Sign in

EnerBank USA

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about EnerBank USA? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews EnerBank USA

EnerBank USA Reviews (77)

Poor Customer Service
To Whom it may concern, On July 29th, 30th & 31st, I repeatedly tried to Pay By Phone only to be put on hold for 30-45 min numerous time each try and still was unable to Make a Payment, This account is only a couple months old, so far I am not satisficed with service I have received, even today July 31 ,2020 I still can't get Phone Pay nor Set up one time payment and yet you charge for each of these services, This is my first experience with this bank and so far I'm not impressed

• Jan 08, 2020

To Whom It May Concern: On July 8, we received Ms [redacted] ’s (the “Borrower”) complaint in connection to her loan account with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)In her complaint, the Borrower states that the Bank did not correctly apply her payments to her loan account, and thus caused her to incur a late chargeOur records indicate that the Borrower contacted the Bank on November 9, 2015, and applied for and was approved for a 6.99% 5-year loan, in the amount of $3,The general terms of the loan were explained verbally at the time of application, and the full terms were provided in writing prior to the loan fundingAs outlined in the Note & Disclosure Statement (the “Note”), there is no prepayment penalty; however, the Bank will only advance the next monthly due date by three months if the loan is not paid in fullOur records further indicate that the Borrower began making three monthly payments at a timeThese payments were applied to her account in accordance with the NoteThe Borrower made a payment in January 2016, which satisfied three months of payments, and made her next due for April The Borrower then made another payment in March Since she was already paid ahead, the Bank could only extend the next due date to June The Borrower believed she was paid ahead until July, and missed her monthly payment for JuneA Bank representative spoke with the Borrower on July 8, 2016, and explained the situationThey reviewed the terms of the loan as outlined in the Note, and agreed to waive the incurred late charge as a one-time courtesy to the BorrowerThe Borrower made another payment which has paid her ahead to October 17, The Borrower has confirmed that she understands the terms of her loan, and that she is satisfied with the Bank’s offer to waive one late charge for herWe trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concernsThank You, Andy G [redacted] Customer Relations Manager EnerBank USA

• Dec 24, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: On October 27, 2017, we received the Borrower’s rejection to our original response to her complaint in connection to her account with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)The Borrower’s complaint is that she will not be receiving any of the loan proceeds that she was approved forShe also claims that the Bank continues to pull her credit without her approval As explained in the Bank’s original response, the loan proceeds were disbursed directly to the contractor as instructed by the BorrowerThe Bank did not solicit the contractor on behalf of the BorrowerThe Borrower applied and was approved for a specific loan type, to be used for a certain project type, and to be paid directly to the contractor chosen by the BorrowerMost contractors offer multiple financing optionsIn the Borrower’s case, the contractor offered the Bank’s financing option for which the Borrower was approvedThe Bank is not obligated to provide loan proceeds directly to the Borrower A review of our records indicate that the Borrower’s credit report was accessed only at the time of application The records indicate that the Borrower provided the necessary approval to do soIf the Borrower has additional concerns regarding her credit report, we ask that she contact the credit reporting agencies directly We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Tom H [redacted] AVP & Manager, Customer Relations EnerBank USA

• Dec 21, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: My only satisfaction will be when I am reported to have only ONE missed paymentThis is not fair and is predatoryI did agree that you did remove some of the late payment feesYOU CAN REMOVE THE DEROGATORY REMARKSAll I want is what is right, and fairI did not agree that app payments were being made in arrearsPlease do what you know is right Sincerely, [redacted]

Very unhappy
My issue with them is that you can not get a hold of a real person AFTER YOU PAY YOUR LOAN OFF. We had a 12,00.00 dollar loan paid it off in 14 months, on my transunion side it went up over 30 points, on the equife side it went down17 points or more BECAUSE of the banks remark "Closed Account". And I have been on hold meany times in the last week Hour or more. Just trying to get someone to fix the matter VERY UNHAPPY

• Dec 14, 2019

v\: [redacted] o\: [redacted] w\: [redacted] v\: [redacted] o\: [redacted] w\: [redacted] To Whom It May Concern: On February 16, 2016, we received Ms [redacted] ’s (the “Borrower”) complaint regarding a recent payment made on her accountThe Borrower is upset that EnerBank USA (the “Bank”) did not apply an additional payment directly to principal as she requested The Bank is a highly specialized bank providing solely unsecured home improvement loans to qualified borrowersOur records indicate that the Borrower has a Traditional Installment Loan on which interest accrues daily on the outstanding balance of the loanAs explained in the Note & Disclosure Statement provided to the Borrower prior to the loan proceeds being disbursed, “[The Borrower’s] payments will be applied in the following order if [the Borrower is] not in default: interest, principal and other non-default fees and charges.” Please note, the Bank processes all checks effective for the day that they are received in our officeOur records indicate that a check for $was received on January 1, In accordance with the terms of the Note & Disclosure Statement, this check was applied first to the interest that had accrued on the account since the Borrower’s previous payment ($12.01), then to the outstanding principal balance It should also be noted that the 12.90% interest rate referenced by the Borrower in her complaint is an Annual Percentage RateInterest does not accrue daily at that rate, as indicated by the Borrower We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Andy G [redacted] Customer Relations Manager EnerBank USA / [redacted] Style Definitions */ / [redacted] Style Definitions */

• Dec 11, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: In response to the Borrower’s additional message regarding her complaint, the Bank is not requesting full bank statements from the Borrower to verify the paymentsThe Borrower may contact her local bank and request copies of the bill pay checks used to make the payments the Borrower believes are missing from her account Alternatively, if the Borrower would prefer us to address the issue directly with representatives from her local bank, we would request that she contact us directly and authorize us to discuss the matter with themShe may contact our Customer Service department at ###-###-####Representatives are available Monday through Friday from 7:a.mto 5:p.mMountain TimeThe Bank is willing to make any adjustment necessary on the Borrower’s account upon confirmation that a mistake has been madeUnfortunately, the Bank is unable to credit the payments without the proper documentationThank You, Andy G [redacted] Customer Relations Manager EnerBank USA

• Dec 11, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: On July 26, we received the Borrower’s rejection of our response to her complaintIn her response, the Borrower states that there were other unmentioned attempts to resolve her complaint and that she has still not received the manual statement as promised Our records indicate that we spoke with the Borrower on August 1, During that call we confirmed that she had received the statement as requestedWe also went into detail with the customer in explaining this statement as well as additional past paperwork the Borrower had received, corresponding due dates, and actual payment datesThe Bank concluded that it provided all the information necessary to address the Borrower’s requestAdditionally, the Bank provided a positive resolution option for the Borrower as a courtesy for the time and experience the Borrower had We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Tom H [redacted] AVP & Manager, Customer Relations EnerBank USA

• Nov 15, 2019

v\: [redacted] o\: [redacted] w\: [redacted] To Whom It May Concern: On March 29, 2016, we received Ms***’s (the “Borrower”) complaint in connection with her account with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)In her complaint, the Borrower states that she is being charged a large amount of interest, in addition to the original principal amount of her loanShe also states she was never notified of the amount of interest she would be charged, and the Bank does not provide monthly statements Please note that there is no requirement for the Bank to send a monthly loan statementMany lenders of close-end installment loans, such as the Bank, use coupon booksAt this time, the Bank is in the process of transitioning to monthly statementsThe Borrower should expect to receive a monthly account statement beginning next month Our records indicate that the Borrower contacted the Bank on January 12, and applied for and was approved for a day same as cash loan in the amount of $ [redacted] The terms of the loan were explained at the time of the application, and subsequently provided to the Borrower in writingThe Borrower was informed that if she did not repay the original principal balance of her loan within the same as cash period, she would remain liable for the interest that accrued on her loanThe interest rate was disclosed as 17.77%The Bank sent a reminder letter to the Borrower prior to her same as cash date to remind her of the outstanding balanceOur records further indicate that the Borrower did not repay the loan within the same as cash period, and the interest was not waived Monthly payments of $ [redacted] were required at that time In June 2013, the Borrower contacted the Bank with concerns about her monthly paymentsThe Borrower applied for and was approved for a loan modification, in which the interest rate was lowered to 9.5%, and $ [redacted] of principal, interest, and charges was waivedHer monthly payment was also reduced to $*** We have sent copies of the Borrower’s loan documentation, as well as a payment history for her review and recordsIf she has any questions regarding her loan, or would like a current balance, she may contact our Customer Service department at ###-###-####Representatives are available Monday through Friday from 7: a.mto 5:p.mMountain Time We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Andy G [redacted] Customer Relations Manager EnerBank USA / [redacted] Style Definitions */

• Nov 12, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: On January 10, 2017, EnerBank USA (the “Bank”) received Ms [redacted] ’s (the “Borrower”) complaint in connection with her account with the Bank In her complaint, the Borrower states that she has been making automatic payments on her Bank account for years, but apparently her December payment was not received and she incurred a late charge of $Our records indicate that the Borrower contacted the Bank on January 10, at which time she stated that her payments are made using on-line bill payments through her local bank She stated that she made the December payment using that method as well The Bank requested front and back copies of the cleared check to confirm that the Borrower’s December payment was made as she stated The Borrower agreed to provide copies of the front and back of the check from her bank Upon receipt of the copies of the check, the Bank will review and correct any errors on the account and will credit the Borrower for any late fees, if appropriateWe trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concernsThank youAnn S [redacted] Vice President/Manager, Customer RelationsEnerBank USA Tell us why here

• Nov 08, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: On June 14, we received the Borrower’s complaint in connection to her loan with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)In her complaint, the Borrower claims that she was informed that a payment wasn’t due on her loan until October and that despite missing her Same as Cash date, should not be responsible for accrued interest on her loan Our records indicate that the Borrower contacted the Bank on October 26, 2015, and applied for an Month Same as Cash Flex loan in the amount of $7,The first half of the Flex loan in the amount of $3,booked on November 6, However, the second half of the Flex loan was set to expire prior to the project being completed so the Borrower applied for a second loanOn February 20, the Borrower was approved for an Month Same as Cash loan in the amount of $3,to cover the second half of the expired Flex loanBased on these events, the Borrower was approved for two separate loans with the BankThe loan that booked on November 6, had a Same as Cash expiration date of May 4, The second loan, which booked on April 15, 2016, has a Same as Cash expiration date of October 12, On March 27, the Borrower contacted the Bank to inquire about the Same as Cash expiration date on her loanThe Borrower provided the account number for the second loan to a bank representative in our Customer Service DepartmentThe representative pulled up that account and informed the Borrower that the Same as Cash expiration date of that loan was October 12, No mention of the first loan was made by the Borrower during this call, therefore, no information regarding the May 4, expiration date of the first loan was provided to the Borrower at this timeAccording to the Borrower, she was under the impression that the Same as Cash expiration date on both loans was October 12, The Borrower then subsequently missed her Same as Cash date on her first loanThe Borrower has since made payments on her first loan to cover the principal amount of her loan, but currently has an outstanding balance of $due to accrued interest being applied to the loan after having gone past the Same as Cash date Being understanding of the Borrower’s situation and the timeline of events, the Bank has agreed to waive the remaining balance of $on the first loan and consider this loan as paid in fullThe Borrower remains liable for the second loan in the amount of $3,which has a Same as Cash expiration date of October 12, We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Tom H [redacted] AVP & Manager, Customer Relations

• Nov 01, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Although, I was informed verbally that my payments were up to date (through April), however the written statement stated that we still owed late fees and payments for March Unfortunately verbal statements mean nothing, when there is written documentation contradicting it Also my credit report has not been updated and is saying I am delinquent on payments Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Oct 31, 2019

Dear Sir, They have been making that claim that they are switching things over, so that clients can access information, and receive statementsWe had this talk last yearI feel this needs to move up the food chain to the CFPB because everyone is required to give disclosure to their clients, and they are notThis is unacceptableThis is what is what the core of issue is all aboutThey are a FDIC bankDisclosure is disclosureIts not about money, its about fair disclosure to the consumer Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Sincerely, Kathleen [redacted]

• Oct 27, 2019

A review of our records indicate the Borrower in question applied and was approved for a loan with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”) in the amount of $7, Upon completion of the Borrower’s home improvement project, and at the request of the Borrower, the Bank sent the Contractor the funds it was due As is custom in the business, the Bank retained a small fee it was owed by the Contractor in return for the Contractor having the ability to access and offer the Bank’s premium loan products The Bank has since reached out to the Contractor and has confirmed that the Borrower owes no additional money for the project that was performed Additionally, on March 22, 2017, the Borrower confirmed that the Contractor was no longer requesting additional compensation The Bank now considers the issue closed We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Tom H [redacted] Customer Relations Manager EnerBank USA

• Oct 27, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: we do not accept the fact that we made and were approved for a full thousand dollar HOME IMPROVEMENTt loan from EnterBank and that because we did not use THEIR associated contractor that we will not be getting any of the money promisedOur credit is excellent and there should be no reason that should be withheld from choosing the nature of our home improvements and which contractor, we will be allowed to use according to Enterbanks termsThe information that Enterbank has supplied was correct but only half of the truth! They insisted, during our dispute that the contractor never heard from us and after Enterbankreceived this Revdex.com complaint, they asked for us to send the return receipt from the three letters that we mailed the contractor that we choose from Enterbanks listWhen they got it, they dismissed the loan balance and all parties agreed, though we are not satisfied with Enterbanks procedures and the redness of customer service rep for Enterbank during the dispute and of course here we are, with no home improvements, despite our good credit, Enterbank refuses to fulfill their obligation to give us a loan because we won't use their contracting serviceEnterbank also keeps checking on our credit without our approval, making a smear on our credit report...not fair that Enterbank should be allowed to practice like this! Also now we had to pay another contractor out of our pocket $to repair the work (mainly a big hole in our yard) that Enterbank's listed contractor put theirOur HOA has also threatened fining us because they say we did not restore the yard back to the way it was before the contractor destroyed it Sincerely, [redacted]

• Oct 26, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: On June 27, 2017, we received the Borrower’s complaint in connection to his account with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)In his complaint, the Borrower believes it to be unfair that the Bank reported months of late payments to credit reporting agencies Our records indicate that the Borrower’s monthly payments are due on the 22nd day of each monthThe Bank offers a day grace period on each payment, meaning that as long as the minimum monthly payment is satisfied within days of the due date, no late charge will be assessed Our records further indicate that the Borrower missed a payment in September and a late charge was assessed to his accountAlthough the Borrower continued to make monthly payments from that point on, because a payment was never made to make up for the missed payment, each payment the Borrower made was effectively one month behind for which a late fee was assessed accordinglyThe Bank reports an account as delinquent to the credit bureaus only if it is days or more past due, otherwise the account is reported as current per CDIA guidelines Additionally, our records indicate that in June the Borrower qualified for a payment extension which allowed the Borrower to bring his account current As a courtesy, the Bank waived three months’ worth of fees for late payments It should be noted that regardless of which state the Bank is headquartered, it is required to report accurately to each credit bureau on every account it servicesGiven the Borrower’s situation, the Bank has found that it has reported accurately and as required to the credit reporting agencies We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Tom H [redacted] AVP & Manager, Customer RelationsEnerBank USA

• Oct 26, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted]

• Oct 24, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: We received the Borrower’s second rejection of our response to his complaint We respectfully refer the Borrower to our previous responses dated April 21, and May 1, as well as his Note & Disclosure If after reading the Note & Disclosure, the Borrower still has questions, we request that he call us directly at 888-390-to discuss the matter We are available Monday-Friday from 7:00am to 5:00pm Mountain Time Thank You, Tom H***AVP & Manager, Customer RelationsEnerBank USA

• Oct 23, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: Upon receipt of the complaint, we fully investigated Ms. D***’ (“Borrower”) loan account to better understand her concerns. Our records indicate that the Borrower contacted EnerBank USA (the “Bank”) prior to her Same-as-Cash expiration... date stating that their mail had been delivered to the wrong address and, therefore, their Same- As- Cash payoff was not received by the Bank. At that point, the Bank representative advised her of additional payment options in order to ensure that her payoff was received within the Same-As-Cash expiration period. On June 11, 2015, the Borrower contacted us again requesting an extension on the Same-as-Cash expiration date. As part of the Bank’s normal procedures for this type of request, the representative transferred the customer to a manager. The manager was not available so the customer left the manager a voicemail in order to facilitate a return call. The manager reviewed the account and authorized an extension of the Same-As-Cash period on June 12, 2015; however, our records indicate that they failed to contact the customer. We apologize for this inconvenience. On July 6, 2015, the Borrower contacted the Bank again to confirm that the payment was received. In that conversation, she requested to speak with a manager, but there was not one available. The Borrower asked to speak with the complaint department, but was not given instructions on how to contact them. Upon being notified of the complaint, the appropriate managers of those employees who were involved were notified of these issues and additional training will be provided to ensure that our borrowers are receiving superior customer service. The Bank’s goal is 100% customer satisfaction. I have reached out to the Borrower and spoke with her authorized contact, Alex, to discuss their concerns. We believe we have come to an amicable resolution that both parties agree to. We appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns and if they have any questions, they may contact our Customer Relations Department at [redacted] . Sincerely, Blake M [redacted] Customer Relations Coordinator EnerBank USA Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE / [redacted] Style Definitions */

• Oct 17, 2019

To Whom It May Concern: On March 12, we received the Borrower’s complaint in connection to her loan account with EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)In her complaint, the Borrower states that she erroneously made two payments on her account on the same day and was not able to get the second payment returned to her Our records indicate that the Borrower contacted the Bank on March 9, to inform the Bank she processed two payments in error and requested a stop paymentUnfortunately, at that time the payment had already been processed and the Borrower was instructed to contact her local bank and request a stop payment Our records further indicate that on March 14, 2018, the Bank contacted the Borrower in an attempt to further assist her regarding the matterAt this time the Borrower informed the Bank that she had already been refunded the second payment by her bankTherefore, it is the Bank’s belief that the Borrower no longer wishes to pursue this complaint We trust that the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns Thank You, Tom H [redacted] AVP & Manager, Customer Relations EnerBank USA

To Whom It
May Concern:
On February
1, 2016, we received Ms***’ (the “Borrower”) complaint in connection with
her account with
EnerBank USA (the “Bank”)In her complaint, the Borrower is
upset that there are several “fees and charges” listed on her monthly statement
in connection with her loan account
Our records
indicate that the Borrower’s monthly payments are due on the 4th day
of each monthThe Bank offers a day grace period on each payment, meaning
that as long as the minimum monthly payment is satisfied within days of the
due date, no late charge will be assessedOur records further indicate that
the Borrower made payments outside of the grace period in July and December
2013, for which a late charge was assessed to her account
On January 11,
2016, the Bank received an email from the Borrower with questions about the
“fees and charges” outlined on her monthly loan statementA Bank
representative replied to the Borrower and requested that she contact our
Customer Services Department at her convenience to review her account and
explain the chargesThe Borrower has not contacted our Customer Service
Department to discuss her account; however, one late charge was waived at that
time, as a courtesy
Upon further
review of her account, the Bank has agreed to waive the remaining charges on
her accountThe Borrower should see this reflected in her next monthly loan
statement
We trust that
the foregoing information is responsive to the complaint, and we appreciate the
opportunity to address the Borrower’s concerns
Thank You,Andy G***
Customer
Relations Manager
EnerBank USA

Check fields!

Write a review of EnerBank USA

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

EnerBank USA Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1945 W. Parnall Rd., Jackson, Michigan, United States, 49201

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ethicalaz.com


Add contact information for EnerBank USA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated