Write a review Sign In

F & F Tire & Muffler Service

Tire Dealers, Auto Air Conditioning, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Auto Services, Tire Distributors & Manufacturers, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Tire Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Tire Dealers (NAICS: 441320)

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

F & F Tire & Muffler Service Reviews (19)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13226526 time 01.02.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
****** *********
My vehicle is in extra clean condition, It should not matter the age or mileage of my vehicle ***** is attempting to degrade my vehicle to cover up for his employees incompetence for damaging the appearance of the wheelNone of my other rims on the vehicle have scratches and scuff marks on them only the one that *****s employees work on I will also not apologize for my so called rudeness to ***** ***** was extremely unprofessional to me and never returned my calls , I had to call him twice I reject *****s I response and I still stand on how I want this matter to be resolved and make me whole wit a $refund Have him cut me a check for this amount If ***** refuses post this complaint on the Revdex.com website to inform future and potential customers on how they will damage your vehicle and then how they will cover it up with insult and lies


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11313297 time 28.01.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
****** *********
No matter how bad ***** claims that I hurt his feelings The point is my vehicle's rim came into F&F tire looking and came out all marked up and it doesn't wipe off. ***** knows that he is responsible for his employees incompetence on damaging my wheel and instead of looking out for the reputation of the business he represents he would rather complain on how sensitive he is and how old my vehicle is instead of focusing on the customers needs and concerns. I want to be made whole again. $


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12525763 time 23.01.2019

Hello,
This is *** at
*** **** ***** in Franklin, WI
This customer came in to
have two tires installed that he had purchased at ******* **** *** *****The
tires he brought in were not the correct size or speed rating for his vehicle
We did not install those tires but we gave him
an estimate for the correct
tiresWe also gave him an estimate for front end repairs
The front end
repairs that we quoted were: both front sway bar links (broken), the left front
lower control arm (worn), both front wheel bearings (worn / loose), the right
inner tie rod (worn / loose), left front front cv axle (ripped boots), wheel
alignment (required after front end repairs) and a cleaning and adjustment of
the rear brakes (out of adjustment)The right front cv axle was not listed on
the original inspection because, there was nothing visually wrong with it, it
was not bent or brokenWheel hub replacement was also not suggested because,
visually, they appeared fine (not bent)
The customer agreed to
have the left front lower control arm, both front sway bar links, both front
wheel bearings and the left cv axle replacedThe other repairs were declined
at that time
We ordered the parts and
set the appointment for the following day
We installed the
left lower control armWe began to disassemble the left front wheel bearing
but it was so worn that it had welded itself to the cv axle and wheel hub
This was not an issue
because we were already planning on replacing the left front cv axleWe needed
to replace the wheel hub on the left side tooThere was no additional labor,
it just required additional time to cut it away from the hubThe wheel hub was
authorized by the customer when he was shown the left front seized bearing,
hub, cv axle, steering knuckle assembly
I then explained to the
customer that the right front cv axle may have also have welded to the bearing
and before I attempted to remove it, I wanted to have the right front cv axle
and another wheel hub on handThe customer agreedWe finished replacing both
front sway bar links, the left front cv axle, the left front bearing, the left
front hub, and the left front lower control arm
We had ordered the right
front cv axle, and the right front hub in case it needed to be replaced when we
did the right front bearingWe then scheduled the customer an appointment for
the next dayWe took a partial layaway payment towards the service we had
performed and let the customer leaveThe remaining balance was explained and
shown to the customer at that timeI didn't have the customer pay the entire
bill because we hadn't replaced the right front bearing yet and we didn't know
if the axle and hub were still needed
There was no
mention of wheel lug replacement or a $charge which is listed in the
customer's complaintI'm not sure what this pertains to and I don't see it on
the customer's invoiceI believe the customer is speaking about the wheel hubs
which were replaced along with the bearingsThe left front hub was welded to
the bearing and need to be replaced at the same time as the bearingThe right
front was scored from excessive heatBoth front hubs were authorized prior to
their installation
The customer returned
the following day to have the right front wheel bearing replaced, the cv axle
(if needed), and the right front wheel hub (if needed)
The remaining balance
was still listed on the invoice prior to the final service on the right
front.
The right front cv axle
nut was extremely rusted but was removedMost of the threads were damaged on
the cv axle with the removal of the rusted nutThe cv axle was removed from
the right front bearing easily though (it was not welded together)The right
front wheel hub was removed but was scored (replacement required)I explained
to the customer that the cv axle had not been welded to the bearing and may be
able to be savedI also explained that the wheel hub was scored and
replacement was requiredI personally went out to the vehicle and attempted to
renew the threads on the right front cv axle while the technician pressed in
the bearing
After many
attempts, I was not able to save the threads on the right front cv axle and it
too needed to be replacedThis was explained to the customer while the job was
being performedAt the end of the right side service, The customer paid the
balance on his bill and left
All this information can
be confirmed by the technician that did the service on the left front, Scott
H., the technician that did the right side service, Anthony D., the ********* ******* at the time, Robert Nand myself, Lee G****
If it is relevant,
Robert Ncan also be a witness to the customer's unusual behavior while at the
service desk and how upset he seemed after realizing ******* **** *** ***** had
sold him the incorrect tires for his vehicle
If you have any
questions or need more information, feel free to contact me
Thank you,
Lee G****
*** **** *****
**** **** ****** ******
********* ** *****
*************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8509271

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9152638

Hello,
This is Lee at F&F
Tire World in Franklin, WI.
I was involved in the
inspection and estimating process for this vehicle. I wrote the repair order
and I was the main contact person for this customer.
I was also the
technician that cut apart the left front cv axle / wheel bearing / steering
knuckle assembly because those parts had welded themselves together.
I am familiar with the
repairs that were estimated and performed. I also remember the inspection and
estimating that was done.
During the initial
inspection, the left front wheel bearing had excessive movement and noise. The
right front wheel bearing had no apparent noise but did have movement. That is
why both of those parts were suggested for replacement.
At no time during the
repair process do I recall Mr. [redacted] asking me to save the removed parts. If
he had, I would have documented it on the repair order and saved the parts for
him as they were removed. This request usually comes from the customer before
repairs are made so it can be documented on the repair order.
 As for my
reference to Mr. [redacted]'s "unusual" behavior, it was not meant to be
insulting but as an insight to how concerned he was about being
sold the wrong tires for
his vehicle by [redacted].
That is another reason I
was thorough with our inspection, estimating and repair process. I did not want
the customer to feel that he was being sold incorrect parts or services like
his recent experience with [redacted]. 
I used his (and every
customer's) visit as an opportunity to sell our store's superior customer
service and knowledgeable repairs over the competition's.
 Mr. [redacted] was
informed as to the status of his vehicle's repairs on each day as the repairs
were being made.
If you have any other
questions or need more information. feel free to contact me.
 
Thank you,
 
Lee G[redacted]
F&F Tire World
[redacted]
####-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8365103

RE : [redacted]
The manager of our store and I have both explained to Mr. [redacted] that the tire machine has
A black plastic guard that is used to protect wheels from being scratched. I referenced the age
Of the vehicle as over the years there will be normal wear and tear on the wheels including
Scratches and dents from road debris during the course of daily driving. We are not responsible
For these types of abrasions on a wheel.
When I spoke to our manager regarding Mr. [redacted], he offered to call him and work with
Him to resolve his issue. Mr. [redacted] hung up on him. Mr. [redacted] called me a second time before
I was able to return his earlier phone call, of which he hung up on me too, after calling me
A f[redacted].
I believe our past history of working with a customer to resolve an issue amicably speaks for itself.
We do not owe Mr. [redacted] any monies. Due to the vulgarity of Mr. [redacted]’s phone manners
And abruptly hanging up on myself and the store manager, our communication is now at an end.
[redacted] Houston
F & F Tire Service Inc.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6072979

September 22, 2014
Revdex.com
RE: [redacted] ID [redacted]
Mr. [redacted] has been a customer since February of 2014. Each visit has resulted in replacing A tire/s. On September 5, 2014 Mr. [redacted] drove his vehicle to our shop with a flat tire. We sold Mr. [redacted] a new tire and...

installed it on the rim. On September 8, 2014 Mr. [redacted] called the shop and was Very upset as a bolt had gone thru his tire and he drove the vehicle off of the freeway with a flat tire. He said his tools, a thin wall socket and allen wrench were not in the trunk of his vehicle. We asked the service tech if he replaced the tools and he said he had put the tools back in the trunk when he completed installing the new tire on the 5th. Mr. [redacted] insisted the tools were not in the trunk so he could exchange the flat tire with the spare. He did not want to pay for a tow to our facility. We offered to pay for the tow IF the tools were not put back in his trunk from the service on the 5th. When the vehicle arrived, we checked the trunk and the tools were in the trunk. We attempted to install a new tire on the rim that the flat tire had been on. Due to the fact that the rim was twice driven on with a flat tire, it was now damaged to the point that the new tire would not properly hold air. This was also noted on the service order PRIOR to the customer paying for the new tire and the towing. Driving a vehicle on a rim damages the rim and after the second time driving the vehicle with a flat tire, the rim is usually damaged to the point that it will not seal and hold air and needs to be replaced. F & F Tire Service is not responsible for any rim damage nor are we responsible for replacing any rim that has been driven on with a flat tire.
We do not owe Mr. [redacted] new tires and new rims. Mr. [redacted] has a new tire which he paid for along with the towing charge due to the fact that the tools were in his trunk. Mr. [redacted] did not have to purchase a new tire from us, he could have put his spare on and used Mr. P’s to purchase the new tire.
F&F Tire Service, INC.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8764872

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]There was no discussion whatso ever during the installation of the parts that I did not want. I expressed my desire to have the old parts used the previious day. I now believe the right side bearing was in good working order the entire time. There was no consultion with me in regards to the additional parts being mounted. I take insult at the remark that I exhibited "strange behavior".
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7033616

ID#[redacted]
To whom it my concern.
 
We are in receipt of you letter
dated 8/4/2014.
We have spoke with this customer on
several occasions regarding her problems
And have asked her to bring the
vehicle back to us and to date she has not
Been able to bring it in. The most
recent...

contact was with our West Allis
Location on August 8th
2014 and again we were told the vehicle could not be left.
The warranty on the transmission
work is clearly stated on the service order
For 30 days. In addition, on July
24th2013 this customer brought her vehicle
To our old Holmes Ave. location
complaining that the ABS light was coming on.
At this time we also questioned the
dash lights as having a possible short in the
Wiring. Customer did not want us to
further evaluate the situation.
 
We again, request that the customer
bring her vehicle to our West Allis
Location, by appointment, to leave
the vehicle to review our installation
Of the transmission.
 
Sincerely
 
F & F Tire Service Inc.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7349446

To whom it may concern. I am in receipt of your letter to the Revdex.com dated 1/12/2017, ID# [redacted]. I want to apologize for not being available to discuss your concerns with this matter before your letter to the Revdex.com. As stated by [redacted], I was on vacation at the time that you requested to talk to...

someone. In looking over your letter, it seems we failed to repair your vehicle to your expectations. The thermostat was replaced in the vehicle. The vehicle was also back flushed. When the vehicle left the shop, the heat was working. We would not have allowed the vehicle to leave if the job was not complete. You wrote that the check engine light came on weeks later and the code referenced replacement of the thermostat, which you say we did not do.  Since a code was created that would indicate to me that the new thermostat is defective. There is no way to look at the new thermostat and know it may be defective when installing it. It is rare to get a defective part, but it does happen time to time. You state that the Water Pump was never replaced. The pump was replaced with a USED water pump, at no charge for customer satisfaction. At this time, we will refund your $356.56. This will be refunded back to your Credit Card. You can either call [redacted] at the store with the card information, or if you feel more comfortable, you can stop in and we can do the transaction in person. I apologize that this repair became a drawn out affair   Respectfully, [redacted] F&F Tire


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7066586

Mr. [redacted] brought his 2002 Chevy Trailblazer into our Bluemound Rd store to get his tire repaired. He returned to the store as there was a black mark on his wheel which we cleaned off and then rebuffed the wheel. Not satisfied, he called me and left a message on my voice mail regarding what he...

felt was still a problem with his wheel. Before responding, I called the store manager and he told me that the wheel did have a black mark on it from the plastic guard and it was cleaned off and the wheel buffed, leaving the wheel looking better than prior to his tire service. The manager Offered to call the customer. The customer hung up on the manager and then called the Delavan store where my office is located. After explaining his problem, I re-iterated what the manager had explained to him. Our tire machines are equipped with black plastic guards to prevent scratching of the wheels. They occasionally will leave a black mark, which we did clean off. Mr. [redacted] then said “You can deal with the Revdex.com and Consumer Protection Agency you F[redacted] P[redacted] and rudely terminated the phone call.
We do not feel we need to replace a wheel on a 12 year old vehicle that has 152,608 miles and 12 years of wear and tear which does not leave any wheel in brand new condition and not something we are at fault for. I feel Mr. [redacted] owes me an apology for his crude remarks. [redacted]
F&F Tire


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796011

Review: September 5, 2014 I purchased a new tire ($150.27) from F & F Tire Worl for my 2007 Mitsubishi Eclapse Spyder GT and was satisfied with the service since I did use them in the past. On September 8, 2014, on my way home from work, a bolt lodged in my new tire. When I went into my trunk the tools needed to take the tire off ("L" wrench and locking lug nut) were not in my trunk. I was lucky my friend was driving behind me, he pulled over to see what happened and gave me a ride home; however, before we left the police arrived, I told him what happened that tools needed to change to the spare were not replaced when the tire was fixed on September 5th, so the officer put a sticker on my car so it wouldn't be towed. I also explained that F & F Tire World was open that I would have to contact them in the morning. I called F & F Tire World the next morning, September 9th, explained what had happened and asked where my tools were, the man said he didn't have them, but I heard him ask the service man and he said that he didn't have them and then heard someone say "Oh, um." I told him that I would have driven it in; however, they had my tools. I also told him because of this I was not going to pay for the towing service, he said that they would take care of the cost. I met the towing driver where my car was located, he said that the towing cost was being paid by F & F Tire World. Since I was borrowing my mom's car and my friend needed a ride to work, I did not go with the tow truck to F & F Tire World. I got a call later from F & F Tire World informing me that it was going to cost $264.39 and will be ready at 18:00. I asked why it was so high, he said it was for the new tire and the towing. Told him that when I called earlier they said that because my tools were in the shop and couldn't change my tire, they would pay for the towing, no cost to me. My mom took me to pick up my car and the serive man was standing there by his car leaning up againt something in the garage yelling "Hey [redacted] did you really look in your trunk the tools are right there?" Since I was not going to confront this individual, my mom went to the trunk of my car and he pointed them out to me. She told him that they were not there the night before because it was searched several times and they were not there, which means he put them back in the car. The service man kept on going saying that they were in the car the whole time under the spare. I have pictures of the spare in the car, the "L" wrench and the locking lug nuts and extra nuts cannot fit under the spare. My mom accused him of stealing since they were not returned to his vehicle when they were done with the service on September 5th. My mom continued to ask how much was owed and he said "$264.39." She told him we are not paying for the towing because whoever we spoke with earlier said that we did not have to pay for it because of the tools issue. She told him to take the new tire off the rim, to put it in the car and that would be it. As soon as she walked out of the garage, he said they were closed and proceeded to close all of the garage doors and locked the front door with customers inside. The West Allis Police were called and they informed us that this is a civil matter, it is we either pay for the car or leave it. So we went in and paid for it ($264.39) and that is when my mom found out that the rim they put the new tire on was bent and was not safe to drive. I am not understanding how the rim was bent so bad this time but when they changed it on September 5th when there was no mention of a bent rim. The next morning, September 10th, I took the new tire and rim to Mr. P's Tires. They informed me the tire was not mounted right and not balanced. Mr. P's Tires remounted my tire correctly and balanced it. They did inform me that when the bolt went in to the tire, the damage to the rim would not have come from that, someone did it when the tire was changed. They also informed me that the tire will probably not last especially during the winter. I am very particular with my vehicle, I do all of my own work, except in this case, because they had my tools. I am a certified mechanic from the U.S. Army and don't like anyone doing work on my car.Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund from the September 9, 2014 service of $264.39 for the new tire and towing. And since the frame was damage from the September 9th service and these are custom made rims, I am requesting four (4) new rims and tires since I need to replace one (1) and not from F & F Tire World. They do not need to be custom made rims.

Business

Response:

September 22, 2014

Revdex.com

RE: [redacted] ID [redacted]

Mr. [redacted] has been a customer since February of 2014. Each visit has resulted in replacing A tire/s. On September 5, 2014 Mr. [redacted] drove his vehicle to our shop with a flat tire. We sold Mr. [redacted] a new tire and installed it on the rim. On September 8, 2014 Mr. [redacted] called the shop and was Very upset as a bolt had gone thru his tire and he drove the vehicle off of the freeway with a flat tire. He said his tools, a thin wall socket and allen wrench were not in the trunk of his vehicle. We asked the service tech if he replaced the tools and he said he had put the tools back in the trunk when he completed installing the new tire on the 5th. Mr. [redacted] insisted the tools were not in the trunk so he could exchange the flat tire with the spare. He did not want to pay for a tow to our facility. We offered to pay for the tow IF the tools were not put back in his trunk from the service on the 5th. When the vehicle arrived, we checked the trunk and the tools were in the trunk. We attempted to install a new tire on the rim that the flat tire had been on. Due to the fact that the rim was twice driven on with a flat tire, it was now damaged to the point that the new tire would not properly hold air. This was also noted on the service order PRIOR to the customer paying for the new tire and the towing. Driving a vehicle on a rim damages the rim and after the second time driving the vehicle with a flat tire, the rim is usually damaged to the point that it will not seal and hold air and needs to be replaced. F & F Tire Service is not responsible for any rim damage nor are we responsible for replacing any rim that has been driven on with a flat tire.

We do not owe Mr. [redacted] new tires and new rims. Mr. [redacted] has a new tire which he paid for along with the towing charge due to the fact that the tools were in his trunk. Mr. [redacted] did not have to purchase a new tire from us, he could have put his spare on and used Mr. P’s to purchase the new tire.

F&F Tire Service, INC.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mark O.

F & F tire in Beloit inexplicably tried to charge my wife over $800 in repairs that we had someone else repair for $200. Half the items they quoted in the repair did not to be performed. Completely untrustworthy.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796019

Review: I took my car in because it was leaking anti-freeze (all the anti-freeze would be gone out of the overflow tank). F & F Tires said it was a leak in the steel coolant bypass line & it was going to cost me $400 to replace it. I had to take out loan to get $300 for fixing it, I had some money in the bank). The next day same problem (all anti-freeze gone from overflow). I took it back to F & F & they said that the fan was not coming on to cool the engine down & needed to be replace, it cost me $158 to replace the fan (had to borrow some of the money from my son for this repair). The next day STILL the same problem (all anti-freeze gone from overflow tank). When I called them they said it "must be an internal leak & would have to tt it to find leak". I have not taken it back for the tt. I have talked with people, they said that F & F should have done tt before doing any repairs so they knew just what the real problem was, that F & F overcharged me & only replaced bypass line & fan to make money. My car still does not work because they did not fix the real problem.Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of the money ($558.00) I had to pay out for things that were NOT broken.

Business

Response:

Hello,

The customer first came into F&F Tire World on January 30, 2014 stating that the vehicle (a 1998 Chevrolet Cavalier) was losing coolant very quickly. It did not take long to see that the metal coolant bypass hose running in front of the head was leaking a solid stream of coolant with the engine running. Before we were to be able to perform any other tts on the cooling system, we needed to fix this leak. We spoke to the customer about the leak and she agreed that fixing it was the proper first step. In the process of bleeding the air out of the cooling system following the repair we made an observation that the cooling fan was not operating. We then ran diagnostic tts and determined that the fan motor was getting electricity but the fan motor was faulty. We then informed the customer of what we had found. The customer did not have the money to perform the repair immediately and brought the car back at a later time. Upon replacing the fan motor the cooling system was operating properly when it left our shop. The customer called us a few days following the repair to notify us that the vehicle was still losing coolant. We advised her to bring it over and let us see what the problem was. She never came back with the vechile and we have not heard another word from them prior to this complaint. We feel we have taken all the proper steps to repair the vehicle properly. If anything that we repaired on the vehicle was at fault, we would have fixed it at no charge to the customer since our repairs carry a warranty.

Thank you

F&F Tire Service, Inc.

Consumer

Response:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796017

Review: Paid for multiple repairs on my vehicle. the work that was completed was not performed properly.

I brought the car in for an exhaust leak, tech found both catalytic converters were leaking at flanges, he advised they should both be replaced. I paid for two new catalytic converters to be installed. directly after installation of the cats I took the original cats to the dealer that I had purchased the car from, their technician informed me that I did not need to replace them, they just needed to be resealed. (improper diagnosis by F&F technician) costing me $1200 and not installed properly

800 miles after installation I inspected the cats due to them becoming louder, I noticed that they were installed with wheel lug nuts and bolts, this is not proper hardware. I have never seen anything like this. Both catalytic converters were leaking at the flanges, I returned to F&F and they resealed the flanges, still using wheel lugs as hardware. I am not confident that they will hold, not a professional installation at all.

Tech replaced both valve cover gaskets due to oil leaks, they are still leaking oil.

Technician installed new timing belt and water pump, as well as valve cover gaskets, according to the technician in order to do this certain pulleys had to be removed and re installed, they were re installed to the wrong depths (according to the technician) causing the new serpentine belt to fray while I was driving it. the fraying created a 12" whip section that has tore the insulation off of electrical wiring. I returned to F&F and showed them what had happened, they kept the car and said they would replace the belt. I picked up the car a day or two later, the tech said that he had installed the pulleys to the improper depth and that is what caused the problem, they also claimed a new belt was installed. Upon checking my oil last week I realized that the belt was not replaced it was simply trimmed in width by .100". this is unacceptable and is not what I paid for. in addition I now have a pulley noise that is getting worse and if I replace the belt it will fray again due to the pulleys being misaligned. This is a complete rip off as I was lied to my face.

During my inspection I also noticed fasteners missing from my engine cover and various fasteners missing on my motor, I also discovered a cracked radiator shroud at its mounting point, it had been wire tied in place. In addition every since the repairs were originally made my cold idle has increased and takes almost 5 minutes to drop below 1000 RPM, I returned to F&F and brought all of these issues to their attention, they apologized and took the car in for two days. They replaced the engine cover screws with homemade hardware instead of OE hardware that they had lost, and denied cracking the shroud stating that they wired tied it in place when they noticed it was broke, they had not informed me of this repair at any point. they simply adjusted the cars hot idle as opposed to figuring out why the cold idle was so high (the original complaint was ignored).

I have never experienced worse technical capability in my life, as well as being lied too.Desired Settlement: I just want my car fixed properly. I paid for a professional service and was given back a car in worse shape.

Business

Response:

Hello,

We have been in contact with the customer who is going to stop by the shop later this week to discuss resolving concerns that they have.

F&F Tire

Consumer

Response:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796013

Review: took my car over to get the tire patched and there tire machine scratched up my rim. The manager stated we only use plastic tools on the rims . I stated it was not all marked up like this when I brought it in . The manager wipe off the rim with a dirty rag and said that's all im going to do for you. as of this day the rime still has rub marks ans scratches on itDesired Settlement: $ 200.00 rim replacement and $31.50 refund for patched tire

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] brought his 2002 Chevy Trailblazer into our Bluemound Rd store to get his tire repaired. He returned to the store as there was a black mark on his wheel which we cleaned off and then rebuffed the wheel. Not satisfied, he called me and left a message on my voice mail regarding what he felt was still a problem with his wheel. Before responding, I called the store manager and he told me that the wheel did have a black mark on it from the plastic guard and it was cleaned off and the wheel buffed, leaving the wheel looking better than prior to his tire service. The manager Offered to call the customer. The customer hung up on the manager and then called the Delavan store where my office is located. After explaining his problem, I re-iterated what the manager had explained to him. Our tire machines are equipped with black plastic guards to prevent scratching of the wheels. They occasionally will leave a black mark, which we did clean off. Mr. [redacted] then said “You can deal with the Revdex.com and Consumer Protection Agency you F[redacted] and rudely terminated the phone call.

We do not feel we need to replace a wheel on a 12 year old vehicle that has 152,608 miles and 12 years of wear and tear which does not leave any wheel in brand new condition and not something we are at fault for. I feel Mr. [redacted] owes me an apology for his crude remarks. [redacted]

F&F Tire

Consumer

Response:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796021

Review: Tires were purchased and installed in April. In August, my son was travelling in Wyoming to Denver. When he heard loud noise coming from the front driver's side, he stopped and checked the tire. The tire fell off, with the bolts snapped on all posts.

The car was towed to [redacted] for repair. The cost of repair is estimated to be $650 to replace the hub and bearing. The repair mechanic states this was caused by either "over tightening" or "under tightening" of the lug bolts on the tire.

I have contacted F&F Tire (where the tires were purchased) and was told that because we did not have the tires "torqued" at 50 miles, the repair will not be covered.

This was also a safety issue. Had my son not stopped the car, the tire would have fallen off and this would have caused serious damange and injury (if not fatality) at highway speeds of 75 mph.Desired Settlement: Costs of the repair are $650 plus the towing, car rental, and bus tickets of $220.

Business

Response:

Customer purchased tires on April 18,2013. The mileage on the vehicle that day was [redacted].

We have spoken to [redacted] of [redacted] (###-###-####) on August 6, 2013 and he stated that if the torque of the wheel nut had been

a problem, it would have occured prior to 3,781 miles put on the vehicle since the tires were installed by us.

Our sales invoice also states, on the bottum of the receipt, that wheel nuts should be checked after 50 miles and that we are not responsible for wheels not

retorqued within 50 miles of service.

Based on the conversation with [redacted] and our written disclaimer, we feel that we are not responsible for any loss incurred.

Business

Response:

We will issue a refund to Ms. [redacted]. She is requesting $870.00 for the repairs. However Ms. [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796008

Review: This automotive shop installed unneeded parts on my car. The part that was removed was in good working order, and was not in need of replacement. I was told that all of the work could not be finished on Tuesday May4th, so I should come back the next day to have the work on the passenger front side completed. The Manager said that if the parts were stuck together on the passenger side he would need to have a CVC axle on hand, and only had one for the driver's side. That was indeed part of the original estimate that I had agreed to. He showed me the three parts stuck together after they were removed from the vehicle. He said he wanted my permission to destroy one of these three parts in order to salvage the third. Luckily he said, we already knew you needed a CVC axle on the drivers side, so we have that right here. I will need to install new lugs, he said, and have those here for about $106.00. That raised the price from about $1,200 to $1,300. I okayed the work, and told him I would return the next day to have the remaining work completed. Before I left I said I wanted him to do what ever he could to salvage the parts from the other side. Twice I said that. I also repeated twice that he should have no problem removing the other parts as the problem was with driver's side bearing. When I drove the car home it was fine, and really didn't seam to need the other work done. I went in the next day, and had the work finished anyway. I stayed at the shop awhile to see if they were having issues with the parts. They were not. I walked around back, and as they had had they garage door open I could clearly see my car up on the lift with the good CVC axle still attached, and in bright shiny new condition! Good I had thought, they will salvage the parts after all. When I returned the CVC axle had now been removed, but I thought maybe they had wanted to attache everything together at ground level, and then hoist it all up, and onto the car, as I had seen all three of the parts still connected together in that way the previous day. When the [redacted] came out to the waiting area the first thing that he said was everything came apart right away, and that there was no problem disconnecting anything. I said oh good then, you reused everything on that side. He said no, and rang up an additional $467 on my credit card. He installed the brand new parts anyway even though they were not needed just to gouge me for more money.Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the money for the replacement part that was not needed on my car.

Business

Response:

Hello,

This is [redacted] at

[redacted] in Franklin, WI.

This customer came in to

have two tires installed that he had purchased at [redacted]. The

tires he brought in were not the correct size or speed rating for his vehicle.

We did not install those tires but we gave him an estimate for the correct

tires. We also gave him an estimate for front end repairs.

The front end

repairs that we quoted were: both front sway bar links (broken), the left front

lower control arm (worn), both front wheel bearings (worn / loose), the right

inner tie rod (worn / loose), left front front cv axle (ripped boots), wheel

alignment (required after front end repairs) and a cleaning and adjustment of

the rear brakes (out of adjustment). The right front cv axle was not listed on

the original inspection because, there was nothing visually wrong with it, it

was not bent or broken. Wheel hub replacement was also not suggested because,

visually, they appeared fine (not bent).

The customer agreed to

have the left front lower control arm, both front sway bar links, both front

wheel bearings and the left cv axle replaced. The other repairs were declined

at that time.

We ordered the parts and

set the appointment for the following day.

We installed the

left lower control arm. We began to disassemble the left front wheel bearing

but it was so worn that it had welded itself to the cv axle and wheel hub.

This was not an issue

because we were already planning on replacing the left front cv axle. We needed

to replace the wheel hub on the left side too. There was no additional labor,

it just required additional time to cut it away from the hub. The wheel hub was

authorized by the customer when he was shown the left front seized bearing,

hub, cv axle, steering knuckle assembly.

I then explained to the

customer that the right front cv axle may have also have welded to the bearing

and before I attempted to remove it, I wanted to have the right front cv axle

and another wheel hub on hand. The customer agreed. We finished replacing both

front sway bar links, the left front cv axle, the left front bearing, the left

front hub, and the left front lower control arm.

We had ordered the right

front cv axle, and the right front hub in case it needed to be replaced when we

did the right front bearing. We then scheduled the customer an appointment for

the next day. We took a partial layaway payment towards the service we had

performed and let the customer leave. The remaining balance was explained and

shown to the customer at that time. I didn't have the customer pay the entire

bill because we hadn't replaced the right front bearing yet and we didn't know

if the axle and hub were still needed.

There was no

mention of wheel lug replacement or a $106 charge which is listed in the

customer's complaint. I'm not sure what this pertains to and I don't see it on

the customer's invoice. I believe the customer is speaking about the wheel hubs

which were replaced along with the bearings. The left front hub was welded to

the bearing and need to be replaced at the same time as the bearing. The right

front was scored from excessive heat. Both front hubs were authorized prior to

their installation.

The customer returned

the following day to have the right front wheel bearing replaced, the cv axle

(if needed), and the right front wheel hub (if needed).

The remaining balance

was still listed on the invoice prior to the final service on the right

front.

The right front cv axle

nut was extremely rusted but was removed. Most of the threads were damaged on

the cv axle with the removal of the rusted nut. The cv axle was removed from

the right front bearing easily though (it was not welded together). The right

front wheel hub was removed but was scored (replacement required). I explained

to the customer that the cv axle had not been welded to the bearing and may be

able to be saved. I also explained that the wheel hub was scored and

replacement was required. I personally went out to the vehicle and attempted to

renew the threads on the right front cv axle while the technician pressed in

the bearing.

After many

attempts, I was not able to save the threads on the right front cv axle and it

too needed to be replaced. This was explained to the customer while the job was

being performed. At the end of the right side service, The customer paid the

balance on his bill and left.

All this information can

be confirmed by the technician that did the service on the left front, Scott

H., the technician that did the right side service, Anthony D., the [redacted] at the time, Robert N. and myself, Lee G[redacted].

If it is relevant,

Robert N. can also be a witness to the customer's unusual behavior while at the

service desk and how upset he seemed after realizing [redacted] had

sold him the incorrect tires for his vehicle.

If you have any

questions or need more information, feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Lee G[redacted]

Consumer

Response:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1796015

Review: I had a transmission put in my van and the guy who works with this company put it in and give me a 90 days for repairs on it and it was in the 90 days and he told me he would not fix it without charging me again and I paid him 2200 to do the work and he mess up my transmission switch and my computer switch in my van and that is why I can not pass emission to get my sticker for next year and the engine light stays on and never goes off and the abs lisght stays on and knocks out the gauges so I can not tell how much gas I have in there and I want him to fix it so I can pass the emission tt soonDesired Settlement: I want him to fix it soon and do not charge me at all

Business

Response:

ID#[redacted]

To whom it my concern.

We are in receipt of you letter

dated 8/4/2014.

We have spoke with this customer on

several occasions regarding her problems

And have asked her to bring the

vehicle back to us and to date she has not

Been able to bring it in. The most

recent contact was with our West Allis

Location on August 8th

2014 and again we were told the vehicle could not be left.

The warranty on the transmission

work is clearly stated on the service order

For 30 days. In addition, on July

24th2013 this customer brought her vehicle

To our old Holmes Ave. location

complaining that the ABS light was coming on.

At this time we also questioned the

dash lights as having a possible short in the

Wiring. Customer did not want us to

further evaluate the situation.

We again, request that the customer

bring her vehicle to our West Allis

Location, by appointment, to leave

the vehicle to review our installation

Of the transmission.

Sincerely

F & F Tire Service Inc.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

F & F Tire & Muffler Service rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Tire Dealers, Auto Air Conditioning, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Auto Services, Tire Distributors & Manufacturers, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Tire Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Tire Dealers (NAICS: 441320)

Address: 2201 E Geneva St, Delavan, WI, 53115-2038

Website: http://www.fftireworld.com/

9 people are currently seeking F & F Tire & Muffler Service contact information.