problems that occurred, I have heard an overwhelming response in agreement - seems many of us have checked into a hotel,then checked out on a different card.In this instance, I had been flooded in my home x days without electricity...I was unable to hop online and check my balances to insure which card would be appropriate for an indefinite stay...since I also didn't know when the water would recede.During this time, I needed to continue to do my work.This hotel's total lack of empathy and old fashioned customer service is deplorable.Their response is an ad...claiming still to be wonderful, then doing nothing.I await a response that includes some customer service, and the ability to move the charges.They can let me know when we can accomplish this.So sorry it had to take up your time, Revdex.com.Sounds like they used to do things right....that is why I went to their hotel -- I also used to think they had great customer service.I don't know if that's because the one I stayed in multiple times in San Antonio is exceptional...or whether the whole chain is going down the tubes...but as anyone reading the response can see -- customer service was not addressed in any way in that message
Sincerely,
*** ***

We have a signed release from the consumer stating that he was going to withdraw his complaint. Our legal department has advised to not give a formal response as the issue has been resolved

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Although I am disappointed they are not addressing the issue at hand, no being able to control the thermostat and what am I going to be able to do with these points because I'm not staying there anymore especially given how the leadership at the Carmel hotel didn't even bother to acknowledge my concerns.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/01/25) */
Please find attached Drury Hotels Company's response to Mr. [redacted]'s complaint filed with the Revdex.com. Please don't hesitate contacting me with any questions or comments.

Thank you.

[redacted]

[redacted]...

[redacted]
Vice President & General Counsel
Drury Hotels Company, LLC
721 Emerson Road, Suite 400
St. Louis, MO XXXXX
(XXX) XXX-XXXX (direct)
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (1500, 8, 2016/01/25) */

Check fields!

Write a review of Drury Hotels Company, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Drury Hotels Company, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 721 Emerson Rd Ste 400, Saint Louis, Missouri, United States, 63141-6770

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.druryhotels.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Drury Hotels Company, LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated