Sign in

Emergency Air

4360 W Chandler Blvd Ste 1, Chandler, Arizona, United States, 85226-4974

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Emergency Air? Use RevDex to write a review

Emergency Air Reviews (%countItem)

• Aug 12, 2020

They try to push a new unit sale, instead of reviewing the warranty. Also, I am unsure if the company is fully certified with all brands. They want to do basic service and additional sales. Not comprehensive. You will find your self leaving several messages.

• Aug 09, 2020

I have be using Emergency Air for years and I love them! They always give me Reminder called for my six month service checks and they helped us replace our unit when it died in the middle of summer. They ar PE also great about sending out the same service provider, so we have built a relationship and I look forward to our visits. They are fair and offer services they would recommend, but do not push you to make unnecessary purchases. I highly recommend them.

• Jun 30, 2020

Very inflated (my was almost $1000.00 more than competition) price of the service.

FRAUD SCAM ALERT technician came to do ac maintenance on a 5 year old unit. The company had bought the maintenance contract - technician said needed a new evaporator for $2200 and a stop leak for $750. When I asked for basic information of why and show me gauges he changed his story repeatedly. This was at my 87 year old widow mothers home. Gauge reading were not consistent with repair he stated. He sent me a picture of where the leak was on her unit. It looked very suspicious because of its location on the evaporators. It was in the center of the unit. Not where a connection was. As well as the unit function was excellent. I asked him to leave immediately and called his supervisor Mike. Mike was rude and disrespectful. I told him that I have a company coming that I trusted to check out her unit. The new contractor came and with a thorough evaluation of the entire unit said her AC worked perfectly and there was nothing wrong with it. The so called "leak" shown on the picture was something sprayed on the exterior of her unit to look like something was wrong. I called Mike back to talk with him about what we discovered and that perhaps he needed to visit more with this dishonest technician and Mike was not interested in my concerns and was not respectful. I asked him to never return to my mother home again that was when he rudely said "you're not the homeowner ".
DISHONEST. DECEITFUL. RUDE.

Emergency Air Response • Apr 09, 2020

I believe we resolved your concerns via telephone. I have addressed my issues internally as discussed, and am waiting for a copy of your paperwork to submit to you a full refund. Please contact the office and ask for Frank if this is not correct.

in Febuary 2020, we had a new unit installed. it was put to us, that a new elecric return vent would be included. Also was told a new elbow vent from uhit would be installed. Neither was included. The only reason I went with Emergency Air, was for these extra perks. I could have got same unit insalled for $1000.00 + cheaper. I feel this business does not keep up with their promise of all the service.

Emergency Air Response • Mar 09, 2020

Mr.
***, We have tried to contact you several times and left messages, due to the complicated issues you are having I would like the opportunity to communicate with you via phone. Please contact us at your earliest convienence.

Thank You

Emergency Air Response • Mar 09, 2020

Mr.
***, We have tried to contact you several times and left messages, due to the complicated issues you are having I would like the opportunity to communicate with you via phone. Please contact us at your earliest convienence.

Thank You

Customer Response • Mar 09, 2020

No one has left messages. *** called today, no message. But I know what he would tell ne anyway. of course you don't want to put anything in writing, guess that was part my fault when I trusted ***. I'm sure you will not do anything, guess maybe TV stations next, to get to local people.

Customer Response • Mar 09, 2020

No one has left messages. *** called today, no message. But I know what he would tell ne anyway. of course you don't want to put anything in writing, guess that was part my fault when I trusted ***. I'm sure you will not do anything, guess maybe TV stations next, to get to local people.

Emergency Air Response • Mar 11, 2020

Mr., I can call you personally if you let me know a good time to call. I would like to resolve this issue.

Thank You

Emergency Air Response • Mar 11, 2020

Mr., I can call you personally if you let me know a good time to call. I would like to resolve this issue.

Thank You

Customer Response • Mar 12, 2020

I have called, talked to Mark today. Will see if he fixes proplem and the lies that *** told us.

Customer Response • Mar 12, 2020

I have called, talked to Mark today. Will see if he fixes proplem and the lies that *** told us.

I purchased a new Unit in 2017. Cooling was good, BUT come winter I was getting cold & cool air. Tech was out several times the first two years, said unit working good. By the 3rd winter I could not take the cold and not getting the warm air needed. Unit would run 4 hours to warm up the house 4-5 degrees. Finally called some other companies and they all said the same thing. Unit was not installed properly and connection of unit and elbow did not match and had just been patched together. The patch work did not hold and it was trying to warm the cold outside air, and cool hot air in summer. There was a big gap between unit and elbow. Not only made for very miserable winters, but higher electricity costs. Had Emergency Air out multiple times and never once did they check or say anything about how THEY installed the unit. The other companies spotted the problem immediately. Never heard back from Emergency Air after my complaints to them. Would not recommend Emergency Air to anyone, sloppy, sloppy work and don't check the entire setup. I can't even give them One Star - that is more credit than they deserve.

On December 23, 2019...I had scheduled for an estimate on some duct work on my home. The company sent one of their service technicians by the name of ***. I was on my way home from work when he had showed up. My wife let him inside our home to check the return vent in our hallway. After checking that, Mr. needed to go in our attic. My wife opened the garage for him to go in the attic. He had taken an A-frame ladder off his van to go into the attic. My wife then went back inside our home. I pulled up when he was in the attic. I hollered up to him that I was there. He came down the ladder and it wobbled a little bit so I held it for him. We then left the garage and went on the roof to check my a.c. unit. Afterwards he gave me an estimate for the company and then offered me an estimate if he came and did the duct work himself. He left after we spoke a little bit more about the work needed to be done. Christmas was 2 days later. We've been really busy with the holidays. I barely went into my garage today and noticed I had a dent in my car that I have parked in my garage. It was and has been in the same spot, as I do not drive it. I go out every other weekend to turn on and cycle the fluids. When I had gotten home on the day Mr. was here, his ladder was right next to my car where the dent is. I called him and then proceeded to call the company and share with them what I had discovered. The owner of the company called me 2 hours later and said because it has been 10 days, he has a hard time believing that his employee had anything to do with that. I explained to him that we've been very busy with the holidays and I haven't been in my garage until today to cycle my fluids in my car, that's when I noticed the dent in my car. He spoke to me as if I was making this up. He said he trusts his employee and believes he didn't do it. I then shared with him of Mr.s offer of doing the job himself...he apparently doesn't know his employee well. Please help...

Emergency Air Response • Jan 13, 2020

Hello, regarding complaint: ***, It was brought to my attention this customer had a complaint of damage to a vehicle in his garage. I have looked over the photo's the customer provided and have determined it is impossible for a teetering ladder to cause this much damage on a older vehicle such as Mr., ***'s, not to mention also shown in the provided pictures the dent is right in front of the entry to the home from the garage. With the amount of damage it would not be possible to walk past this and not notice it for 10 days. Mr. should possibly speak with his children regarding how this damage happened. Furthermore during our phone conversation Mr. became very enraged , cussing and calling Me names, I never raised my voice or used ANY profanity with Mr., It is He who should apologize. I deem this matter closed and We will NOT be paying for any damages.

Customer Response • Jan 13, 2020

This company is very unprofessional. During our phone conversation, I explained to *** that his employee or his ladder had dented my fender to my vehicle in my garage. I also explained that we park our vehicles in the driveway and that the garage is where I parked my car a in question, and that we don't drive it. I explained that we were out of town for the holidays and when we came back, I noticed the dent in my car because I had gone into the garage and opened the garage door and proceeded to turn on my vehicle to circulate the fluids and that's when I had noticed the dent. I did get upset when speaking to *** over the phone because he kept insinuating that I was lying to which I got offended. His response to this, saying that I should ask my kids about the dent is also out of line. I did say that this situation was "bt" and that his company and his employees were shady. This is very unprofessional and huge inconvenience. I also attached a photo of the area of the damage and as you can see, the employee had his ladder right next to my vehicle under the attic.

Emergency Air Response • Jan 14, 2020

I have forwarded the pictures to a body man I know and it is also in his professional opinion there is NO WAY a ladder simply bumped up against this vehicle and caused this much damage, with the age and make of this vehicle it would take much force to cause a dent that deep and large. Our technician would of had to literally deliberately kick the fender in. Mr. has absolutely zero proof our technician caused any damage, We are not responsible and will not pay for any repair. Furthermore I never insinuated Mr. was a liar, He assumed I was, I never accused Him of lying once. On another note if Mr. is going to claim He said 1 cuss word during our conversation "the word B.S." He knows better , Mr. used profane words including the "F" word Several times and than insulted me with more cuss words. If you are denying that fact Mr. ... Than Yes, now I am calling you a liar. I would be more than happy to submit a copy of our phone conversation if needed.

Customer Response • Jan 22, 2020

You can send any recorded conversation to the Revdex.com in which they can hear our whole conversation and the way you chose to handle this situation. I have done automotive paint and body repair for 15+ years...I without a doubt, believe that your technician did this damage to my vehicle, whether it be on purpose or accident, it still happened. You say you believe and trust your technician, but yet after you became intent that his story was 100% truth, when I informed you that he would be willing to do the job in which the estimate was for ( on his own time taking business from YOUR company, you were unaware that he was taking business away from you, he had stated to me that he has done this numerous times with customers ) you apparently don't know your employees that well. I have a large portfolio and customer references to back up my knowledge in the auto body repair industry. You and your company are sheisty and very unprofessional in your practices. You and your company need to be held accountable for this.

Purchased A/C unit up sold on several items some of which I didn’t purchase. However, at time of install I was never advised of return not being of adequate size for the unit that was installed. Twice yearly, we had our unit serviced each time bringing up the issue of two rooms not getting air. Today I was advised that because I never called and scheduled an appointment regarding the air issue they did not have it documented. However, each time we spoke to the tech about it. The return issue was never brought up. Only today when a new tech came out and he was honest enough to let us know the issue existed.

Emergency Air Response • Apr 09, 2020

We have since been back to your home and upgraded your return. I hope all is satisfactory now. I apologize for all your inconvenience.

I rarely provide reviews for anything. I am making an exception in this case. Emergency Air is a very customer oriented company. These great folks cover anything you need. Need a regular check up? Need a repair on an old outdated system? Need a whole new system? These are the ones to call. Fast friendly and loyal contractor for your HVAC needs? These are the ones!!

Check fields!

Write a review of Emergency Air

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Emergency Air Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 4360 W Chandler Blvd Ste 1, Chandler, Arizona, United States, 85226-4974

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ethicalcommunity.org

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Emergency Air, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


www.yelp.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Emergency Air, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


www.emergencyair.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Emergency Air, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Emergency Air

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated