Sign in

E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home)

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home)? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home)

E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home) Reviews (4)

• May 13, 2022

Incorrect product
I am looking for a 0100 % cotton product.

I received something else.

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2016/01/19) */ [redacted] Hello - Thank you for providing us an opportunity to respond to Mr [redacted] I have, in fact, worked directly with Mr [redacted] and, unfortunately, his description is not entirely accurate of the events that occurred When we received the blanket, it was not only the pet hair that alarmed us, but the heavy yellow staining on the itemWe NEVER stated he couldn't have used the item, however given the nature of the world today we will not have our employees putting themselves at any risk to handle items that are extremely dirty and filled with animal hair Please note that the item should not be used any where near an animal given that it has electrical units running throughoutThis is one of the reasons that we have this disclaimer in our warrantyIn addition, the yellow staining appeared to be urine (we did not confirm this with any smell test, only site) and this is another reason that we will NOT touch this item or test it further I did offer for Mr [redacted] to launder the blanket and send it back inHe refused and so his warranty was voided for the obvious allowance of an animal on the item and the dirty condition it was returned inThese are all in our warranty terms and conditions provided when he first purchased the original item If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly at 925-583- Sincerely, [redacted] Customer Service Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2016/01/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) She is very good at not helping out a customerIt took her over a month to ever respondand then she stated "I did not realize your email warranted a response." How about do your job and actually resolve the case Not she claims she didn't want her employees to touch the blanketYet she failed to tell you that they removed and folded it up perfectly to be sent back to meSo what does that tell us? That if they can touch it and fold it then why not test it while it was outSo the fact is they did touch and then she tells you they cannot touch itWhich one is it then? The previous person that I talked to was "Emilio." He said just return the blanket since it had wires showing and could be a fire hazardNot you need to wash it and dry clean it and then send itI was just told to return the blanket As we all know when you do a RMA they give you the instructions to return it and what conditions to meet when sending a item backAgain nothing was sent and [redacted] moved to another department Then "***" was forwarded all the emailsShe seems to not even understand what was going on the whole timeIt was very surprising that she had no idea on how to do CS on a item or even bother to read the emails The blanket was sent back at the end of November I sent a follow up email to [redacted] on Dec 16th As nothing had been heard from him or the companyHe said can't return do to pet hairs and stainsNow [redacted] states she didn't know what the hairs was from with her replyOr if or what the stain was on the blanket On December [redacted] replied saying the same thing as [redacted] didWash it and return it and then send it backAs I emailed [redacted] back ont he 17thtelling him the blanket had been washed and cleanedAll this was forwarded to *** On January 4th, I finally got another reply from herI have been trying since the 17th of December to return the blanketBut was just giving the run around for that length of time Sp from trying to contact [redacted] since the last of November and all the way up to January there was no blanket fix or hardly any communicationI basically had to keep asking them and sending replies to try and get help This isn't how you do customer service at allIt seems they all have different responses when you email themfunny how that works outThe bottom line is the length of wait time is entirely too long for customer service to try and help with a issue I'm not sure about you but when I spend $dollars on a blanket and all I get is problems from itI would like a company that is willing to helpNot put you off for months at a time and then get a response of "I did not realize your email warranted a response." I have since then bought a new blanket from a different companyNo issues like the one that plagued this model blanketIt is nice to know I have a working product now and will not get the run around This is the reason behind me wanting a refundalmost months of no returned email from the companyFollowed by you voided the warranty and no RMA instructions when [redacted] asked me to return the broken,defected blanket I do not wish to support a company that acts like this when you try to get help with a broken productThis is the reason I have asked for a full refund on this bad product and bad customer service Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2016/01/28) */ Hello - I actually responded to the customer the same day that I received the email We are NOT going to issue a refund to this customerThe warranty is voided Yes, we do know how to fold blanketsHe is correct about thatThe company that owns us manufactures thousands of comforters/blankets/duvets, so we are well trained and have the proper tools to fold itemsIn fact, we are trained on that day one here The fact remains that the item was soiled and dirty when we received itPets were obviously on the item and that and the fact that the item was so dirty, voided the warrantyWe are not responsible , nor should we be, to handle items that may be soiled, especially if we believe them to be bodily fluids from either a human or a pet Thank you, [redacted] Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (4200, 11, 2016/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I really like how she tries to use pets as her excuse not to fix, replace or refund the blanketThis is what we call a shady business hereJust continue to make up excuses to not fix a faulty blanket The reason I asked fro a refund is because of your attitude and making up loop holes in your warranty to get out of the warrantyYou are wrong and you know itYou did answer me but you didn't help or ask for the blanket backYou just said I voided the warranty and that was itPoor customer service since I even got a half response from you Then you try and assume I bought a $blanket for a dogThat shows you what kind of person you are right thereIt is obvious you have never had a pet or even cared for oneThen blame the stains on a dogYou are just trying to keep me from getting my refund now I wished in my business I could just change the warranty on the stuff I sell to peopleWell I could then I would lose all my customers and be out of businessBut you don't seem to care about the company you work forall you want to do is make up rules that fit you when trying to do a warranty So you now say you have machines that fold the blanketsWhy would you contaminate the machine with the dirty blanket then? See how much sense that makesIt makes noneThe people handled it there and then loaded in a machine as you say Bottom line is the people still handled itSo if it was as dirty as you claimed then no one should have even touched itIt seems to me you have been caught telling numerous lies nowYou should do what is right and make the company you look for look professionalAs right now it looks like a low-end budget company that tries to back slide out of warranties I love how you changed the warranty and the customer is always rightTo multiple excuses of why you cannot do somethingPlus you act like the money is coming out of your pocket or somethingIt is people like you that ruin a company for coming in and having a attitude when you work

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/05/21) */
Revdex.com, Inc
Broadway Suite
Oakland, CA XXXXX
Re: Case #XXXXXXXX; ** ***
To Whom It May Concern:
Thank you for your recent email dated 4/8/regarding a complaint made by one of our customers, **
***
Please understand that Mr***'s satisfaction is of the utmost importance to E&E CoLTD
We have been in contact with Mr*** to reach a resolution to this matterWe have requested his receipt for the original purchaseOnce that is provided and we can verify the purchase cost associated with his damaged set we will offer him to select a replacement item from our company's retail website www.designerliving.comAfter he selects a replacement item it will be shipped to him free of charge
We appreciate you contacting our company and for your assistance in this matter
Sincerely,
*** ***
Customer Service Manager
E&E CoLtd (DBA JLAHome)
*** *** Court
*** ** XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
***@jlahome.com
cc: ** ***
*** *** *** ***
*** ** XXXXX

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/19) */
[redacted]
Hello -
Thank you for providing us an opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]. I have, in fact, worked directly with Mr. [redacted] and,...

unfortunately, his description is not entirely accurate of the events that occurred.
When we received the blanket, it was not only the pet hair that alarmed us, but the heavy yellow staining on the item. We NEVER stated he couldn't have used the item, however given the nature of the world today we will not have our employees putting themselves at any risk to handle items that are extremely dirty and filled with animal hair.
Please note that the item should not be used any where near an animal given that it has electrical units running throughout. This is one of the reasons that we have this disclaimer in our warranty. In addition, the yellow staining appeared to be urine (we did not confirm this with any smell test, only site) and this is another reason that we will NOT touch this item or test it further.
I did offer for Mr. [redacted] to launder the blanket and send it back in. He refused and so his warranty was voided for the obvious allowance of an animal on the item and the dirty condition it was returned in. These are all in our warranty terms and conditions provided when he first purchased the original item.
If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly at 925-583-9301.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
Customer Service Director
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
She is very good at not helping out a customer. It took her over a month to ever respond. and then she stated "I did not realize your email warranted a response." How about do your job and actually resolve the case.
Not she claims she didn't want her employees to touch the blanket. Yet she failed to tell you that they removed and folded it up perfectly to be sent back to me. So what does that tell us? That if they can touch it and fold it then why not test it while it was out. So the fact is they did touch and then she tells you they cannot touch it. Which one is it then?
The previous person that I talked to was "Emilio." He said just return the blanket since it had wires showing and could be a fire hazard. Not you need to wash it and dry clean it and then send it. I was just told to return the blanket.
As we all know when you do a RMA they give you the instructions to return it and what conditions to meet when sending a item back. Again nothing was sent and [redacted] moved to another department.
Then "[redacted]" was forwarded all the emails. She seems to not even understand what was going on the whole time. It was very surprising that she had no idea on how to do CS on a item or even bother to read the emails.
The blanket was sent back at the end of November 2015. I sent a follow up email to [redacted] on Dec 16th 2015. As nothing had been heard from him or the company. He said can't return do to pet hairs and stains. Now [redacted] states she didn't know what the hairs was from with her reply. Or if or what the stain was on the blanket.
On December 17 2015 [redacted] replied saying the same thing as [redacted] did. Wash it and return it and then send it back. As I emailed [redacted] back ont he 17thtelling him the blanket had been washed and cleaned. All this was forwarded to [redacted].
On January 4th, 2016 I finally got another reply from her. I have been trying since the 17th of December 2015 to return the blanket. But was just giving the run around for that length of time.
Sp from trying to contact [redacted] since the last of November 2015 and all the way up to January 2016 there was no blanket fix or hardly any communication. I basically had to keep asking them and sending replies to try and get help.
This isn't how you do customer service at all. It seems they all have different responses when you email them. funny how that works out. The bottom line is the length of wait time is entirely too long for customer service to try and help with a issue.
I'm not sure about you but when I spend $150 dollars on a blanket and all I get is problems from it. I would like a company that is willing to help. Not put you off for months at a time and then get a response of "I did not realize your email warranted a response."

I have since then bought a new blanket from a different company. No issues like the one that plagued this model blanket. It is nice to know I have a working product now and will not get the run around.
This is the reason behind me wanting a refund. almost 3 months of no returned email from the company. Followed by you voided the warranty and no RMA instructions when [redacted] asked me to return the broken,defected blanket.
I do not wish to support a company that acts like this when you try to get help with a broken product. This is the reason I have asked for a full refund on this bad product and bad customer service.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/01/28) */
Hello -
I actually responded to the customer the same day that I received the email.
We are NOT going to issue a refund to this customer. The warranty is voided.
Yes, we do know how to fold blankets. He is correct about that. The company that owns us manufactures thousands of comforters/blankets/duvets, so we are well trained and have the proper tools to fold items. In fact, we are trained on that day one here.
The fact remains that the item was soiled and dirty when we received it. Pets were obviously on the item and that and the fact that the item was so dirty, voided the warranty. We are not responsible , nor should we be, to handle items that may be soiled, especially if we believe them to be bodily fluids from either a human or a pet.
Thank you,
[redacted]
Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2016/01/29) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I really like how she tries to use pets as her excuse not to fix, replace or refund the blanket. This is what we call a shady business here. Just continue to make up excuses to not fix a faulty blanket.
The reason I asked fro a refund is because of your attitude and making up loop holes in your warranty to get out of the warranty. You are wrong and you know it. You did answer me but you didn't help or ask for the blanket back. You just said I voided the warranty and that was it. Poor customer service since I even got a half response from you.
Then you try and assume I bought a $150 blanket for a dog. That shows you what kind of person you are right there. It is obvious you have never had a pet or even cared for one. Then blame the stains on a dog. You are just trying to keep me from getting my refund now.
I wished in my business I could just change the warranty on the stuff I sell to people. Well I could then I would lose all my customers and be out of business. But you don't seem to care about the company you work for. all you want to do is make up rules that fit you when trying to do a warranty.
So you now say you have machines that fold the blankets. Why would you contaminate the machine with the dirty blanket then? See how much sense that makes. It makes none. The people handled it there and then loaded in a machine as you say.
Bottom line is the people still handled it. So if it was as dirty as you claimed then no one should have even touched it. It seems to me you have been caught telling numerous lies now. You should do what is right and make the company you look for look professional. As right now it looks like a low-end budget company that tries to back slide out of warranties.
I love how you changed the warranty and the customer is always right. To multiple excuses of why you cannot do something. Plus you act like the money is coming out of your pocket or something. It is people like you that ruin a company for coming in and having a attitude when you work.

Check fields!

Write a review of E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home)

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home) Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 45875 Northport Loop East, Fremont, California, United States, 94538

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.jlahome.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home), but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for E&E, Co. LTD. (the parent company of JLA Home)

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated