Write a review Sign In

Everett Cook Attorney аt Law

Attorneys & Lawyers

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Attorneys & Lawyers > Everett Cook Attorney аt Law
Add Review

Everett Cook Attorney аt Law Reviews (7)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviews time 13.02.2018

Everett Cook’s office has always gone the extra mile, looked out for my best interests and has aggressively addressed all outstanding legal issues that I needed him to address. He has assisted me with my Mother's Estate, Civil matters, and bankruptcy. I would recommend him for any area of law. S. Jones


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviews time 12.02.2018

While going through a divorce and bitter custody trial, it was nice to have someone ethical and experienced. When my Ex filed additional motions, I was even allowed to make payments for those unforeseen expenses. Made an extremely difficult time less stressful. Felt like I had an attorney and a friend. Class act all around. -David A.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviews time 08.02.2018

Would highly recommend Everett Cook Law Office to anyone! Very friendly and helpful staff. Everett and his team helped me with my Estate, a Protection from Abuse case and weapon retrieval. Couldn't ask for better team of individuals to have on my side! Tifani W.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User minxrex time 22.01.2018

I am seeing a pattern with a lack of communication between Attorney Cook and those he supposedly represents. My retainer was taken, I still have no real idea where it went because he did not fight for me once - not for a single solitary thing I asked for in my divorce. I am out two and a half years now and I still don't have a divorce decree and the only time he does something is when I call - there is no real work on his end. Not only am I getting screwed by my exwife, because he didn't fight for me, I am getting screwed by him, because he charged for every voice mail, email - whatever floats his boat. RUN! Do NOT employ this useless "attorney".


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mike Hunter Sr. time 10.03.2017

When we had a consultations with Mr.Cook about my husband case and how the Doctor's lied to us about everything that was done to my husband.We Mr Cook everything that we can remember he told us to get my husband's medical records and he will take the case hahaha [that's a laugh]r Cook had my husband's medical records for weeks and when he finally got around to read it he had someone from his call us and he's not taking the case because we don't comply with the Doctor about my husband going into Reb and it said on the medical records that we demand. it that my husband goes home.My husband don't need to go in Reb . My had physical therapy at home. Thanks for nothing Mr Cook. When the person from Mr Cook office called us to tell us Mr Cook is not taken the case I try to explain everything to and she said she had to go because the other phone was ringing.Than we get a letter from Mr Cook dated March 1, 2017 saying that he's not taken case and we need to fine another Lawyer by Mach 9th 2017 . Thanks Mr Cook for nothing ! What goes around comes around.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer613482

Review: I mailed a letter to Attorney Cook, back in March 2014. This letter was sent certified and was asking for a final itemized bill and the return of my retainer money that was unused. I stated in the letter that I no longer would be needing his services. I have not received a phone call, or itemized bill since then. I have placed phone calls and have never been put through or called back. I have been very patient and polite to his office staff. i am requesting that he send me the rest of my money and the final bill.Desired Settlement: That Attorney Cook simply mail me the final itemized bill along with a check for the rest of the remaining retainer monies. I paid attorney cook the sum of 4000.00 and the last bill said that only 3400.00 was left.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer613485

Review: The beginning of March had my first consultations with Attorney Everett Cook to discuss divorce, child and spousal support. Attorney Cook, his services would cost $3000.00, which $1500.00 is needed a retainer fee to begin his services. In the mean time I have given Attorney Cook $1500.00 retainer fee, that I had put on my credit card. I received no form of a contract in regards to the divorce, child and spousal support. Also, no letter stating he received my retainer fee.A support hearing was scheduled for April 8th, 2014,i contacted Attorney Cook about a week in half prior to April 8th, 2014,to inform that his services were no longer required. My situation has been resolved between my wife and I.I have been calling Attorney Cooks every week regarding any kind of a refund. Leaving messages and no one ever returns my calls.Desired Settlement: I am looking for some kind of a refund, whether its a partial or full.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Everett Cook Attorney аt Law rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Attorneys & Lawyers

Address: 2747 MacArthur RD, Whitehall, PA, 18052

83 people are currently seeking Everett Cook Attorney аt Law contact information.