Write a review   Sign In

Everett Builders Inc

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Everett Builders Inc

Everett Builders Inc Reviews (10)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11813213 time Jan 29, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11803108 time Jan 28, 2019

year home builders warranty not being followedNumerous issues with residence, have contacted numerous times and never have recieved a response
Home purchased July 18th 2017, with home builders warranty for year that covers defects and numerous other itemsHave had cracked tiles in homes master bathroom since September of 2017, tiles have been replaced once alreadyNumerous laminate flooring transition strips are loose, vinyl siding on side of house is warped due to heat from dryer ventNail pops in roof have been here since July 18th when we moved inI had to pay dollars out of pocket to regrade my side yard so it would not flood any longerI have emailed Mr.*** numerous times and have never recieved a responseHave consistantly emailed multiple times a month since september of Have contacted my real estate agent who has contacted his daughter who is the listing agent of the home who said she will not help in this situationHave tried calling Mr.***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13475761 time Jan 24, 2019

Wrong flooring was installed in out home Wrong paint and wrong countertop issues have been resolved I tried calling and talking I got hung up on
Flooring to be installed was item # SPT and per his listing agent who happens to be his daughter She gave the floor samples to our agentI tried calling and asking him bout the situation but he got mouthy and hung up on me I would like what is due to us


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13263167 time Jan 19, 2019

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:This is a response to claim #*** and their rebuttal to our initial claim. The attachments Everett Builders sent you have no value concerning my original complaint. Which is the complete ruination of the drywall in our bathroom by Steve. We rehired, on our own, the original sub contractor Dave G*** owner of Gant Drywall to make the necessary repairs. We hired Everett Builders, as professionals, at a cost of over $20,000, to remodel a small bathroom. Our claim centers on the destruction and repair of drywall caused by the person directed by Dan to paint our bathroom, known as Steve. The cost of repairing this damage was $1262.70. These documents will show our request for reimbursement. We did state we would use public domains known as Yelp, Home Advisor and others to offer our rating and comments on this business to pressure a compliance with our requestThis is perfectly legal Another option was to submit a formal complaint to the Revdex.com where they are membersWhich again is within our rights as consumersRight the wrong, take responsibility and everyone can move on. The patches WERE shown to Dan at his first "walkthrough". Which incorporated the exposed drywall tape and patch jobs done by Keith over the years (years). Please ask your self the following questions: If you've contracted for a job to have a remodel done in a bathroom, for over $20,000, why would you not show/point out drywall that needed repair, if you actually had to? Do you want a bathroom completely redone with exposed tape and unsightly patches left? Does this make sense? What then is a normal/customary practice for prepping a wall to paint? Prepping would include basic sanding of peeling paint, repairing patch jobs, washing down of walls, fixing exposed tape and removal of a vinyl sticker (just peeled right off). Would you assume that these things would be done by someone who's been hired as a expert? Or do you specifically have to say "make sure you sand the peeling paint" before painting it? Which was painted over by the way along with the stickerIn the end basic wall prep would include the before mentioned items. None of which was done. This is what we hired Everett Builders to do. If Steve/Dan found unfixed patch jobs, exposed drywall tape etcthese tings would be fixed as a no brainerWith the staining it would encompass the stopping of the paint job and communicating with the owner to clarify the need/suggestions to remedy the problem, applying a sealer, for a satisfactory outcome Even if our specific requests were not pointed out a ethical builder would not find this a acceptable job in even a mere customer service perspective. The comment of Dave coming to repair our drywall is a correct statement, in part. Their electrician came in and placed a socket in the wrong spot leaving a hole in the wall after placing it correctly. When Dave came in we knew he was here to fix the socket error and, we thought, the other items pointed out by us to DanThis job was started while I was work He did fix the hole but not the other items. Line #in the contract addressed our concerns with the drywall repairs. All inclusive Beginning to end. When the contract was signed there was no knowledge of the socket being placed in the wrong spot. That could not be an acknowledgment of that work, unless your a fortune teller Dave would not have known of the repairs if they were not pointed out by Dan. As far as Dave was concerned he was only here to patch the hole. So Pat's comment of Dave seeing no other problems was because he wasn't looking for them. We had no communication with him about any other work being done within the bathroom. We really had no communication with him at all. He would have had no knowledge of what we would be doing He came in fixed the patch and left, which is what he was told to do. The fixable problem with the stains in my first email (3/9:48am)) to Pat was initiated without our full knowledge that the repair work had not been done. This painting project started while I was at workWhen I got home I announced myself and stuck my head through the door. Steve commented that the stains were bleeding through and I immediately told him to stop, to no avail (please see comment in email)He wanted to finish I did get after Sherwin Williams for what we felt was a lack of direction with not insisting on a sealer before painting. They we VERY accommodating and comp'd us a gallon of sealer and new gallon of wall paint. When we went back in to as the stains, the sloppy workmanship of Steve came into full viewSteve painted over the peeling paint, left brush hairs in the paint, painted over the vinyl sticker, left large drip marks in the corners, scuffed paint on the window sills and streaked paint on the walls. Keith immediately called DanPat emailed her reply saying Dan would look at the walls the next day (3/10:am). When Dan arrived Keith showed him the problems that HAD to be addressed before moving on with this job. We were requiring the patch repair, tape, sanding and any other prep work be completed per contract along with the repainting of the wallsThe point of contention was the job Steve did in the first place and no repair work. We also stated we did not want Steve back on our jobOur reasoning was if this is the level of work on something so obvious what would be the quality of his work moving on. Dan stood in our bathroom pondering the walls. After Keith's comment about Steve, Dan became very agitated/uncooperative swore at Keith and walked out He left us with a torn up bathroom and ruined wallsWe were never offered any remedy before he walked out. We had Dave's card from when he was here originally. We called him immediately. Our call was to have him look at the walls. A expert opinion so to speak. We were concerned about the amount of paint that had already been applied, the application of the sealer along with another coat of paint and what the walls would look like. He said the walls could not be salvaged with the knockdown because it wouldn't adhere to the semi gloss paintThis was his professional opinion. To address several items: Two times a check was presented in the "supposed" wrong amount and accepted. The first one was a innocent error and corrected as soon as it was brought to our attentionNearly four months later. Why Dan didn't cash it or attempt to is not our concern. Project start dates, demo material location, toilet usage, jacket placement, papering of floor, drive times and vacuuming of window sills are not part of this complaint. These are a distraction by Everett BuildersWe have encountered this tactic many times when trying to get our concerns addressedMany of the problems they site are grossly misleading and simply not true. We call it a bait and switchAs you read her reply ,nothing is addressed about the sloppy unprofessional paint jobDan not knowing about the drywall repair is absolutely insane. Steve had to see the unrepaired patches and exposed tape, holes, sticker etc. He then proceeded to paint over them anyway along with the peeling paint on the ceiling over the shower, leaving brush hairs in the paint, leaving globs of dripping paint in the corners and more . Who in their right mind opts to spend that kind of money and not fix their drywall? Not usThat's why this is so ridicules. That fact that Dan is trying to play the blame game is unscrupulous and immoralAny, I mean any, reputable business that would pass this off as something a professional would do shouldn't be in business anymore. this is something you shouldn't have to worry about when you hire a professionalSimple sanding is a no brainer. Steve was touted by Dan as his best carpenter, not his best painter. This was done as a cost saver to Everett Builders, but cost us a additional $ Steve was here only because Dan told him to go paint the *** bathroom. I could tell immediately that he didn't want to be here. His comment of "he wanted to finish" made it obvious. I have two different scenarios in I feel we should prevail on this travesty.1.The contract itself. Line # SHEETROCK and #PAINT DRYWALLThe actual explanations in each are very telling. #5 Nail, tape and sandPVA primer and texture. There had been no drywall done at all, except Dave with the outlet patch and no more needed in the job if the patches had been taken care of#Paint drywall (walls and ceiling) to match as close as possible. The whole bathroom was being repaintedMatch as closely to what? Could this refer to the unrepaired patches if they had been repaired? These patches were drawn to Dan initially. I don't know what sheetrock he would be referring toThere was no sheetrock to fix, only the patches and other defects to ready the walls for painting in the new color we choseAs I said unless your a fortune teller.2. It maybe be redundant, because I did state above the same questions. What is the normal/customary expectation when hiring a professional licensed, Revdex.com A+ rated contractor to ready a wall for painting? Would unrepaired patches, painting over peeling paint, continuing to paint over stains because you wanted to finish, not spackling walls thus leaving holes, large drips in corners, brush hairs in paint, scratching paint in wood work of window frame be acceptable to the average consumer under these circumstances? Would the average consumer then confront the contractor with this work and look for a remedy? Would the average consumer find it acceptable to have the contractor call them "picky son's of ***" and walk off the job? Please ask your self these questions and apply basic common sense.In finalizing our statement I would like to talk about the tactics we encountered with Everett Builders from the beginning. You can read it in their statement to you. It includes deflecting, sidetracking, trying to muddle and veering from the actual complaint/complaints at handYou can even put in bait and switch. This happened to us many times in trying to sit right confusing situations. Either with nonsensical communications or refusing our questions directly. When looking a email in slide show please look in upper right corner to locate correct dates.Please exam the pictures, pertinent communications and contracts. Dave G***, of Gant Drywall, came to our rescue Look at the date of his contract and the scope of work. This work was contracted after Dan walked off the job. Our remedy is to have the additional cost of $reimbursed to us by Everett Builders due to their negligence. Pat's comment about not being able to get a hold of Dave is absolutely a true statement. We know why I hope you can find in our favor.***Please see attached***Thank You, *** *** *** *** * Bothell, WA 98021 ***
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10958750 time Jan 09, 2019

I AM IN FOR A FEW TODAY, EVERY DAY IS A NEW DAY PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THE CHECK IS TO GO TO THE ***'S AND IF THEY WILL SETTLE AND LIFE WILL GO ON.... PLEASE LET ME KNOW AS SOON A POSSIBLEI DO NOT KNOW FROM MINUTE TO MINUTE ABOUT MY SISTER SHE IS ON LIFE SUPPORT AND VERY ILL. THANK YOU, PAT AND DAN M***, OWNERS.425-353-


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11697120 time Jan 08, 2019

Home warranty items not being repairedBuilder refusing to return phone calls/email./text
One year new home warranty provided by Everett Management Inclicense number *** Per contract details contacted *** at*** and also via email at *** with the details of all warranty items needing repair on May 7, After his request for additional information on May 8, 2018, he did not respond to multiple emails and phone calls until June 13, He sent subcontractor to my home unannounced to complete of repairs, then sent his handyman (unlicensed?), also unannounced to work on additional repairThe handyman was unable to complete the repair, stating the original installation was improperSince then Mr.*** has been virtually unresponsive, has answered the phone to times, has been extremely rude and disconnected the call after stating to send him an emailEmails per his request have been sent and have been on answered


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9912443

I AM IN FOR A FEW TODAY, EVERY DAY IS A NEW DAY? PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THE CHECK IS TO GO TO THE ***'S AND IF THEY WILL SETTLE AND LIFE WILL GO ON....? PLEASE LET ME KNOW AS SOON A POSSIBLEI DO NOT KNOW FROM MINUTE TO MINUTE ABOUT MY SISTER? SHE IS ON LIFE SUPPORT AND VERY ILL.? THANK YOU,? PAT AND DAN M***, OWNERS.425-353-


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7261976

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7418054

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:This is a response to claim #[redacted] and their rebuttal to our initial claim.  The attachments Everett Builders sent you have no value concerning my original complaint.  Which is the complete ruination of the drywall in our bathroom by Steve. We rehired, on our own, the original sub contractor Dave G[redacted] owner of Gant Drywall to make the necessary repairs. We hired Everett Builders, as professionals, at a cost of over $20,000, to remodel a small bathroom. Our claim centers on the destruction and repair of drywall caused by the person directed by Dan to paint our bathroom, known as Steve.  The cost of repairing this damage was $1262.70. These documents will show our request for reimbursement.  We did state  we would use public domains known as Yelp, Home Advisor and others to offer our rating and comments on this business to pressure a compliance with our request. This is perfectly legal.  Another option was to submit a formal complaint to the Revdex.com where they are members. Which again is within our rights as consumers. Right the wrong, take responsibility and everyone can move on. The patches WERE shown to Dan at his first "walkthrough". Which incorporated the exposed drywall tape and patch jobs done by Keith over the years (33 years).  Please ask your self the following questions:  If you've contracted for a job to have a remodel done in a bathroom, for over $20,000, why would you not show/point out drywall that needed repair, if you actually had to?  Do you want a bathroom completely redone with exposed tape and unsightly patches left?  Does this make sense?  What then is a normal/customary practice for prepping a wall to paint?  Prepping would include basic sanding of peeling paint, repairing patch jobs, washing down of walls, fixing exposed tape and removal of a vinyl sticker (just peeled right off).  Would you assume that these things would be done by someone who's been hired as a expert?  Or do you specifically have to say "make sure you sand the peeling paint" before painting it?  Which was painted over by the way along with the sticker. In the end basic wall prep would include the before mentioned items. None of which was done.  This is what we hired Everett Builders to do.  If Steve/Dan found unfixed patch jobs, exposed drywall tape etc. these tings would be fixed as a no brainer. With the staining it would encompass the stopping of the paint job and communicating with the owner to clarify the need/suggestions to remedy the problem, applying a sealer, for a satisfactory outcome.   Even if our specific requests were not pointed out a ethical builder would not find this a acceptable job in even a mere customer service perspective.   The comment of Dave coming to repair our drywall is a correct statement, in part.  Their electrician came in and placed a socket in the wrong spot leaving a hole in the wall after placing it correctly.  When Dave came in we knew he was here to fix the socket error and, we thought, the other items pointed out by us to Dan. This job was started while I was work.  He did fix the hole but not the other items.  Line #5 in the contract addressed our concerns with the drywall repairs. All inclusive.  Beginning to end.  When the contract  was signed there was no knowledge of the socket being placed in the wrong spot.  That could not be an acknowledgment of that work, unless your a fortune teller.  Dave would not have known of the repairs if they were not pointed out by Dan.  As far as Dave was concerned he was only here to patch the hole.  So Pat's comment of Dave seeing no other problems was because he wasn't looking for them.  We had no communication with him about any other work being done within the bathroom.  We really had no communication with him at all. He would have had no knowledge of what we would be doing.  He came in fixed the patch and left, which is what he was told to do.  The fixable problem with the stains in my first email (3/15 9:48am)) to Pat was initiated without our full knowledge that the repair work had not been done.  This painting project started while I was at work. When I got home I announced myself and stuck my head through the door. Steve commented that the stains were bleeding through and I immediately told him to stop, to no avail  (please see comment in email). He wanted to finish  I did get after Sherwin Williams for what we felt was a lack of direction with not insisting on a sealer before painting.  They we VERY accommodating and comp'd us a gallon of sealer and new gallon of wall paint. When we went back in to as the stains, the sloppy workmanship of Steve came into full view. Steve painted over the peeling paint, left brush hairs in the paint, painted over the vinyl sticker, left large drip marks in the corners, scuffed paint on the window sills and streaked paint on the walls.  Keith immediately called Dan. Pat emailed her reply saying Dan would look at the walls the next day (3/15 10:09 am).  When Dan arrived Keith showed him the problems that HAD to be addressed before moving on with this job.   We were requiring the patch repair, tape, sanding and any other prep work be completed per contract along with the repainting of the walls. The point of contention was the job Steve did in the first place and no repair work.  We also stated we did not want Steve back on our job. Our reasoning was if this is the level of work on something so obvious what would be the quality of his work moving on.  Dan stood in our bathroom pondering the walls. After Keith's comment about Steve, Dan became very agitated/uncooperative swore at Keith and walked out.  He left us with a torn up bathroom and ruined walls. We were never offered any remedy before he walked out.  We had Dave's card  from when he was here originally. We called him immediately.  Our call was to have him look at the walls.  A expert opinion so to speak.  We were concerned about the amount of paint that had already been applied, the application of the sealer along with another coat of paint and what the walls would look like.  He said the walls could not be salvaged with the knockdown because it wouldn't adhere to the semi gloss paint. This was his professional opinion. To address several items:  Two times a check was presented in the "supposed" wrong amount and accepted.  The first one was a innocent error and corrected as soon as it was brought to our attention. Nearly four months later.  Why Dan didn't cash it or attempt to is not our concern.  Project start dates, demo material location, toilet usage, jacket placement, papering of floor, drive times and vacuuming of window sills are not part of this complaint.  These are a distraction by Everett Builders. We have encountered this tactic many times when trying to get our concerns addressed. Many of the problems they site are grossly misleading and simply not true.  We call it a bait and switch. As you read her reply ,nothing is addressed about the sloppy unprofessional paint job. Dan not knowing about the drywall repair is absolutely insane.  Steve had to see the unrepaired patches and exposed tape, holes, sticker etc.  He then proceeded to paint over them anyway along with the peeling paint on the ceiling over the shower, leaving brush hairs in the paint,  leaving globs of dripping paint in the corners and more . Who in their right mind opts to spend that kind of money and not fix their drywall?   Not us. That's why this is so ridicules.  That fact that Dan is trying to play the blame game is unscrupulous and immoral. Any, I mean any, reputable business that would pass this off as something a professional would do shouldn't be in business anymore.  this is something you shouldn't have to worry about when you hire a professional. Simple sanding is a no brainer.  Steve was touted by Dan as his best carpenter, not his best painter.  This was done as a cost saver to Everett Builders, but cost us a additional $1262.70.   Steve was here only because Dan told him to go paint the [redacted] bathroom. I could tell immediately that he didn't want to be here. His comment of "he wanted to finish" made it obvious.   I have two different scenarios in I feel we should  prevail on this travesty.1.The contract itself.  Line # 5 SHEETROCK and #6 PAINT DRYWALL. The actual explanations in each are very telling.  #5 Nail, tape and sand. PVA primer and texture.  There had been no drywall done at all, except Dave with the outlet patch and no more needed in the job if the patches had been taken care of. #6 Paint drywall (walls and ceiling) to match as close as possible. The whole bathroom was being repainted. Match as closely to what?  Could this refer to the unrepaired patches if they had been repaired? These patches were drawn to Dan initially.  I don't know what sheetrock he would be referring to. There was no sheetrock to fix, only the patches and other defects to ready the walls for painting in the new color we chose. As I said unless your a fortune teller.2. It maybe be redundant, because I did state above the same questions.  What is the normal/customary expectation when hiring a professional licensed, Revdex.com A+ rated contractor to ready a wall for painting?  Would unrepaired patches, painting over peeling paint, continuing to paint over stains because you wanted to finish, not spackling walls thus leaving holes, large drips in corners, brush hairs in paint, scratching paint in wood work of window frame be acceptable to the average consumer under these circumstances? Would the average consumer then confront the contractor with this work and look for a remedy?  Would the average consumer find it acceptable  to have the contractor call them "picky son's of [redacted]" and walk off the job?  Please ask your self these questions and apply basic common sense.In finalizing our statement I would like to talk about the tactics we encountered with Everett Builders from the beginning.  You can read it in their statement to you.  It includes deflecting, sidetracking, trying to muddle and veering from the actual complaint/complaints at hand. You can even put in bait and switch. This happened to us many times in trying to sit right confusing situations.  Either with nonsensical communications or refusing our questions directly.  When looking a email in slide show please look in upper right corner to locate correct dates.Please exam the pictures, pertinent communications and contracts.  Dave G[redacted], of Gant Drywall, came to our rescue.  Look at the date of his contract and the scope of work. This work was contracted after Dan walked off the job.  Our remedy is to have the additional cost of $1262.70 reimbursed to us by Everett Builders due to their negligence.  Pat's comment about not being able to get a hold of Dave is absolutely a true statement.  We know why.  I hope you can find in our favor.[redacted]Please see attached[redacted]Thank You, [redacted] Bothell, WA 98021 [redacted]
Sincerely,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6038746

In response to your complaint # [redacted]In response to [redacted] and the project to remodel and update master bathroom.This contract was entered into and signed back on October 12, 2016 after we had set our firstappointment on August 9th, 2016 and had worked on this same home for the [redacted]'s in...

1989.At the [redacted]' s request, we were asked to start the project after January 1, 2017. At the start ofJanuary, the [redacted]'s made another request to wait until February as a daughter needed to behome for a time - no problem, but with jobs in process it could be a few weeks delayed for usas we had to start other projects.We had purchased the shower and materials ready to move forward (see invoices for showerpurchase dated Nov 3, 2016)At this time it was also noted that the down payment check was written for FIVE dollars, not asreceipted on the contract as $5,000. The down payment check also was short by $1880.80 percontract. I've held the check for the start of the project anyways, it was not a problem, andrequested a new one on or about February 20, 2017. See copies dated Oct 12, 2016, check10260 and new one dated Feb 21, 2017 check #[redacted], [redacted]'s never questioned the lack ofdeposit.When we started the project, Mr. [redacted] had done all the tear out of the bathroom as was partof our contracted task- see #2. Mr. [redacted] asked that he receive a credit toward and extra itemto be installed, a heat blanket and thermostat under contracted floor tile. Dan agreed toaddress for pricing. [redacted]'s were given a $625 credit on paper had we installed and finishedthe remodel.When we started the project, Mr. [redacted] had put all of the demo materials on their deckthrough a door just a few feet away from master bathroom. Our crew walked the materialsaround the outside of the [redacted]'s home as not to walk through the master bedroom, down theentire hallway to and through the living/ dining area, enter the utility area and to the door tothe garage and out to the truck to haul away. Mr. [redacted] had agreed to leave this debris at thegarage for pick up. We assumed we had done a favor to not go through the house. No, wewere told we were not to walk on the lawn, some 15 feet of grass with snow on it that day. Wealso had to assure the [redacted]'s we would put new paper down every day to protect the hallfloor, we did so when we were working, a roll was left on the job, would have done as part ofour job, and to remove and replace as needed was truly uncalled for, to leave down made forless clean up each day.We were allowed to use the utility toilet and it was explained to all who visited the project, andone of the electrician's employees was unaware and used the hall main bath once. We alsomade our apologies for this.Another late night call, one of the plumbers left a jacket/shirt in the remodeling area of themaster bath, and the electrical contractor removed it to the bedroom so as not to do damageor soil it and this produced another late night call to accuse us of going to the bedroom for noapparent reason. Again, an apology was made, but deemed unreasonable, our guys weretrying to avoid a problem and always do.It seemed nothing was ever enough, Dan drove round trip from Arlington to Bothell (one way atleast 45 minutes with no traffic) two times to vacuum dust from the window sill.But let's begin with:Please read the contract enclosed copy # by #2. Owner did do demo, we would have allowed $625 credit toward requested extra heatblanket and install. Please note also, the hourly rate and 20% cost plus, which they latercomplained about.3. Shower purchased and installed. However, they ([redacted]'s) wanted to upgrade the called outbrushed nickel, they also wanted an upgraded shower head with hand held. They also chose toupgrade to the rubbed bronze color, a lot more money. We helped and gave them the exactcost and emailed quote which [redacted] approved by email on March 7, 2017. We alloweda $304 credit for the contract priced for shower head and vanity faucet and applied to theupgrade. (see billing update dated March 3, 2017)[redacted]'s never expressed the desire to upgrade or explain any change in the color as sold, theyhad months to shop had they wanted this, we were allowing our cost. See email.4. [redacted]'s added to this also with heat blanket and thermostat circuit, also upgrade to fan overshower combo $37.50 plus dimmer switch of $28. Next the allowance for shower door percontract $1350, special order door (because of color) purchased and ordered Feb 27, 2017 was$656.79 and install of $285, a credit also due [redacted]'s here of $419.See email with updates dated March 2, 2017 and sent March 3, 20175. Sheetrock/ drywall- [redacted]'s now say Dan failed to repair 3 spots they wanted done. Danwas not aware of any problems not listed on contract, but of course would have addressed ifmade aware. Mr. Dave G[redacted] of Gant Drywall, Inc. is very professional and has done our workfor years and years. Dave made Dan aware of no problem areas.At this point the [redacted]'s made us aware they would get the paint (to be furnished per ourcontract) and we could apply it. 2 days later we applied the paint. Please read [redacted]'semail explaining Mr. [redacted]'s problem with wrong paint.We made them aware of some bleeding through, then we are called unprofessional.[redacted]'s called Mr G[redacted] to their home for inspection we guess, and have come up with a newplan to drywall and repair - sadly Mr G[redacted] is the expert, any further prep we would have gladlydone-we were aware of no problem areas. [redacted]'s letter some 8 days later tells a differentstory.We are very sad over the turn of events as we now have lost contact with Mr. G[redacted].7. Cabinets -yes, all ordered custom and were ready for stain and install.8. Trim - this they talked of also changing.9. Tile - [redacted]'s picked out and allowed us to order upgraded tile and added a lot extra to goaround the shower. Special order for some and we helped to even order what they coµld notthrough a tile vendor, to make a repair to their newly remodeled kitchen that we had nothingto do with. This was all cancelled and we may have to pay re-stock and maybe freight.10. Granite or quartz - with the allowance they are to pick what they want, [redacted] explainedthey had a bad experience with Evergreen and wanted us to get the quartz they liked fromthem and have someone else install, this is not how the industry works. All install products ourpeople support and purchase. Our people did not use the brand they wanted, so we werebullied and accused our people again of being unprofessional because they couldn't get theirway. Please again, read the email dated March 10, 2017We did please them with ordering at Evergreen and assured them we would support the installand even measured to be sure they were getting extra for the other bathroom vanity. Seedrawing. Please see scathing email on our granite/ quarts professional with whom we have along wonderful history.11. Contract read the owner is to provide the bath accessories, towel bars, tissue holder etc.Well, again we tried to help and explained how we could assist if needed. And in a phoneconversation with Mr. [redacted], please do look and find what they liked and let's check as explained to them places like Home Dpot and Lowe's have great products, but SOME plumbing parts are plastic, and we would want to make sure the plumber was aware so as to get them upgraded. Again, please read [redacted]'s email. We were trying to help. They picked and approved what was ordered, all something they were to supply and have for us to install. They approved the order from Consolidated Supply Co for $1213 and freight. Then she says at theend she can buy cheaper, we are having to pay freight and possible re-stock charges. See email approval dated March 7, 2017.In the end it seems the [redacted]'s wanted to get all the upgrades and special orders at our costand pick pick at every turn to bully and degrade every task and every sub-contractor and theirwork.We have been in business 59 years and so enjoy what we do, we would have enjoyed finishingthis project and prove to the [redacted]'s their dream come true. Please read the emails anddisgust in the tone of the comments.In our business you ask and receive, but you must pay for our expertise and professionalism.In the end we billed for only the install of the shower unit, Yz our crew's time to finish the floorremoval Mr. [redacted] did not complete, plumbing parts and plumber's time.We have had to cancel the special orders:Shower doorTile and groutQuartzBathroom fixturescabinetsThousands of dollars and all ready for install, all had arrived.Then we were told if we ante up, they won't write a letter to the Revdex.com, Yelp, etc. We are to beheld hostage at the mercy of the [redacted]'s.We believe we have been more than fair. [redacted]Please see attached[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Everett Builders Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 24818 43rd Ave NE, Arlington, WA, 98223-9085

Phone:

4253537161
(425) 353-7161
(360) 435-7667

Website: http://www.everettbuildersinc.biz/

147 people are currently seeking Everett Builders Inc contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New