Sign in

Enviro-Clean

1240 N Mondel Dr, Gilbert, Arizona, United States, 85233-1807

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Enviro-Clean? Use RevDex to write a review

Enviro-Clean Reviews (%countItem)

Please refer to the concerns identified by Rebecca on 09/29/2017, as my experience with a plumber, Enviro Clean, and Channel Construction has been similar. I noticed a minor leak under my kitchen sink from the faucet. I immediately stopped using my sink and cleaned up the standing water and placed a bowl under the leak to prevent further damage. I then called my home warranty company (9 November 2018), who did not have anyone come to my house for five days. The same day the plumber came to look at the problem enviro clean showed up an hour later telling me that the plumber had told them I would need their services. After providing a quote for the Abatement Service and Restoration of my kitchen cabinet of $1,795.00 with a final out of pocket cost of $800.00 for the Abatement Service and another $800.00 for the Restoration of the cabinet, which would entail the replacement of a piece of lumber that is 32 inches X 24 inches that has a coat of water proof paint. However, the Enviro Clean technicians decided to "tear out" the back of the cabinet causing unnecessary repairs that would lead Channel Construction to provide a quote that is nearly $1,200.00.
I find it interesting that a single mom and an older single female have very similar experiences with plumber's and enviro clean in the Phoenix Metro Area. I can't help but wonder who is monitoring these companies to ensure that the elderly and vulnerable members of the community are not being taken advantage of and charged exceedingly high costs for simple repairs.

Enviro-Clean Response time Jan 04, 2019

Pamela,
We are sorry you feel that we unnecessarily took out the cabinet. The cabinet that was removed was wet. If you would like us to email you the photos of this we would be more than happy to do so. We are not sure why you are upset with us over the price seeing how we gave you over a 50% discount. Also, if you would like to get a quote from a different contractor you can definitely do that as well. We don't have anything to do with that portion of the work. If you have any other concerns you can give us a call and we would love to talk about what we can do to make things right. Thank you.

My home flooded in April and I was referred to enviro-clean for the asbestos testing. They did such a great job. They were prompt at getting there quickly and making sure things were done right. The owner Tyler and Office manager Hailey were very helpful! I would highly recommend them!

Enviro-Clean Response time Nov 27, 2018

Thanks for the feedback, Ashley! We are happy that we were able to help you out. If you should have any need for restoration in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call!

Last week during the storms my home had some flooding. I called Tyler late Tuesday night and he has a crew out to my house within the hour. I was so impressed with the fast service I decided to go with this company. The work they did was great and they took care of making sure the bill goes to my insurance so it was one less thing I needed to worry about in this stressful situation. I would recommend them to any of my friends and family needing flood or asbestos services!

Enviro-Clean Response time Oct 12, 2018

Kyle, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We understand that water losses are emergencies and we make it a priority to respond as quickly as possible to prevent any further damage from occurring. We appreciate your business!

Enviro-Clean did an asbestos abatement at my house last month after I had a slab leak and half of my house was flooded. The situation was a total mess but Enviro-Clean gave some relief by doing their job correctly, I will add by going above and beyond their job. The office manager Hailey explained the test results and process of demolition to me, answered any questions I had each time I called and worked with my insurance company directly to get this paid. I didn?t have to do anything other than send them the check once I got it from State Farm. The employees showed up on time, explained the process to me again before they started working and cleaned up any mess they made. I?m crossing my fingers I don?t have another loss like this but if I do Enviro-Clean will be the company I call out. Outstanding job.

Enviro-Clean Response time Sep 13, 2018

Daja,
Thank you for feedback! Usually, it is due to less-than-ideal circumstances that we are called to a property to perform work and so we make it our goal to remedy the situation as best as we can. It is great to hear that we were able to provide some sort of aid to you and perform the water restoration in a timely manner.

Thank you,
Hailey Breinholt

Excellent communication, always called within 30 minutes of arrival, professional, always smiling and positive despite the mostly grueling work and left the demo area clean when they were finished. I spent years in customer service with high end clients and the entire Enviroclean staff is truly first class.

Enviro-Clean Response time Aug 02, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we truly appreciate it! We work hard to make sure every job runs smoothly and are happy to hear we hit that goal with you!

Men left big black marks from dragging my ref. across the floor, ruined the pain job on my garage floor. They had to use my furniture dolly, they dumped a drawer of files in the garage, used my rug as a cover on the washer and dryer. They were not prepared to move anything.

Enviro-Clean Response

Hello ***,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your flooring. As discussed with you, I have sent a crew to your house to clean-up the floor and resolve the situation.
Thank you,
Hailey B

I believe my family was exploited by APC Plumbing, Drylux Restoration, and Enviro-Clean Abatement Services in the attempt to get large payout from my home owner’s insurance company, State Farm, to cover damages that did not exist and repairs that were inflated at best.

On August 16, 2017 APC Plumbing fixed a leak under my kitchen sink. The plumber suggested the area may need to be professionally dried and sent our Drylux Restoration to do a free assessment. That afternoon Drylux worker, Ryker Bingham, came to my home and told me that the area would need to be dried and that we were at risk of being exposed to asbestos, lead, and mold. He assured me that my home owner’s insurance company, State Farm, would cover all of the costs of the repair as long as we got started immediately to prevent mold from growing. He informed us that if State Farm were to find mold, they would not cover the claim. It is my understanding that Bingham illegally acted as an adjuster advising me on the claim process when he is not licensed by ADOI to offer such advice or speak on my behalf. See ARS § 20-321.

Concerned about exposing our three young children to poison and reassured that the repairs would be covered by our home owners insurance, we agreed to let Drylux begin repairs.

I asked Bingham if we (my husband and I) should call State Farm and wait until the claim was approved to begin work. He advised me not to call State Farm myself to initiate the claim. He insisted that he works with them all of the time and knows the most "effective" way to explain the situation. He again reiterated that it is standard procedure to begin work prior to the claim approval because water damage gets worse by the hour and we wouldn’t want mold to grow.

Drylux sent two separate workers from Enviro-Clean to my home that evening to run diagnostic tests on the damaged area.

On August 18, 2017 Enviro-Clean informed me that the test results came back from the lab and were negative for mold and lead, but positive for asbestos. We were surprised that the repairs of what seemed to be minor water damage were so extensive, but Enviro-Clean assured us that the process was necessary and that State Farm, would cover all of the charges associated with the repairs including: water abatement, electric bill for running two large fans for five days, groceries and restaurant costs accrued while the kitchen was out of commission, and, most importantly, the replacement of cabinets and countertops.

On August 21, 2017 Enviro-Clean came to remove the industrial fans and plastic from my kitchen. I asked what the next step was in getting my kitchen functional. The workers told me to call their sister company, Hyperbuilt to do the build-back once I received payment from State Farm.

On August 22, 2017, the State Farm adjuster denied the claim due to the obvious presence of mold. The adjuster noticed immediately that the area where there would have been mold had been freshly painted (presumably to cover the mold). He also found mold on the cabinets that had been removed and placed on our back patio. I immediately called to inform Drylux and Enviro Clean. The next day (August 23, 2017) two Enviro Clean workers came unannounced to my door to "follow-up on the job". They walked directly to the back patio and started to spray the area that the adjuster had identified as having mold on it with what I can only assume was a mold treatment. Further showing their intent to intentionally deceive State Farm and me about the presence of mold.

However, Enviro-Clean maintained that they had conducted diagnostic tests on the area and there was definitively no mold. The owner, Tyler Clayton, supposedly called the adjuster to explain that he had been mistaken and I disputed the claim denial. The denial was not reversed due to obvious mold presence.

Enviro Clean left my kitchen completely demolished with no sink, no counters, and no drywall. The wall was removed so that it showed through to my hallway bathroom. After a month of living with an unworkable kitchen I sent a letter to Enviro-Clean asking them to cover the costs of rebuilding the kitchen. On September 19, 2017 owner, Tyler Clayton, came to my home to negotiate. He informed us that he had always known there was mold on the area and he wasn’t sure who had told me otherwise. I have several documented communication showing the exact opposite.

This is particularly upsetting because they did not conduct a clean airborne test to confirm all the mold was gone (because they maintained that there wasn't any) and left the infected area completely exposed for my two toddlers to explore.

Enviro Clean provided me with false information with which to file my claim in the attempt to cover up the mold infected area and deceive the State Farm adjuster. Again, it is my firm belief that Enviro Clean along with Drylux and APC Plumbing collaborated to exploit my family in the attempt to commit fraud against State Farm to cover damages that do not exist and repairs that are inflated at best.

Check fields!

Write a review of Enviro-Clean

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Enviro-Clean Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1240 N Mondel Dr, Gilbert, Arizona, United States, 85233-1807

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ethicalcommunity.org
www.yelp.com
www.azenviroclean.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Enviro-Clean

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated