Sign in

Family Dentistry

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Family Dentistry? Use RevDex to write a review

Family Dentistry Reviews (15)

My son was seen for dental services at Alexandria Dental ArtHe had wisdom teeth extractedMy son was covered under Aetna for dental insurance which paid 80% of the bill I paid $dollars out of pocketI was informed by the manager Cynthia that I would be reimbursed the difference once the insurance paid out, which would be a refund of approximately $It's been almost months & the insurance has paid out & although I continue to call the manager Cynthia, she hasn't returned my refund & makes excuses when I callThis is unsatisfactory to meI plan to look for other dental services for my family in the futureThe office owes me money & will not refund me & I believe may be scamming other patients out of their moneyPlease beware of being overcharged if you go to Alexandria Dental Art NFairfax suite Alexandria VA

This letter is in response to Complaint # [redacted] filed by [redacted] *r..Mr [redacted] was seen in our office on 9/1/and 9/4/At each of these appointments Mr [redacted] complained of sensitivity on the upper leftOn 9/1/DrWard had an x-ray takenThe appropriate, conservative treatment, was explained to the patient and a desensitizing agent was placedThe patient said that he had immediate relief and left happyOn 9/4/appointment DrY [redacted] saw Mr [redacted] and was referred to an oral surgeon to have this area evaluatedAt no time did he mention that he was having "pain".Our office policy is to bill the patients dental insuranceI do not understand why the patient would think there would be no charges for these services.When Mr [redacted] contacted our office on Nov10, 2015, regarding the bill for $he explained that after getting no relief he contacted another office and had his tooth extractedHe did not go the oral surgeon that we had previously referred him to.Mr [redacted] became very upset, refusing to pay this out of pocket copayment, threatening a law suit etcI discussed that matter with DrW [redacted] *nd it was decided that, as a courtesy to the patient, that an adjustment would be made to his account for the $60.00.I contacted Mr [redacted] and informed him of this on November 12, He seemed satisfied.Also, the dates that Mr [redacted] placed in the complaint are incorrectHe was seen here on Sept 1, and Sept 4, 2015, not Oct 1, and Oct 4, 2015.Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional information please contact me.JulieReceptionist Yi DentalFamily Dentistry of BuckeyeSWatson RdA-100Buckeye, AZ 85326Phone 623-386-3333Fax 623-386-

In regards to the complaint filed for case # ***, we take our patient’s concerns and complaints very seriouslyUpon receipt of the complaint, we began review of the patient’s accountWe have every desire to address the patient’s needs and provide the best solution available to resolve the
issue as soon as possibleOur office has been in contact with the patient and we are actively working to satisfy the patient’s requests and reach a mutual resolutionDr*** prides himself on professionalism and his relationship with his patientsIn sum, Dr*** is confident that a high standard of care was met during the patient’s visits and that we handled her care appropriatelyI welcome the opportunity to provide any further information requested by the Revdex.com as a part of its inquiry into this matterSincerely, Business Team Family Dentistry of Arnold

In regards to complaint #am writing to let you know that the dispute has been handledMsB*** may not have understood completely how the claims process is handled by the insurance company or usOur contract is with the homeowner and the homeowner only, it is clearly stated on all of our
service agreements as well as conveyed by the technician in charge of the jobWe work directly with the insurance company as a courtesy to the insured but the contract is directly with the homeownerThis claim was not the norm as we were assigned multiple different adjusters throughout the course of completing the job and then trying to get payment form the insurance companyThis should have been explained to MsB*** throughout the claims processHowever it apparently was not explained or she didn't understandRegardless we have submitted the billing to the insurance Company and they have issued payment on the loss.Should you have any further questions please feel free to contact me.Thank you,D** ***

RevDex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.
Yes, he asked to be paid in cash...I sure to avoid paying taxes on his profit. We were able to receive money from our insurance company since they (*** ***) recommended this company. We were only required to submit an invoice so receive the $they said we were entitled to. This is all we asked for and he repeatedly told us his bookkeeper was working on it and he would deliver it to our home in a couple of days. This has been going on since the end of January. He told the representative from *** *** the same thing. He is a pitiful excuse for a businessman and I would NEVER recommend him. Never showed up on time if at all. Overcharged us. All I wanted was a small amount of money back from my insurance company and he continues to have excuse after excuse as to why he cannot do that. I can tell you that *** *** will no longer recommend him, either.FYI...we now have a very competent contractor coming and his cost is only $700. This is the price I have now found out that my neighbors have paid for this same problem. This guy is quite the scammer!
Regards,
*** ***

This letter is in response to Complaint # *** filed by *** *** *r..Mr*** was seen in our office on 9/1/and 9/4/At each of these appointments Mr*** complained of sensitivity on the upper leftOn 9/1/DrWard had an x-ray takenThe appropriate, conservative treatment, was
explained to the patient and a desensitizing agent was placedThe patient said that he had immediate relief and left happyOn 9/4/appointment DrY* saw Mr*** and was referred to an oral surgeon to have this area evaluatedAt no time did he mention that he was having "pain".Our office policy is to bill the patients dental insuranceI do not understand why the patient would think there would be no charges for these services.When Mr*** contacted our office on Nov10, 2015, regarding the bill for $he explained that after getting no relief he contacted another office and had his tooth extractedHe did not go the oral surgeon that we had previously referred him to.Mr*** became very upset, refusing to pay this out of pocket copayment, threatening a law suit etcI discussed that matter with DrW*** *nd it was decided that, as a courtesy to the patient, that an adjustment would be made to his account for the $60.00.I contacted Mr*** and informed him of this on November 12, He seemed satisfied.Also, the dates that Mr*** placed in the complaint are incorrectHe was seen here on Sept 1, and Sept 4, 2015, not Oct 1, and Oct 4, 2015.Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional information please contact me.JulieReceptionist Yi DentalFamily Dentistry of BuckeyeSWatson RdA-100Buckeye, AZ 85326Phone 623-386-3333Fax 623-386-

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
*** *** ***

This letter is in response to Complaint # [redacted] filed by [redacted]r..Mr. [redacted] was seen in our office on 9/1/15 and 9/4/15. At each of these appointments Mr. [redacted] complained of sensitivity on the upper left. On 9/1/2015 Dr. Ward had an x-ray taken. The appropriate, conservative treatment,...

was explained to the patient and a desensitizing agent was placed. The patient said that he had immediate relief and left happy. On 9/4/2015 appointment Dr. Y* saw Mr. [redacted] and was referred to an oral surgeon to have this area evaluated. At no time did he mention that he was having "pain".Our office policy is to bill the patients dental insurance. I do not understand why the patient would think there would be no charges for these services.When Mr. [redacted] contacted our office on Nov. 10, 2015, regarding the bill for $60.00 he explained that after getting no relief he contacted another office and had his tooth extracted. He did not go the oral surgeon that we had previously referred him to.Mr. [redacted] became very upset, refusing to pay this out of pocket copayment, threatening a law suit etc. I discussed that matter with Dr. W[redacted]nd it was decided that, as a courtesy to the patient, that an adjustment would be made to his account for the $60.00.I contacted Mr. [redacted] and informed him of this on November 12, 2015. He seemed satisfied.Also, the dates that Mr. [redacted] placed in the complaint are incorrect. He was seen here on Sept 1, 2015 and Sept 4, 2015, not Oct 1, 2015 and Oct 4, 2015.Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional information please contact me.JulieReceptionist 
Yi DentalFamily Dentistry of Buckeye1300 S. Watson Rd. A-100Buckeye, AZ 85326Phone 623-386-3333Fax     623-386-3544

First of all this was a cash job no paper work needed because the insurance would not cover loses. 
So I repaired a problem they had since there home was new. The problem kelp growing but the price didn't .
Now I don't think I owe them anything.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11795614, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
This letter is to inform you that Oliveira's Restoration corrected its invoice, removing the charges for work that was not done and showing the correct amount due: $1555.80.I endorsed the insurance payment in the amount of $1555.80 over to Oliveira's Restoration marked “full and final payment.” Oliveira's Restoration responded by accepting the payment and sending me an invoice marked "Paid in full.”
Regards,
[redacted]

This was an incredible experience!! :)
Exceptional customer service from all staff, Felt as if I was the only patient of each person that served us especially Doctor.
Front moment I walked in you see the team work and genuine care to give above and beyond service. Clearly exceeded our expectations in every way. Prices with in my daily budget.

My son was seen for dental services at Alexandria Dental Art. He had 2 wisdom teeth extracted. My son was covered under Aetna for dental insurance which paid 80% of the bill. I paid $500 dollars out of pocket. I was informed by the manager Cynthia that I would be reimbursed the difference once the insurance paid out, which would be a refund of approximately $360. It's been almost 2 months & the insurance has paid out & although I continue to call the manager Cynthia, she hasn't returned my refund & makes excuses when I call. This is unsatisfactory to me. I plan to look for other dental services for my family in the future. The office owes me money & will not refund me & I believe may be scamming other patients out of their money. Please beware of being overcharged if you go to Alexandria Dental Art 1001 N. Fairfax suite 100 Alexandria VA 22314.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

This letter is in response to Complaint # [redacted] filed by [redacted]r..Mr. [redacted] was seen in our office on 9/1/15 and 9/4/15. At each of these appointments Mr. [redacted] complained of sensitivity on the upper left. On 9/1/2015 Dr. Ward had an x-ray taken. The appropriate, conservative treatment,...

was explained to the patient and a desensitizing agent was placed. The patient said that he had immediate relief and left happy. On 9/4/2015 appointment Dr. Y* saw Mr. [redacted] and was referred to an oral surgeon to have this area evaluated. At no time did he mention that he was having "pain".Our office policy is to bill the patients dental insurance. I do not understand why the patient would think there would be no charges for these services.When Mr. [redacted] contacted our office on Nov. 10, 2015, regarding the bill for $60.00 he explained that after getting no relief he contacted another office and had his tooth extracted. He did not go the oral surgeon that we had previously referred him to.Mr. [redacted] became very upset, refusing to pay this out of pocket copayment, threatening a law suit etc. I discussed that matter with Dr. W[redacted]nd it was decided that, as a courtesy to the patient, that an adjustment would be made to his account for the $60.00.I contacted Mr. [redacted] and informed him of this on November 12, 2015. He seemed satisfied.Also, the dates that Mr. [redacted] placed in the complaint are incorrect. He was seen here on Sept 1, 2015 and Sept 4, 2015, not Oct 1, 2015 and Oct 4, 2015.Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional information please contact me.JulieReceptionist 
Yi DentalFamily Dentistry of Buckeye1300 S. Watson Rd. A-100Buckeye, AZ 85326Phone 623-386-3333Fax     623-386-3544

My son was seen for dental services at Alexandria Dental Art. He had 2 wisdom teeth extracted. My son was covered under Aetna for dental insurance which paid 80% of the bill. I paid $500 dollars out of pocket. I was informed by the manager Cynthia that I would be reimbursed the difference once the insurance paid out, which would be a refund of approximately $360. It's been almost 2 months & the insurance has paid out & although I continue to call the manager Cynthia, she hasn't returned my refund & makes excuses when I call. This is unsatisfactory to me. I plan to look for other dental services for my family in the future. The office owes me money & will not refund me & I believe may be scamming other patients out of their money. Please beware of being overcharged if you go to Alexandria Dental Art 1001 N. Fairfax suite 100 Alexandria VA 22314.

Check fields!

Write a review of Family Dentistry

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Family Dentistry Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: DENTISTS

Address: PO Box 51001, Athens, Georgia, United States, 85076-1001

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Family Dentistry.



Add contact information for Family Dentistry

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated