Sign in

Extreme Cycle Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Extreme Cycle Center? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Extreme Cycle Center

Extreme Cycle Center Reviews (11)

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The matter of the vs is not disputedEight hundred less the hundred dollars is fineThat was the agreementYes I am out of state but I never specified how I wanted to be paidI suggested a direct deposit into my checking account but was told they would be sending out a CHECK, no mention of a money order That I specified a particular payment is not trueI did not care and was willing to forward my account number information.I called a week after the sale and was told a check was mailed to my address in [redacted] I was told to call back if I did not receive the check in the mail by that SaturdayI called tat Monday told [redacted] the check did not comeHe said that [redacted] was going to go to the post office that Monday and see what happened and he would call me back to see what the issue was No call backA week later I called and was told that [redacted] had gone to [redacted] to send the moneyStory changedThen I was accused of cashing this [redacted] money order and they suggested that I was trying to cheat themAfter getting inconsistent feed back about the check, money ordermailed, sent via [redacted] I called and spoke with [redacted] and told him I needed the moneyThen the story started to sound like the check never went outI explained to [redacted] that I appreciate his financial difficulty but the bike was sold and I need my moneyAfter repeated attempts at trying to get a straight answer on this I decided that I needed to complain to get some action.Last we spoke, this past Friday [redacted] told me he would talk to [redacted] and see how much they could send me and whenToday is Tuesday and no response [redacted] told me, last Friday, [redacted] told him it would take thirty to forty five days to find out what happenedI called [redacted] and they told me with a tracking number or the senders phone number they could solve this issue in three to five daysI gave the business phone number to [redacted] and they have no record of that number sending any money to anyoneLast Friday I offered to help track this with Western and e mailed [redacted] to send me a tracking number or the senders phone number and I would be pleased to get to the bottom of itAs of this date there has been no response to my offer of helpIt is the inconsistences that I am responding toTwo different explanations of how the money was sent, mail and then [redacted] ***.Repeated phone calls where I was told I would be informed that did not happenThe accusation that I was trying to extort money from themIt was mailedIt was sent [redacted] ***All I need is a tracking number and all this will be over with in three to five daysI did not fall of the turnip truck yesterdayI can sense when I am being strung along and that is what is going on hereTheir response is inaccurate and they misrepresent my motivesBut I will not let this restThey sold the bike and I am getting the stall If in fact a money order went out with Western Union, what harm is there in giving me the tracking number or the senders phone number so I can talk to [redacted] directly and get an answer in three to five daysI do not think that asking for this information is out of line or inappropriate given the circumstances You tell me if I am out of line on that Regards, [redacted] ***

[redacted] returned his bike on Monday August 11, after picking up the bike on Saturday August 09, for an engine top end rebuild It was determined that engine contained only a small amount of engine oil It was also noted that the bike was returned with damage to the exhaust pipe, handle bar, and right side of the motorcycle which was not there previously and the tires had been changed When the customer was questioned about what events occurred in the hours that the bike was under his control he stated that the bike had fallen out of his truck and another shop had replaced the tiresThis was concerning to us because engine oil can leak out of a bike if overturned While it is not our practice to blame other shops of sabotage it has to be recognized that shops can make mistakesThe customer also stated the bike stopped running while on the freeway This was also concerning to us as this bike is a Honda XRdirt bike with a new engine top end that requires proper break in The break in procedure was explained to the customer which does not include high speed freeway driving During the engine rebuild the proper amount of engine oil was added to the engine by Extreme Cycle and was verified multiple times during the initial starting of the engine and break in procedure It is reasonable to believe that if Extreme Cycle had forgotten to add oil there would have been no oil found in the engine rather than the small amount that was actually there and the engine would have failed while being test run by Extreme Cycle and while being test driven by the customer at our shop Given these circumstances the customer was told that we would certainly work with him to get his bike fixed For what it’s worth the conversation did become heated but in our defense the customer offered plenty of profanity and abusive language on his end Without knowing how the oil was lost (did it leak out when the bike fell out of his truck?), how much damage was done by running a dirt bile on the freeway without proper break in and the fact that the bike was run numerous times at our shop without a problem it is our position that we were more than fair to offer the labor if he paid for the parts While we still stand behind our work and believe the bike left our shop with the proper amount of oil, we are willing to resolve this by providing labor and the customer be responsible for purchasing parts that were previously replaced as required to restore his bike to running condition On Friday August 22, Extreme Cycle received a phone call from [redacted] ***, both parties apologized for the behavior and [redacted] agreed to our offer to have his bike repaired for just the cost of partsHis bike is currently being repaired by extreme cycle [redacted] Owner- Extreme Cycle Center [redacted]

Yes we had sold a motorcycle for this customer a few weeks back, but it was not for $900, it was for $800, and we took $out because that is what we ask for when we sell a motorcycleSo it is $that is missing, not $800, we have the signed bill of sale as proofWhen we had sold his motorcycle, we had asked him how he would like us to send him his $700, since he is located in another state and not where we are located anymoreHe had asked for a money order through [redacted] ***n, which we went and did, still have the confirmation number for the money order and sent it off to himHe had called a few weeks after we sent his money through [redacted] and had told my husband he had not received his money yetWe had told him we will call [redacted] and figure out what was going onWe had called [redacted] the next day, and they had told us the money order had been cashed and we figured he had received it that day and cashed it so we let the situation goTwo weeks later, he calls us threatening our business of stealing his money and never sending him his $700, via [redacted] ***nWe had confirmed from [redacted] someone had cashed the money order, so we do not know where his $went, and feel this is not in our hands anymore, it should be solved with [redacted] ***nWe had put in a case with [redacted] ***n, and they are investigating where the money had disappeared with and will be contacting us as soon as they get any informationThis is not our fault as we did our job sending him his money, but can not tell him where his money wentAll the information we got was the money order of $was cashed and is now under investigationThis issue is now under [redacted] ***ns hands, and we can not do any further services to this

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.First, this would not be a "honest mistake" as stated by business ownerThe initial estimate was for I also found damages that were not included in the original estimate that should have been for insurance purposesFrom the original estimate, items were removed because they were not immediate issues that needed attentionAt that time I approved the work and paid for parts, including shippingTotal amount paid for I am unable to know which charges are appropriate because the Work Order and Estimate are significantly different in the line items invoicedOdd?The owner has admitted to making a "mistake" and stated that the there was some issue with adding and removing partsI find this difficult to believe because I watched him make the changes on his computerHe printed the revised estimate and billed me for parts, receipt providedThe Work Order starts with a line HANDLE BAR with a part number, the second line is also HANDLE BAR with a different part numberThis cannot be right! Per the estimate, the second line represents the MIRROR ASSY, REAR VIEW RBecause the Work Order and Estimate are different with respect to line items, it makes it difficult to know which charges are valid and which charges are not validIt is not my responsibility to determine which is accurate and line up the line items"Somewhere through the eliminating and adding of parts we had missed were not ordered for his motorcycle but these items were not removed from the final bill." These items were not ordered but should have beenThey were NOT removed from final billThey did not let me know either and also billed me for laborDid I forget to say that they initially over billed me for labor?I just found another differenceSo, it appears that the final Work Order is the list of part charges, not the labor chargesThis significantly changes things!The business is right that I contacted them about issues with my repair before I looked at the billI knew something was wrong because I found as I was riding my bike home that the windscreen was not repaired which was expectedI know that the changed the windscreen by cutting a corner of damageI gave them one opportunity to make things right, they chose not to deal with it right away I found a discrepancy the following day and through my American Express account disputed both charges, parts and laborI was unable to dispute a portion of the chargesFor reasons stated aboveI find myself more disappointed because I just found that I was billed double for parts and not once for laborThis makes it somewhat more easy to understandThe initial charge was for and the second charge was for Which is a difference of which is much different from the that they are willing to refundI want the facts aligned to be comparable to the Work Order and EstimateI also requested why my bike had gasoline poured all over the bikeThis should result in compensatory damagesAlso why did it take so long to receive parts?Many of the Work Order line items are also higher than the EstimateThis should not be the caseI paid a certain amount at the time and that should not be adjustedI believe that they are cheating on the billing too
Regards,
*** ***

On June 25th 2015 I sent an estimate to Mr.[redacted] insurance company for the repair of damage done to his motorcycle. I was notified that the insurance had received the estimate and that they would follow up with the customer. A few day later Mr. [redacted] came into my shop and wanted to...

discuss my estimate. At this time he informed me of all the parts he did not want replaced that were on my estimate. This took it from a $4000.00 dollar job to about a $2000.00 dollar job and left several parts that were damaged on his motorcycle. Somewhere through the eliminating and adding of parts we had missed that a windscreen (Parts # [redacted]) and a lever (Part# [redacted]) were not ordered for his motorcycle but these items were not removed from the final bill. It is an honest mistake on our part we would never intentionally charge a customer for parts they did not receive or want.  The bike was released back to Mr. [redacted] on September 8th. On September 9th I received an email from his stating that there was some issued with the billing, I told him that I would be happy to rectify the situation if he would call or come into the shop and I havenot heard from him since. Mr. [redacted] has disputed the full amount for the repairwhich I view as unfair. The parts in question are priced as followed. They canalso be seen on the itemized receipt attached. 1.0 N57300HN9102 LEVER $44.39 1.0 N94611HC9700 COW'G BODY (2013) $84.96 The total of these parts comes out to $129.35. We would be willing to refund Mr. [redacted] this amount.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The matter of the 800 vs 900 is not disputed. Eight hundred less the hundred dollars is fine. That was the agreement. Yes I am out of state but I never specified how I wanted to be paid. I suggested a direct deposit into my checking account but was told they would be sending out a CHECK, no mention of a money order.  That I specified a particular payment is not true. I did not care and was willing to forward my account number information.I called a week after the sale and was told a check was mailed to my address in [redacted]. I was told to call back if I did not receive the check in the mail by that Saturday. I called tat Monday told [redacted] the check did not come. He said that [redacted] was going to go to the post office that Monday and see what happened and he would call me back to see what the issue was.  No call back. A week later I called and was told that [redacted] had gone to [redacted] to send the money. Story changed. Then I was accused of cashing this [redacted] money order and they suggested that I was trying to cheat them. After getting inconsistent feed back about the check, money order. mailed, sent via [redacted] I called and spoke with [redacted] and told him I needed the money. Then the story started to sound like the check never went out. I explained to [redacted] that I appreciate his financial difficulty but the bike was sold and I need my money. After repeated attempts at trying to get a straight answer on this I decided that I needed to complain to get some action.Last we spoke, this past Friday [redacted] told me he would talk to [redacted] and see how much they could send me and when. Today is Tuesday and no response. [redacted] told me, last Friday, [redacted] told him it would take thirty to forty five days to find out what happened. I called [redacted] and they told me with a tracking number or the senders phone number they could solve this issue in three to five days. I gave the business phone number to [redacted] and they have no record of that number sending any money to anyone. Last Friday I offered to help track this with Western and e mailed [redacted] to send me a tracking number or the senders phone number and I would be pleased to get to the bottom of it. As of this date there has been no response to my offer of help. It is the inconsistences that I am responding to. Two different explanations of how the money was sent, mail and then [redacted].Repeated phone calls where I was told I would be informed that did not happen. The accusation that I was trying to extort money from them. It was mailed. It was sent [redacted]. All I need is a tracking number and all this will be over with in three to five days. I did not fall of the turnip truck yesterday. I can sense when I am being strung along and that is what is going on here. Their response is inaccurate and they misrepresent my motives. But I will not let this rest. They sold the bike and I am getting the stall.  If in fact a money order went out with Western Union, what harm is there in giving me the tracking number or the senders phone number so I can talk to [redacted] directly and get an answer in three to five days. I do not think that asking for this information is out of line or inappropriate given the circumstances.  You tell me if I am out of line on that. 
Regards,[redacted]

[redacted] returned his bike on Monday August 11, 2014 after picking up the bike on Saturday August 09, 2014 for an engine top end rebuild.  It was determined that engine contained only a small amount of engine oil.  It was also noted that the bike was returned with damage to the exhaust...

pipe, handle bar, and right side of the motorcycle which was not there previously and the tires had been changed.  When the customer was questioned about what events occurred in the 48 hours that the bike was under his control he stated that the bike had fallen out of his truck and another shop had replaced the tires. This was concerning to us because engine oil can leak out of a bike if overturned.  While it is not our practice to blame other shops of sabotage it has to be recognized that shops can make mistakes. The customer also stated the bike stopped  running while on the 303 freeway.  This was also concerning to us as this bike is a 1984 Honda XR500 dirt bike with a new engine top end that requires proper break in.  The break in procedure was explained to the customer which does not include high speed freeway driving.  During the engine rebuild the proper amount of engine oil was added to the engine by Extreme Cycle and was verified multiple times during the initial starting of the engine and break in procedure.  It is reasonable to believe that if Extreme Cycle had forgotten to add oil there would have been no oil found in the engine rather than the small amount that was actually there and the engine would have failed while being test run by Extreme Cycle and while being test driven by the customer at our shop.  Given these circumstances the customer was told that we would certainly work with him to get his bike fixed.  For what it’s worth the conversation did become heated but in our defense the customer offered plenty of profanity and abusive language on his end.  Without knowing how the oil was lost (did it leak out when the bike fell out of his truck?), how much damage was done by running a dirt bile on the freeway without proper break in and the fact that the bike was run numerous times at our shop without a problem it is our position that we were more than fair to offer the labor if he paid for the parts.  While we still stand behind our work and believe the bike left our shop with the proper amount of oil, we are willing to resolve this by providing labor and the customer be responsible for purchasing parts that were previously replaced as required to restore his bike to running condition.
On Friday August 22, 2014 Extreme Cycle received a phone call from [redacted], both parties apologized for the behavior and [redacted] agreed to our offer to have his bike repaired for just the cost of parts. His bike is currently being repaired by extreme cycle. 
[redacted]
Owner- Extreme Cycle Center
[redacted]

Yes we had sold a motorcycle for this customer a few weeks back, but it was not for $900, it was for $800, and we took $100 out because that is what we ask for when we sell a motorcycle. So it is $700 that is missing, not $800, we have the signed bill of sale as proof. When we had sold his...

motorcycle, we had asked him how he would like us to send him his $700, since he is located in another state and not where we are located anymore. He had asked for a money order through [redacted]n, which we went and did, still have the confirmation number for the money order and sent it off to him. He had called a few weeks after we sent his money through [redacted] and had told my husband he had not received his money yet. We had told him we will call [redacted] and figure out what was going on. We had called [redacted] the next day, and they had told us the money order had been cashed and we figured he had received it that day and cashed it so we let the situation go. Two weeks later, he calls us threatening our business of stealing his money and never sending him his $700, via [redacted]n. We had confirmed from [redacted] someone had cashed the money order, so we do not know where his $700 went, and feel this is not in our hands anymore, it should be solved with [redacted]n. We had put in a case with [redacted]n, and they are investigating where the money had disappeared with and will be contacting us as soon as they get any information. This is not our fault as we did our job sending him his money, but can not tell him where his money went. All the information we got was the money order of $700 was cashed and is now under investigation. This issue is now under [redacted]ns hands, and we can not do any further services to this.

Review: Prior to moving to [redacted] cycle center did some repairs on my motorcycle.They have a policy of helping people sell their motorcycles for a fee. He sold my motorcycle over three weeks ago. The check is in the mail. No it is not. [redacted] sent the money. No they did not. One excuse after another. The bottom line is per agreement he sold my motorcylce spent the money and now does not know how to pay me.I see this as outright breach of contract and fraud.Desired Settlement: I want him to pay me for my motorcycle that he sold.

Business

Response:

Yes we had sold a motorcycle for this customer a few weeks back, but it was not for $900, it was for $800, and we took $100 out because that is what we ask for when we sell a motorcycle. So it is $700 that is missing, not $800, we have the signed bill of sale as proof. When we had sold his motorcycle, we had asked him how he would like us to send him his $700, since he is located in another state and not where we are located anymore. He had asked for a money order through [redacted]n, which we went and did, still have the confirmation number for the money order and sent it off to him. He had called a few weeks after we sent his money through [redacted] and had told my husband he had not received his money yet. We had told him we will call [redacted] and figure out what was going on. We had called [redacted] the next day, and they had told us the money order had been cashed and we figured he had received it that day and cashed it so we let the situation go. Two weeks later, he calls us threatening our business of stealing his money and never sending him his $700, via [redacted]n. We had confirmed from [redacted] someone had cashed the money order, so we do not know where his $700 went, and feel this is not in our hands anymore, it should be solved with [redacted]n. We had put in a case with [redacted]n, and they are investigating where the money had disappeared with and will be contacting us as soon as they get any information. This is not our fault as we did our job sending him his money, but can not tell him where his money went. All the information we got was the money order of $700 was cashed and is now under investigation. This issue is now under [redacted]ns hands, and we can not do any further services to this.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The matter of the 800 vs 900 is not disputed. Eight hundred less the hundred dollars is fine. That was the agreement. Yes I am out of state but I never specified how I wanted to be paid. I suggested a direct deposit into my checking account but was told they would be sending out a CHECK, no mention of a money order. That I specified a particular payment is not true. I did not care and was willing to forward my account number information.I called a week after the sale and was told a check was mailed to my address in [redacted]. I was told to call back if I did not receive the check in the mail by that Saturday. I called tat Monday told [redacted] the check did not come. He said that [redacted] was going to go to the post office that Monday and see what happened and he would call me back to see what the issue was. No call back. A week later I called and was told that [redacted] had gone to [redacted] to send the money. Story changed. Then I was accused of cashing this [redacted] money order and they suggested that I was trying to cheat them. After getting inconsistent feed back about the check, money order. mailed, sent via [redacted] I called and spoke with [redacted] and told him I needed the money. Then the story started to sound like the check never went out. I explained to [redacted] that I appreciate his financial difficulty but the bike was sold and I need my money. After repeated attempts at trying to get a straight answer on this I decided that I needed to complain to get some action.Last we spoke, this past Friday [redacted] told me he would talk to [redacted] and see how much they could send me and when. Today is Tuesday and no response. [redacted] told me, last Friday, [redacted] told him it would take thirty to forty five days to find out what happened. I called [redacted] and they told me with a tracking number or the senders phone number they could solve this issue in three to five days. I gave the business phone number to [redacted] and they have no record of that number sending any money to anyone. Last Friday I offered to help track this with Western and e mailed [redacted] to send me a tracking number or the senders phone number and I would be pleased to get to the bottom of it. As of this date there has been no response to my offer of help. It is the inconsistences that I am responding to. Two different explanations of how the money was sent, mail and then [redacted].Repeated phone calls where I was told I would be informed that did not happen. The accusation that I was trying to extort money from them. It was mailed. It was sent [redacted]. All I need is a tracking number and all this will be over with in three to five days. I did not fall of the turnip truck yesterday. I can sense when I am being strung along and that is what is going on here. Their response is inaccurate and they misrepresent my motives. But I will not let this rest. They sold the bike and I am getting the stall. If in fact a money order went out with Western Union, what harm is there in giving me the tracking number or the senders phone number so I can talk to [redacted] directly and get an answer in three to five days. I do not think that asking for this information is out of line or inappropriate given the circumstances. You tell me if I am out of line on that.

Regards,

Review: After completing a top end- engine rebuild on my motorcycle at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday August 9, 2014, the motorcycle seized- up (stopped working-engine failed) while operating less than 24 hrs afterwards (at 12:40 p.m. Sunday August 10, 2014). After returning it to Extreme Cycles upon opening (noon) on Monday , August 11, 2014, [redacted] Southerlin determined that the cause for engine failure was due to insufficient oil amount in the engine. Rather than accept the responsibility for returning a motorcycle with the improper quantity of oil thus resulting the damage, [redacted] instead theorized that during the 24- hour period immediately after the motorcycle left his shop an unknown third party must have removed some of the oil. [redacted] stated that such sabotage was common practice - "...it happens all the time..." and cited by name several local businesses he suspected were guilty of the practice. This assumption was based on the fact that since the bike left his shop Saturday- the tires on the motorcycle had been changed -which they had- Saturday afternoon. His rationale was that because the tires had been changed on the bike, whoever did so would have been in a position to sabotage the motorcycle by removing the oilr and therefore he was no longer responsible for the resulting damage. (even though there is no evidence to support such a conclusion-[redacted] insists that the mere absence of the correct quantity of oil is proof of such sabotage) He further stated he specifically and personally filled the bike with oil prior to releasing it to me, and that him being simply mistaken about this fact or that he had added an insufficient amount to the bike was inconceivable.

Please also note:

When I first brought the bike to Extreme cycles, the bike was in operational order, but had a peculiar "knock" in the engine while running. After first incorrectly determining that the knock could be remedied by a valve adjustment and performing such work for $124.80, [redacted] confirmed that a top-end rebuild would fix the problem and agreed to apply the $124.80 that I paid Extreme Cycles for the valve adjustment to that job- which we found mutually agreeable.

At this point, I have paid $512.01, yet the motorcycle that is no longer operational.

I had been told twice previously that my motorcycle was ready for pick-up resulting in 2 separate trips to the shop when in fact the work was not either not complete ([redacted] got me confused with a another client and told me to come pick up my bike) or no one was at the shop during posted business hours. I had called an made an appointment with [redacted] over the phone on Friday, August 8th to confirm completion of the work come and pick up the bike on Saturday 4/9 between 11-noon. When I arrived at 11:20 the next day the doors were locked and no one was at the shop. I had not received a phone call. When I called the shop- [redacted] answered and said that had an emergency and had to leave without access to his client's contact information (therefore could not call me) yet wouldn't return to the shop until 2:00 that afternoon. I returned later that afternoon for the 3rd time and picked up my bike.

In order to perform a top-end rebuild of this engine, it is necessary to first remove all of the engine oil- and subsequently replace all of the oil with the appropriate quantity. This is the service for which Extreme Cycles was paid.

[redacted] had also threatened to charge me with storage fees and file a Mechanic's lien on my motorcycle if do not immediately come and get it. Given what I feel is a tendency for Extreme Cycles to try a defer responsibility to any 3rd party (i.e. whomever changed the tires sabotaged the motorcycle by removing the engine oil) I don't want the motorcycle in anyone else's possession except Extreme Cycles until issue is solved.

During a heated telephone conversation laced with foul and abusive language on Tyler's part, [redacted] said that his shop would fix the bike, but I had would have to pay an unspecified total for parts. -Or- He would refund my money and I could come get my motorcycle. These were the "offers" he made. Both of these are unacceptable because I feel that I have already paid for service and parts - and the bike is now inoperable - in short, I'm $500 in the hole and have no working motorcycle.

No client deserves such be subjected to the profanity and disrespect that I experienced during my phone conversation with [redacted] on Monday afternoon, 4/11. I was truly taken aback - [redacted] demonstrated what I consider to be the worst, most inappropriate, deplorable, and unprofessional conduct imaginable. I was shocked and insulted by his profanity. I have no idea how he feels like he can, as a business operator, conduct himself as such with the general public. [Attn Revdex.com: please feel free to omit or change names to protect identity of those referred to herein if displaying this information for public access]Desired Settlement: In a timely fashion, repair the damage resulting from faulty work, and return my motorcycle in proper working order for the $512.00 that I have already paid. (no further charge)

Business

Response:

[redacted] returned his bike on Monday August 11, 2014 after picking up the bike on Saturday August 09, 2014 for an engine top end rebuild. It was determined that engine contained only a small amount of engine oil. It was also noted that the bike was returned with damage to the exhaust pipe, handle bar, and right side of the motorcycle which was not there previously and the tires had been changed. When the customer was questioned about what events occurred in the 48 hours that the bike was under his control he stated that the bike had fallen out of his truck and another shop had replaced the tires. This was concerning to us because engine oil can leak out of a bike if overturned. While it is not our practice to blame other shops of sabotage it has to be recognized that shops can make mistakes. The customer also stated the bike stopped running while on the 303 freeway. This was also concerning to us as this bike is a 1984 Honda XR500 dirt bike with a new engine top end that requires proper break in. The break in procedure was explained to the customer which does not include high speed freeway driving. During the engine rebuild the proper amount of engine oil was added to the engine by Extreme Cycle and was verified multiple times during the initial starting of the engine and break in procedure. It is reasonable to believe that if Extreme Cycle had forgotten to add oil there would have been no oil found in the engine rather than the small amount that was actually there and the engine would have failed while being test run by Extreme Cycle and while being test driven by the customer at our shop. Given these circumstances the customer was told that we would certainly work with him to get his bike fixed. For what it’s worth the conversation did become heated but in our defense the customer offered plenty of profanity and abusive language on his end. Without knowing how the oil was lost (did it leak out when the bike fell out of his truck?), how much damage was done by running a dirt bile on the freeway without proper break in and the fact that the bike was run numerous times at our shop without a problem it is our position that we were more than fair to offer the labor if he paid for the parts. While we still stand behind our work and believe the bike left our shop with the proper amount of oil, we are willing to resolve this by providing labor and the customer be responsible for purchasing parts that were previously replaced as required to restore his bike to running condition.

On Friday August 22, 2014 Extreme Cycle received a phone call from [redacted], both parties apologized for the behavior and [redacted] agreed to our offer to have his bike repaired for just the cost of parts. His bike is currently being repaired by extreme cycle.

Owner- Extreme Cycle Center

Review: I submitted a claim through insurance in May 2015 and took my motorcycle for an estimate. The estimate I received is dated 6/26/2015 or about one month later than when I drooped the motorcycle off. On 7/7, the owner, [redacted] and I went over the estimate and I approved the estimate and paid for parts. On 9/8, I finally received a message letting me know my motorcycle was ready. I called the shop and confirmed my pick-up. At the time I was paying, I found a issue with the charges, and the bill was quickly adjusted but they stated the "printer is broken" and could not print my receipt and charges and said they would email them to me. As I was riding home, I noticed that the windscreen which I was charged and paid for had not been replaced. On 9/9, I inspected the motorcycle and found that other parts that I had paid for and was expecting to be replaced had not been replaced. I requested the receipt and itemized billing statement from the shop and received a different version than had been supplied at the time of the estimate. This makes it extremely tough to find the discrepancy in the estimate and charges. The labor charges were also higher than agreed and were billed for items that did not happen. Two issues, 1) Parts were supposed to be ordered and did not get assembled, 2. Repair charges were over and billed for items that did not get installed. At the time of pick-up, I found that there was gasoline spilled on the tank and wiped off but still a gasoline odor and residue. When asked, no response was provided. I found that that the gasoline was more than I expected based on my trip odometer which I reset at fill up. There was an issue because I have never seen the trip odometer past 170 miles. I have requested information from my insurance company and my bank. I also plan to take the motorcycle to the dealership to get a better representation of the charges and an explanation of the work. The owner has requested that I call. Upon finding evidence of dishonesty in both the parts charges and the labor charges, I feel that any more contact with the owner is worthless. I do not like to deal with dishonest and unethical people.Desired Settlement: The desired outcome will be dependent on proper verification of charges and a better understanding of what the shop has itemized. It is difficult when the 3 statements are inconsistent. 1. Repair estimate dated 6/26/2015 2. Estimate dated 7/7/2015 3. Bill dated 9/82015. The charges paid and dated 7/7 were for ordering and shipping of parts, 1543.57, where the bill dated 9/8 is for parts at a cost of 1298.10 but the line items don't match. The estimate for labor was shows rates but includes parts that were not installed. The initial rate was 80 and increased to 90/hr. I also see a discrepancy in the total charge compared to the estimate which at 7/7 was 656 and on 9/8 was adjusted to 765 after the rate was decreased to 80 to align with initial estimate. It would be desired to know what was completed and billed for as it relates to the repair. An adjustment to the charges needs to be made. And, information pertaining to why it took so long to have my estimate and repair completed. Why there was gasoline spilled over my tank. I would also like to know why the work was not completed as agreed.

Business

Response:

On June 25th 2015 I sent an estimate to Mr.[redacted] insurance company for the repair of damage done to his motorcycle. I was notified that the insurance had received the estimate and that they would follow up with the customer. A few day later Mr. [redacted] came into my shop and wanted to discuss my estimate. At this time he informed me of all the parts he did not want replaced that were on my estimate. This took it from a $4000.00 dollar job to about a $2000.00 dollar job and left several parts that were damaged on his motorcycle. Somewhere through the eliminating and adding of parts we had missed that a windscreen (Parts # [redacted]) and a lever (Part# [redacted]) were not ordered for his motorcycle but these items were not removed from the final bill. It is an honest mistake on our part we would never intentionally charge a customer for parts they did not receive or want. The bike was released back to Mr. [redacted] on September 8th. On September 9th I received an email from his stating that there was some issued with the billing, I told him that I would be happy to rectify the situation if he would call or come into the shop and I havenot heard from him since. Mr. [redacted] has disputed the full amount for the repairwhich I view as unfair. The parts in question are priced as followed. They canalso be seen on the itemized receipt attached. 1.0 N57300HN9102 LEVER $44.39 1.0 N94611HC9700 COW'G BODY (2013) $84.96 The total of these parts comes out to $129.35. We would be willing to refund Mr. [redacted] this amount.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First, this would not be a "honest mistake" as stated by business owner. The initial estimate was for 3759.72. I also found damages that were not included in the original estimate that should have been for insurance purposes. From the original estimate, 4 items were removed because they were not immediate issues that needed attention. At that time I approved the work and paid for parts, including shipping. Total amount paid for 1543.57. I am unable to know which charges are appropriate because the Work Order and Estimate are significantly different in the line items invoiced. Odd?The owner has admitted to making a "mistake" and stated that the there was some issue with adding and removing parts. I find this difficult to believe because I watched him make the changes on his computer. He printed the revised estimate and billed me for parts, receipt provided. The Work Order starts with a line HANDLE BAR with a part number, the second line is also HANDLE BAR with a different part number. This cannot be right! Per the estimate, the second line represents the MIRROR ASSY, REAR VIEW R. Because the Work Order and Estimate are different with respect to line items, it makes it difficult to know which charges are valid and which charges are not valid. It is not my responsibility to determine which is accurate and line up the line items. "Somewhere through the eliminating and adding of parts we had missed ... were not ordered for his motorcycle but these items were not removed from the final bill." These items were not ordered but should have been. They were NOT removed from final bill. They did not let me know either and also billed me for labor. Did I forget to say that they initially over billed me for labor?I just found another difference. So, it appears that the final Work Order is the list of part charges, not the labor charges. This significantly changes things!The business is right that I contacted them about issues with my repair before I looked at the bill. I knew something was wrong because I found as I was riding my bike home that the windscreen was not repaired which was expected. I know that the changed the windscreen by cutting a corner of damage. I gave them one opportunity to make things right, they chose not to deal with it right away. I found a discrepancy the following day and through my American Express account disputed both charges, parts and labor. I was unable to dispute a portion of the charges. For reasons stated above. I find myself more disappointed because I just found that I was billed double for parts and not once for labor. This makes it somewhat more easy to understand. The initial charge was for 1543 and the second charge was for 765. Which is a difference of 778 which is much different from the 129.35 that they are willing to refund. I want the facts aligned to be comparable to the Work Order and Estimate. I also requested why my bike had gasoline poured all over the bike. This should result in compensatory damages. Also why did it take so long to receive parts?Many of the Work Order line items are also higher than the Estimate. This should not be the case. I paid a certain amount at the time and that should not be adjusted. I believe that they are cheating on the billing too.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Extreme Cycle Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Extreme Cycle Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Motorcycles - Repairing & Service, Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts, Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service, Scooters - Repair

Address: 701 W Deer Valley Rd Ste 1, Phoenix, Arizona, United States, 85027

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Extreme Cycle Center.



Add contact information for Extreme Cycle Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated