Sign In

Eagle Fitness

Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Eagle Fitness

Eagle Fitness Reviews (6)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14428452 time Nov 12, 2019

The complaint is concerning an old web page that has been discontinued but still remains out thereWe are in the process of updating links to reflect the new web pageThis has been an issue we are concerned about and we are working on getting it resolved permanently.? Thanks for your concern and bringing it to our attention.?

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10922858

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:(1) The business pays for the registered domain name in question as well as for hosting services yet does not acknowledge responsibility for publication of content Site registration expires 7/22/2016; listing acquired by Domain Registrar (register.com) of New York City Domain name registrant is Steve Yof Eagle Fitness ***,*** *** *** ** *** The statement that the "old web pagehas been discontinued" is false The registration for this web page is clearly current as described above.(2) No current information has been published and made available The suggestion that there is a new web page--implied in the response: "we areupdating links to reflect the new web page"--is useful only if that new page (or presumably pages) exists If such page has been published, no information has been provided in the response, on the businesses Revdex.com listing, on the business' Facebook page, or on the existing web site as listed in the latter sources.Without withdrawal of the outdated site and also the publication of corrected information (such as with a set of new or altered web pages), whether under the current domain name or other, the misrepresentation is being carried forward by this business and cannot be considered remedied.Sincerely,*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9936800

The complaint is concerning an old web page that has been discontinued but still remains out thereWe are in the process of updating links to reflect the new web pageThis has been an issue we are concerned about and we are working on getting it resolved permanently.?
Thanks for your concern
and bringing it to our attention.?

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7888363

The complaint is concerning an old web page that has been discontinued but still remains out there. We are in the process of updating links to reflect the new web page. This has been an issue we are concerned about and we are working on getting it resolved permanently. 
Thanks for your concern...

and bringing it to our attention.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8514209

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:(1) The business pays for the registered domain name in question as well as for hosting services yet does not acknowledge responsibility for publication of content.  Site registration expires 7/22/2016; listing acquired by Domain Registrar (register.com) of New York City.  Domain name registrant is Steve Y. of Eagle Fitness [redacted],[redacted]  The statement that the "old web page... has been discontinued" is false.  The registration for this web page is clearly current as described above.(2) No current information has been published and made available.  The suggestion that there is a new web page--implied in the response: "we are... updating links to reflect the new web page"--is useful only if that new page (or presumably pages) exists.  If such page has been published, no information has been provided in the response, on the businesses Revdex.com listing, on the business' Facebook page, or on the existing web site as listed in the latter sources.Without withdrawal of the outdated site and also the publication of corrected information (such as with a set of new or altered web pages), whether under the current domain name or other, the misrepresentation is being carried forward by this business and cannot be considered remedied.Sincerely,[redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1887848

My credit card expired and I was issued a new one a few weeks later. When I received my new card I decided to cancel my account. I sent an e-mail to the company letting them know this e-mail serves as a letter of cancellation since I moved out of the state. The response I received back from the company was shocking and outright insulting. I told the company I never signed a contract as the gym membership was a month-to-month. My gym access card didn't grant me access to the gym but the company has still decided to charge me for no gym access and now is telling me that no gym access or not they will still be charging me for the next 3 months and will send me off to collections and there is nothing I can do about it. This company is disrespectful and unprofessional not to mention most of the equipment is outdated and broken. Eagles Fitness's managers response is below. I would not recommend this gym.Product_Or_Service: gym month-to-month membership Order_Number: noneAccount_Number: noneDesired SettlementI would like to cancel my month-to-month gym membership. That's all. The company seems to make it so difficult to allow customers to cancel and will punish you for cancelling by threatening to send you to collections to collect debt that believe is owed and will damage your credit. Unbelievable. Business Response We first informed [redacted] by email that his card had declined March's payment on 3/16/2016. He responded back with the new expiration date (which didn't work). We emailed him back right away asking him to please call the club, his payment method was not valid (to which we got no response). On 4/6/2016 he emailed us asking to cancel his account, in which we informed him that to submit his 30 day notice of cancellation he must either come into the club to cancel or send us a letter by mail, as is stated by his signed agreement. He then decided that our policy that he agreed to follow, and signed that he would follow, is "ridiculous and unacceptable." He also told us he moved to [redacted], which is strange given that he provided the Revdex.com with a [redacted] address. All that needs to be done to cancel his account is he can come into the club, pay his past due balance, and submit his 30 notice to effectively cancel, or mail us a letter and enclose a check for his past due amount and his 30 day notice. I have made copies of and am mailing out his agreement and all email correspondence between [redacted] and Eagle Fitness to the Revdex.com.BELOW IS OUR EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE, WITH THE MOST RECENT MESSAGE DISPLAYED FIRST:[redacted],You signed a month to month agreement with Eagle Fitness, in which it states you would provide a 30 day written notice to cancel (as long as the account is in good standing). Our accepted forms of the 30 day notice are in person or a letter by USPS mail. I find it unfortunate that you stated in your email that you understand our policy's but are refusing to follow them and will not respond to further correspondence from Eagle Fitness. Since I am not expecting an email back from you, we will send the account off to collections when it declines next month and will be 90 days delinquent.If you would like to reconcile the account, call the club and update your information with them.Best,[redacted]Account Manager From: [redacted] mailto:[redacted] Sent: Wednesday, April 06, 2016 11:20 PMTo: [redacted] Subject: Re: DECLINE NOTICE- Eagle Fitness[redacted],Your company's requirement for cancellation is unacceptable and outright ridiculous. When I signed up I was told it was month-to-month and I never signed a long-term contract. If my membership was suspended or cancelled and I was denied access the day of, then explain to me why you are telling me I owe past due payments when I never had access to the gym in the first place? That's like charging someone for no gym access. I will not be coming in to cancel as you need to accept this e-mail as a form of written cancellation. I relocated to [redacted] and have no plans to returning to [redacted]. This is my last form of communication to your company as I will no longer be e-mailing you back and forth for something so small and pity. [redacted] On Wednesday, April 6, 2016 10:30 PM, [redacted] wrote:Hi [redacted]This is not an accepted form of cancellation. You must come into the club to pay your now two months past due balance and submit your 30 day written notice then. Best,[redacted]Eagle Fitness[redacted]On Apr 6, 2016, at 8:09 PM, [redacted] wrote:Hello, please cancel my account thank you very much. [redacted]Sent from my iPhoneOn Mar 16, 2016, at 11:48 AM, [redacted] wrote:Would you mind calling the club when you get a chance to double check the card number as well? It didn't seem to take with the new expiration date. Best, [redacted]Account Manager From: [redacted] mailto:[redacted] Sent: Wednesday, March 16, 2016 11:34 AMTo: [redacted] Subject: Re: DECLINE NOTICE- Eagle Fitness Oh that's b/c I have a new card my other was lost and cancelled. update exp date to 2/20 thanks. [redacted] On Wednesday, March 16, 2016 10:03 AM, [redacted] wrote: The card came back to us as invalid, the last four digits are (or were) 2519 with an expiration date of 09/2019. You probably got a new card in the mail. Please call us and update your information. Best, [redacted]Account Manager From: [redacted] mailto:[redacted] Sent: Tuesday, March 15, 2016 11:10 PMTo: [redacted] Subject: Re: DECLINE NOTICE- Eagle Fitness My card on file is active. Why did it decline? On Tuesday, March 15, 2016 3:02 PM, [redacted] wrote: [redacted], This email is to inform you that your payment has declined for the March 7th billing. Please call or come in as soon as possible to update and avoid further late charges. Best, [redacted]Account ManagerFinal Business Response Please see document online.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Write a review of Eagle Fitness

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Eagle Fitness Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs

Address: 23424 Pacific Hwy S, Kent, WA, 98032-2718

Phone:

+1 (314) 972-7776
Show more...

Website: http://eaglefitnessliberty.com/

49 people are currently seeking Eagle Fitness contact information.


Add contact information for Eagle Fitness

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated