Sign in

EGV Companies

16150 Main Circle Dr Ste 410, Chesterfield, Missouri, United States, 63017

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about EGV Companies? Use RevDex to write a review

EGV Companies Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 24, 2021

If I could I would give it zero stars
This is the most ridiculous thing I’ve been through .I knew something was off when the dude kept asking me for my debit card info instead of telling me about what the heck I was getting myself into . I paid over $195.00 thinking this had something to due with my dealership, but after calling my dealership they told me this scam has no affiliation with them I got so Angry. If I don’t get my refund and my info deleted out of their system I’m definitely suing , and I’ve already contacted my lawyer so if something doesn’t happen soon it’s court.

• Oct 01, 2021

Beware of this company
I'm a new car owner so there was a lot of things that I was not aware of. I take full responsibility that I should have done more research before contacting this company. I first received a letter in the mail from them (Motor Vehicle Services Notification) saying that my warranty has ended. I was worried and called them as soon as I can. And as gullible as I am, they managed to get about $2700 out of me for their extended warranty. For the rest of the day I had a knot in my stomach and decided to call them the next day to cancel. When I did ask for a refund they did everything they could to stop me as well as to belittle me and say that "within their good nature" they cannot give me a refund. Yet, when ask why a refund is impossible they say I'm allowed to ask for a refund at anytime. Doesn't make sense does it? Why give me that "privilege" when you are doing everything you can to take it away from me. I called twice that day and failed to get a refund. I then had enough and called again the following day, much more firm this time that I demanded the refund. This time with the man on the other line was laughing at me throughout the process while still ignoring my request. I have never experienced such humiliation from any customer service. And poor customer service should be enough to turn anyone away from a company. Finally, I was told that my refund has been processed and I will get my money back next week. I am holding them up to that and intend to take legal actions if I don't see my money back in my bank account.

I called this morning after receiving Immediate Response to this Notice Required...The representative made it sound like he knew exactly what I wanted to hear. I signed up like an *** and gave my account info 395.00 was drafted from my account. After thinking I hope this is legit I then started thinking he didn't ask for the VIN number or the exact mileage. Why would they just give me a policy coverage and not have this information just the make and model of the vehicle. I was told after telling them I couldn't afford the down payment of 795.00 and 395.00 a month for 12 months they would work with me. 395.00 down and 228.48 for 21 months starting June 18th. I was active but coverage wouldn't start for 30 days. I then wanted to check out the Egv Companies that was listed on my checking account and noticed they had several complaints. I decided I can't get involved with this. Really I can't afford to have money drafted from a company that's not reliable. I called the bank and now I'm having them to dispute the charges. I then called Egv or better yet the spam name that comes up when he tried calling me back...AMAZING! I told another rep I wanted to cancel my policy. He continued in a very non-professional way asking why why why. I would tell him reasons and all I would get is why!!!! I finally hung up and he would call back. I can't deal with this type of company. You want to work with someone you trust and I didn't get that feeling. This representative was totally unprofessional. I want my 395.00 back it's only been 2 hours since supposedly I was active in their system. I haven't even received an email of policy.

I'm thankful I did research before calling these people. I have gotten numerous automated calls about my warranty expiring. Got a postcard in the mail with urgent language--scare tactics basically. MUST CALL WITHIN 5 days!!! My warranty is through my car dealership's contractor, IWS, not this company EGV Companies. Unfortunately my information must have been sold or maybe they can research it. But they know my address, make/model of my car and my VIN#. Please do not buy anything from these scammers. Have yourself the headache!

Criminals who engage is using Robo callers from India, lie sell outrageously expensive car warranty programs using high pressure tactics and won’t take no for an answer. They never stop calling.

I received a notice in the mail regarding a warranty on my 2017 Mitsubishi Sport Outlander . I called and spoke to a representative- I was told this was for my expiring warranty and was instructed that I needed it to keep my warranty. I basically called in a panic because I'm a first time car owner and not privy to this stuff. I ended up authorizing the payment for this warranty. I spoke to the Mitsubishi dealer and they informed me this company is a scam, and that I already have a 3 year manufacturer warranty on my Sport Outlander Sport

I received a notice in the mail regarding a warranty on my 2016 Volkswagen Jetta. I called and spoke to a representative- I was told this was for my expiring warranty and was instructed that I needed it to keep my warranty. I basically called in a panic because I'm a first time car owner and not privy to this stuff. I ended up authorizing the payment for this warranty. I spoke to the VW dealer and they informed me this company is a scam, and that I already have a 2 year manufacturer warranty on my Jetta since it's CPO.

EGV Companies Response • Feb 05, 2020

To Whom it May Concern,

We are a product administrator, and therefore do not solicit, sell, cancel, or refund any policies. Your 2016 Volkswagen came with a 3 year 36,000 miles factory warranty, and if your vehicle is “Certified Pre-Owned”, there is no way for a seller to know that unless you tell them. As a consumer, you are most certainly privy to your warranty information since the factory warranty is the same for all Volkswagens, and vehicles that are CPO states so on your purchase paperwork, as well as on your Carfax. Filing a complaint against a reputable company simply because you weren’t aware of something, and then using slanderous terms like “scam”, is simply irresponsible.
Your policy has been cancelled and refunded, by the selling agency your purchased from, as of 1/22/20. Although I am confident this will suffice in closing out this complaint in a satisfactory way, we are more than happy to provide any information needed to settle a dispute, so please do not hesitate to reach out if you are in need of any additional information.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

Last year I purchased a 2017 Nissan Sentra. After I moved to different state and replace my license plate for the state which I moved in. I started receiving seemingly official letters about an extended warranty. The letter includes all my car's information and deadline. Since I just bought a car and after one year warranty, I thought is would be the same warranty. I talked to a representative who talked me into coverage and told me the one year warranty I got is also from them. After that I found out that it is not truth. I called back to customer service and I was told I can not cancel the policy unless I get rid of my car since it is bind to my car. I just got this policy less than one month since they charged my first month down payment through cell phone. And on the policy which they sent to me, they even say if you cancel your policy in one month, you will get full refund. Then I don't understand what happened. Upon review of your company, I feel I have been mislead and I want my money back as well as immediate termination of any contract.

Customer Response • Jan 06, 2020

To whom it may concern:

I provide the original contract in the attachment. Page 8-page 10 shows their cancel policy. It doesn't make why they told me I can not cancel this service with this company.

Thank you so much for your help!

Sincerely

EGV Companies Response • Feb 05, 2020

Re: Complaint #***

To Whom it May Concern,

*** has never spoken to us, but rather her selling agency. She was never advised that she could not cancel the policy, but the representative that she spoke to was simply attempting to retain her business. So much in fact that they offered her a discount that she accepted. Since the filing of this complaint, *** has spoken to the company that she purchased the policy from on more than once occasion, and even reached out to them on 1/15/20 to update her credit card information so that they could continue collecting payments.
Although I am confident this will suffice in closing out this complaint in a satisfactory way, we are more than happy to provide any information needed to settle a dispute, so please do not hesitate to reach out if you are in need of any additional information.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

Customer Response • Feb 05, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:

When I called the representative to cancel my service, I was told I can not cancel unless I get rid of car. And Also I update my credit card information is not because I like to continue my business with them. It's because I don't want to they have an excuse to ruined my credit record before I officially cancel the contract with them.

Sincerely

I received an envelope in the mail stating the vehicle I recently purchased needed it's factory warranty extended. After calling to figure out what it was all about, the young man I spoke with pressured me extremely hard to get the service plan. Didn't even ask me if I wanted it, instantly just said "so what's the card number to charge". He didn't explain the situation too well, I ended up taking his word and getting the plan. During the whole process having instant regret. I hang up and instantly check online to see reviews and hear what others have to say. After seeing all the dreaded problems people were encountering I decided to call and cancel. I CALLED 1 HOUR AFTER ACTIVATING THE PLAN TO CANCEL. The person that answers this call now starts off by saying " well this isn't a savings account so you aren't getting the money back you paid." . Even though I only had the plan for an hour, he then begins to say " I won't be able to cancel unless you give me a good reason." I told him how the gentleman before him never told me I wouldn't be able to cancel, provided me with false or inaccurate information. I inform him how I seen on my banks forum, they were being called a scam and I didn't want to be involved. He tried forcing me to tell him what my bank provider was. After telling him that has no concern and I want it to be canceled, he says "since you won't tell me I will just go find out for myself with the card you have on file.". Then proceeds to put me on hold, once he returns he says " I'm going to transfer you to someone else". He puts me on hold again and I sat here on hold for over 20 minutes. They are refusing to give me my refund for a service I only had for an hour. These people are terrible, their service is bottom of the barrel. I would never like to deal with these people again. This second guy I spoke to never even disclosed his name.

EGV Companies Response • Jan 21, 2020

To Whom it May Concern,
We are an administrator, and therefore doesn’t solicit, sell, cancel, or refund any policies. Also, we cannot find him in any of our databases, which would indicate that he never purchased a policy from any company affiliated with us. If she could provide us with a name, or a phone number to the company in question, that would help. If not, please remove this complaint altogether since it was filed incorrectly.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

This company has called us over 15 times (even after we have asked repeatedly to be put on a DO NOT CALL LIST. The call starts by the company claiming that their records indicate your vehicle has fallen out of warranty, even though they do not know your vehicle make, model, vin# or any other information. They will try to sell you a 'bumper to bumper' warranty without providing any policy and say that the policy can only be seen AFTER you purchase it and that you must purchase it over the phone right then and there for it to be good. They have cursed at us, have threatened and even harassed us after we have told them that we're not interested. This is a complete scam and the company goes by different names which include: *** , ***, ***(Florida License Number ***), ***, ***, and EGV Companies, Inc. --- This is a complete scam to just take your money over the phone via a credit card -- be warned.

EGV Companies Response • Sep 03, 2019

To Whom it May Concern,

I am sorry to hear that *** has had such a bad experience with someone, but as stated in previous responses, we do not sell policies, solicit, or provide leads. We are an administrator, which means that we are a product and pay for claims. Also, there is company in Philadelphia that we have been confused with on more than one occasion that goes by the name of ***.
We have forwarded ***’ information to all companies that sell our product so that he will not be called by anyone affiliated with us. Although I am confident this will suffice in closing out this complaint in a satisfactory way, we are more than happy to provide any information needed to settle a dispute, so please do not hesitate to reach out if you are in need of any additional information.

Regards

Have been satisfied customer for 10 years and 3 vehicles. Just sold 2007 Tundra for top dollar because offered to transfer warranty. Warranty accepted by local Toyota dealer. $800 water pump cost me $100. Just bought used Mustang from Ford dealer who wanted $3750 for coverage vs $2700 from these people (5 yr, 100 K miles).

I purchased a Hyundai Elantra back in January and then out of. Iwhwre a few weeks ago I get something saying I NEED a warranty and that it was like some sort of insurance. I have tried to resolve this and literally cannot get a hold of my account or anything. I was charged 150 on April 26 and then 181 today which overdrafted my account?!? I want this plan cancelled and a refund please. I was scammed.

EGV Companies Response • Jun 18, 2019

June 11, 2019

RE: Complaint#***

To Whom It May Concern,

*** is an administrator, which means that we do not sell policies whatsoever, nor do we collect any payments. Having said that, we reached out to the company where *** purchased our product, and he has never indicated to them that he wished to cancel. It appears that he spoke to someone at the billing company, but neither them nor us have the ability to cancel. Someone from his selling agency will be reaching out to him today to try and resolve the issue.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist on this matter.
Respectfully, ***
Reputation Management Specialist

EGV Companies Response • Jun 18, 2019

June 11, 2019

RE: Complaint***

To Whom It May Concern,

*** is an administrator, which means that we do not sell policies whatsoever, nor do we collect any payments. Having said that, we reached out to the company where *** purchased our product, and he has never indicated to them that he wished to cancel. It appears that he spoke to someone at the billing company, but neither them nor us have the ability to cancel. Someone from his selling agency will be reaching out to him today to try and resolve the issue.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist on this matter.
Respectfully, ***
Reputation Management Specialist

Last year I purchased a 2013 Ford F150 and shortly after I started receiving seemingly official letters about an extended warranty. The Letterhead even says Ford. I talked to a representative who talked me into coverage, after which I had second thoughts. I called back to cancel and after being placed on hold and bounced around, I was talked back into the warranty again. Upon review of your company, I feel I have been mislead and I want my money back as well as immediate termination of any contract.

EGV Companies Response • Mar 05, 2019

To Whom it May Concern, We are an administrator, and therefore doesn’t solicit, sell, cancel, or refund any policies. However, we have reached out to the selling agency in question, and have confirmed its current status. This policy has been cancelled and refunded as of 2/8/19. If there is anything else we can do to satisfy this complaint, we will be more than happy to assist.

I received a notice in the mail, I thought was for the mgf warranty on my car. I called and spoke to a representative. I was told this was for my warranty, and was told that I needed it to keep my warranty. I really did not understand what the guy was talking about. I ended up authorizing the payment for this warranty. After getting with KIA Dealer they told me this is a scam, I already have a mgf warranty with KIA

EGV Companies Response • Jan 02, 2019

December 18, 2018
Re: Complaint ***

To Whom it May Concern,

Since we are an administrator, we do not sell policies direct to consumer, and were therefore not the company he made the payment to. I was unable to locate him in our database, and have tried to call him several times. Mr. Rodriguez has a voicemail that hasn’t been setup yet, so I was unable to leave him a voicemail either.
We would advise Mr. Rodriguez to look at the name next to the charge on his billing statement in order to find out who in fact charged him the $395.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

Customer Response • Jan 03, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

Company is a front for a third-party extended warranty fraud program.

The company sets you up with a contract that has no meaning. charges you money and places you on a contractual payment program. This is only after harassing you to give them all and I mean ALL of your personal information because without it they wont be able to scam you.

My problem is I am in a FAKE contract that I do not want to be passed on to any creditors.

I have been charged already and wish to have my contract terminated without contest.

EGV Companies Response • Nov 08, 2018

We are an administrator, and do not sell policies. However, there ar several independent selling agencies, that sell our product. I was unable to find Mr. Garske in our system, and was also unable to reach him via phone or email. I would be more than happy to assist him in getting his refund, but I would need to know who he paid it to. Can you please request that he provides a contract or phone number?

Thanks in advance, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.

I've received several solicitations from the company via mail within the past few days. All of which are using misleading and inaccurate tactics, attempting to prompt me to "CALL IMMEDIATELY" because there is "TIMR SENSATIVE" action that must be taken due to expiration of my vehicle warranty (which has not expired). Not only am I frustrated with the fact that they are using untrue and misleading information to attempt to solicit business, I am also curious how they obtained my personal information without my consent (given that I just moved to the area due to military orders).

EGV Companies Response • Sep 12, 2018

September 11, 2018

Revdex.com EGV Companies Inc
Serving Easter Missouri & Southern Illinois ***
211 N. Broadway, Ste 2060 Jacksonville, FL 32202 St. Louis, MO 63102

Re: Complaint ***

To Whom it May Concern,

We are an administrator, and do not solicit in any way. However, there are several independent selling agencies, that sell our policies, who do. We have forwarded your information to all of the selling agencies and requested that your information be removed.

Can you please forward us a copy of the mailer you received so that we can confirm where it came from? Thanks in advance, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

Customer Response • Sep 12, 2018

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:

I no longer have the letters from these independent companies. Thank you for requesting that I be removed from their list, however this does not address the issue that these companies that you work with are using unethical business practices to solicit their customers. As an administrator of the product, your company should still do the due diligence of ensuring that the solicitation practices used by your subordinate companies are congruent with your own code of ethics. Simply delegating the blame is not acceptable as the parent company. Please consider how a review of your subordinate companies practices could be completed.

Sincerely

Customer Response • Sep 12, 2018

I do not accept this as resolution as it only addresses part of the problem.

EGV Companies Response • Sep 27, 2018

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t feel that your concerns were addressed in the previous response. The solicitations you are referring to are just advertisements and are no different than when a store sends you a “final clearance” or “last chance” flier. I am not sure what “misleading and inaccurate tactics” you are referring to, but I would be more than happy to address them if you could provide me examples. The request for you to “call immediately” is what is referred to as a “call to action,” which is a requirement of most successful advertisements. Since the expiration of your manufacturer’s warranty can come with time or miles, and people have varying driving habits, it is important to reach out to a wide array of customers regardless of the year of the vehicle. I guess it’s relative whether or not it is time sensitive, but it is safest to get covered prior to the expiration in order to avoid pre-existing issues and costly repairs. As stated in the previous response, we are an administrator and do not solicit in any way. We do not have anything to do with the wording on these advertisements, as that is something each individual selling agency choses. We provide a product that is sold by several companies, and our job is to enforce that product and pay the claims.

We have done as you requested and forwarded your information to every company that is affiliated with us, in order to get you removed from any future advertising campaigns. We apologize that the advertisement you received somehow made you feel as if it was misleading or inaccurate, and you will not be receiving any more. Please allow up to 120 days to take effect, as already started advertising campaigns may contain your information. If there is anything else we can do to satisfy this complaint, we will be more than happy to assist.

Non stop mail for expiring warranty. 3 in one day!!!! Mail harassment.

EGV Companies Response • Aug 29, 2018

August 29, 2018

Revdex.com EGV Companies Inc
Serving Easter Missouri & Southern Illinois ***
211 N. Broadway, Ste 2060 *** St. Louis, MO 63102

Re: Complaint #***

To Whom it May Concern,

We are an administrator, and do not solicit in any way. However, there are several independent selling agencies, that sell our policies, who do. We have forwarded your information to all of the selling agencies and requested that your information be removed.

Can you please forward us a copy of the mailer you received so that we can confirm where it came from? Thanks in advance, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

Customer Response • Aug 29, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The mail referenced has been recycled.

I received a notice in the mail, which I thought was for the mgf warranty on my car. I called and spoke to a representative. I was told this was for my warranty, and was told that I needed it to keep my warranty. I really did not understand what the guy was talking about. I ended up authorizing the payment for this warranty. After getting off of the phone, I realized this was not right, I already have a mgf warranty with KIA. I asked my mother (the car is both hers and mine) to call to cancel the warranty. She was told someone would call back in 15 min. They did not, she called again and spoke with a very rude man, named ***, he would not let her speak, told her I knew what I was doing, argued with her and basically would not cancel the warranty policy or refund my money. He was very rude, would not let her speak, She yelled at him, he just kept talking over her. Even told her he would hang up and block her number so no one would help her. He said if I really wanted to cancel I would have to call, which I did. Spoke to a man named ***. He would not help either, would not let me speak and kept telling me I had to have this warranty. I repeated several times I did not need it, It was a mistake and to cancel this policy and refund my money. He would not take no for an answer.

EGV Companies Response • Aug 29, 2018

August 29, 2018

Revdex.com EGV Companies Inc
Serving Easter Missouri & Southern Illinois ***
211 N. Broadway, Ste 2060 *** St. Louis, MO 63102

Re: Complaint #***

To Whom it May Concern,

We are an administrator, and do not solicit in any way. However, there are several independent selling agencies, that sell our policies, who do. We would be more than happy to help you find the company in question, and get your refund, but we need a little more information. We were unable to locate you in any of our systems, so we have no idea of knowing where you purchased the policy. We sent you an email in order to get some more information from you. Can you please provide me with the phone number you called them on? What was the name next to the charge on your credit/debit card statement?

We do not condone the type of behavior that you are describing in your complaint, and I sincerely apologize if they are in fact affiliated with us. If it is in fact one of selling agencies, I will make sure that your policy is cancelled and refunded. I will also have the calls reviewed to confirm if they were inappropriate in any way. Please provide me with the number your mother called from to request cancellation as well.

Regards,

EGV Companies Inc

Customer Response • Aug 29, 2018

Revdex.com:
A repeating number I have on my call history is ***. As for what was on the statement, they've already done the refund, but I still would like to make sure that the policy was, in fact, canceled. The name on those read "EGV COMPANIES INC CRD *** MO". Then the refund is "EGV COMPANIES INC CREDIT *** MO".I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

I did receive in the mail a notification of my vehicle's factory warranty been expired.s at the moment I thought that was a good idea to renew it. I did called the company in question EGV inc, I spoke with a guy name ***,who told me that was ok for me to call back an cancelled if I need it. To my surprise it came to be a nightmare the same guy with a different tone of voice, this time his name was ***. I did explain that the policy was not necessary anymore and that I need to cancel it. He went on an on on how it was a bad idea and how I do need, to the point that was actually not letting me talk. I did ask for his supervisor and he directed me tho another guy(the same person with a different tone of voice) this time *** was his name, you guy don't have an idea how freaking frustrating it was.so since I set payments I have to call the back and cancel my credit card,they will not let me cancel the policy at all.

Customer Response

I want to start by saying that your assistance was very effective in this matter,and that the whole thing has been solve. Need you guys to close the complaint and notify Mr..***Cell: ***Office:

Check fields!

Write a review of EGV Companies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

EGV Companies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 16150 Main Circle Dr Ste 410, Chesterfield, Missouri, United States, 63017

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for EGV Companies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated