Sign in

E.Clipse Reaction Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about E.Clipse Reaction Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews E.Clipse Reaction Corporation

E.Clipse Reaction Corporation Reviews (22)

Review: On 5/6/13 I paid $110 (their invoice number 5262) to a door-to-door salesperson by the name of [redacted] of ECR.CORP for magazine subscriptions to OPRAH and VOGUE both of which have no record of my order.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $110 which I paid to ECR.CORP aka Eclipse Reaction for magazines subscriptions.

Review: Ordered a magazine subscription. Magazines never came.Desired Settlement: Refund $45.00

Review: I placed a magazine order with the sales rep on 1-3-13 but I have not received any of the magazines to date. I tried calling the numbers on the receipt but they are not working.Desired Settlement: I really wanted the magazines but I am dissappointed in the fact that the sales rep gave a sob story about helping him go to college which enticed me to buy from him. Now all I want is my $145 that I paid for the subscriptions. I have the receipts and a copy of the check that I made.

Review: AFTER I STUPIDLY ORDERED MAGAZINES FROM THIS COMPANY, I LOOKED THEM UP AND FOUND OUT THEY WERE NOT A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS. SO I CANCELLED MY ORDER THE VERY NEXT DAY AND I ALSO PUT A STOP-PAYMENT ON MY CHECK TO INSURE CANCELLATION. THEY STILL SOMEHOW CASHED THE CHECK AND I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM ACE CASH EXPRESS, INC THAT I OWED THEM THE MONEY NOW BECAUSE THERE WAS A STOP PAYMENT ISSUED ON THE CHECK. I CANCELLED MY ORDER WITH ECR, CORP FOLLOWING THEIR TERMS EXACTLY, THEY WILL NOT ACKNOWLEDGE THAT I DID. I LOOKED UP THEIR BUSINESS ADDRESS AND IT'S AN OLD TWO-STORY HOUSE, I CAN'T GET ANYONE TO EVEN ANSWER THEIR BUSINESS PHONE. THEY WON'T RESPOND TO ANY OF MY ATTEMPTS.Desired Settlement: THEY NEED TO ACKNOWLEDGE MY VALID CANCELLATION AND CONTACT ACE CASH EXPRESS, INC AND TELL THEM I DO NOT OWE THEM ANY MONEY. THE REASON FOR ALL OF THIS IS BECAUSE ECR IS A FRAUD AND SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY RIGHTS IN THIS MATTER AT ALL.

Review: Young gentleman was selling magazine subscriptions door to door. Somewhat high pressure sales. cash only - magazines were never received. I've made several calls and can get only an answering machineDesired Settlement: $55

Review: Hello my accident happened on 2/1/2013. A black male came to my house and sold me 2 magazine subscriptions for 120.00. His name is [redacted] and his cell number is ###-###-####. I contacted him to cancel my request and he just asked me why when he called back and I explained to him. I then went to cancel the order by mail as indicated, then found out the check was cashed at a chase bank. I have emailed [email protected] and nothing, their is down of course and their phone lines are busy and just by reading the reviews on Revdex.com this is a scam> Please adviseDesired Settlement: I want my refund in the amount of 120.00

Review: On 11/14/12 solicitors from this company came to our home selling magazine and book type subscriptions. We placed an order totaling $56.00 for a Disney Princess 16 issue subscription, paying with a check. The check cleared our bank a few days later, yet we have never received the products we purchased. Moreover attempts to contact this "companies" customer service yield no responses.

I can provide more detail regarding dates, images of the sales invoice, checks, etc if needed. But it would appear to me that this company is false and a complete fraud.Desired Settlement: At a minimum a refund would be great, but based on the number of other Revdex.com complaints I find on the site I don't see this happening. Would be nice if this data would be presented to the local authorities to prosecute the company as fraudulent.

Review: They sold me a magazine subscription and after 6 months, no magazine, their phone doesn't answer, and now the website is down.Desired Settlement: $70 I paid.

Review: On August 21, 2012, a door-to-door salesman came to my house selling magazines. I ordered one magazine subscription for myself and another for my wife. It has been over 5 months now and no magazines have arrived. The receipt states "Delivery within 120 days". It is well beyond that point. The check total was $62.00 and they cashed the check almost immediately after the order was placed (within 3 days).Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the $62.00. No magazines were ever received and it seems like I have been scammed at this point.

Review: I ordered and paid $65.00 ($20 in cash and $45.00 check) for a subscription to Ebony from one of your representatives on 10/2/12 and have yet to receive any magazines. The sales agent was [redacted] Code #207 and the receipt number is 4924.Desired Settlement: I will like a full refund or delivery of the subscription.

Review: Have not received magazine as ordered. Cannot get company to answer phone and the voicemail is full.Desired Settlement: Would simply like my money back.

Review: A young gentleman came to our door selling magazines as a person who is trying to make his life better. He did a great job selling, and as a person who gives people the benefit of the doubt, I purchased magazines for $142. After he left, I got an uneasy feeling about it and the next day sent the receipt back in asking for a refund. I have tried calling the company and the mailbox is full. I would like a reimbursement of this money as I no longer want the magazines. As I look at other complaints, it looks like no one else is receiving their magazines either.Desired Settlement: Refund of my $142 that I spent.

Review: Young black man indicated he is attempting to recover from having been in juvenile detention facility. He said my purchase of magazines would enable him to pursue training or education. He sounded very sincere in his quest. He spoke and presented himself very well. I purchased $68.00 worth of magazines. To date, I have not received a single subsciption. Based on this experience, anyone selling magazines at my door, legitamate or otherwise, will not successfully accomplish the sale.Desired Settlement: A refund in the amount of $68.00 would be appreciated.

Review: I ordered Golfing Digest from salesman [redacted] for 110$ on Nov 4, 2012 and have not received any magazine.(distributor # 106 and I have the receit) He is a representive of Eclipse Reaction Corp ###-###-#### which does not answer its phone. The customer service number at ###-###-#### is not in service. website: www.eclipsereaction.com Eclipse Reaction Corp 1320 Lipscomb #D Fort Worth, Tx 76104Desired Settlement: I think this company is a scam and should be shut down.

Review: I purchased three 2-year magazine subscriptions from a door to door salesman by the name of [redacted] for a total of $196 on January 26, 2012. My check was cashed by [redacted] at a local Wells Fargo on 01/27/2012. To date I have receive no magazines and have received no answers to the many messages left at ###-###-####. The web site, www.eclipsereaction.com is down, too.Desired Settlement: Refund of $196.

Review: On 2-8-2012, a representative of Eclipse Reaction Corp came to my door and solicited me with the offer of a magazine subscription. He said that the proceeds would also help him and others receive job training and reach self-sufficiency. I paid $62.00 cash for a subscription to The Atlantic, and received a receipt from him. Now, 11 months later, I have never received any magazine. Customer service phone number on the receipt is non-functional. I am afraid that this is an ongoing scam.Desired Settlement: A refund would be the ideal outcome.

Review: Young man came to my house, stated that he was trying to turn his life around by selling magazines for this company. I placed an order with him fir 2 subscriptions teapot sling 124.00 but have not received the magazines.Desired Settlement: Refund of $124.00

Review: On November 15, 2012, I purchased a magazine from Eclipse Reaction Corp. Two men came to my door and pitched a great sales talk. The salesman's name on my receipt is [redacted] (if that's even his name) I went against my better judgement and ordered the magazine at the ridiculous price of $46. The receipt claims delivery within 120 days. This is April 10, 2013 and well past the said 120 days. I called the phone number on the receipt and it's disconnected. ###-###-####.Desired Settlement: All I want is my $46 dollars back.

Review: We ordered four different magazines back on 11/4/12 and have not yet received one.

I first sent an email of my concern on Feb. 1st, 2013 with no response

I called Feb. 5th, 6th & 7th and was unable to leave a message due to the mail box was full

On 2/11/13 I finally got a hold of a woman by the name of Valerie who took down all of my information and

said she would get back with me soon.

I had not heard from her as of today, Feb. 19th.

Again I called but could not leave a message due to a full mail box.Desired Settlement: I would prefer to get the magazines I ordered or a full refund of $644.00

I do have copies of my cancelled checks.

Thank you,

Review: On 02/07/2013 an African American male in his early 20's (name he gave me was [redacted]) came to my door sellig magazines. Stating that he was getting his life back on track and that he had recently relocated here from out of state, NY, leaving his baby and his family so that he could hopefully get himself "clean" and find the right path in life. He was very well spoken and seemed to be genuine so I purchased Wine Enthusiast from him for $95.00 and have never received the magazine. I have made several attempts to contact the company but the phone numbers are disconnected, the webpage doesn't exist and the google search turns up a duplex in Fort Worth.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money. I have been waiting over 2 months for the product I ordered and at this point and after reading all the complaints here I just want my money back.

Check fields!

Write a review of E.Clipse Reaction Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

E.Clipse Reaction Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Magazine Sales

Address: 2818 Las Vegas Trail Apt 922, Fort Worth, Texas, United States, 76116-3049

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.e.clipsereaction.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with E.Clipse Reaction Corporation, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for E.Clipse Reaction Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated