Sign in

EnTour Poodles

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about EnTour Poodles? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews EnTour Poodles

EnTour Poodles Reviews (6)

• Apr 03, 2021

Amazing pup
I brought my little Blaze home last fall (2020). He is absolutely amazing. He already successfully completed Obedience 1 and 2, earned his Canine Good Citizen title and is started on agility and Rally. He has a wonderful disposition and everyone loves him. I can't say enough good things about this boy. Myriah has been a joy to work with and celebrates each of Blaze's successes with me!

• Aug 07, 2020

Honest, Quality, Responsible
I will never be able to recommend EnTour Poodles enough. I’m absolutely shocked reading these other reviews, seems to me someone is upset a puppy they wanted wasn’t born. You cannot guarantee when it comes to breeding. I think Myriah was being very reasonable. Myriah is an incredible and reputable breeder offering amazing companions and champions. I purchased my first show champion from her, and he’s everything I wanted and more. The amount of time, effort, and care Myriah puts into her program is admirable. Her dogs are part of her household, not kept in a kennel facility. They’re bred with health, temperament, and conformation in mind, in that order. They’re desensitized to grooming from a young age, and are loved and cuddled from day 1. Anyone looking for a Standard or Miniature Poodle should absolutely check out EnTour Poodles, you won’t regret it.
Honest, Quality, Responsible

Revdex.com spoke with the owner of the business by phone on July 28, The owner stated that the customer had inquired about the particular litter in question after they had already been born, and that there were others ahead of her that were interested in this litterShe stated that the customer was made aware of this, but was guaranteed she would receive a puppy in the next litter, if the right one was not available in this litter as her desired puppy was very specificThe business states that the customer said that the timing didn't matter, if it was the right puppyThe business made the customer aware that there was one particular puppy who fit her requirements, and that there was one person ahead of her coming to look at it, and that if they were not interested, she would have first pickThe business stated that she would also have a litter available in the fall, and she would be first in line for that litterThe customer said that she would prefer not to get a puppy during that time frame because she did not want to house train a puppy in the winter, and that she would be busier around the holiday season, and would prefer to wait til springThe owner of the business said that she then pushed back her breeding schedule, and began making plans to breed a different female to have a litter ready in the spring to accomodate this particular customerShe began the necessary steps to have medical tests done on the female to properly prepare to breed the femaleShe also told the customer that she knew of another reputable breeder who currently had a puppy available who met her requirements if she did not want to wait, and she would give the deposit to the alternate breeder to apply thereThe customer was not interested in this offerThe owner of the business stated that at this point, before waiting to see if the person in line ahead of her took the puppy she wanted, decided that she did not want to continue with the process, and requested a refund of her depositThe owner states that the customer then filed the complaint when she was not refunded within the weekThe owner stated that she is mailing a check to the customer this week

Thanks to the Revdex.com I received a personal check from Myriah J[redacted] ( EnTour Poodles Afton , Va) for refund of $500.00 which was a " refundable " deposit on a puppy whose picture was emailed to me as available. I requested a cashiers check or money order but she informed me the Revdex.com and her attorney advised her not to do so. I took the check on 8/7/15 to a Wells Fargo bank ,as her account was at a Wells Fargo , to verify adequate funds. The check was able to be cashed. It is 6 weeks since I requested a refund when the puppy advertised to me was suddenly unavailable after my check dated 5/29/15 was cashed in Arizona on 6/2/15.The AKC took down her classified ad in August 2015 for 8 available puppies dated April 2015 after my contact with their complaint department.Mrs. J[redacted] left the ad as active yet verbally informed me none of the dogs were actually available . This information again offered after my deposit check was cashed. I feel this protects others from putting a deposit down on non available dogs.The police in Nelson County ,Lt. [redacted], gave Mrs. J[redacted] until 8/12/15 to refund my $500.00. I received the check via certified mail 8/6/15.Without the help of the Revdex.com and the local police I would never have received the refund. I thank you.I have verified EnTour Poodles is a business operating in Afton ,Virginia , with no business license. The 8 puppies advertised as available would have netted $12,000.00 in income as the price per dog was advertised to me as $1500.00 per pup. I hope proper authorities follow up on the legality of this business.Your efforts were most appreciated.Respectfully,[redacted]

• Aug 07, 2020

That $12,000 would not have made any profit, but would have gone into the extensive health testing and titling she does. Breeding reputably earns you no profit. Because Myriah does not own a kennel facility and does not commercially breed (think puppy mills), a business license isn’t required as it is a hobby. When breeding dogs, there are NO guarantees. Mrs. Johnson was being reasonable and despite being told not to return anything, still did. Even though your actions were extreme. EnTour Poodles is an incredible breeder who cares the world for her puppies and puppy buyers. I’m sorry you’re upset you didn’t get your puppy, but that’s how it goes.

Revdex.com spoke with the owner of the business by phone on July 28, 2015. The owner stated that the customer had inquired about the particular litter in question after they had already been born, and that there were others ahead of her that were interested in this litter. She stated that the customer was...

made aware of this, but was guaranteed she would receive a puppy in the next litter, if the right one was not available in this litter as her desired puppy was very specific. The business states that the customer said that the timing didn't matter, if it was the right puppy. The business made the customer aware that there was one particular puppy who fit her requirements, and that there was one person ahead of her coming to look at it, and that if they were not interested, she would have first pick. The business stated that she would also have a litter available in the fall, and she would be first in line for that litter. The customer said that she would prefer not to get a puppy during that time frame because she did not want to house train a puppy in the winter, and that she would be busier around the holiday season, and would prefer to wait til spring. The owner of the business said that she then pushed back her breeding schedule, and began making plans to breed a different female to have a litter ready in the spring to accomodate this particular customer. She began the necessary steps to have medical tests done on the female to properly prepare to breed the female. She also told the customer that she knew of another reputable breeder who currently had a puppy available who met her requirements if she did not want to wait, and she would give the deposit to the alternate breeder to apply there. The customer was not interested in this offer. The owner of the business stated that at this point, before waiting to see if the person in line ahead of her took the puppy she wanted, decided that she did not want to continue with the process, and requested a refund of her deposit. The owner states that the customer then filed the complaint when she was not refunded within the week. The owner stated that she is mailing a check to the customer this week.

Check fields!

Write a review of EnTour Poodles

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

EnTour Poodles Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 140 Orchard Place, Afton, Virginia, United States, 22920

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for EnTour Poodles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated