Sign in

Elite Health Nutraceuticals

1915 W Orient St, Tampa, Florida, United States, 33607-6538

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Elite Health Nutraceuticals? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Health Products, High Risk Free Trial Offers Elite Health Nutraceuticals

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Reviews (%countItem)

My credit card was charged $175.90 for a free trial after 14 days.
My credit was charged and I called the company to get assistance, the agent Wendy *** was very rude after me informing her I did not make the purchase my 13 year old son saw a advertisement on snap chat whom the agent stated they do not advertise on that site which is a lie. I feel they should have a policy informed where before that 14 day period is up someone should notify you to confirm if you still want to use that product or also place a note under the $4.95 trial offer stating you will be charged almost $90 later but they place it in fine print to mislead people unsuspecting people. Also the product was purchased for pre and post workout The agent rudely stated the product was for male enhancement which is not why it was purchased suggesting it was myself who purchased the product which I was very offended by. I know I am not the only person who feel the way online companies handle providing information who customer or wrong and misleading but in some cases a scam protected by the law.

Desired Outcome

The way information is provided to online buying

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response time Apr 11, 2018

Dear ***,

We would be more than happy to assist you, but we are unable to locate an account with the information you provided. Can you please reply with the full name, email-address and/or phone number used to place the order or order# from the confirmation email.

Please respond with the above information so we may further assist you.

Thank you!

Spoke to customer service rep. Was told I did not follow the rules. No refund given. I am allergic to the product.
I purchased Vitrixa Ageless Serum trial. When I used it, it caused me to break out. I was charged $130 today for the next shipment. I have not had my head straight in the last two weeks due to my Father's health. He was diagnosed with cancer and with all the doctor appointments and testing, I have not had time.

I called customer service today. She was able to cancel future shipments, but would not refund my money. I explained to her my situation. She was apologetic, but continued her speech. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she repeated her speech and then hung up on me.

Unacceptable!

Desired Outcome

I feel that a refund would be an acceptable resolution.

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response time Mar 21, 2018

Dear ***,

We would be more than happy to assist you, but we are unable to locate an account with the information you provided. Can you please reply with the full name, email-address and/or phone number used to place the order or order# from the confirmation email.

Please respond with the above information so we may further assist you.

Thank you!

Paid shipping for sample bottle only. Now receiving a bottle every few weeks and credit card is charged $75 to $80 per month.
Company advertised free sample bottle if customer paid shipping if $4.00 charged to credit card. I'm receiving a bottle every few weeks and card is being charged $75 to $85 per month. Called customer service in Arizona...promised to refund 50% of last charge and to stop shipments. They indicated this may take several weeks to resolve. Will try to stop credit card charges at my bank. Will also file a complaint with state attorney general.

Desired Outcome

Ensure future shipments are canceled and no more charges to credit card. Refunds would be nice and unopened bottles can be returned.

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response time Jan 04, 2018

Dear ***,

We recently received your complaint #*** regarding your account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. According to our records, we received your order on August 04, 2017.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a 14 day trial period starting from the date that the order was placed, in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $89.97 for the Elite Male Extra and $79.97 for the Elite Testo Prime fourteen days from the date that the order was placed for the product(s)."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also clicked a button indicating that you agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer clicks that button we must assume that they have actually read what they are agreeing to. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $89.97 and $79.97 on August 19, 2017.

According to our records the first contact we had requesting the cancellation of your account was on January 01, 2018 when you cancelled with a representative. Your account was immediately cancelled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.

The representative provided you with a 50% refund on your most recent charge. You were refunded $39.99 on January 01, 2018.

As a courtsey, we have issued refunds for the remaining balance on your most recent transactions. You were refunded $39.98 Trans-ID: ***, and $89.97 Trans-ID: ***. Please allow 3-5 business days to reflect back into your account.

Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I hope this resolves your concern today and I hope you have a good day!

Customer Response time Jan 06, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response and the credits. However, your web site should more clearly show what the future financial commitments are so customers like myself don't make the same mistake. You should also hire customer service representatives that can speak better English and communicate better.

Misleading and corrupt business practices.
Customer is lead to believe that for a small fee they can sample the product. By accepting this you will automatically be enrolled into a membership for a greatly increased cost after the "2-week" trial period ends. While all of this is sneaky it is spelled out in the fine print.
However I called to cancel my membership within the designated 2-week period and was told the only way to cancel my membership is by returning the product at my own expense. WHERE IS THIS SPELLED OUT?
Deceptive business practices need to be shut down. As a former customer why must I be extorted through shady ponzi schemes. If you want to sell your product then do so above board.

Desired Outcome

I am requesting two things considering my experience from this business and their questionable practices. 1. A full refund to my account 2. a purge of my information so this business cannot sell or use my personal information anywhere else.

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response

Dear ***,

We recently received your complaint #XXXXXXXX regarding your account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. According to our records, we received your order on November 13, 2017.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a 14 day trial period starting from the date that the order was placed, in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $89.93 fourteen days from the date that the order was placed for the product(s)."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also clicked a button indicating that you agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer clicks that button we must assume that they have actually read what they are agreeing to. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since you are still in the fourteen day trial period and the trial has not yet expired, you were not billed the full price for the products. The only successful charges on your account were the Shipping and Handeling fees of $5.97 and $6.96.

As a courtesy today, we have provided you with a 100% refund on your most recent charges. You were refunded $5.97 Trans-ID: XXXXXXXXXX, and $6.96 Trans-ID: XXXXXXXX. Please allow 3-5 business days to reflect back into your account.

I am sorry for any inconvenience or confusion when it comes to the trial that was signed up for. Your account has been canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. As a courtesy you can keep the product we encourage you to try it. I hope this resolves your concern today and I hope you have a good day!

Customer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
With one exception I will accept the response of Elite Health Nutraceuticals Inc.
The exception being this company never did address my complaint. The response be Elite Health mentions the "14-day trial period in which you can cancel your membership." I already admitted this much in my initial filing as I DO read the fine print.

My compliant derived from trying to CANCEL my membership and the hard line sales tactics that were used. The final straw was a demand to return the product in order to cancel my membership. This is simply outrageous AND WAS NEVER SPELLED OUT in the fine print.

As for the resolution it also does not address the purging of my personal information so as to not be sold, transferred or given to other spammers.

The company did follow through with their promise of a full refund.

company was to provide a refund on 10-27-17 in the amount of $89.97 and $84.94 and did not.
I contacted the company today regarding my refund above. they refused to get me a manager regarding the issue as well as providing me w/a confirmation number. they also stated that they have done all that they can do regarding the refund and it would be up to my bank.
I spoke w/ a Debrah and Diana (id *** the customer service reps were very rude.

Desired Outcome

i am seeking immediate refund in the total amount of $174 .91

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response

Dear ***,

We recently received your complaint #*** regarding your account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information. According to our records, we received your order on October 13, 2017.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a 14 day trial period starting from the date that the order was placed, in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $89.97 for the Invigorate X and $84.49 for the Invigorate NO2 fourteen days from the date that the order was placed for the products."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also clicked a button indicating that you agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer clicks that button we must assume that they have actually read what they are agreeing to. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $89.97 and $84.49 when the trial ended.

According to our records the first contact we had requesting the cancellation of your account was on October 28, 2017 when you cancelled with a representative. Your account was immediately cancelled and you have not received any shipments or charges since then.

As a courtesy, the representative provided you with a 100% refund on your most recent charges. You were refunded $89.97 and $84.49 on November 28, 2017. Please allow 5-30 business days to reflect back into your account. Transaction confirmed successful through the payment gateway. Transaction authorization #***.

Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I hope this resolves your concern today and I hope you have a good day!

Customer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
November 28, 2017 is in the future. they stated my refund depend when my bank authorize the charges.

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response

Dear ***,

Thank you for your response, we do apologize in the error of the date you were refunded.

After reviewing your account we have already provided you with 100% of your most recent charges $84.49 Trans-ID: *** and $89.97 Trans-ID: *** on October 28, 2017 you may confirm this with your Financial Institute.

There is nothing further to be refunded, as your account has been refunded in full.

I hope this resolves your concern today and I hope you have a good day!

Customer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Sample product teaser price raised from $5 to $90 without cancelling 30 day sample within 14 days of ordering were not disclosed on iphone ad.
I ordered product via a Facebook link on my iPhone. Terms and agreements not easily displayed regarding cancellation of sample product within 14 days of a 30 day trial. On day 15, full price of product charges which was $90. Called to cancel order and was not told that price was for 30 day trial and not for subsequent month of product. Disputed charge with credit card and now company claims that they have frozen my account due to legal terms and agreements and only credit card company can resolve dispute. I'm caught in a loop where the credit card company insists I didn't follow precise instructions about cancelling and returning all product with tracking numbers (product was consumed and there wasn't anything to return) based on the terms and agreements that I never saw on the iphone link via Facebook and company says that all legal terms of our agreement were met with I paid for 30 day sample. Of course, legally, the company has covered all bases and I'm stuck with nearly $200 in expense for sampling a 30 day supply. It is quite unethical to assume that I have to cancel a 30-day supply of a sample product prior to the sample period ending. When I spoke to the company, they aren't calling it a sample product or period and that they don't sell samples. Again, very careful about the language they are using and the ads online are very misleading. I tried to search the ads online and they are very difficult to find. When I called the company, the agent gave me the wrong name of the company and the product listing on my credit card statement has different names not linked to company as well. The phone numbers on the credit card bill aren't working and I get disconnected. The whole situation is very frustrating because I'm being held to a standard that was never visible from the iPhone link. From multiple conversations, VISA has legal standards that are met by the company but consumers are left paying the bill. Avoid this very deceptive company and practice.

Desired Outcome

Trying currently to get them to send me the visual screens they present online to consumers to see if there was something I saw that I missed (I doubt it, but trying to get that information). If it was my fault, I'm happy to pay (which I've already done with a late fee and interest from my credit card company). I'd like the company to be more visible in its cancellation policy that occurs half way through the trial sample period.

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response

Dear ***,

We recently received your complaint #XXXXXXXX from the Revdex.com regarding your account. We take complaints very seriously and we hope this response will provide you with additional information.

The terms of the offer that you agreed to at the time of your order clearly state that you were to have a 14 day trial period starting from the date of your order processing in which you could cancel your account to avoid further charges. They also indicate that "you must take affirmative action to avoid further charges or you will be charged in the amount of $89.97 and $79.97 fourteen days from the date of your order processing for the product."

These terms were presented to you in multiple places on our website when you ordered our product. Additionally, you were sent an order confirmation email after your order was completed that provided a full written version of the terms you agreed to.

When you ordered the product you also clicked a button indicating that you agreed to the terms of the offer. When a customer clicks that button we must assume that they have actually read what they are agreeing to. If there was any confusion with the terms you could have called our customer service team and they would have been happy to assist you.

Since we did not hear from you during your trial period, you were charged $89.97 and $79.97 when your trial ended.

According to our records the first contact we had requesting the cancellation of your account was on June 20, 2017 when you cancelled through our automated system accepted a clean cancel offer presented by our Automated System. Under the terms of the offer the customer will be cancelled and not required to return the product.

Since the time your account was canceled, you have contacted your credit card company and initiated a chargeback for the full charge. Because of the chargeback, we cannot issue you a credit at this time because you would then end up getting a credit twice for those purchases. The outcome will be between you and your bank. I am sorry I am not able to help more I hope you have a great day!

Customer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I've explained multiple times via mail correspondence to my credit card company and directly to this company, the product was purchased via a pop-up ad on an Iphone not via the website. There was not explanation about that this was a 14 day trial. The product was promoted as a 30 day trial and it specifically indicated that the produce must be taken for a longer period of time to have full effect. I didn't cancel via a phone automation system. I called your reps to complain about the subsequent billing of an additional month NOT AN INCREASE TO THE ORIGINAL PRICE I PAID. This deal is very mis-leading. If I would have know that I had to cancel within 14 days of ordering (that really is only about 10 days of using your herbal product, since you count the shipping days as part of the "trial" period), any reasonable person would have thought that seems odd when I ordered a 30 day trial offer. That is what you sent, 30 days of product. When I spoke to the agent about canceling, they never indicated it would cancel but I'd still have to pay the massively inflated "real" price for the trial period product. I didn't realize that the charge wasn't for a subsequent month until my credit card company uncovered your buried policies and shady procedures. Your 15 page document was forwarded to me about all the terms and conditions and the cancel policy was buried deep into the document. Also, you policy states that I must return all unused product in the original UNOPENED box. Really? You want me to try your product, but to return it, I must send back all tracking numbers and the unopened box and all unused portion. ITS A 30 DAY TRIAL. Your reps even changed the language when I called them, indicating that your company doesn't offer "trials", but monthly supplies to get around some rule. Well done. By the way, the credit card company re-charged me after they removed the charge initially during my dispute, so you are wrong AGAIN that I would get 2 credits. Just to be clear, I called on day 15 to cancel, once you zapped the credit card, so your sticking to a very thin cancellation policy (that was never seen on an iphone. You may want to review the amount of disputes you get and realize that you could be much more upfront with your policies. Use a pop-up box and make sure customers actually understand your very specific rules for any refund.

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Response

Dear ***,

Thank you for contacting us and sharing your concern we want you to be satisfied with your experience.

As our continued effort to provide excellent customer service we have issued you a Refunded - $79.97 Trans-ID: XXXXXXXXXX please allow 3-5 business days to reflect back into your account.

We will mail you a refund check for $89.97 as we are unable to refund it back to your account. Please allow 7-10 business days for the mail.

I hope this resolves your concern today and I hope you have a good day!

Customer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you. This takes care of one of the two complaints (both come days apart). I don't mean to be ungrateful, but there is another charge on the same complaint for $89.97 or something like that. If possible, please refund that as well. Thanks.

Check fields!

Write a review of Elite Health Nutraceuticals

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Elite Health Nutraceuticals Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1915 W Orient St, Tampa, Florida, United States, 33607-6538

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Elite Health Nutraceuticals

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated