Sign in

Earhart Propane

1494 Lytle Rd., Troy, Ohio, United States, 45373

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Earhart Propane? Use RevDex to write a review

Earhart Propane Reviews (%countItem)

On Sept 20, 2019, called and told Earhart they needed to come pick up their tank. Tank is still in my yard.
Back in June, 2019 called to have tank filled with Earhart, as of Sept 20, 2019, tank was not filled. They did come out and look at tank, they would not move the line said a plummer would have to come in apply the regulator. We had our landlord move the line for us and when we called them to come fill the tank, they never came out. The tank is supposed to be white it is a very nasty looking green at this time. We ended up calling Cline, who not only was cheaper, they came in and installed a new line and the regulator. Since Sept 20, 2019 I have called 3 times to get them to come get it. As of 10-11-2019, I was told they would be there by *** in customer service on 10-14-2019 said they would pick it up. Tank is still in my front yard as of 10-15-2019. Their customer service is very nice, but I feel like I have been blown off and told want they want me to hear to stop calling. I want the tank out of my front yard.

Desired Outcome

Earhart needs to come and pick up their nasty tank out of my front yard.

Earhart Propane Response time Nov 05, 2019

Our company's standard lead time regarding equipment retrieval is approximately two weeks, weather dependent. We arrived to the *** property on October 28, 2019 and retrieved our propane equipment. On behalf of Earhart/Hi-Grade Propane, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the *** family may have incurred.

Customer Response time Nov 06, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This can be closed. Thank you

We have been asking since May to have our rented propane tank power washed and painted, but it has not been done, despite repeated promises.
We bought a house in New Lebanon, OH back in April and inherited a rented propane tank that is very old and needs maintenance. I started contacting Earhart Propane in April, was advised the tank would be power washed and painted at no cost. I have followed up several times and nothing has been done. I last talked to the Service Manager and he assured me the propane tank would be power washed and painted "this summer". The first official day of Fall was on 9/23. Summer is over and Earhart Propane has not done what they promised. We even purchased close to $500 worth of propane from them and they still have not tended to our tank.

Desired Outcome

I would like the propane tank power washed and painted as promised ASAP.

Customer Response time Sep 26, 2019

Our propane tank was power washed and painted this morning. The complaint can be closed.

Filled more than paid for then took additional put of account after acknowledging they made an error and knew we couldn't pay more at time
We prepaid for our pil, as per usual. We ordered the minimum because we are a working family with a one year old child and can't afford more than 400-500 at a time. Oil was delivered and the whole tabi was filled. Called to ask them to take additional out and was told I would owe difference. We didn't have the additional 250 they needed at the time, hence why we only bought 459 worth. The lady I talked to acknowledged the company made a mistake and said she would talk to accounting and figure out how to handle it. I was willing to make no they payments to cover difference. Looked at my account as I was CHRISTMAS shopping for my child and noticed that earhart had taken out $75 That day and $50 two weeks prior. They were coming after my account in small increments to see what they could get. Keep in mind, I was never called back to resolve the issue THEIR DELIVERY MEN made to me and my family. So I called to complain, of course they were closed, and I leftr a message for the manager. NEVER received a call back. Instead of accepting their employees mistake they decided to come after my account, UNAUTHORIZED. I will be letting all of my family and friends and businesses I know deal with them how they like to not own up for their mistakes and rob families during Christmas time. I am disgusted at my experience with this company and have since switched oil companies to someone that does good business.

Desired Outcome

I would like the $125 extra that was taken out after my oil delivery reimbursed. The amount i was charged when the appontment was set should have beeb all i had to pay. Considering, thats how it works..

Earhart Propane Response time Mar 12, 2018

's pay terms are "Pay In Advance". Customer called to order 150 gallons and paid in advance with a credit card they authorized for use. Order was accidentally entered as a fill the tank. This means the driver filled her tank which ended up being 236.80 gallons. We recognized the error after delivery and attempted to call customer 3 times to resolve. Options were to authorize us to pump out the extra gallons or pay for the additional gallons. Due to no response from customer we charged the card that was authorized for use. The card had a minimum limit that it allowed us to charge so it was ran 4 times and then wouldn't allow further transactions. Customer still owes $67.24.

Thanks!

***
Sales Manager
Mansfield Oil Company
*** (o)
*** (m)

I had been a customer of Earhart fro 25+ years. We sold our house and I contacted them to discontinue delivery of oil to the property. At the time we had a considerable credit built up and I was told Earhart would be forwarding the money to us. It has been 4 weeks since they contacted and I still haven't received the money that they owe me. I contacted Earhart on Monday, of this week and I was informed that they only write checks on Thursday and that I needed to give them time to get it to me. This is not only bad business but also bad customer service. I never had any trouble with the company as far as delivering oil to the house in a timely manner but then I was paying them in return. Now that it is their turn to reimburse me for the money that they owe me I can't get them to do anything. I don't think that I would use them again.

Check fields!

Write a review of Earhart Propane

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Earhart Propane Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1494 Lytle Rd., Troy, Ohio, United States, 45373

Phone:

+1 (800) 686-2928
+1 (937) 335-2928
Show more...

Fax:

+1 (937) 339-5352

Website:

www.earhartcompany.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Earhart Propane

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated